burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Causey Pike Hiking Pants - Short

Write Your Review

3.7/5

Kinda Small

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 22 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Causey Pike Hiking Pants - Short

3.7/5
Kinda Small
April 2, 2022

Great Fit

Great fit. Supremely comfortable for spring/summer bushwhacking here in the Chugach range. Lightweight, flexible. I'll know in a few months how they hold up to abrasion.

December 17, 2021

To long for a short person

When you say short in your pants could you make a 29 inseam please

November 20, 2021

BAD BELT ATTACHMENT

THE BELT ATTACHMENT IS VERY HARD TO ATTACH AND DOESN'T SEEM TO BE EASILY TIGTENED. OTHER WISE OK...HAD TO HAVE THEM SHORTENED. IT WOULD BE WONDERFUL IF YOU OFFERED SHORTER INSEAM FOR THOSE OF US WITH SHORT LEGS.

September 18, 2021

Good quality

I had to exchange for the short option. I am 59

September 10, 2021

Not so short.

Size 32 short. Comfortable, nice features, nice fit except theyre too long. Short means short, not short-ish. You cant take them up because of an otherwise nice feature, a zippered hem. So in order to keep the hems from dragging either you need to grow another inch or wear a shoe/boot with an extraordinarily thick sole. Youve been warned.

Response from Patagonia
September 20, 2021

Hey James, thank you for your review on our Causey Pike Hiking Pants. We're so sorry to hear that they were still too long, despite being in our short length. All sizes in this pant have a 30" inseam. In the future, feel free to reach out to us to get the inseam measurement to ensure it will be a good fit. If you'd like to return this pair, you're welcome to begin the process [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

September 8, 2021

Great pants

Great fitting pants for a variety of activities. Good fit and useful pockets.

September 8, 2021

Super comfy

Great pants

September 5, 2021

Tight

The the waist and length for good, however the overall fit was to tight for me.

May 16, 2021

Super odd sizing. Like Japanese sizes. Numbers dont make sense

I ordered a 34, which fits well in other similar active brands. Looks like I put on boys clothing. Cant button it, and my thighs dont fit. Ive been thin all my life, and these pants are like a medium when I shop at a Japanese store, where Im an XL. I wear a medium Patagonia jacket. It really seems that these pants are misleadingly labeled. Order 2... Read More sizes up (I might fit a 38?). Im returning these. Im kinda perturbed that I have to pay for shipping on manufacturer error clothing.

Response from Patagonia
May 18, 2021

Hi Ryan, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're incredibly sorry to hear about the sizing trouble you experienced. We truly appreciate this feedback as its crucial to improving things for future seasons. We're not aware of any larger quality issues with the pants, but we'll reach out to you with further assistance!

May 11, 2021

I like it but something is odd with the size

so I do wear 32 but for some reason this pants are super tight and I have to move 2 numbers. amazing.. the quality is great, no doubts it is patagonia.

April 29, 2021

What Happened to Belt Loops?

Good material, good sizing and feel. The comes with internal belt is difficult to cinch tight enough with much activity. Unfortunately I think I have to return because they won't stay up. Two design suggestions: 1. Put belt loops on (Patagonia belts are great); and put a back pocket on the back right side instead of the left - we are not in NZ... Read More (unfortunately).

April 22, 2021

too tight espclifically on legs . Nice color and great fabric.

I think this is a good example of a good product of Patagonia; great fabrics and materials. I think Patagonia still lacks of good designers that make clothing better fit to the body. I would suggest to hire a few European designers. Thanks

Response from Patagonia
April 23, 2021

Thank you for the feedback on the way the legs fit. We'll pass it along to our design team.

March 27, 2021

Versatile

Great pants for everything. Hanging out, hiking, climbing, work. They do pick up everything - dog hair, lint, etc - and of course thats more notable with black. Theyre a bit tight in the hips and bunch some in the crotch. I wish there was a length in between short and regular. Regular is much too long for me but short is just too short. Wish ther... Read Moree was a 33/31.

Response from Patagonia
March 29, 2021

Thanks for the review on our Causey Pike Hiking Pants. We have some good news for you! We have a comparable style pant that comes in a 31" inseam, it's our [Men's Altvia Trail Pants - Regular](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-altvia-trail-pants-regular/21170.html), check them out!

March 19, 2021

USEFUL!

These are well-designed, well-constructed pants with an overall good fit and function. Any base-layer underneath makes them useful for cold weather hiking, or in snow if you don't intend to get caked with it. Water-resistant, yes. The zippers and snap closure have a firm but smooth action, and the leading edge of the adjustable belt tucks neat... Read Morely away inside the tunnel loop. For me, the rise feels a bit short---would be ideal about an inch or so longer---so the pants feel moderately snug on the hips. The gusseted crotch helps offset this issue, some. Even though the material label notes 5% elastane, the pants could also use a bit more stretch, say 8-10% elastane, though that might affect the overall structure. The pants are easy to wash and dry fast. I got a 34 waist/short, though my waist is an inch smaller, and the belt hardly needs tightening. Have used these mostly as an outdoor gardening pant in cool weather. Would buy again.

March 3, 2021

Versatile AF

Great pants. Versatile AF. Wish the short was a little shorter, though.

November 20, 2019

very well designed

Fit is a bit looser than other baselayers, but not baggy.

October 24, 2019

Great functionality but weird fit

Dry fast, great mobility, and don’t smell after camping for a week. The one thing I don’t like about the pants is how they fit around the crotch. They are tight and look off.

Response from Patagonia
November 12, 2019

Hi Daniel, thanks for taking the time to provide this feedback.We're sorry to hear about the disappointment you've experienced with the fit.Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) if they're not working out!

September 20, 2019

Amazing pants for the elements!!

The pants are excellent. They are very comfortable and fit very nicely while still having an excellent range of motion. The built-in belt works perfectly and the four zippered pockets are a nice touch. The material is very durable. No problems yet.

August 30, 2019

Run small. Need to size up.

I normally wear 29x30 slim denim (not skinny). This 30 (short) pair fits like my slim denim and it is truly a bless for a guy like me who like slim tapered fit as well as hiking. I LOVE THIS PANT. 135 lb, 5’6”, 38” chest and 29” waist. I highly recommend size up. Leg opening is 14 1/2” and 17”. Fabric seems water resistant and breathable.

August 26, 2019

Strange sizing

Nice quality but sizing and cut is off. Too tight in crotch, not comfortable.

August 23, 2019

Nice, but sizing is off

I ordered a 32 and had to return and get a 34 instead. I wish the short length was even an inch shorter. Also, the fabric doesnt have as much stretch to it as I thought based on the description. It's pretty rigid. I do like the fitted legs and the style.

May 8, 2019

need to get sizing down

Pants are great but the sizing is way off on the waste. I have a lot of patagonia shorts where I wear a 29 waste. I got these in a 30 for a bit of extra room but fit tighter than all of my 30s

Response from Patagonia
May 31, 2019

Hi Anthony, Thanks so much for your review! We appreciate your feedback on the sizing of this product and we're sorry they don't fit as expected. We're happy to help with an exchange or return and will reach out to you privately.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches