Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Paxat Backpack 30L

Write Your Review

3.71 /5

Filter Reviews

All 14 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Paxat Backpack 30L

3.71
True To Size
September 11, 2020

Perfect backpack

I got this backpack for work now that I bring my laptop, lunch, sweater and other art supplies to and from work each day. It holds it all. What I love the most is the front stretchy pocket to put easy to grab items like my keys, phone and face masks. 2 colleagues of mine even bought the bag after seeing mine. Its just the right size and is super co... Read Moremfortable when full. Ill also use it for travel once the world opens back up!

June 15, 2020

Great school/college backpack

I've had this pack since my senior year of high school and I'm a college junior now. I've by no means been kind to this pack and it's been through rain and shine with me while it's filled to the brim and thrown around while I travel. Nothing has torn, no threads have gotten loose, and it's probably one of the best back... Read Morepacks I've ever owned. I've walked in the rain on campus many times and my laptop and items have all came through dry. The support is pretty good too, and the laptop compartment is so useful that I now look for it in any new packs I may purchase.

November 22, 2019

Best pack I have ever

Best pack I have ever owned!

August 23, 2019

Womens Paxat Pack 30L

This backpack is amazing! The design is so well-thought out and there are places to adjust the bag in several places. This takes so much pressure off of my back muscles.

August 16, 2019

W's Paxat Pack 30L

This pack is lovely, but too small to fit my 17" computer. I am going to return it.

July 15, 2019

Terrible Experience and Product

I was really excited to start using this backpack once I started school, however the issues with it started within a few months of the school year. My books and folders were not exceptionally heavy and I was never rough with my bag but the straps on the backpack quickly broke. Along with that, the back of the backpack that rests against my back and... Read More clothes ruined my shirts and jackets. I live in a state that has really cold and snowy winters, so I have to wear heavy coats often. My shirts AND jackets began to thin right where my backpack rested and pill really quickly. I also find that the side pockets, which should serve as a cupholder in my opinion, hardly hold anything that sticks out. No matter how tightly I would zip the pocket, my water bottles of all sizes would come loose and fall out in some cases. Because I have to set my backpack on the ground with my items inside of it during class, I also noticed that the bottom of the backpack wore away quickly. Overall, this just is not a good product. I love Patagonia but this backpack was terrible.

Response from Patagonia
July 17, 2019

We're really sorry to hear about the issues you've had with your pack. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us under warranty and let our Customer Service team know if you have any questions.

July 11, 2019

Amazing!

I got this and was scared at first about the lack of side pockets for my hydro flask... but it was fine! You can fit your hydro flask on the side and zip it up tight and if yours is too big and keeps falling out all you have to do is put it in the front big pocket. Everything about this backpack I love! I totally recommend

May 8, 2019

Great bag.

Durable big and easy to carry.

May 8, 2019

30L Backpack

Love this bag! Well made construction.

April 5, 2019

Hannah

I loved this backpack for the first few months until it single handedly ruined all my shirts and jackets due to it rubbing on them causing them to pill. The mesh on the back is too course that it will ruins most materials. Even my rain jacket pilled which I didn’t know was possible. Very disappointed:(

March 7, 2019

not amazed

I have been on a hunt for the perfect day pack and thought this could be it. PLEASE bring back the older model Paxat! My 15" MacBook does not even come close to fitting in the computer sleeve, it is WAYYYY too small. The older model had a hip belt, water bottle pocket, and a small exterior top stash pocket for a cell phone. The clip on the fro... Read Morent mesh pocket is worthless- you CAN NOT open the hook without breaking your hand. The older model had the quick-release clip. SO disappointed in this new version and hoping that Patagonia actually reads these reviews and brings back the old Paxat!!!!!!

February 11, 2019

Good backpack

This backpack is functional yet does not have the one necessity of a backpack- a water bottle holder!! The side storage is convenient yet I’ve been having to put my water bottle in the center pouch. Overall it’s a decent backpack for school with a good amount of storage.

September 3, 2018

No Water Bottle Pockets?!?!

How can you make a daypack without water bottle pockets?! This is a must whether you are using it hiking or just as a school/work bag

February 11, 2018

Great design

I am a backpack connoisseur. I spend months researching and selecting THE perfect backpack. This one is wonderfully thought out and designed. Great pockets that do not take up space in the main compartment (that is roomy enough for lunch,extra layers,etc.),nice to have a dedicated laptop compartment and I love the front stash pocket. My only compla... Read Moreint is that the side pockets are a little awkward for my 32oz Hydroflask (although it does fit). And I wish it came in a different color besides 3 versions of blue-I hate blue ;) Would love a bright color option-yellow,orange or ikat purple!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches