Back to Product

Patagonia Stealth Fly Fishing Hip Pack 6L

Write Your Review

4.82 /5

Filter Reviews

All 11 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Stealth Fly Fishing Hip Pack 6L

4.82
Kinda Large
September 2, 2020

Functional

I am very happy with the product.

September 1, 2020

Thoughtful and compact

Having just enough kit but not too much is the key to a quick mission fishing- this waist pack is perfect for that. Room for flies, line, multi-tool, water, snacks and sunglasses. It spins around easily to the front for a workspace, and you can hike it up for a deeper wade as needed. Material feels burly, clean lines, smart design.

July 13, 2020

Room for all you need

Wonderfully functional waist pack with a sturdy work station. Plenty of space inside, plus handy attachments on the exterior. I used this to transition from a vest to a smaller set up, and I'm not going back!

July 9, 2020

Room for all you need

Wonderfully functional waist pack with a sturdy work station. Plenty of space inside, plus handy attachments on the exterior. I used this to transition from a vest to a smaller set up, and I'm not going back!

November 18, 2019

Complete functional design

In time I will have what I need to maximize the storage in this beautifully designed hip pack. In all facets the design over achieves and it is Patagonia which makes me feel better about choosing it.

November 3, 2019

It’s stealth Would be nice

It’s stealth Would be nice to have a waterproof pocket Some kind of small compression straps to hold fleece or a rain jacket??? Great design i can hold everything for all day fishing trip It’s stealth

August 15, 2019

Sweet multi-use

This little pack has been awesome for fly fishing. It carries everything you need for some quick casts but is small enough that it isn't cumbersome. Highly recommend for day trips .

August 10, 2019

Cool fanny pack, bro!

Yep. My kids made fun of my new fanny pack; but, after using the Stealth Hip pack for a couple weeks, look who's laughing now?! Size is perfect. Fits three medium size fly boxes, all my ancilliary gear (leaders, hemastats, pliers, weights, etc), and even has room in the top pocket for headlamp, sunscreen, phone, and wallet). Plus, the tippet... Read More bar attaches to the outside, along with my nips. Oh, and the fold down, "bugs I've used today" compartment is VERY helpful. So, in my opinion, it provides all the room you need, but is actually quite stealth. I put it on my belly while rolling in the driftboat, but flip it around on my back while wading. I can cast unencumbered with the pack, and look like my dad did in the 80's. The Stealth Pack makes fanny packs cool again. Get you one!

August 10, 2019

Great Chest Pack and even better now that it is water proof!

Had one of the first generation packs, very similar to the new model. But when deep wading, water would get in, and all the contents had to be removed and dried. The new one would benefit from a pouch on the side to hold a water bottle, or for me, fly floatant.

August 9, 2019

zozofish

I went through 2 of the older models. Honestly, I prefer them over this one. However, the material this model is made from is far superior. It's holding up really well in the surf. it has been taking a beating since last winter. I wish it still had the one extra large internal pocket inside main compartment. I really wish it had a daisy chain ... Read Moreon the waist belt or somewhere. Overall, it's still a great piece.

April 12, 2018

Great Pack but Missing an Important Feature!

I have the 8L and bought the 10L for more storage space only to discover the side belt loops (really useful on the 8L) were gone! Why would Patagonia remove such an important feature? Now I can't hang my net retractor,floatant,PIO pod,etc. I'm scratching my head.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches