Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Long-Sleeved Snap-Dry Fishing Shirt

Write Your Review

4.8/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 33 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Long-Sleeved Snap-Dry Fishing Shirt

4.8/5
Kinda Large
July 6, 2021

Functional comfort

Found this on WornWear (Patagonias recycled) Web site for half price. Garment is a little stretchy, great in the sleeves-34, just over the shoulders, and not confining. I am medium build, 165 lbs., and love to fish. This shirt feels great and should work well for Spring/Fall.

May 7, 2021

Excellent comfort

Warm,dry, comfortable. With a 1st layer or by itself great piece

May 4, 2021

Great three season shirt

Moderately heavy cloth; perfect for fall, winter (layered) and springtime. Well made, will last!

May 2, 2021

Button broke first day

I was in a car leaning back to grab a backpack and the button on the shirt snapped off and completely broke.

Response from Patagonia
May 4, 2021

Hi Tom! We're so sorry to hear that your snap broke. Please reach out to our Customer Service team for repair or warranty options.

March 30, 2021

Nice Top Layer

Comfortable for me. Fit is good. sleeves are a good length. Zip pockets are large enough, but do not forget to zip close - stuff can and will fallout.

March 17, 2021

Awesome shirt for whatever use

This shirt is very versatile and can be used for whatever purpose you intend to. It is weather resistance so it will block cold wind and rains off you and it keeps you warm. The inner fabric is somewhat fleece-like, so that it is perfect for cold weather. I highly recommend this shirt

March 1, 2021

Super Comfortable

Great shirt, new favorite! Very comfortable, love the material, it is warm, stretches and wears well. Great product!

February 28, 2021

Nice Jacket for the river rowing and fishing

Hasn't had a chance to use it yet....but fits well and has good stretch.... should be a plus with waders in cooler weather.

February 25, 2021

Love this shirt!

This shirt has a great fit and feel. I just wish more colors become available.

February 24, 2021

Flyfishing protection

This shirt is sized like the good ol days of Patagonia. In the last few year it has been a chore to order the correct size. Thanks for the free return for the size large. Great shirt for chilly spring fishing!

February 11, 2021

Comfortable

Great quality and durable.

February 9, 2021

Super comfortable!!

I love this shirt!! I normally wear a 2x tall the sleeves are perfect. I use it wading for crappie in MS and it is warm enough for spring mornings. Just shake water off like a duck and plenty of pockets.

February 7, 2021

Warm/Cozy

Excellent shirt. I love Patagonia products in general because they are durable.

December 15, 2020

Outstanding Product

I use this shirt for fly fishing but it is also outstanding for upland hunting. I was out yesterday mourning in 36 degree weather with this shirt and a nano puff vest humping hills and my body temp was perfect. Neither too warm nor cold. Great range of motion and very comfortable. As with all Patagonia gear the build quality is best in class.

June 21, 2020

Best Shirt Ever

Ive purchased hundreds of items from Patagonia over the years. Worked at the DC store back in the day 20 years ago (that scary to read) and have been buying their products ever since. This is one of, if not the best single piece of kit that Ive purchased from them. Super comfortable and super versatile: cool weather, lounging, work, fishing, campin... Read Moreg, light rain and wind, breathable, etc, etc. Bought a second and will be back for more.

June 17, 2020

Best Shirt Ever

Ive purchased hundreds of items from Patagonia over the years. Worked at the DC store back in the day 20 years ago (that scary to read) and have been buying their products ever since. This is one of, if not the best single piece of kit that Ive purchased from them. Super comfortable and super versatile: cool weather, lounging, work, fishing, campin... Read Moreg, light rain and wind, breathable, etc, etc. Bought a second and will be back for more.

May 21, 2020

Heavy shirt, soft touch, pocket situation

This shirt for me is mostly worn as a light jacket open for full ventilation, two snaps for the chill, and full snap for the cooler mornings. When it gets hot its easy to just carry around, soft and flexible in the hand, or leave lying whenever I need to shed the layer. It doesnt collect a lot of dirt or seem to get dirty after days of use (green c... Read Moreolor). Although, I dont sweat a ton and run cooler body temp, it did begin to smell a bit funky under the arms after a few months of intermittent use without washing. The pockets are useful for my phone, sunglasses, etc (small/flat items). Its not easy to pull the zipper up with one hand even when you can open it with one hand. I have to make sure it is shut or else the items would fall out once on the move. The look of the fabric is smooth and can be worn around the campfire at night and a casual dinner party. Great shirt / light jacket.

March 28, 2020

Great fishing shirt for cool weather

This shirt is awesome! I'm 5' 8" and 170 lbs with wide shoulders. The medium fits me perfectly. Love the pockets, the snap buttons and the DWR finish. I'll be wearing this all the time in the spring and fall. Great job Patagonia!

February 3, 2020

Def a recommendation

I love this shirt! I live in a cold ugly and wet town and it's the perfect outer layer for walking around town.

December 17, 2019

Perfect for kayaking

Comfortable, warm, doesn't attract dog hair like fleece. Blocks the wind, sheds water and has pockets that you can really use!

October 30, 2019

One of a kind

This shirt sheds light rain like a jacket. The stretchy material is comfortable and looks good right after pulling it out of my pack. The roomy fit allows for a layer or two underneath.

October 1, 2019

Nice shirt!

I was looking for a fishing/outdoor shirt that was a little warmer and more water resistant than my regular fishing shirts. This one fits the bill. I love the stretchy fabric that allows unrestricted movement. I really like snaps instead of buttons—makes one-handed opening and closing so much easier. I hope Patagonia replaces buttons with snaps on ... Read Moremore of their shirts. My snap-dry shirt is a size large and a perfect fit for my 5’11”, 175lb frame. And I love the green color—I like to blend in when fishing or just walking in the woods. I’ve worn it in one shower and it beaded up nicely keeping me pretty dry. I really like this shirt and can’t think of anything to improve about it.

September 21, 2019

Great: Water repellent, keeps out

Great: Water repellent, keeps out drizzle. High collar, stands up to protect my neck. Vertical-zip pockets, easier to access. Could be better: a bit more "lip" at the bottom of the pocket zipper, so things don't fall out of the pocket so easily. A lighter weight version for warmer weather -- this feels a bit like a jacket. Color: thi... Read Mores "industrial green" is bilious, but I suppose that's why it was on sale.

September 17, 2019

A real winner

Great shirt...took it immediately with me fishing at a high mountain lake...the wind kicked up and it provided 100% block of a really stiff and cold blast...comfy and nice fitting with good stretch and stays really nice looking just over a t-shirt or other shirt. Left in the back of my Jeep waded up for a week, shook it out and was comfortable sitt... Read Moreing out at a street side cafe on a cool Colorado evening. I bought another one as soon as I got home from my fishing trip.

September 2, 2019

Great for Canoe Camping

I just wore the shirt during a 3-day canoe camping in the Adirondacks of New York State. Very comfortable and functional. I like that the shirt has snaps rather than buttons, making it quick and easy to put on, take off and adjust. I found the snaps to be secure, as I paddled in a strong wind that was producing white caps on the lake. Double snaps ... Read Moreat the wrist are helpful for the arm with my watch or when layering. The other feature I like are the two large zippered pockets (with pulls) in the front, large enough for me to keep binoculars in. I also like the (green) color.

September 1, 2019

Nice shirt

Good slim cut, just got this search and anticipate it will get a lot of use.

August 31, 2019

Stealth softshell with a classic shirtjac cut

Patagonia calls this a shirt, but i'd call it a stealth softshell with a classic shirtjac cut, suitable as an outer layer in most conditions. The shirt is made with a bicomponent knit, softshell fabric with a smooth outer face and low-profile knapped interior supplemented with a wicking shoulder yoke lining. It's a burly fabric, similar t... Read Moreo what's used in some of Patagonia's softshell pants. Vertical zip chest pockets are a superb design that will work well layered under a hardshell in the rare occasion that's necessary, and the square cut hem looks great. Five stars.

August 29, 2019

Great all-purpose shirt

Great fit. I’m 6’1” 220lbs. I use it for fly fishing and it helps to cut the early AM chill but breathes enough to wear all day if needed. Great pockets for stashing fly boxes, food, whatever. I have both colors. One stays in my truck full-time.

August 15, 2019

Great shirt

Top quality, as always. Great for cool days.

August 10, 2019

Exactly what I hoped for?

Fit, stretch, secure snaps & pocket storage perfect. Just the right warmth & ventilation capability as the sun & wind come & go on the river. Water repellency great for the application. As other gear wears out over time I will look to buy another. I wonder if a hooded version would fit a need and sell?

May 8, 2019

Joggers

Fit great, super nice! Love the fit and the look.

October 13, 2018

Might not ever take this off

Love this shirt and want 3 more. I’d never have to buy another long sleeve button down shirt the rest of my days. Would absolutely want to see it in Yellowstone ranch khaki type color?? Great cool summer night stand alone and has been a perfect fall afternoon stand alone shirt. I can’t think of anything I’d change on design. Simple is beautiful. Ab... Read Moresolutely think this will be my new skin-up backcountry ski layer w a silk weight Capeliene T underneath? Yeah, can’t wait for that! Just super pleased with this big time.

September 1, 2018

Must Have! 😊

This piece is fantastic, a Must Have! This shirt/light jacket fits just like the Fjord flannel in size and weight. The fabric sheds water and Stretches! Pockets and zippers are perfect! This is my favorite out of box purchase ever from Patagonia, very surprised and pleased! I own; the nano puff vest + Jacket, down vest + 2 Jackets, zemper bomber j... Read Moreacket, hyper puff jacket, 2 stretch planning jackets, 2 air shed jackets, 6 fjord flannels and 5 light flannels and THIS IS MY FAVORITE PIECE, MUST HAVE! 😊

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches