Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Long-Sleeved Organic Pima Cotton Shirt

Write Your Review

4.51 /5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

All 142 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Long-Sleeved Organic Pima Cotton Shirt

4.51
Kinda Large
February 25, 2020

Iconic for a reason

I buy at least one Pima cotton shirt each season. So comfortable and versatile with a soft hand and great designs. Mine get heavy use. For some reason, they've gotten larger over the past couple of seasons and this year they're huge. I've worn medium forever, which now fits more like XL. Hoping they'll right size them next seaso... Read Moren and stick with industry standard sizes.

January 4, 2020

long sleeved pima cotton shirt

bought for my son who wore the shirt the next day the colors were as seen on the site and the fit was great.

January 1, 2020

Back for a second one

I bought this for my husband to wear after skiing. I can't believe how nice it is. He will wear this a lot more than just at the resort. The fit is spot-on - trim without being too tight. He's 5'10" about 173 and wears a medium. It's comfortable and looks good. I bought both patterns with smaller plaids, hope next year th... Read Moreere are more of them as I would buy several more.

December 27, 2019

Annual Patagonia gift

Great shirt, excellent quality, pretty colors.

December 22, 2019

pima cotton shirt

nice style... looks as good in person as online, unlike products from some other vendors

December 20, 2019

love it!

love it!

December 16, 2019

Long Sleeved Pima Cotton shirt

I am wearing this shirt as I write this and it is very soft and comfortable as others have been in the past. One thing I have noticed recently with Patagonia shirts is the sizing seems to have shifted. I used to wear L and they always fit perfectly. I now wear M in most of their shirts. Part of this is wanting a more trim, tailored fit, but the siz... Read Moreing also seems to have shifted a bit. I am 6ft and 188lbs, so in most brands a L fits just fine. I think it is worth trying them on if possible, but know that if you order this shirt online the sizing may be larger than you expect.

December 14, 2019

good

good

December 13, 2019

Great shirt!

I've purchased many of these shirts over the years. They're great. Long lasting, don't shrink much, and iron well. The fit is similar to a tailored dress shirt - but slightly more relaxed. I would give this shirt 5 stars if it was more relaxed (like the snap shirts), because I don't necessarily want a tailored fitting flannel. A... Read Morelso, for the price, Patagonia should size their products by neck and sleeve size. All that said, I continue to buy this style shirt because of the quality.

December 11, 2019

Nice shirt

Well tailored, of course. A Patagonia standard. Because this was a “slim fit” shirt, sizing was a bit tricky. Ordered an XL which.....fit me like a tent! Hopefully a L will fit better and have long enough sleeves. I’m 6’3” 204 lbs.

December 9, 2019

Great Shirt

This probably is my favorite casual shirt made by Patagonia. The cotton is soft, but durable. I can comfortably wear these shirts nine to ten months out of the year. Definitely recommended!

December 3, 2019

Easy going shirt

Simple easy going shirt. Lightweight and comfortable. Definitely relaxed fit. At 6', 1.5", 175 I wear a large and could possibly wear a medium if I wanted it more "fitted" as I'm a "tweener" in some styles.

November 19, 2019

Fits great looks better!

Fits great looks better!

November 18, 2019

As Good As Ever

Been wearing these shirts for the past 15 years. Quality has been consistently good over the years. Color/pattern selection sometimes limited, but very good this year. Very pleased with this purchase.

November 4, 2019

Pima, nice

I’ve been purchasing a couple of long sleeve Pima cotton shirts every year since forever. Love them, obviously. The patterns change from year to year. My favorite is a blue check. Still looks great after 20 years.

October 25, 2019

Great fitting shirt

This is the first Patagonia product that I purchased. It fits great, and the material has a wonderful feel. I will purchase others.

October 19, 2019

Great shirts, dull colors and patterns the last several years

I've bought many of these shirts over the years. They are good shirts, but in the last several years it's been hard to find colors and patterns that I like. Lately they've been mostly very muted colors and patterns that seem more appropriate for living and working in a rural area. I've bought some, but I feel like I'm settl... Read Moreing for the least-bad, most tolerable choices. Some of the better patterns in the past were larger (with perhaps a 1 1/2" repeat) and incorporated bolder colors such as purple and turquoise. Too much brown and gray and dark colors, gloomy.

October 17, 2019

a favorite 'flannel' (Long-Sleeved Pima Cotton Shirt)

I suppose we all have a favorite shirt. This product has been my favorite shirt for close to 30 years. In fact, I probably still have at least one Patagonia Pima cotton shirt from c.1988 I still wear. I don’t know if they called it Pima Cotton Shirt at the time. I call it my ’88 Patagonia. I buy one of these most years. Sometimes two of the same if... Read More I like the pattern so I can have a back-up when the first hits the rag bin (if it ever does). The reasons, in no particular order: I wear a large. Always have. Hope to always do so. Sizing is consistent year after year and has been for probably at least 30 years on this shirt (one of the key reason I like Patagonia in general). I mostly order online these days and there is absolutely no concern with Patagonia on sizing. The weight is perfect for west coast winters (And springs. And summers. And falls). I consider these flannels, even though they technically might not be – I don’t know. But they aren’t the mid- or heavyweight flannels from peer companies back East or in the Midwest, which I find too hot to wear in Seattle for all but the coldest days. However, the Patagonias aren't not too light either. Aside from one or two years in the early 2000’s, the buttons and stitching last. For one who never returns goods, even I returned one of these shirts due to broken buttons after a few washes back in the early 2000’s. Or maybe it was after a year of use. I think they were trying a new ‘eco’ button back then. Patagonia repaired the shirt quickly and sent it back to me. I owned it until a few years ago. I haven’t had broken button issues since. They learned their lesson and fixed the issue – permanently. The only time I finally give up on these shirts is when the fabric on the collar or wrist ‘collars’ finally begins to fray and tatter. Even after that has started I still can wear them for another year or two before they become unwearable. I’m wearing one from at least 2014 this morning – I know because I have a photo from 2014 where I’m wearing it. Only recently has the tattering started and I wear this shirt all of the time.

October 17, 2019

Nice shirt

nice shirt, only issue I've noted from time to time is some of the shirts are more "relaxed" than others (it does state it's a relaxed fit shirt). Some piling does occur. Comfortable fabric

October 14, 2019

Excellent feel - warmth - durability

Love the pima cotton shirt! Haven't owned one for many years and the recent model has an updated collar that resists wrinkling better. Also, since it is a relaxed fit, the size Small fits me better (for a less baggy fit) as opposed to when I wear Slim Fit garments in a size Medium.

October 4, 2019

Perfect work shirt

This shirt is soft, comfortable and easy to live in. It also irons great. Perfect for my business casual office as well as evenings and weekends. Quality build - very happy with the purchase.

October 2, 2019

The 2 pockets with a

The 2 pockets with a button on the front of shirt are great.

October 1, 2019

Awesome shirt

Very comfortable shirt as I have had many of the same style over the years. Classic pattern and color. Will be on the lookout for new colors. Very true to size.

September 18, 2019

inconsistent sizing

Patagonia's sizing keeps shifting. Coats, pants, fine. shirts, seem to be inconsistent. one time a large fits, next time it doesn't and an extra large is needed. Makes ordering on line a hassle. love the idea of organic cotton... feels far better than recycled plastic.

Response from Patagonia
September 27, 2019

Thank you for providing your feedback on this item! We're sorry to hear about the troubles you've had with the fit of the garment. Please note, your satisfaction is guaranteed and you are always welcome to [Contact US](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) to initiate a [Return or Exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

September 6, 2019

Great mid-weight shirt!

Great Patagonia quality...perfect weight for cooler weather and looks great! My only desire is the sleeve openings were a little larger so sleeves could be rolled higher.

September 4, 2019

The shirt of choice

I have had a Pima button down for as long as I can remember, passed down to me from my dad when he was my age. I finally bought my own and could not be happier with how well this shirt works for every occasion, dress it up dress it down it doesn’t matter it will work. I couldn’t be happier.

May 9, 2019

Solid shirt

Great athletic fit. Works tucked or untucked. Comes out of dryer without needing ironing. Own several of these and love them.

May 8, 2019

Well Made, Good Looking.

Am very pleased with my purchase. The pima cotton shirt has classic good looks, is very well made; the attention to detail is obvious. Comfortable too and fits as expected.

May 4, 2019

Long Sleeved Pima Shirt

Fit's true to size, I am 5' 9" 170 and the large fits perfect. Durable & holds up to washings well. Patagonia shirts last!

March 26, 2019

Great looking shirt, but not as soft as expected

Good fit in general, although arms a bit longer than normal. The fabric not as soft as expected, but in general the shirt looks great so a solid purchase.

March 9, 2019

Poor fit

I'm 6'1", 165lbs, athletic body with broad shoulders and longer arms. I usually wear medium across the board. But after reading the reviews, I decided to order both a small and medium as reviewers mentioned this shirt ran on the bigger side. The small was too small. The medium, well, not much better. The shoulders and arms were perfe... Read Morect, whereas the body fit like a large sack with no shape. With that said, I loved the feel of the organic pima cotton.

February 25, 2019

Great Shirt, Misleading Color

I just received my Pima Cotton in Paddler; Shadow Blue, in the mail, and while I love the fit and feel and quality of the shirt (I own several of them), I actually had to go to the Patagonia Website to confirm that the color I received was actually the color I had ordered; they bear only the barest suggestion of a resemblance to each other. The blu... Read Moree in the website’s photographs is vibrant, almost electric, whereas the shirt I received was almost dull and washed out by comparison. The blue is closer to a listless gray in the shirt I received. I suppose I must wear it only on sunny days or perhaps in well-lit rooms to capture the same color as the photograph. I’m not certain whether or not I’m will keep the shirt or send it back (I do hate returns), but while I can recommend the quality of the shirt, I cannot recommend it in Paddler; Shadow Blue, unless you would prefer in in a washed out version of the one depicted. I am rarely disappointed by Patagonia products, but I am not nearly satisfied by this recent purchase. So as far as this particular color goes, I would advise the buyer to beware.

December 26, 2018

Reliable, versatile piece--alway check the fit

Great shirts. I've been buying them since the 90s and have gradually assembled a wardrobe for everyday of the week during cold weather months. The shirts are practical enough to straddle places with real winter and those that are damp and not nearly as warm as they think they are (e.g., Atlanta). They're durable and don't shrink in t... Read Morehe dryer. I've had pilling in the past but not in my recent purchases. Two gripes: (1) the fit changes from time to time, from regular to relaxed. This is something Patagonia does with utility pieces which serves no purpose, and (2) the styles vary from year to year, such that patterns that don't look stereotypically like flannel and work better in work and a range of social settings aren't always available.

December 18, 2018

Great everyday shirt

I was surprised by how lightweight it is. It's great as a thin layer underneath a heavy coat on cold days or on its own when the weather is mild. It's also super soft, which my wife particularly enjoys. Probably wouldn't do much field work, camping, or outside labor in it - it feels too "nice" for that. As an environmental ... Read Morescientist, this shirt tucked into a pair of jeans is about as dressy as I need to be, so it's perfect for the days I'm in the office or in front of the classroom. I'm 6'1'', 49 inch chest, and the XXL fits exactly right (good sleeve length, plenty of room in the chest and shoulders without being too large).

December 14, 2018

Downsize

I like the shirt stylish and comfortable. I definitely recommend going down a size though. I am 5’8-5’9 165lbs I normally wear medium for for everything Patagonia. I read a bunch of reviews saying it was big so decided to go with a small and fits exactly how I expected a medium would.

November 16, 2018

A Classic

I have several of these and they are a staple in my wardrobe. I wear them Fall through Spring (Summer is just way too hot here) . In warmer weather it is great by itself and in colder weather I layer it with a t-shirt underneath and a fleece/vest over top and it's perfect office wear. The cotton is strong but soft and breathable. It's a g... Read Moreood value considering these will last you forever. The patterns are always cool but I'd appreciate a few solid colors too. Wash cold and hang dry or dry on low. I've bought a few from Worn Wear and second-hand that clearly had been washed/dried hot too many times and the fit was way off. I'm 5,11 190 and wear large. This is a relaxed fit, so it is a little roomy but the fit is still flattering. Not too baggy at all. I tried Medium but the sleeve length/shoulders didn't work for me.

September 27, 2018

Wish the material held up better

I so wanted to like these shirts, but after owning two of them for a year now, I noticed that after about 6 months the material starting pilling pretty badly. I have washed them in a front loading washer and always air dried, so I am not sure the cause of this material imperfection. If they held up better they would get 5 stars, as I love the color... Read Mores and fit. They do fit a bit large but I happen to like that. I you want to wear this shirt with a more fitted, tailored look I would recommend sizing down.

August 26, 2018

Pima Cotton Shirt

First time I’ve ever used one of these Organic Cotton shirts, and I’m very impressed. It feels extremely soft and warm, but also looks sharp enough to wear it on a night out. The button plaque and the collar are made of slightly rigid fabric to make it look more presentable. I had to size a full size down in order to make the shirt more slim-fitted... Read More.

May 20, 2018

Great colors and fit

Comfortable shirt. Appreciate the sizing update - the second button under the collar button is higher than in the past - a much better look at the neck now.

April 3, 2018

Simply the best

I think I have 7 of these,not counting the many over the years I've worn out. They're everything you want in a casual shirt: stylish,very comfortable,versatile,timeless,masculine,well tailored and durable. I buy at least one every year.

January 24, 2018

Nice,but prefer earlier models

For years I've been wearing Patagonia's flannel shirts. Love them. At 5'10" and 160 lbs. and a 16-34 dress shirt,a large has seemed just right. These are much larger; sleeves are a couple inches longer; neck is an inch or so larger. For some reason Patagonia has made these with a fused collar instead of the soft,unlined collars ... Read Moreof the past. Much prefer the older shirts.

January 18, 2018

I would give it 4.5 stars

Funky fit. The incredible softness makes up for it though,really great feel to the cotton. I have the same shirt from about 10 years ago that I don't remember ever being this soft. I'm 5'11" 180ish with broad shoulders. I wear a large in everything,and this shirt fits a loose,especially the upper arm area. It's fine though,... Read Moresuper soft.

October 7, 2017

Best button down ever

Looks great ! I have a few pushing 7 or 8 years old and there still kicking ! They run a bit large I would size down

August 12, 2017

Great Lord Sleeved Shirt

The pima cotton shirt is a great shirt to have in your arsenal. It is a classic work shirt or travel shirt. Possibly could be used for hiking as well but wouldn't recommend for any kind of dense backcountry hiking. Runs a touch large but is extremely comfortable. Seems durable enough to handle minor to medium abrasion but nothing too serious. ... Read MoreI really do love this shirt.

June 3, 2017

Nice looking,comfy durable shirt

Looks great,and is comfortable. Feels like it will last me for awhile. 6'2" 178 lbs,medium fit just right.

May 15, 2017

Good fit,looks casual but sharp.

I bought this a month ago and have been happy with it. The fit is good and it looks casual but sharp.

May 13, 2017

Soft and Comfy

Lightweight and soft to the touch. Cutting is little bit relax but not baggy. I like most of my shirts cut flatter and shorter on the bottom,that's personal preference. This still a great shirt to have besides the patagonia lightweight flannel.

May 6, 2017

Great fit,great fabric.

I have had this shirt and two others like it for a few months now. I am broad across the shoulders and the relaxed fit makes these perfect for my size. They are sharp enough to wear to a meeting and burly enough to split wood. I will buy more this fall.

April 25, 2017

Long Lasting!

The pima cotton shirts I've been wearing for 15 years are finally showing their age. I guess it was time to bring in some new recruits for the next 15 years. Thanks for making great gear!

April 10, 2017

Patagonia sizes are hard to predict.

I have had problems with purchasing Patagonia shirts and jackets because of size. I am 5 ft. 8 in. and 160 lbs. but medium and sometimes large are typically too tight around my chest and armpits. I usually wear a large. I purchased this shirt,large,after speaking to a representative. They told me the relaxed cut would fit fine. The sleeves are way ... Read Moretoo long. I never sure what size will fit me.

March 25, 2017

Comfortable and great colors!

I bought this for my 47th birthday in the middle of my perpetual midlife crisis,and I think it may have contributed to making me a bit less of midlife and definitely less of crisis! My coworker actually complimented the colors and I began to feel,once more,a creature of fine taste... I hope it lingers.

March 25, 2017

Happy with purchase but fit runs large

Nice print,weight,details,but the large fits almost like an extra-large.

March 19, 2017

Great Shirt!

Great shirt. Very comfortable. I am 5'10 and Medium fits great!

March 19, 2017

Excellent fit

Loved the color online and it did not disappoint. Fit was excellent. I am in between a L and XL.

March 18, 2017

Nice Material

A very comfortable feeling shirt,if a little long and "relaxed"

March 8, 2017

Soft,runs a bit large

Very soft and comfortable. Almost feels like a flannel to the touch,but thinner of course. Runs a bit big. I'm a medium and it's way too roomy under the arms and chest. Wrinkles a bit coming out of the dryer,like a lot of these thinner button ups to. Collar can be pain to keep down if it doesn't dry quite right.

March 5, 2017

I love these soft colorful durable shirts.

I bought three of these this year. I probably have more that twenty of these over a period 20 years. I have worn some of them out but it takes a long time. They are soft,durable and attractive. I wear them out photographing and with solid color sports to work. I am a professor. I love these shirts.

March 4, 2017

Looks and fits great

Worried it might shrink but kept it's arm length well. I am normally a large.

February 26, 2017

Soft and sturdy

This shirt is very soft,but has solid structure and some weight to it.

February 26, 2017

Love at first sight,but...

Bought this shirt online during the big sale a few weeks ago. Everything I've ever owned from Patagonia is a Large -- fits me perfectly. Ordered this shirt in a Large and it was as though I had ordered a XXL. Not sure what the deal is,but sizing on this one was way,way off. Sadly,had to return it.

February 25, 2017

Best year-round shirt

Each year I buy 2 Pima cotton shirts to add to my collection. They're great for year round wear in the Pacific NW. This year's collection was the most stylish and colorful in several years. Fit true to size and very well made.

February 22, 2017

Super soft

This is a very cozy shirt. I have only worn it out a couple times(i just bought it),but both times I received nice compliments on it.

January 24, 2017

Great fit and fabric.

While I have tried on some long sleeve Patagonia shirts in the past,the fit was never quite right in sleeves or shoulders. This year (late 2016) I lucked out and the medium was just about perfect on my 6'2" frame,broader shoulder,and lean proportion,only a shade tight in the shoulders but very satisfactory in every other dimension. This w... Read Moreas my first time trying on this pima cotton and it is an ideal weight for work or casual wear,enough to keep warm in winter but not heavy or hot,while with a soft hand that is exceptionally comfortable all day.

January 22, 2017

Great shirt

I now own three of these. great shirt. Super comfy and really good patterns. I normally wear XL in Patagonia shirts,but this particular model runs a bit big.

January 11, 2017

Daily Driver

The Pima Cotton shirts are a staple for me. I buy at least one per year and sometimes two. They are comfortable,casual,yet nice enough. I wear them a lot until they disintegrate,which takes a very very long time.

January 11, 2017

I have always loved these shirts!

I bought this shirt for my husband. I have always loved them. They are soft and comfy and yet look sharp on. Also they aren't too heavy -- not like a flannel shirt. This one is a red and grey plaid. So handsome!

January 11, 2017

Great shirt

Bright colors,plenty of room through the lats and shoulders without looking baggy. Will be buying another!

January 11, 2017

Great shirt

Soft,fits a bit loose,but has tails,which is a plus. Why does Size M need to be relaxed? Prefer European fit.

November 4, 2016

My favorite shirts

I have over 1/2 dozen of these accumulated over quite a few years. They are enormously comfortable. The colors remain bright and full even after many washes. The material wears well over many washes as well I really like the open pocket rather than one with a flap. Really a shirt that can be used for hiking and outdoor activities as well as a good ... Read Morelooking garment for daily wear. I pretty much live in these though the late fall until spring.

October 24, 2016

Comfortable,great colors--just a little large

Typical Patagonia workmanship in an excellent color. I do feel as if this shirt ran a little large for my build (5'9'',190) and I'm not exactly a slender individual. This is based on the fact that I have a similar organic Pima cotton shirt from 2013 that fits me perfectly,so I'm wondering why is running larger.

October 11, 2016

365 day option

This is a good shirt. It can be warm enough in the winter and cool enough in the summer. The cotton is very comfortable and i really like the plaid patterns.

October 9, 2016

Comfort and Great looks.

I get so many compliments on this shirt. It is incredibly comfortable and can be worn un-tucked for a casual look or tucked in for the office. It seems slightly large out of the bag,but I haven't washed it yet. I look forward to ordering more patterns.

October 1, 2016

Striking colors and comfortable

Washed it before wearing once. The shirt is a heavy but comfortable cotton,looks nice and is well made. I am slim,but even so it is baggy for a medium. I have long arms but the sleeves are still long. All comments are within acceptable limits and I look forward to enjoying it for many years

April 30, 2016

Very comfy

This shirt feels great and provides just enough warm to take off the chill. Also good sun protection in cooler weather. Does well in the wash. And if you HAVE to wear a buttoned shirt,this is great! My son loves his as well. My last old one is now my favorite "around the house only" shirt.

March 12, 2016

Great shirt. New fit.

I own about 8 of these shirts and pretty much wear them every day from September to May. I also own some of the buckshot flannel shirts and a fjord shirt but this is definitely my favorite. I find them softer and more comfortable. They are great for everyday wear and provide warmth but I never overheat in them. I use them mostly for hanging around ... Read Morethe house and walking the dog but I have also chopped wood in them and gone skiing with a capilene underneath. These shirts have taken a lot of abuse. Whatever the day has in store this shirt gets it. One thing important to mention is Patagonia changed the fit to relaxed fit this year and where I used to wear a medium which was a little loose I now have to wear a small which is a little tighter as the medium is too big. I am 5'9" 165 lbs. Still a good fit but they new shirt definitely fits differently.

January 18, 2016

Great shirt but . . .

The style of this shirt is great but old and boring. It needs a button down collar and a shirt tail so it can be worn not tucked in. The colors and patterns of this shirt are consistently excellent. i own upwards of ten and usually buy at least 2-3 a season. The collar needs some attention. i highly recommend a button down collar.

January 6, 2016

Very large fit

Another great shirt. Sizing is really on the big side of things. I usually get a large in all my button-ups, but this one is really long and fat. I'm 6'1", 175lbs, and ~40" chest and a large was huge on me. I saw that large was 42-44 inch chest, but I gambled. Definitely a medium! Other than the sizing, awesome shirt. Soft, grea... Read Moret materials and design, and all around good piece of clothing. Great for birding, relaxing, or at work.

January 3, 2016

Perfect all-around shirt

Bought two of the Pima Cotton shirts and absolutely love them. They are extremely comfortable and fit just perfect. I am 6'2/ 220lb with broad shoulders and this shirt fits just right. Can wear out and about in town or out to dinner with friends. Highly recommend this shirt!

October 27, 2015

Super soft and fits great

This is my favorite button-down shirt. I have two from 2014. The cloth weight is very nice and the cotton is super soft. I did not have problems with shrinkage. I'm 6'0, 165 lbs, size 40 chest and wear a medium. This year's colors are disappointing. They mostly look like patterns you would find at Kohl's or Macy's. Check o... Read Moreut the fjord flannel or the buckshot if you like more interesting patterns. For comparison, I find the buckshot is less wrinkle-prone but not as soft as the pima cotton. Hopefully the colors for 2016 are more exciting.

August 1, 2015

Great shirt, not so generously sized

Here's my two cents on this shirt and its sizing. I am 5'11" 175. I wear a 15 1/2 x 34/35 dress shirt. Medium shirts fit me fine in the neck and body but are sometimes too short in the sleeve so that I often have to look for a medium tall. This shirt is described as relaxed fit and a lot of reviewers said it was generously sized, so ... Read MoreI took a chance on the medium. I loved the shirt itself -- the material and the plaid. The sleeves were fine. But the body was a little short, I thought, and it was just too tight in the chest for me. I am no body-builder, by any means. I have more of a runner's build, but the upper buttons were gapping. Bottom line, though -- I returned the medium I bought on sale and ordered a large at full price. I really liked the darn shirt.

June 6, 2015

Love this shirt

Ok finally got ahold of the Andes blue and love whoever said it ran big well got it wrong the fit is spot on and feels great just bought 4 of them

March 2, 2015

Button colors

Pima cotton shirts are my favorite button down long-sleeve shirt. The fabric is a very soft and made with pure organic cotton. I was considering getting the Harding - El Cap Khaki but the reason I passed on it was the choice color of the button used. I wished it used a button color which was more subtle which did not focus on them so much. It coul... Read Mored have been for versatile. For this season, El Cap Khaki pattern was the dressier pattern. It would have been ideal to assign this shirt with the button color which allow this shirt to be worn in more occasions. I think using a more contrasting color buttons for some of the less dressier patterns for fun would have been ideal.

December 5, 2014

Nice Fit

I now have four of these shirts, two from last year, two from this year. I'm 6'2", weight 205 and 36 inch sleeve. I love this shirt. They look and feel great. With long arms, finding shirts that don't ride above my wrist bone is a challenge but this shirt is perfect. It's a relaxed fit so it fits a little fuller around the ... Read Morewaist, but the fit over the shoulders and chest is awesome.

October 28, 2014

Good Fit

5'9", 180, and Medium fit perfect. Nice comfortable shirt.

October 17, 2014

Unflattering fit.

I'm 6'5", 220 lbs, and I need an XL to fit my monkey arms and long torso. The XL in this shirt is HUGE. When they say 'relaxed fit', they mean it. I didn't even notice on the website that this shirt has a different fit than the Regular Fit, which fits me pretty good (though just barely long enough in the sleeves). So, ... Read Morethis Relaxed Fit won't work for me because the body is huge, but if I size down, the sleeves will be too short. Bummer, because I like some of the colors and the 2 chest pockets.

May 25, 2014

Great shirt

A soft, medium weight flannel. Hope they keep making it, and do some other colors' great cool weather shirt. I have a long upper body, so the only improvement for me would be to make it with longer tails (keep hoping Patagonia will do tall sizes).

May 17, 2014

great shirt but too big

Beautiful shirt but it was too big, I order an xl in polos and short sleeve shirts and they work great (6'1'', 195) but the xl in this shirt was too big and the sleeves too long, recomend you go down a size like the patagonia salesman also suggested when I took it back to Cardiff.

March 9, 2014

beautiful shirt

well made and looks really sharp! I would definitely purchase another on for my husband. Has a nice fit...

January 18, 2014

Great shirts!

At 6'4" 205 and 37" sleeves i was looking for a comfortable, soft all-cotton shirt that actually fit. The reviews were positive so i ordered one. If fit perfectly and i ordered 2 more. Awesome shirt and looks great at work and casual.

January 18, 2014

Nice

Nice quality shirt that fits well. Sleeve length is just right. I would like to see more patterns though offered soon. I will buy another if other colors are offered.

October 26, 2013

Great Shirt and fit

I use this shirt for weekends and casual days at work. I own 3 of them because they fit me great as well. I am a tough fit - long legs/short torso with broad shoulders. I am finding the best fit from Patagonia for me is a Medium//Relaxed Fit like the Pima Cotton Shirt.

October 22, 2013

Excellent shirt, sizes not so.

I own two and just ordered one more. I am a 5'6" tall and 145 lbs guy who has a hard time finding proper fitting shirts. I ended ordering the XS size and the fit is perfect for my body. I wear size 30" pants and I have an athletic build. Normally, size small shirts are too long on the sleeves and shirt length falls bellow mid zipper.... Read More Slim fits and sometimes regular fits tend to be too tight on my upper body. Given that this shirt is a relaxed fit I was able to go down a size to XS and voila, enough room, the shirt length and sleeves are perfect. Very happy. The quality is excellent and the material is soft but strong. I wish they had more colors available. I would add about an extra inch to the shoulders and it would be 6 stars out of 5.

September 17, 2013

great shirt!

lightweight, comfortable organic cotton shirt. i love the pattern and the fit. super nice!

September 16, 2013

Good shirt

I love the material of this shirt, high quality stuff. The only downside I can think of is it is a bit too large on me. Definitely more of a relaxed fit, so if you're in between sizes aim for the smaller size.

February 4, 2013

favorite shirt. drives the girls nuts!

Love it Love it Love it. This is my favorite shirt.

January 22, 2013

Great Shirt

I'm very happy with this shirt. I ordered a large and had it taken in and shortened a bit. I think a medium would have been too small(6' tall, athletic build). Fits well and looks sharp now. Great for outdoor work or for going out. Highly recommend it.

January 22, 2013

Nice shirt

I have a few of these shirts. I pick up one every year or so. They fit great and hold up very well. I wear them around and at work. What can you say it's a Patagonia!

January 8, 2013

Cool Shirt

This is a good looking shirt. Very soft. Washes well and still looks good.

November 2, 2012

Best everyday wear shirt

Tall guys (6'6") rejoice! The sleeves fit! I can actually wear these sleeves at full length, no more rolling them up! The Pima cotton is an outstanding design and built to last. Love this shirt!

October 25, 2012

Praise for Pima Cotton Shirt

Purchased this shirt recently and love it. Have been collecting these for a few years now. Normally wear a medium but ordered this in small, as the sizing has changed. Recommend ordering one size down. These are extremely comfortable, well-made shirts. No surprise. Colors are muted.

October 16, 2012

Will buy more.

I'm not a rail. I'm a bit stocky and found this fit to be perfect. The actual color is a bit more indigo vs. aquamarine. Wore it fly fishing today and it performed well. It was sunny and 65 degrees. Warm enough to keep the chill off and cool enough to prevent sweating.

October 14, 2012

Neat

Earthy colors, and that soft feel you get from organic cotton. The large was a little too large for me, but I'm hoping to shrink it up a bit in the wash. Great for enjoying the outdoors on a brisk day, but doesn't have the warmth of a flannel. I imagine it would be great for dental work.

September 17, 2012

Consistent Fit/Quality

I have 5 of these now. The newest is a nice neutral plaid and has the same comfortable fit. Looks good untucked over a T or tucked in. This one seems to have a nice, somewhat tighter weave but is still soft and high quality. It's from China; a few of the others were sourced from Morocco but it doesn't matter. Same top-tier quality. All i... Read Moren M are a perfect fit for me with a 33' sleeve, and average height. I opted for color 837 which looks great with khakis or jeans//

September 8, 2012

Great purchase!

This was a purchase for my husband who is picky about his plaids. It looks amazing, wears great and washes wonderfully. He love to throw it on to go to our sons soccer games or work. His favorite go to shirt!

November 21, 2011

World's Most Comfortable Shirt

Period. Construction is top-notch and it looks great too.

November 13, 2011

I have more than a dozen of these

I love these shirts. Soft cotton, nice colors and pattern. I wear them with a solid color sports coat.

November 6, 2011

Still the one.

For casual and work wear at the office, this is my favorite shirt from fall through winter. I've started a small collection and they last for years. Comfortable, good fit, colors that don't fade and classic good loooks. I need a good full length sleeve and these work.

October 30, 2011

Comfortable and versatile

If I had my way this is the only shirt I would ever wear. Handsome and comfortable, this is a shirt that seems appropriate (depending on the pattern) under any but the most formal circumstances.

October 29, 2011

Love these shirts

I have 6 of these shirts now(in different colors), and the last is as good as the first. They are slightly too dressy for the bush, so I use them for casual hanging out around town, get compliments often.

October 16, 2011

Supernice shirt!

Feels great to wear such quality! I realy recomend it. Be careful when you choose size! Go one size smaller than usual and dont tumbledry.

October 8, 2011

Favorite Shirt

I have 6 of these Pima Cotton shirts and wear them all seasons except summer. They are soft, comfortable, and last forever. The fit runs large so that should be kept in mind; I wear a large in these, but an XL in other Patagonia shirts (e.g. Fezzman).

September 27, 2011

Awesome

A flannel shirt - that's not a flannel shirt. Warm comfortable, with great pockets.

September 26, 2011

This is a great shirt

This thing is cosy and comfy. A nice weight for fall and winter weather in the Northwest. Great fit with plenty of room rally.

September 6, 2011

Great shirt

Love this shirt... so soft and comfortable! Great fabric and pattern.

September 3, 2011

Excellent Shirts

Great shirts. Perfect fit. Cool colors. Awesome material. Long lasting. I've been buying these pima cotton shirts for a couple years and these have been good purchases, shirts that I always choose over other clothes.

August 23, 2011

Great shirt any time

This shirt is good for casually-dressy, as well as just hanging out on cool days. It has the softness of flannel, but is not as heavy. The fit is relaxed, but not baggy. Mine fit nicely after a run through the washer and dryer.

August 9, 2011

great...but

I have owned these shirts for over a decade it seems, and I love them, but for some reason they never did fit right. I'm 5'10, 190lbs, and I need an extra medium. The large is too long and the medium is a bit too tight in the chest. They have always been this way. The quality is great, the colors are great too, but I can't buy them a... Read Morenymore. This happens with a lot of Patagonia's shirts too. I'm only a 43 chest, but for some reason it feels like they make their shirts only for skinny guys with no chests. I mean, we are not all skinny climbers. Well, that's my rant. And I know it's just Patagonia too because I have other shirts from many other companies and their large and medium shirts feel more true to size.

July 31, 2011

Great shirt for office or the woods

This is a great lightweight shirt that I could easily wear to work or on a hike. I'd recommend this to anyone. I'm 6'2", 175lbs and got a large. It fits great through the body, good length in the sleeves, but cut a little wide in the shoulders, but not so wide that I could go down a size.

July 29, 2011

All season go to button-up

I have loved my Pima shirt since day one. I like it mostly for its super soft light cotton fabric and second for its modest colors and patterns. The Pima shirt is one of my older pieces and it goes on every trip.

January 15, 2011

Adequate

I agree, the fit is huge. This year, I had return a few mediums for smalls. One of the four smalls is rather small and the other are kinda medium (after a wash, the smallest of the small was unwearable :( I have been wearing patagonia long sleeve shirts for many years and like the other reviewer in this column suggested, things have changed a bit. ... Read MoreI like the colors, I like the style but I am not sure about the consistency/quality or continuity this 2010/2011 season. Despite my complaints, I will order what I can get. I am dissapointed a little ;) and will continue my search for the perfect long sleeve casual shirt.

January 10, 2011

cotton woes

I own 2 of these shirts from prior years. After I washed them, they had the feel and appearance of light-weight traditional flannel. Not this year's model. The material is flimsy and thin and never developed the softness of my older pima shirts. Your customers expect more from you despite world cotton shortages. Charge more or explain why the ... Read Moredecline in quality. Plus, the fit is huge (other items with odd fit this year, as well). Can't recommend at the price.

January 7, 2011

Awesome Shirt

This is a great 3 season shirt. The quality is beyond approach; it is great looking also. Kudos again to Patagonia.

December 16, 2010

Runs a little big

5'11 165. I bought this shirt in a medium and it fits a touch big. It is very full fitting on me.

November 12, 2010

Sharp Shirt

Bought two of these recently... great fall shirt. Goes great with jeans or shorts and is very compfy. Washes well and doesn't need ironing.

November 6, 2010

Pima Cotton

Love the organic pima cotton and wearing this fabric leaves me looking and feeling great. Not only is it nice to know it's organic, but it feels better than any other woven cotton shirt I own. Thanks!

November 4, 2010

Pima perfection

I prefer the look of the Buckshot Flannel....but this is a close second. Wear's well and very comfortable. Easy to pull out of the closet and wear. I have a few cotton button downs from Patagonia and they are my favorite shirts. Honestly if you pull them right out of the dryer (or line dry) and hang them, they won't wrinkle too bad.

November 4, 2010

Medium size turned out to be far larger than most

The medium sized shirt turned our to be far larger than any medium I have ever worn. The blue color turned out to be very purple. No problem returning shirt to Atlanta Store.

November 3, 2010

Comfortable, versatile shirt

Warm but lightweight, this shirt is incredibly comfortable. I wear it to work, I wear it hiking, and I stumble down the street in the early morning for coffee thinking I look a notch more decent than I might otherwise (who knows).

November 3, 2010

Has become a wardrobe essential

Love this shirt.....comfortable and stylish. Got another in a different color. My very hip daughter complimented it.

November 1, 2010

Bad Sizing Chart

The sizing is way off I ordered a large, which in the past was my normal size with Patagonia. On this order I found that i am no longer a large size for clothing from Patagonia, and so I reordered and now the Medium is still very large on me. Let me note that I have not changed in size. So for me this was a 2 size change, which doesn't seem li... Read Moreke a reasonable expectation for customers. 'Relax Fit' must be code for size down, I wish I had the decoder ring. I would not buy this product through the mail only in the store. A 75 dollar shirt should met some sort of standardize sizing. I put 1 star because a shirt has to fit to be good.

November 1, 2010

great shirt

I've had a Pima cotton shirt before the recent purchase and it lasted forever so I am looking forward to another long-lasting product. I am dismayed though that the shirt sizing has changed (cut larger now) and the collar isn't as comfortable as before.

October 29, 2010

soft and warm

I love these shirts. This is my third one, and they form the core of my fall and winter wardrobe. They are soft, fit well, and don't wrinkle. They also work nicely as a a light layer over a tee shirt on a chilly spring evening.

October 29, 2010

Thunbs Up

One of the most comfortable flannel shirts I've ever worn. Fit is absolutely perfect!

October 9, 2010

classic

I can not tell you how many Pima Cotton shirts I own. too many to count, thats for sure. I love the Organic cotton, it feels great, gets better with age, and is pesticide free! great shirt!

September 22, 2010

Perfect, Except for Fit

Incredibly comfortable, excellent colors, but too much fabric for a well-fitting shirt. I really like how most of Patagonia's gear has an athletic, almost tailored cut (perfect for me normally at 6'1" and 175 lb), but there is just too much fabric in this "relaxed" fit shirt. I REALLY wanted to like it, but will have to ret... Read Moreurn it and wait until they go to a more tailored fit that, from other reviewers, Patagonia use to have. So - EXCELLENT quality, just not a good fit for my build.

September 18, 2010

Watch Out With Sizing

Last year this shirt was perfect. I'm not sure why they decided to change it, but they did. If you ordered this shirt last year the fit was "Regular". This year the shirt is "Relaxed". I'm 6'-1" 205 and the Large is gigantic on me. I actually had to give them to my brother who is 6'-0" 250 and they ... Read Morefit him great. If you like your shirts big, then just order your normal size. But if you like your shirts fitting like a typical shirt, I would be very careful.

September 17, 2010

QUALITY SHIRT!

I love these shirts (you can tell if you catch a glimpse of my closet). They are warm, soft, and extremely comfortable. If it's breezy outside, or the AC is on a bit high, I toss one of these puppies on, and I'm nice and toasty. The colors this season are quite fantastic, so far I have "McAdams: Raven" & "Carew: Blue Bu... Read Moretterfly", and am drooling over "Carew: Narwhal Grey". The only con is the shrinking with these shirts. They tend to shrink up a lot in length (both body & sleeves) but stay wide in the body. I buy them to fit, and don't dry them. That is KEY. DO NOT dry them if they fit perfectly, if you want to toss them in the dryer, by a size up. The feel of the fabric also changes after drying since this is a longer cotton fiber, there is a big difference in texture before & after drying. I definitely recommend picking some of these up before they sell out!

September 16, 2010

Great shirt! runs large...

Awesome shirts and patterns but they run big... I'm 6' 1" and weigh 185 lbs. Normally wear a 16.5 x 34-35 shirt size. Medium fits me perfectly Hope this helps!

September 12, 2010

An always welcome favorite

I've owned these since they were first introduced and still have one from the mid 90s. Soft, durable, flannel w/o being "flannel", although I wish they went back to patterns that looked more like regular sport shirts. Perfect all around layer for a warm climate that occasionally gets real winter--more comfortable than a regular sport... Read More shirt, but not as heavy as flannel. The new bigger "relaxed" sizing makes it easier to wear over other layers, but may not be the best fit by itself for some people.

August 23, 2010

funny sizing

As most reviews state, this shirt is super soft and super comfy. However, the sizing is completely off, and that is the reason that I only rated it at 3 stars. I am 5'11", 170, athletic, and the medium was huge. I have never worn anything other than a medium from Patagonia and was disappointed with the funny fit of the pima cotton shirt. ... Read MoreExchanged it for the Good Shirt instead.

July 18, 2010

warm and comfortable cotton shirt

I got this shirt last year in the olive green and it's very comfortable and warm and looks good on. I'm going to get another one this year again for 2010 winter!

July 1, 2010

Very large shirt

I have several of these shirts from the past few years but this year the shirt is huge! I could fit 2 of myself in this shirt. I am 6'2 190 lbs so about an average weight/height guy and the large engulfed me. The medium was too short. I don't know why the shirt has to be so big. Most of the people who buy Patagonia are relatively fit. We ... Read Moredon't need this much fabric. Please Patagonia, go back to the old fit, please...

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches