Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Black Hole® Pack 23L

Write Your Review

3.8/5

null

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • ALL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 8 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Black Hole® Pack 23L

3.8/5
April 1, 2021

Measurements Needed

Hi, I loved this product (materials, color, quality, etc.), but I would say that the measurements provided were not sufficient to order the correct size. I think it would be helpful to add maximum laptop dimensions to the the order page. I couldn't even find the overall dimensions of the 23L backpack anywhere. I don't think it should be t... Read Morehat hard. I think you all do a great job, but here I think you can do better. :)

Response from Patagonia
April 1, 2021

Hey Lydia, thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with us on our Black Hole Pack 23L. We've passed your feedback along to our Web Team. In the future, if you'd like measurements, feel free to reach out to our [Customer Service Team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/).

February 24, 2021

Very small pack

This pack is disappointingly small. I even have a short torso, but this pack fits like a child's pack. The straps are also quite a bit thinner and flimsier than what I would expect from Patagonia. A disappointment.

Response from Patagonia
March 8, 2021

Hello Ellen, we're sorry this didn't fit as you expected! Feel free to check out our [Black Hole Pack 25L](https://www.patagonia.com/product/black-hole-pack-25-liters/49297.html) if you're looking for something bigger. We're also always happy to email you any item's measurements chart so you can feel more confident about your next purchase.

January 1, 2021

So Dope!

The backpack is EXACTLY what I was looking for. Ill be using it for work/school. Its the perfect size and so comfortable to wear while biking/ taking transit throughout the city. The water protection feature is definitely my favorite part, makes me feel secure with my laptop inside. Five stars!

December 22, 2020

Beautiful and Functional!

I bought the women's backpack in purple, because purple is my favorite color, especially this hue of purple. I love it! It has a pocket on the back, one on top, a zippered mesh pocket inside, and two other pockets inside. It is the perfect size for me, very lightweight, and simply gorgeous. I use it for my daily errands and outings. The color ... Read Moreis mind blowing if you love purple as much as I do! I appreciate that it is so lightweight, too. It is perfect! Thank you, Patagonia!

December 11, 2020

Great School Bag

I got this for college because I go to school in Seattle. It is perfect for keeping my books and laptop dry in the rain. I love this bag, the shoulder straps are comfortable even when I'm lugging around multiple textbooks, but I do wish that it had a hip belt.

December 10, 2020

fav backpack i've owned

I am a college student at the University of Oklahoma and this has been such a great investment for me. I've had it for over a year, taken it on countless planes and trips, used it everyday for school, and it looks brand new. It is the perfect volume. Not only has it been awesome for several hiking and ski trips i've taken, it's perfe... Read Morect for my average 4 classes a day schedule. Its height fits my back perfectly; I have had back problems and this backpack, even full, has not given me any pain. It fits my large mac air, up to 4 notebooks comfortably, several books, pencil cases, chargers, and miscellaneous thing. Its size keeps me from overfilling and making the backpack too heavy. I am also someone who likes to hyper organize and there is a great amount of organizational pockets for me to divide my things. I love how it looks as well and I get complimented on it all the time. the strap across the middle is great for grabbing it quickly out of a overhead bin or a backseat of a car while driving, and the top hook slot is a great idea because it keeps the bag stable even when open . My only small complaint is how it is semi-waterproof and not fully waterproof. Norman weather is somewhat unpredictable and there have been several random showers that have soaked parts of the back, yet the front half of the backpack is dry. I have taken it skiing and the back half of the backpack holds water, unlike the canvas part that is durable and has water and snow roll right off of it. The bottom is also not the canvas material, and it holds water, so I have set it in snow for a couple of minutes before to find the contents damp. I also wish there was a larger volume in the black color, as it is just slightly too small for a weekender bag for a girl, even though it's the perfect size for planes as a carry on. Overall you need this backpack, I promise.

November 22, 2020

Lightweight, flexible, comfortable pack

I used this pack for 2 years of commuting to grad school via train and a 1.5 mile walk each way. It was comfortable and protected my laptop from a fall of around 4 feet at least once. I love the security of the water-resistant fabric. I got compliments all the time on my bag. I adore it. I once had to check it as luggage in order to bring some Nute... Read Morella with custom labels on it home for my children. There was no problems with it when I received it back from the airline. Highly recommended!

August 14, 2020

Pictures just show colours of bags

Disappointed that now pictures only show colours of bags, missing important information of how interiors look like which customers really want to know before buying.

Response from Patagonia
October 19, 2020

Hi Vivian! Thanks so much for your review and our apologies for the disappointment. If you scroll down in the product page, you will see additional pictures of the backpack with the interior included. Don't hesitate to reach out to our [Customer Service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) team if you have any additional questions.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches