Back to Product

Ms Long-Sleeved Pima Cotton Shirt

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 231 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Long-Sleeved Pima Cotton Shirt

4.5/5
Kinda Large
March 11, 2022

Need to return due to bad manufacturing.

I love the style and look of this shirt but it started pilling on the top back or "hoke" OF MY SHIRT. I need either a replacement or a refund after I return the shirt. Fair is fair

Response from Patagonia
March 17, 2022

Hi Joseph, thank you for sending this review. We're so sorry to hear about that pilling! That shouldn't be happening. Yes, you can definitely return it for a refund, or exchange it for a replacement in the colors that are still available. You can pursue either of these options [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html), or by contacting our Customer Service Team at (800) 638-6464, or via Live Chat on our website.

December 4, 2021

Do You Like to Iron Shirts ?

I've waited too long to write this review, but it's time. I love the colors/patterns with these shirts, but I'm a guy who likes to take a shirt right out of the dryer and go - no ironing necessary. These Pima Cotton shirts wrinkle SUBSTANTIALLY after drying and require a LOT of ironing to be worn without being embarrassed ! Just a li... Read Morettle bit of a polyester blend (30%) with the cotton would do it, Patagonia - c'mon man !!

October 6, 2021

Comfortable

Very rugged and comfortable. Good quality.

October 6, 2021

Best breaker

Best wind breaker, warm and light weight.

October 5, 2021

Classic Comfort & Style.

Pima cotton never disappointments, and the plaid Autumn colors compliment the spirit. Having purchased or owned Patagonia clothing and apparel since the 80s, Ive come to not only expect but rely on their pursuit of quality, timeless style, and unparalleled service. The one thing Ive learned to accept but wish were different is this: I feel like the... Read More sleeve-lengths in all styles are disproportionately longer than the overall size can support. In other words, the sleeves are way too long. Cuff & Roll!

September 27, 2021

Perfect Everyday Button Down

Purchased primarily to wear at work, but needed something that would last. Extremely soft, well made shirt. Definitely fits a little big, but given its cotton, probably a good thing. Always impressed by Patagonia products living up to the price and reputation.

September 14, 2021

Very soft

This shirt is very soft and comes out of the dryer nice, nit wrinkled. I see other reviews about the sleeves too long or its too bulky, but for me these are just fine. I dont mind the longer sleeves or bulkiness. If anything could be improved it would be the length of the shirt. The tails and front hang down too low. I wish they were shorter. Overa... Read Morell though, I love the shirt.

September 11, 2021

Comfy everyday shirt

Fits well and comfortable. I work on my feet and I dont get sweaty in this shirt. Glad I bought two.

September 8, 2021

Great work shirt

Relaxed cut for a shirt. I sized down to S for a regular fit for me. Love the colors. I have four shirts from this past season. I wear them for work. I like the two chest pockets to keep a note pad and pen. The buttons are big enough to button the shirt and sleeve. The cotton material feels good.

September 4, 2021

Great shirt

Love the style of this shirt. I have a lot in my closet and they are a go to!

September 3, 2021

casual shirt

I like cotton shirts. I switched to small because the last medium shirt I bought was too large.

September 2, 2021

Perfectly satisfactory

Looks good, fits well, hangs out nicely after the dryer beside its brothers in my closet.

September 2, 2021

Super soft!

I have many of these and this one that is the newest is the best. Softer than any other ones.

August 28, 2021

Nice looking shirt but arms are super long

I always get XL from Patagonia, love their products but this shirt has an extra long sleeves.. compared to all my other shirts the arms are disproportional. Something is not right!! Super disappointed ️

Response from Patagonia
September 1, 2021

Hello Wen, thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback! We're sorry to hear the sizing didn't quite work out. Please know you can always [contact](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) us for garment measurements to ensure a great fit. We are happy to assist with a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) if you haven't already.

August 23, 2021

Awesome shirt but baggy on the arms

Really wish this shirt was more fitted. The general demographic for people that wear Patagonia tend to be more on the fit side. I really wish this shirt was more fitted rather than baggy. Other than that the quality is superb.

August 18, 2021

Nice feel, but baggy fit

Love the color, weight and feel of the material. Pattern size is strange.. sleeves are very baggy chest size is bigger than normal. Not consistent at all with other Patagonia size Medium shirts I have purchased in the past.

August 11, 2021

Great shirt

Great shirt for every day ware.

August 4, 2021

Great quality; larger size

Im wearing a small in this shirt. Medium looks too large on me. First quality great shirt.

July 31, 2021

Comfortable

I like loose-fitting but not baggy cotton shirts. Instantly liked this one.

July 14, 2021

Solid Shirt

Flexible shirt for any occasion, breathable fabric and gives you good flexibility through the shoulders. Sleeves are a little long, but that wasnt too big of a deal for me.

July 4, 2021

My favorite shirt!

I love this shirt! Everything about it is perfect!! Perhaps my favorite thing is the angle at which the sleeves are attached to the body. Seriously. They allow for dynamic action with ease and without the stupid 'shoulder bump' when I lift my arms up. A Small is a perfect fit for my frame (though in most other brands I wear a Medium), I a... Read Morem 5'7", 155#. Please don't change the cut of this shirt! I have bought one (or two) every year for the past ten or so years (since they were made in Portugal!) because of how perfect a shirt it is. I love the variety of patterns and colors it comes in. It is the only new shirt I buy. Thank you for making the world's perfect shirt!!!

June 29, 2021

Great shirt!

Very nice, soft shirt.

June 21, 2021

Great shirt!

Great shirt, the material is soft and the craftsmanship is, as expected for Patagonia, great.

June 19, 2021

Perfect 3 season weight

Perfect balance for a casual flannel. Light enough for warm evenings, and thin enough under a jacket in cooler temps. Great length too - looks fine untucked without tails that are too long. Wears well and washes without pilling so far. Get one.

May 24, 2021

I live in these shirts for 8 months a year

Superb quality, soft, durable cotton, great fit (not too tight), perfect pockets, warm but not too warm, smart but not too smart. Basically, I wear these shirts for work and for pleasure, including hiking and wildlife watching during fall, winter and spring here in the NE. Patterns are great, not too country, not too urban, so you can feel comforta... Read Moreble anywhere. OK, I admit it, I already have 5 of these shirts and I have just bought 2 more. Maybe I have a pima shirt problem but I am stocking up for life on these things...

May 19, 2021

Great shirt for all occasions.

The shirt is really nice. It can be worn casually or dressed up with some khakis. Great material, overall, great product.

May 9, 2021

Comfy and professional

This shirt is a great addition for someone who doesn't want to compromise closet space: the shirt is great in the office or on the trail.

April 24, 2021

Loose Fit

Loose fit , perfect for casual or travel. Take the abuse , wash and wear , I love my Patagonia shirts.

April 15, 2021

Baggy

Shirt fits loose off the shoulder for me.

April 6, 2021

Sizing?

In one shirt I am a Medium in another I am a Large, makes things very difficult to buy their products on line.

Response from Patagonia
April 9, 2021

We're so sorry for these inconsistencies, this is something we're actively working on improving. In the meantime, feel free to reach out to our [customer service team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/). We're always happy to provide measurements and help you purchase the size that will work best for you.

April 4, 2021

The Best of Patagonia

The Pima cotton shirt may be the best product that Patagonia makes. I have been wearing them for almost 30 years. My oldest one finally blew out a pocket, so I replaced it. Its the perfect weight to be worn through a range of temperatures. It can be dressed up or dressed down. Its great for traveling and a welcome change of pace from athleisure clo... Read Morething. The only minor negative is that it needs to be ironed. Its worth the trouble!

April 3, 2021

Comfy Organic Cotton

My second one and happy with both. Very high quality - a lightweight flannel which layers nicely. Fit is comfortable but not bulky and true to size.

March 31, 2021

Go to shirt for years

Wonderfully durable and comfortable. Doesnt hurt that theyre good looking enough for work.

March 30, 2021

Comfy

Love the Pima cotton shirts. Perfect for late spring/early fall when there is just a touch of chill in the air. Wear to the office when i want/need to make a good impression.

March 21, 2021

High quality Pima Cotton

This shirt is made with the best and softest Pima cotton. One of the most comfortable shirts Ive ever had.

March 18, 2021

Kinda baggy

Dont get me wrong, I love this shirt but its quite baggy. Im still gonna wear it though! Lol

March 16, 2021

Very comfortable, high quality materials

I absolutely love this button up. Its comfortable and durable, plus it looks great. The organic cotton is super soft and feels incredible. Plus Patagonias focus on environmental sustainability is very important to me.

March 14, 2021

Superb materials, comfortable

This shirt is very well made. The cotton is very soft and comfortable. I plan to wear it for years to come.

March 8, 2021

Favorite flannel

I've worn these shirts for years. Have a couple that are 15+ years old that still look and feel great! Expect no less from these new ones. The fit is just the same. It's "relaxed" so I take a size down from a normal t-shirt.

March 4, 2021

Functional style

The sizing is a moving target. Some years a large fits fine then not any longer and you need to size up. The sleeves are also cut very tight as well. The fabric is thinner as well. The hand feel is very good. I wish these were still produced in Portugal though. That was a superior product. Still have a few old ones left and love those shirts. All t... Read Morehat said, this is a product that is good for my look and very comfortable in a wide range of temperatures. Not 5 stars because of sizing.

Response from Patagonia
March 15, 2021

Thanks for the honest feedback. In the future we're always happy to provide current garment dimensions before you make a purchase.

March 3, 2021

My favorite

This is my favorite shirt to wear. I own 3 and honestly, could own more. They are soft, comfortable, and pair with just about anything. They wrinkle, but a quick pass with an iron fixes that. I wear these for work, casual, and anytime I want to be in more than a t-shirt or a pullover. The fit is roomy, but over time and washings it shrinks a bit. T... Read Morehe stitching is excellent and overall quality is top notch. Sleeves are long enough to allow reaching without restriction. Just an overall great product from a great company.

February 28, 2021

The Best

These shirst are great for 3 reasons: 1. They last a long time (I still have one purchased in 1990) 2. Beautiful patterns 3. They get softer and more comfortable with each washing

February 28, 2021

Best button LS shirt Patagonia has

My husband has worn this shirt for years. Now retired he still likes to buy one or two every year. The med works well for his slim build with broad shoulders and long arms. 5'11,164lbs. and wash great

February 27, 2021

Top of the line Pima Cotten shirt

This Pima cotton shirt is softest, most comfortable Ive ever had. I plan on getting more!

February 27, 2021

New one every year for 25 years

Ive been getting this shirt every year for 25 years from my brother and sister-in-law for Christmas. This one I got on line and purchased myself. Each year a new color and they always fit!!!

February 27, 2021

Cool weather staple

These have been my winter go-to shirts for years. Durable, comfortable and good looking, theyre an all around favorite.

February 26, 2021

Comfortable, relaxed sizing

We'll built shirt in a comfortable soft fabric. The fit is fairly standard or relaxed and has larger arms and arm holes than most Patagonia products.

February 25, 2021

The Real Thing

It doesn't come out of the washer wrinkle-free (it's real cotton after all) but the feel of the shirt is one of real comfort.

February 25, 2021

Just a cotton shirt

Not wrinkle free, but you can't really expect that with a cotton shirt. So far, I like it.

February 25, 2021

What's not to like.?

I LOVE my new shirt. Organic Pima Cotton.., what's not to like.? Soft and gorgeous, but Patagonia durable. Sleeves are a bit long, more like 33-34. I'm a 32 sleeve. But that's typical with most shirts I buy that don't offer different sleeve lengths. I have three of these shirts.

February 25, 2021

Awesome shirt

Organic cotton but no longer the dull Drab colors of previous years. Great work shirt. Nice quality

February 24, 2021

Good all purpose cotton shirt

Sleeves longish for me. Competitor's cotton shirts are more wrinkle free out of the dryer. I have to touch these up with an iron. This is especially true on the orange plaid shirt.

February 24, 2021

Sharp and comfortable shirt

I now own three of these shirts. They are among my favorites and I'm always happy to find them hanging in the closet and ready to put on. They do wrinkle and require a quick ironing, but they are always soft and comfortable to wear. I use them for work and for casual wear. They pair well with jeans or chinos and will go from the office to dinn... Read Moreer without an issue. Great quality and the price is especially nice when you can find them on sale.

February 24, 2021

Best shirt ever!

Hands down the best shirt ever. The perfect weight and very soft.

February 24, 2021

A beautiful lightweight shirt

Whoever has been making the patterns at Patagonia for the last few years has been doing exceptional work. The New Navy colorway just makes other shirts look like theyre 10 years our of fashion. Comfortable and perfect for spring or fall.

February 24, 2021

Poor sizing and fabric

I have been wearing some version of this shirt since 1986 - I think I still have my first one in a closet somewhere. But your sizing has been all over the map for years. This last one fit well through the body, but hung off my shoulders and was 4+ inches too long in the sleeves. I have several versions of this shirt in L and they are all significan... Read Moretly different in cut and fabric. I give up...

Response from Patagonia
March 9, 2021

Hi Toby, we're stoked you've loved these shirts for so many years but sorry to hear our sizing has caused some issues. We are thankful for the feedback as we've adjusted cuts/fits in recent years. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us.

February 24, 2021

A long tradition...

I've been purchasing and wearing these Pima Cotton shirts (and whatever it was Patagonia called them prior to the mid-2000s) since the late 1980s. In fact, I still have a mid-90s version and up until not too long ago an '86 and '88 Patagonia lightweight 'flannel' shirt. There are two main things I like about these shirts (a... Read Morend almost all of Patagonia wear.) The first is that they run true-to-size, year-after-year even if I don't always follow the same pattern myself. I am 6'-0", usually around 195-205 lbs., and always purchase a large. They always fit. Not all clothesmakers can say this. Most can't. The second thing I like about them is they are the perfect weight for the west coast climate. Not too warm at the beach on a summer evening. Warm enough around the house by itself over a T-shirt, or outdoors under a fleece jacket or heavier shirt jacket in Pacific Northwest winters. I find similar shirts from east coast and Midwest manufacturers too often too heavy for our mild west coast climate. Finally, the third of the two things I like best about them is that they last a really long time. I wear these shirts year-round and one will last me 4-6 years easy and sometimes longer before they begin to fray around the collar. .. Improvements: I preferred the older more traditional colors and plaid patterns Patagonia offered at one time. Styles change over the years, but it would be nice if they offered a few more traditional 'flannel' plaid or checkered designs every now and then. But that is a minor issue.

February 24, 2021

Great looking

Runs big, great looking shirt

February 3, 2021

?

Great material, sizing is perfect. I have been buying these shirts for over 20 years; they have never disapointed me yet. good on ya !!!

February 1, 2021

Lightweight but warm long flannel

I received one of these for a gift, then bought two more. I wanted a lightweight flannel-like shirt that fit a little loose. Can't stand the fitted flannel shirts, and this is really perfect. The color combinations are so much better than anything else I've purchased by other manufacturers, and this style is extremely soft.

January 30, 2021

Great shirt, very comfortable, stylish

I like this shirt so much that I purchased 3 of them. Very comfortable, looks great. Regarding sizing, I typically wear medium. But when I first tried the medium, it was way too big, so I returned it for a small, which fits perfectly.

January 16, 2021

Grazing in Alpine Blue

From the shores of Malibu to the big skies of Montana, the Alpine Blue Pima Cotton shirt will make you feel like the best days are always ahead ...

January 14, 2021

Great Fit

These Pima Cotton shirts are my go-to. They fit nicely, look good and come out great from the washer/dryer. Have 5 or 6 of them and will keep buying more.

January 6, 2021

Great shirt

Got this shirt for my boyfriend and he loves it! Easy to dress up and dress down

January 1, 2021

Great colors

Sleeves run a little long

December 17, 2020

High quality, odd sizing

Loved the shirt, but had to return it. 5'5 125lb male and the sleeves on this shirt were 2+ inches long on me.

December 13, 2020

My Favorite Patagonia Winter Shirt But Not ASs Warm As In Past

Been buying the Pima Cotton Shirt for over 30 years. My favorite Patagonia winter shirt because its roomy, including the sleeves, has two large pockets and typically has design patters and colors that I like. My only negative comment on this years version is the fabric doesn't appear to be as warm as in the past. It seems to be a lighter, more... Read More tightly woven. f

November 29, 2020

Beautiful long-sleeve but run Large.

I was really bummed to realize the size is off in these types of shirts. I am usually a medium in most of Patagonia's products. Unfortunately, I had to return for a size Small. The quality is superb, as well as the comfort. The colors are beautiful. The quality is classic Patagonia sturdy reliability. Just get a size down.

November 9, 2020

run a little big

I'm 6' 170-175 lbs and typically a Large in everything. This particular shirt the Medium fits me perfectly untucked. And of course, it's a great Patagonia quality product like usual.

November 8, 2020

Soft, comfortable

Very nice shirt - super soft and comfortable. Relaxed sizing is not to my taste - but fortunately sizing down solves the problem. I wear a 15.5x34 dress shirt in slim and the small size fits very well.

November 4, 2020

My favorite shirts...

Pima cotton shirts are my favorite. I own many. They always feel soft, stand-up to the laundry & look good. A very nice shirt.

November 2, 2020

The Holy Grail Of Shirts

I have been buying Pima Cotton Shirts for 30 years. The design and fit have been constant. They are handsome and versatile. They last forever- I am mourning a 25 year old one that just wore through. Make sure that you pick a pattern that you like- you will have your shirt for a very long time!

September 13, 2020

Yum pima cotton!

I bought this long sleeve plaid thinking of winter. Fits a little big but you can get an under layer in there. Definitely long enough that you'll want to tuck it in, ergo formal casual. Being of that statute it might require ironing. But as we know that only lasts a short while. But there is hope. A blend, a progress, a melding. A classic rebo... Read Morern, 60/40 cloth. In a shirt you'll be out doors in. And pull it out of a hot dryer throw it on a hanger, good to go in the morning. And it's pima cotton. Be good to yourself.

September 9, 2020

Excellent shirt, just one minor change

These are beautiful shirts all around and a perfect mid weight layer for fall days or summer nights out camping. I own two of them. The only thing I would prefer different is to have a bit more room in the armpit area. Its a hair tight in that region and I find myself uncomfortable at times. Im of an average build for my height, lean, muscles not r... Read Moreaging. Im ocd with clothing so Im talking the difference of a 1/2 to an 1. It would go from an active shirt to a shirt I could wear all day. Other than that, theyre super well-made and Im sure Ill have them for years so long as my armpit region doesnt grow any larger haha

September 8, 2020

Great Shirt

The Pima Cotton is a great shirt. The length is perfect for tucking in at work or for untucked casual wear. It is super soft and comfortable, and has held up well. My only complaint is with the upper arm fit. There is way too much fabric in the upper arm. A little trimming of this fabric and this would be a perfect shirt.

September 8, 2020

Pick a color, any color, and it will exceed your expectations.

Would trade the shirt on my back for one of these. Each shirt illustrates a complex array of colors, while ironing them I fell in love all over again. The sleeve length is about two inches longer which is great, the buttons are substatial which really pop out in public. Of the six shirts I just received, five of them are from this page; no reason t... Read Moreo send anything back, could not find a one. Oh, got a pair of socks with my order (hint, hint). Cant say I climb mountains, or snow ski from the top of the peaks but I do use these for survival amongst the rough terrain with other humans in my big city. Great gear, and the service at Patagonia is spot on.

September 5, 2020

Comfy, great fit

Comfortable shirt that fits true to size. It looks like it would be heavy, but it's actually thin and breathable. However, not too thin. I'd say it is a happy medium between a summer t shirt and a flannel. I've been rocking mine on 75 degree late summer days, and 50-60 degree nights. Combined with a Synchilla Vest it's money.

September 4, 2020

Great shirt

Been wearing these for years and keep coming back for more. Dont change a thing.

September 4, 2020

Fine purchase

I bought a Pima cotton flannel many years ago, and the shirt has worn like iron. Its unstoppable. I just bought a large since the XL from yesteryear was always on the bigger side and Izvestia lost a few pounds. The Large is great and Im looking forward to wearing it this fall and winter.

September 2, 2020

Great button up

Great shirt. Long sleeves and body and stays tucked in for tall.

September 1, 2020

An Old Standby

Seems like this shirt has been around most of my life and I always manage to buy at least one a year. I love the 2 patch pockets and the soft fabric. Its a great shirt.

July 13, 2020

Great Shirt

Cotton long sleeve shirt works well for hiking and also looks good to wear to work or casually. Bought a few of these and like them a lot.

July 11, 2020

Great Shirt

Cotton long sleeve shirt works well for hiking and also looks good to wear to work or casually. Bought a few of these and like them a lot.

June 26, 2020

So soft and comfy

These shirts are super soft and comfortable. The color and patterns are attractive. Perfect for wearing to work, lounging around the house, or out for a hike. The cut is a little loose, but it is a relaxed cut. I like the shirts enough that I bought 2 more shortly after buying my first 2.

June 17, 2020

True comfort

Pima cotton is the best. Most comfortable, and maintains easily. I have worn Patagonia flannel type shirts the last 30 years and this one does not disappoint.

June 17, 2020

Excellent comfort

Nice enough to lounge in yet excellent enough for work days. Well made, slight shrinkage over time, colors hold fast. Great value for the price. Got some many its ridiculous but dont need lesser quality, Dads lesson to me. Buy quality once, itll cost less in the end Sage advice lve always used

June 6, 2020

Love at first touch.

Soft, super-high-quality cotton, good fit (I like this type of shirt to be a little loose, and it is), and some very nice patterns and colors. More blues please, Patagonia. Quality and look is easily high enough for a non-formal-dress workplace. I could live in these for spring, summer and fall.

May 14, 2020

Very nice

This shirt feels really great on the skin. It's probably a little heavier than your usual button down shirt, but it's not quite as heavy as a flannel shirt. The fit is spot on. I will wear this shirt for a very wide variety of circumstances. Extremely versatile. I love everything about this shirt.

May 12, 2020

Very comfortable light weight shirt

I love these Pima Cotton shirts. Very soft and light enough to wear on warmer days.

February 25, 2020

Iconic for a reason

I buy at least one Pima cotton shirt each season. So comfortable and versatile with a soft hand and great designs. Mine get heavy use. For some reason, they've gotten larger over the past couple of seasons and this year they're huge. I've worn medium forever, which now fits more like XL. Hoping they'll right size them next seaso... Read Moren and stick with industry standard sizes.

January 4, 2020

long sleeved pima cotton shirt

bought for my son who wore the shirt the next day the colors were as seen on the site and the fit was great.

January 1, 2020

Back for a second one

I bought this for my husband to wear after skiing. I can't believe how nice it is. He will wear this a lot more than just at the resort. The fit is spot-on - trim without being too tight. He's 5'10" about 173 and wears a medium. It's comfortable and looks good. I bought both patterns with smaller plaids, hope next year th... Read Moreere are more of them as I would buy several more.

December 27, 2019

Annual Patagonia gift

Great shirt, excellent quality, pretty colors.

December 22, 2019

pima cotton shirt

nice style... looks as good in person as online, unlike products from some other vendors

December 20, 2019

love it!

love it!

December 16, 2019

Long Sleeved Pima Cotton shirt

I am wearing this shirt as I write this and it is very soft and comfortable as others have been in the past. One thing I have noticed recently with Patagonia shirts is the sizing seems to have shifted. I used to wear L and they always fit perfectly. I now wear M in most of their shirts. Part of this is wanting a more trim, tailored fit, but the siz... Read Moreing also seems to have shifted a bit. I am 6ft and 188lbs, so in most brands a L fits just fine. I think it is worth trying them on if possible, but know that if you order this shirt online the sizing may be larger than you expect.

December 14, 2019

good

good

December 13, 2019

Great shirt!

I've purchased many of these shirts over the years. They're great. Long lasting, don't shrink much, and iron well. The fit is similar to a tailored dress shirt - but slightly more relaxed. I would give this shirt 5 stars if it was more relaxed (like the snap shirts), because I don't necessarily want a tailored fitting flannel. A... Read Morelso, for the price, Patagonia should size their products by neck and sleeve size. All that said, I continue to buy this style shirt because of the quality.

December 11, 2019

Nice shirt

Well tailored, of course. A Patagonia standard. Because this was a “slim fit” shirt, sizing was a bit tricky. Ordered an XL which.....fit me like a tent! Hopefully a L will fit better and have long enough sleeves. I’m 6’3” 204 lbs.

December 9, 2019

Great Shirt

This probably is my favorite casual shirt made by Patagonia. The cotton is soft, but durable. I can comfortably wear these shirts nine to ten months out of the year. Definitely recommended!

December 3, 2019

Easy going shirt

Simple easy going shirt. Lightweight and comfortable. Definitely relaxed fit. At 6', 1.5", 175 I wear a large and could possibly wear a medium if I wanted it more "fitted" as I'm a "tweener" in some styles.

November 19, 2019

Fits great looks better!

Fits great looks better!

November 18, 2019

As Good As Ever

Been wearing these shirts for the past 15 years. Quality has been consistently good over the years. Color/pattern selection sometimes limited, but very good this year. Very pleased with this purchase.

November 4, 2019

Pima, nice

I’ve been purchasing a couple of long sleeve Pima cotton shirts every year since forever. Love them, obviously. The patterns change from year to year. My favorite is a blue check. Still looks great after 20 years.

October 25, 2019

Great fitting shirt

This is the first Patagonia product that I purchased. It fits great, and the material has a wonderful feel. I will purchase others.

October 19, 2019

Great shirts, dull colors and patterns the last several years

I've bought many of these shirts over the years. They are good shirts, but in the last several years it's been hard to find colors and patterns that I like. Lately they've been mostly very muted colors and patterns that seem more appropriate for living and working in a rural area. I've bought some, but I feel like I'm settl... Read Moreing for the least-bad, most tolerable choices. Some of the better patterns in the past were larger (with perhaps a 1 1/2" repeat) and incorporated bolder colors such as purple and turquoise. Too much brown and gray and dark colors, gloomy.

October 17, 2019

a favorite 'flannel' (Long-Sleeved Pima Cotton Shirt)

I suppose we all have a favorite shirt. This product has been my favorite shirt for close to 30 years. In fact, I probably still have at least one Patagonia Pima cotton shirt from c.1988 I still wear. I don’t know if they called it Pima Cotton Shirt at the time. I call it my ’88 Patagonia. I buy one of these most years. Sometimes two of the same if... Read More I like the pattern so I can have a back-up when the first hits the rag bin (if it ever does). The reasons, in no particular order: I wear a large. Always have. Hope to always do so. Sizing is consistent year after year and has been for probably at least 30 years on this shirt (one of the key reason I like Patagonia in general). I mostly order online these days and there is absolutely no concern with Patagonia on sizing. The weight is perfect for west coast winters (And springs. And summers. And falls). I consider these flannels, even though they technically might not be – I don’t know. But they aren’t the mid- or heavyweight flannels from peer companies back East or in the Midwest, which I find too hot to wear in Seattle for all but the coldest days. However, the Patagonias aren't not too light either. Aside from one or two years in the early 2000’s, the buttons and stitching last. For one who never returns goods, even I returned one of these shirts due to broken buttons after a few washes back in the early 2000’s. Or maybe it was after a year of use. I think they were trying a new ‘eco’ button back then. Patagonia repaired the shirt quickly and sent it back to me. I owned it until a few years ago. I haven’t had broken button issues since. They learned their lesson and fixed the issue – permanently. The only time I finally give up on these shirts is when the fabric on the collar or wrist ‘collars’ finally begins to fray and tatter. Even after that has started I still can wear them for another year or two before they become unwearable. I’m wearing one from at least 2014 this morning – I know because I have a photo from 2014 where I’m wearing it. Only recently has the tattering started and I wear this shirt all of the time.

October 17, 2019

Nice shirt

nice shirt, only issue I've noted from time to time is some of the shirts are more "relaxed" than others (it does state it's a relaxed fit shirt). Some piling does occur. Comfortable fabric

October 14, 2019

Excellent feel - warmth - durability

Love the pima cotton shirt! Haven't owned one for many years and the recent model has an updated collar that resists wrinkling better. Also, since it is a relaxed fit, the size Small fits me better (for a less baggy fit) as opposed to when I wear Slim Fit garments in a size Medium.

October 4, 2019

Perfect work shirt

This shirt is soft, comfortable and easy to live in. It also irons great. Perfect for my business casual office as well as evenings and weekends. Quality build - very happy with the purchase.

October 2, 2019

The 2 pockets with a

The 2 pockets with a button on the front of shirt are great.

October 1, 2019

Awesome shirt

Very comfortable shirt as I have had many of the same style over the years. Classic pattern and color. Will be on the lookout for new colors. Very true to size.

September 18, 2019

inconsistent sizing

Patagonia's sizing keeps shifting. Coats, pants, fine. shirts, seem to be inconsistent. one time a large fits, next time it doesn't and an extra large is needed. Makes ordering on line a hassle. love the idea of organic cotton... feels far better than recycled plastic.

Response from Patagonia
September 27, 2019

Thank you for providing your feedback on this item! We're sorry to hear about the troubles you've had with the fit of the garment. Please note, your satisfaction is guaranteed and you are always welcome to [Contact US](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) to initiate a [Return or Exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

September 6, 2019

Great mid-weight shirt!

Great Patagonia quality...perfect weight for cooler weather and looks great! My only desire is the sleeve openings were a little larger so sleeves could be rolled higher.

September 4, 2019

The shirt of choice

I have had a Pima button down for as long as I can remember, passed down to me from my dad when he was my age. I finally bought my own and could not be happier with how well this shirt works for every occasion, dress it up dress it down it doesn’t matter it will work. I couldn’t be happier.

May 9, 2019

Solid shirt

Great athletic fit. Works tucked or untucked. Comes out of dryer without needing ironing. Own several of these and love them.

May 8, 2019

Well Made, Good Looking.

Am very pleased with my purchase. The pima cotton shirt has classic good looks, is very well made; the attention to detail is obvious. Comfortable too and fits as expected.

May 4, 2019

Long Sleeved Pima Shirt

Fit's true to size, I am 5' 9" 170 and the large fits perfect. Durable & holds up to washings well. Patagonia shirts last!

March 26, 2019

Great looking shirt, but not as soft as expected

Good fit in general, although arms a bit longer than normal. The fabric not as soft as expected, but in general the shirt looks great so a solid purchase.

March 9, 2019

Poor fit

I'm 6'1", 165lbs, athletic body with broad shoulders and longer arms. I usually wear medium across the board. But after reading the reviews, I decided to order both a small and medium as reviewers mentioned this shirt ran on the bigger side. The small was too small. The medium, well, not much better. The shoulders and arms were perfe... Read Morect, whereas the body fit like a large sack with no shape. With that said, I loved the feel of the organic pima cotton.

February 25, 2019

Great Shirt, Misleading Color

I just received my Pima Cotton in Paddler; Shadow Blue, in the mail, and while I love the fit and feel and quality of the shirt (I own several of them), I actually had to go to the Patagonia Website to confirm that the color I received was actually the color I had ordered; they bear only the barest suggestion of a resemblance to each other. The blu... Read Moree in the website’s photographs is vibrant, almost electric, whereas the shirt I received was almost dull and washed out by comparison. The blue is closer to a listless gray in the shirt I received. I suppose I must wear it only on sunny days or perhaps in well-lit rooms to capture the same color as the photograph. I’m not certain whether or not I’m will keep the shirt or send it back (I do hate returns), but while I can recommend the quality of the shirt, I cannot recommend it in Paddler; Shadow Blue, unless you would prefer in in a washed out version of the one depicted. I am rarely disappointed by Patagonia products, but I am not nearly satisfied by this recent purchase. So as far as this particular color goes, I would advise the buyer to beware.

December 26, 2018

Reliable, versatile piece--alway check the fit

Great shirts. I've been buying them since the 90s and have gradually assembled a wardrobe for everyday of the week during cold weather months. The shirts are practical enough to straddle places with real winter and those that are damp and not nearly as warm as they think they are (e.g., Atlanta). They're durable and don't shrink in t... Read Morehe dryer. I've had pilling in the past but not in my recent purchases. Two gripes: (1) the fit changes from time to time, from regular to relaxed. This is something Patagonia does with utility pieces which serves no purpose, and (2) the styles vary from year to year, such that patterns that don't look stereotypically like flannel and work better in work and a range of social settings aren't always available.

December 18, 2018

Great everyday shirt

I was surprised by how lightweight it is. It's great as a thin layer underneath a heavy coat on cold days or on its own when the weather is mild. It's also super soft, which my wife particularly enjoys. Probably wouldn't do much field work, camping, or outside labor in it - it feels too "nice" for that. As an environmental ... Read Morescientist, this shirt tucked into a pair of jeans is about as dressy as I need to be, so it's perfect for the days I'm in the office or in front of the classroom. I'm 6'1'', 49 inch chest, and the XXL fits exactly right (good sleeve length, plenty of room in the chest and shoulders without being too large).

December 14, 2018

Downsize

I like the shirt stylish and comfortable. I definitely recommend going down a size though. I am 5’8-5’9 165lbs I normally wear medium for for everything Patagonia. I read a bunch of reviews saying it was big so decided to go with a small and fits exactly how I expected a medium would.

November 16, 2018

A Classic

I have several of these and they are a staple in my wardrobe. I wear them Fall through Spring (Summer is just way too hot here) . In warmer weather it is great by itself and in colder weather I layer it with a t-shirt underneath and a fleece/vest over top and it's perfect office wear. The cotton is strong but soft and breathable. It's a g... Read Moreood value considering these will last you forever. The patterns are always cool but I'd appreciate a few solid colors too. Wash cold and hang dry or dry on low. I've bought a few from Worn Wear and second-hand that clearly had been washed/dried hot too many times and the fit was way off. I'm 5,11 190 and wear large. This is a relaxed fit, so it is a little roomy but the fit is still flattering. Not too baggy at all. I tried Medium but the sleeve length/shoulders didn't work for me.

September 27, 2018

Wish the material held up better

I so wanted to like these shirts, but after owning two of them for a year now, I noticed that after about 6 months the material starting pilling pretty badly. I have washed them in a front loading washer and always air dried, so I am not sure the cause of this material imperfection. If they held up better they would get 5 stars, as I love the color... Read Mores and fit. They do fit a bit large but I happen to like that. I you want to wear this shirt with a more fitted, tailored look I would recommend sizing down.

August 26, 2018

Pima Cotton Shirt

First time I’ve ever used one of these Organic Cotton shirts, and I’m very impressed. It feels extremely soft and warm, but also looks sharp enough to wear it on a night out. The button plaque and the collar are made of slightly rigid fabric to make it look more presentable. I had to size a full size down in order to make the shirt more slim-fitted... Read More.

May 20, 2018

Great colors and fit

Comfortable shirt. Appreciate the sizing update - the second button under the collar button is higher than in the past - a much better look at the neck now.

April 3, 2018

Simply the best

I think I have 7 of these,not counting the many over the years I've worn out. They're everything you want in a casual shirt: stylish,very comfortable,versatile,timeless,masculine,well tailored and durable. I buy at least one every year.

January 24, 2018

Nice,but prefer earlier models

For years I've been wearing Patagonia's flannel shirts. Love them. At 5'10" and 160 lbs. and a 16-34 dress shirt,a large has seemed just right. These are much larger; sleeves are a couple inches longer; neck is an inch or so larger. For some reason Patagonia has made these with a fused collar instead of the soft,unlined collars ... Read Moreof the past. Much prefer the older shirts.

January 18, 2018

I would give it 4.5 stars

Funky fit. The incredible softness makes up for it though,really great feel to the cotton. I have the same shirt from about 10 years ago that I don't remember ever being this soft. I'm 5'11" 180ish with broad shoulders. I wear a large in everything,and this shirt fits a loose,especially the upper arm area. It's fine though,... Read Moresuper soft.

October 7, 2017

Best button down ever

Looks great ! I have a few pushing 7 or 8 years old and there still kicking ! They run a bit large I would size down

August 12, 2017

Great Lord Sleeved Shirt

The pima cotton shirt is a great shirt to have in your arsenal. It is a classic work shirt or travel shirt. Possibly could be used for hiking as well but wouldn't recommend for any kind of dense backcountry hiking. Runs a touch large but is extremely comfortable. Seems durable enough to handle minor to medium abrasion but nothing too serious. ... Read MoreI really do love this shirt.

June 3, 2017

Nice looking,comfy durable shirt

Looks great,and is comfortable. Feels like it will last me for awhile. 6'2" 178 lbs,medium fit just right.

May 15, 2017

Good fit,looks casual but sharp.

I bought this a month ago and have been happy with it. The fit is good and it looks casual but sharp.

May 13, 2017

Soft and Comfy

Lightweight and soft to the touch. Cutting is little bit relax but not baggy. I like most of my shirts cut flatter and shorter on the bottom,that's personal preference. This still a great shirt to have besides the patagonia lightweight flannel.

May 6, 2017

Great fit,great fabric.

I have had this shirt and two others like it for a few months now. I am broad across the shoulders and the relaxed fit makes these perfect for my size. They are sharp enough to wear to a meeting and burly enough to split wood. I will buy more this fall.

April 25, 2017

Long Lasting!

The pima cotton shirts I've been wearing for 15 years are finally showing their age. I guess it was time to bring in some new recruits for the next 15 years. Thanks for making great gear!

April 10, 2017

Patagonia sizes are hard to predict.

I have had problems with purchasing Patagonia shirts and jackets because of size. I am 5 ft. 8 in. and 160 lbs. but medium and sometimes large are typically too tight around my chest and armpits. I usually wear a large. I purchased this shirt,large,after speaking to a representative. They told me the relaxed cut would fit fine. The sleeves are way ... Read Moretoo long. I never sure what size will fit me.

March 25, 2017

Comfortable and great colors!

I bought this for my 47th birthday in the middle of my perpetual midlife crisis,and I think it may have contributed to making me a bit less of midlife and definitely less of crisis! My coworker actually complimented the colors and I began to feel,once more,a creature of fine taste... I hope it lingers.

March 25, 2017

Happy with purchase but fit runs large

Nice print,weight,details,but the large fits almost like an extra-large.

March 19, 2017

Excellent fit

Loved the color online and it did not disappoint. Fit was excellent. I am in between a L and XL.

March 19, 2017

Great Shirt!

Great shirt. Very comfortable. I am 5'10 and Medium fits great!

March 18, 2017

Nice Material

A very comfortable feeling shirt,if a little long and "relaxed"

March 8, 2017

Soft,runs a bit large

Very soft and comfortable. Almost feels like a flannel to the touch,but thinner of course. Runs a bit big. I'm a medium and it's way too roomy under the arms and chest. Wrinkles a bit coming out of the dryer,like a lot of these thinner button ups to. Collar can be pain to keep down if it doesn't dry quite right.

March 5, 2017

I love these soft colorful durable shirts.

I bought three of these this year. I probably have more that twenty of these over a period 20 years. I have worn some of them out but it takes a long time. They are soft,durable and attractive. I wear them out photographing and with solid color sports to work. I am a professor. I love these shirts.

March 4, 2017

Looks and fits great

Worried it might shrink but kept it's arm length well. I am normally a large.

February 26, 2017

Love at first sight,but...

Bought this shirt online during the big sale a few weeks ago. Everything I've ever owned from Patagonia is a Large -- fits me perfectly. Ordered this shirt in a Large and it was as though I had ordered a XXL. Not sure what the deal is,but sizing on this one was way,way off. Sadly,had to return it.

February 26, 2017

Soft and sturdy

This shirt is very soft,but has solid structure and some weight to it.

February 25, 2017

Best year-round shirt

Each year I buy 2 Pima cotton shirts to add to my collection. They're great for year round wear in the Pacific NW. This year's collection was the most stylish and colorful in several years. Fit true to size and very well made.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches