Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Long-Sleeved Western Snap Shirt

Write Your Review

4.33 /5

Filter Reviews

All 30 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Long-Sleeved Western Snap Shirt

4.33
True To Size
September 18, 2020

The Perfect Shirt!

I originally ordered this shirt in a size medium because I have wide shoulders, but tried a small on later and immediately ordered two more smalls in different colors. This shirt runs quite large and I'm glad I sized down one whole size. I forget I'm wearing this shirt because it is so incredibly comfortable. It's cut attractively an... Read Mored I frequently wear it out as a casual shirt and get tons of compliments. More frequently, I wear it on the job site (construction) and am amazed at how breathable and sturdy it is. I'd do anything in this shirt, and feel good doing it because of how comfortable, functional and attractive it is. This is hands-down the best shirt I've owned. The cuffs could be considered a bit too wide for some, but they're easy to roll up or fold over once. And it's a snap shirt rather than a button shirt, which is brilliant! It's so easy to put on and take off. They have 50% off two of the colors right now - I recommend you buy both!!!

September 6, 2020

Comfy, vibrant color

I love these snap button kind of shirts for hiking and just casual look w/jeans. They also match a pair of killer cowboy boots I have! The cotton is on the heavier side and feels like this will last me a lifetime!

July 13, 2020

Super comfy

Great color (aqua), love the western buttons, comfortable, not fitted but relaxed shirt. I love this shirt!

July 9, 2020

Super comfy

Great color (aqua), love the western buttons, comfortable, not fitted but relaxed shirt. I love this shirt!

June 25, 2020

B+

This shirt is a mixed bag for me -- I bought two and will definitely get good wear out of them, but they aren't the go-to buttonfront shirts I hoped they would be. On the plus side, as a broad-shouldered broad, I appreciate the shirt's generous cut. I also like the Western styling, though there are too many snaps at the cuff -- why 3? So ... Read Moreunnecessary! And while I like the sturdiness of the fabric, I do wish it were 100% hemp, or maybe a hemp/Tencel or hemp/cotton blend -- I feel like the poly makes the shirt less breathable, too warm, and more prone to pilling. As a result, it's not great for activities like biking, where I expect to work up a sweat. If you come out with a natural fiber version of this shirt without quite so many snaps, it would be pretty close to perfect.

June 19, 2020

comfortable

I have two of these shirts and I love everything about them - they are soft, cozy, I love the snaps, and they wash well and don't wrinkle. They are a perfect layer for spring and fall and cool summer evenings. I am average size but a bit busty, and found the fit true to size (meaning not too tight across my chest and no gaps between the snaps)... Read More. I highly recommend.

June 17, 2020

Great Shirt

This L/S shirt looks really cute on but know that it is a boxier style and not fitted. That said, I thought a S might be better for layering, but it looked dumpy and huge so I sent it back for the XS which fits much better and still pretty roomy. (I'm 5'3", slim, 34B). I love the snaps too!

May 19, 2020

cut off sleeves its fun!

why do the guys have all the choices? I started cutting the sleeves off of my flannels and the western snap down and I love them now. I was so tired of rolling up the sleeves to do regular living stuff. I just manage the threads and love the fraying, the seams hold up perfectly because these shirts are so well made. this shirt did shrink a bit beca... Read Moreuse I throw everything in the dryer, i sized up, thanks for offering the new XXL sizes.

April 30, 2020

I love snaps

I bought this shirt BECAUSE it has SNAPS. This shirt fits ok. It is a little restrictive in the shoulder, and it could be a little longer in the body and sleeve. I will keep it and see how it wears. The fit is very borderline for me, but hey... those snaps, amiright? Maybe I should have tried a size large, but the body girth would be too big.

Response from Patagonia
May 5, 2020

Hi Jill, thank you for taking the time to share this with us! We're sorry to hear that the shirt doesn't fit quite right. We truly appreciate the feedback as this is how we improve products for future season. If you find that the shirt doesn't wear in well you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it.

April 21, 2020

Classy and durable

Great stitching and snaps, very well made. Very stylish and it seems like it's going to be able to take a beating. The fit is very comfortable, sturdy but not restricting.

April 16, 2020

Cute but too big for a petite gal

Really like the material of the shirt, just didn't fit! Arms were a bit long for a shorter gal

February 18, 2020

Great shirt, but not long enough to actually work in

I love the fabric and the styling of this western shirt. I usually where Wrangler and other western brands, so I love that Patagonia is making a more ethical choice for me to wear -except that this shirt is not long enough to stay tucked in when I am actually working in it! I am a professional horse trainer, and when I am on a horse, my shirt reall... Read Morey needs to stay tucked in! This shirt DOES NOT. I had to add 2 inches of fabric to the bottom so I could wear it and have it stay tucked in. The other problem is that the cuffs get a bit too big proportionally as the sizes go up. I am 5'4", 120 lbs and wear a small. I tried on the medium to see if it would be longer (it wasn't) and the cuffs were so wide they fell over my hands. My husband has two of these shirts as well, and they don't stay tucked in on him either (he is 6'2" and 195 lbs). He wears an XL and the cuffs are ridiculously wide. I had to add extra snaps so he could wear the shirt. He ends up wearing it untucked though, which is not a good look in our world. All that being said though, we love the western yokes and the snap fronts and the fabric. Please fix this shirt so that we cowgirls and cowboys can actually wear something you make for work!

December 24, 2019

Ugh, the fit!

I don't think I own a single Patagonia shirt (for women). Every time, it's the same thing. The torso is boxy, but the shoulders are hella tight and the sleeves are like 2" too short. I thought this might be an exception, since it's made for working women [who need to be able to move in their clothes]. But no. Same horrible fit. ... Read MoreI guess I'm gonna have to just keep buying men's XXS and having them tailored. Ugh!!! (This shirt is gorgeous, and the material feels amazing. It kills me that Patagonia can't get their women's fit right!)

Response from Patagonia
January 14, 2020

Hi Lar, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with our women's sizing. Feedback like this is crucial to improving products for future seasons so we'll pass it along to our design team.

September 11, 2019

Good thermoregulation for cowgirls

Western shirt kept me warm and cool, according to the temperature. Sleeves roll up well.

August 22, 2019

All around great work shirt

Fits well. Stylish, sturdy and well made. Great work shirt. I like that the sleeves are long enough. Based on other reviews I knew the shirt did not run small, like some Patagonia apparel.

August 15, 2019

Unwearable after one wash!!

Can you fix the following English? I don’t recommend this shirt at all. Lint is all over after only one wash and the lint cannot be removed. I really liked it when I first got it though.

Response from Patagonia
August 28, 2019

We are very sorry about the lint problem this shirt is having. Please know that we will be more than happy to get you taken care of. You can go ahead and [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) that item back to us.

August 10, 2019

Wm’s Western Snap Shirt

I love these shirts... so much so I had to have two!

July 12, 2019

Terrible fit, poor quality

I was excited to see this shirt online. Unfortunately the fit is terrible. The shoulders have ample room but the sides flare out excessively like a tent. A size medium is likely the equivalent of a 14/16 in the waist. I'd like to know who designs these tops as I've yet to meet an active women shaped perfectly like a pear. The arms are ext... Read Moreremely long as well. To make this shirt fit correctly I'd have to pay more in alterations than the shirt is worth. A waste of time to order and then have to return.

Response from Patagonia
July 12, 2019

We're sorry to hear you're disappointed with the fit. Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Service team if you have any questions regarding your return.

June 23, 2019

Wonderful casual and hiking shirt

Have worn this 3 times in the past week, including for 2 sweaty hikes and one casual dinner, and it still doesn’t smell at all (and I have a nose like a hound!) it’s incredibly comfortable, breathes well, beautiful plaid, well made, and just gets more comfy with wear. This is how shirts used to be. I wish it came in another feminine color like a pl... Read Moreaid pink or purple—I’d buy both in a second. This is a wonderful shirt for anyone who loves natural fibers but needs something sturdier than cotton and cooler and gentler on the skin than wool (I cannot tolerate any wool except socks). I am 5’4, 145 pounds, muscular, 37-38 inch chest, and the medium is plenty roomy but not too big. A large would have been too big.

May 9, 2019

Generously sized but wonderful!

I typically wear 8/M in tops but found the small to be a perfect fit. Love the material, cut, and quality!

May 8, 2019

Finally!

I’ve been searching for a well made button up like this for awhile. Seems like they only existed for men. This shirt is great, fits my shoulders, is super comfy and seems like it will last awhile. I’m 5’6, 130lb and ordered a small. I’d also love to see Patagonia make a thicker version of this shirt for colder months!

April 19, 2019

Trail rider!

This shirt will not disappoint! Durable, Super compfy soft, and great looking! I loved the Rusty plaid so much, I Had to go with the blue too, I do not like tight fits and had ordered the rusty one in XL, it’s loose and a bit oversized, but very doable...so am trying the blue in large

April 18, 2019

very comfortable and versatile shirt!

I have this shirt in the chambray blue color and the blue plaid. They are both great colors, and the fit is perfect for me. I am often in between a S and a M in Patagonia shirts since I have pretty broad shoulders--in this shirt, the S fits perfectly. 5'6", 140 lbs. The fabric is lightweight and comfortable, and does not seem to shrink on... Read More washing (like some of the 100% cotton flannels seem to do).

February 16, 2019

Great all-around shirt

I asked for this shirt for my birthday. I have had it for about eight months or so and have worn it nearly every week since. I got the solid Chambray Dolomite blue color. It looks like a denim chambray shirt, but the hemp has a much more relaxed feel. I have always wanted a denim shirt, but was never able to find one that fit me in the shoulders an... Read Mored chest area. They were always too tight if I reached for something. This shirt has plenty of room in the shoulders, back, and upper arm area without looking baggy. I wear it to the office and I think it looks good. I love the snaps, too. The material has started to pill a bit. I have never put my shirt in the dryer, so maybe that is why it hasn't been bad for me. I hang it up immediately after washing it. I really thought this shirt was going to be a wrinkled mess and would require constant ironing, but that has not been the case. I have worn it plenty of times without ironing it. I'm 5'7'', 160 lbs, 34DD, athletic build. I got size M and it fits perfect. I wear a M in the Fjord Flannels and most Patagonia shirts. Genuinely pleased with this one.

January 6, 2019

pilly

Bought the chambray, love the look and fit, but material did pill quickly. Suitable for office casual until the material turned so shabby. Now it's just a nice chore shirt.

December 31, 2018

Perfect work shirt

Loved the rusty plaid shirt so much that I also bought it in the blue. Made of tough material, but still soft. I wear it to work out in the orchard, to work as a middle school teacher, and everywhere else! It’s become my most favorite shirt ever! 5’6” 125, tried on the small (my normal Patagonia size) and XS and went with the small because I like m... Read Morey shirts roomy (and I have broad shoulders), but both fit well.

November 2, 2018

Very nice shirt

The shirt fits well and, as someone else said, the fabric is very soft. Note that the details are very Western, which I think is more obvious with the solid-colored chambray version. Also, it runs large. I normally take a S in Patagonia but the XS fit fine (everything this year seems to run large). I think this is a shirt that can be used year-roun... Read Mored in the right climates.

September 23, 2018

Love It

Beautifully made comfortable shirt. Material is soft, flattering fit. I am 5'7 140 lbs and ordered a small for a more fitted look. Will be purchasing other colors.

March 16, 2018

Love this Shirt!

I have two of these shirts. The first one,rust plaid,I bought in my usual size,small,but it is very roomy. I bought another in a different color and went down a size,x-small,and it fits perfectly. Not sure what is going on with their sizing but I've never ever bought a top at Patagonia that small. With that said,I really love the feel of this ... Read Moreshirt and the fact that there is a bit of stretch to it. I love the snaps and the colors. It washes up nicely and needs no ironing. Beautiful!

March 10, 2018

Great shirt!

This shirt is casual,comfortable,and looks great without adding the bulk of a plaid shirt made of flannel or wool. It has a relaxed fit. You could probably size down if a more fitted look is desired.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches