Back to Product

Patagonia Stealth Atom Fly Fishing Sling Pack 8L

Write Your Review

4.71 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 14 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Stealth Atom Fly Fishing Sling Pack 8L

4.71
True To Size
May 2, 2020

Great fly pack!

Im an extremely avid Fly fisherman, owned many packs and this is one of my favorites! Theres plenty of room for multiple fly boxes, phone, Etc. This also has a dry pouch inside that I put my phone in!

February 24, 2020

Great carry on personal item

I like to travel light and have been searching for a personal item sling bag that is wide enough to rest my feet on in the plane "I'm short and the Height of the seats mess with my back on an 8 hour flight", the front pocket works great for TSA liquids, I was able to fit my hiking boots in the main pocket and during the trip used it ... Read Moreas a day pack. It worked as an Aer lingus flight personal item and proved to be water proof on a trip to Ireland during cyclone Dennis where we were hit with some heavy winds and rain during some of our hikes. One other person mentioned wishing there was a place for the second strap when it's not attached and I agree but appreciate how secure and comfortable the whole pack is after carrying it every day for the past two weeks. Quality materials worth the cost.

February 9, 2020

Good but could be “The Best”

I think the design and functionality is great. It works great when I’m wading and need to switch up my presentation I just sling the bag around my chest and I have a great work station. This sets this bag apart from most in the market in my opinion. The things that make it a 4/5 is that I find the mesh organizational dividers/pockets are all too sm... Read Moreall for most of my gear so they usually don’t get much use and I just end up throwing everything in the bag. I also find that the zipper could have been made a little longer on both ends allowing the bag to open more. These are small details but when spending over a $100 on a small wading bag these are things I take into consideration. I also find that if I want the bag to ride up higher on my back I have to really tighten the straps since I am a pretty thin guy. Something to consider but definitely depends on the person. Overall a great choice though if the things I mentioned don’t concern you. Definitely worth every penny.

October 30, 2019

Well thought out bag

Really enjoying using this bag for flyfishing in the northwest. It is compact and stays out of my way, but it fits comfortably over my 6'4" frame. Enough space for jacket/lunch, but not huge and does not get in the way of fishing. Only thing I wish it had were attachment straps or points for a rod case for hiking in.

October 29, 2019

High quality

This is Patagonia’s smaller bags and it’s designed for fly fishing perfectly. Even though it’s small it has a place for everything while fishing, even water and lunch. Easy to re tie leaders or flies while in the water and never gets in the way while casting. Great work

August 11, 2019

Functional and Stylish

I am 5'3" 110 lbs and the bag is of good size (was afraid it would look big on me). Very well-made and functional with lots of well-proportioned pockets. I wear it as my everyday bag for a sporty look, so I usually left one side unbuckled - which is why I wish there is a place on the bag where I could store the unbuckled strap without lea... Read Moreving it hanging down. However, given the intended function of the bag, I really have no complaint and would always recommend this superb bag.

August 10, 2019

Sling bag convenient, light, versatile

Like the bag for hard case and waterproof compartments. Terrific to have internal key ring and the expandable strap pocket.

May 29, 2019

Great Sling with well thought out design.

I've now owned and used the Stealth Hip Pack, Stormfront Sling and this Stealth Atom Sling and I think this is my favorite of the three. Fit is great, layout is well thought out and quality is second to none. I really liked the Stealth Hip Pack, but not having something so bulky on the front of your person is really enjoyable. Oddly enough the... Read More capacity of this bag seems a bit smaller than the hip pack despite it being listed as higher volume. This is like due to the ample side storage compartments found on the hip pack. Despite this, there is PLENTY of room and I appreciate the internal waterproof pouch on this sling which was not found on the hip pack. I loved the stormfront sling, but have decided I just cant live without the front zip open work table found on the stealth sling and hip bag. If Patagonia made a stormfront bag with a front compartment a la the stealth stuff it sure would be dreamy.....but this bag is already near perfect.

May 21, 2019

Love Love this Sling bag...!

Just received this few days ago, and just got off the river where I put it through it’s paces. I carry light gear, and this is perfect.. fits great, the easy click off strap for the slide around pack to my front worked flawlessly. I love the front pocket work station; I could change/fix flies/lures fast and comfortably. Plenty of room in bag for ge... Read Morear, phone, camera, water bottle. Well Designed Patagonia! 🙏🏽 Can’t wait to get back on the river with it

May 11, 2019

Overall, a Great Product!

Just a couple of minor things kept me from giving it a 5-star rating: the waterproof pouch is a tight fit for my iPhone XS Max with a slip-on silicon protector case. It needs to be either a half-inch wider or an inch taller. Also, the pouch on the front of the strap should be a bit lower. It feels like it's crowding my neck, but after fishing ... Read Morewith it for a while, I stop noticing it.

April 12, 2019

Awesome Bag

This is my go-to bag for fly fishing. I use a tenkara setup from patagonia as well and just leave this bag packed for a quick-ready fishing go-bag. With this, and my minimal fishing gear, I fit everything i need for fly fishing, keeping me from requiring a vest as well. Highly suggest for tenkara rod fisherman.

October 2, 2018

Very Happy With This Pack

I hike everyday and needed a durable bag , sling style... because if you sweat in a two strap bag everyday for a month , you’ll be a stinkin’. It’s just the right size for a day hike. It has waist straps so if you bend over to tie your shoe the pack won’t fall off over your head....(a major flaw in Kavu sling packs) . It’s waterproof. I can fit 1.5... Read More liters of water and 3 beers , or up to about 5 beers and a small water. Haha. In the front pocket there’s plenty of room for my I Phone and some other stuff, including a squashed down roll of TP. Not only ‘would’ I recommend this to a friend, I did recommend this to a friend yesterday and they bought one this morning. Worth the money spent.

March 8, 2018

Fantastic bag with a few draw backs

This bag is fantastic for your average wading day trip! The great perks to this bag is the storage compartments all have great compartments to store all your angling gear. My main reason of buying this pack over any other sling pack was the size (not too bulky!) and the water bottle compartment. I was very surprised that Patagonia did not include a... Read More rod holder on the side. My only other qualm with this pack is it also slides on my shoulders while fishing so,I find myself adjusting it back onto the sweet spot on my shoulder. I would highly recomend this pack if the above issues aren't very important to you because it is a well designed bag with just a few missed opportunites to make this pack the ultimate fishing day pack!

January 31, 2018

Great Bag!

Yep, great bag! Carries well. Well made, plenty of space and easily accessible. I use it as a photo gear bag when traveling. It's been all around Europe, Russia, South America and Morocco. There's room for 4 or 5 lenses (Micro Four Thirds) is separate lens cases. iPad, iPhone, monopod or tripod lashed to the outside, water bottle, filte... Read Morers, batteries, chargers, cables, passport, etc..

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches