Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Heywood Flannel Shirt

Write Your Review

4.63 /5

Filter Reviews

All 27 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Heywood Flannel Shirt

4.63
True To Size
September 18, 2020

Very comfy!!!

I like that this cotton shirt isnt too thick/warm. I usually wear it over a t shirt or the Patagonia capilene short sleeve shirts. Over the years Ive liked how the Patagonia flannels and shirts hold up!

September 14, 2020

Cozy

Love the shirt.

September 14, 2020

Great material

Wow - I finally found a flannel shirt that's sturdy! So many shirts now are 'flannel' and I'm so happy this one isn't. I love the fit, especially the way the sleeves roll up. If you have broad shoulders, I might size up one.

July 9, 2020

Great Flannel

Runs very small. I weigh 120 and bought a 4, returned for an 8. I wanted an oversized flannel to wear with leggings. It is very very tailored. I wanted a boxer fit. Was concerned it would shrink in the dryer. Super soft and the blue is great. Love this flannel.

June 19, 2020

Love it!

I love this shirt. It isn't too long for my short frame. It also has a nice tailored fit instead of being overly large. It is soft and warm as an extra layer on cooler spring nights. My 13 yr old likes to steal it from me too!

November 13, 2019

Great shirt

Very pleased with the Heywood shirt. I wanted a relaxed fit. This shirt fit the bill. I am 5'3", 112 #s and purchased the small. Plus, I love Patagonia's commitment to recycling. That is becoming more and more important to me.

November 4, 2019

Cute, thick and comfy

Cute, thick and comfy

November 3, 2019

Flannel longsleeve shirt

Great color for fall and winter, very soft comfortable feel...looks good outdoors and indoors

September 18, 2019

Cute flannel

Very cute and versatile. I'm 5"2, 110 pounds and size 2 fits me perfectly. Patagonia never lets me down

September 14, 2019

construction

Plaids require "matching alignment" not only in the front panels next to each other but for the front panel to align with the back panel as viewed from the side. My shirt would require a mere 5/8" adjustment to perfectly align the front panel to the back. As seen on the front the pocket is cut on the bias so it does not require align... Read Morement and looks attractive. If it is too expensive to align the front and back to each other then a bias cut on the back panel would be a pleasing alternative for a woman's shirt. I doubt men will find attractive. I do like the beautiful colors, scale of the plaid, flannel weight and overall will enjoy BUT just a little self conscious about the unmatched side view .

Response from Patagonia
September 25, 2019

We're sorry to hear this item didn't work out for you! Please note that your satisfaction is guaranteed. If you would like to initiate a return or exchange, you may do so [HERE](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=returns).

September 3, 2019

So comfy!!

I've been wearing this shirt probably too often at this point, perfect warmth for New England in the late Summer early Fall. I'm 5'2 and the arms of the sleeves hit at the wrist unlike most shirts that overtake me. 5'2, 125lbs, athletic build, S fits perfectly!

August 15, 2019

Ws Heywood Flannel Shirt

Love it - great fit, soft feel and very comfy!

August 10, 2019

Great shirts

I bought 2 long sleeve button up shirts, 1 flannel and the other just cotton. I love them. Comfortable, and I know the quality will last for years. That’s what I’m looking for now as I purchase clothing.

May 9, 2019

Heywood Flannel Shirt

I have only worn the shirt twice and the buttons are already showing signs of wear. The blue color is wearing off. Doesn't look good.

Response from Patagonia
June 6, 2019

Sorry to hear that the shirt has been a disappointment. You're welcome to [return](https://is.gd/DQq2nw) it to a Patagonia-owned store or send it in for a refund or merchandise credit.

May 8, 2019

Love it for Spring & Fall

This is a perfect flannel for spring and summer nights where I live (lighter than the Fjord for winter). This does not restrict my arm movement and it is not too tight across the chest. Flattering fit and true to size, washes well, and great quality. I find myself wearing this all the time. For reference, I'm 5'6'' and 130 pound... Read Mores and the size 4 fits perfectly.

March 9, 2019

almost a keeper

I really like the fit, cut, and fabric of this shirt, but there are thick, stiff seams up the back of the sleeves that are very uncomfortable against the elbows and back of the arms. I may have taken a chance on washing so they may soften up, but the shirt I received was longer on one side of the placket than the other and would need to be exchange... Read Mored, anyway. So maybe I'll revisit this shirt next year and hope they change the arm seams.

January 10, 2019

Great fit, fabric lighter weight

Have a couple of Fjord Flannels which are lovely, but a heavier weight than I need - use them as mini sweaters. This is my first Haywood and it’s a great fit and much lighter to wear just as a shirt. Very happy with the Dark Current. Nice color

November 26, 2018

perfect summer/fall layer

I got this flannel in the Nomad Green color and I absolutely love it. It's pretty lightweight and not as soft as some of my other flannels but its the perfect layer for being outside in late summer/early fall. I'm usually a S/M in tops and I never like them to fit too tight. I got a size 4 and it's great. For reference I'm 5&#x2... Read More7;7", 34B, 125 lb.

March 26, 2018

Looks great but can't move arms

This shirt looks good and the material seems quality,however,when I have it on I cannot lift my arms. It really restricts my motion. The shirt fit my waist and shoulders well and had enough room in the chest to button,however the armpits were very tight,possibly cut too high up and I could not lift my arms up in the shirts.

September 16, 2017

Absolutely my favorite shirt

I ordered this as a second choice and am glad I did. Love the colors,and the weight of the fabric. Gotten many compliments.

September 2, 2017

Most beautiful flannel shirt ever!

I saw this blue and brown flannel shirt on a friend and knew I had to have it. It fits perfectly,goes well with jeans and slacks alike.

August 19, 2017

Perfect button down!

I am a rather large bra size (36E) and I always hesitate to buy button downs on the web. I took a risk a bought this shirt a size 8 and it fit perfectly! It's super soft,breathable and warm! I don't know how Patagonia! I've already used it on many a hiking trip,could not be happier

May 6, 2017

Love it

Great fit,and high quality. Fitted but not too much.

April 15, 2017

Great look.

Love this flannel,good for dressing up or staying warm on a hike. For me,the fit was a little tough. A 10 was too short but good arm length,and the 12 was opposite. I went with the 12 and just roll the sleeves up.

February 27, 2017

What a wonderful flannel!

I am so happy with this purchase. The rootsy carbon color is just as shown and the fit on the model is accurate. This is a loose-fitting,but slightly tailored shirt that is easy to layer under and over. It is a lighter weight than the Fjord flannels,but still quite warm. at 5'5",128 lbs,134b,the size 4 is perfect.

February 16, 2017

Fabulous quality,but hemline is straight

This flannel is great quality and has an awesome pattern. The hemline is straight which is hard to tell in the pictures. Love it but returned because I prefer flannels with shirttail hemlines.

October 21, 2016

Nothing but comfort!

I love this shirt. Like everything else Patagonia,it fits perfectly and is extremely comfortable. I'm not a mall shopper,so I'm always taking a chance ordering online. Not with this shirt-True to size,great fit! More colors,please!!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches