Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Performance Twill Jeans - Short

Write Your Review

3.98 /5

Filter Reviews

All 55 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Performance Twill Jeans - Short

3.98
True To Size
December 24, 2020

Great utility pant

I got these to help elevate my wardrobe away from wearing jeans everyday. I have three pairs now these are great for all seasons and extremely durable and comfortable.

December 24, 2020

Love these pants!

Super comfortable! Great for daily use, but I've also climbed quite a few times in them because of the comfort. Great product. I highly recommend buying a pair.

December 7, 2020

Great pants

Great pair of twill pants. Comfortable and seems to be well made. Fits true to size in waist. Little long on me. Im 59 and got the short 30 pants. Bought same pants in a different color

November 15, 2020

Awesome Pants!

I love everything about these pants! Fit, material thickness, stretch... just to name a few. They are sleek enough to pass as dress pants but technical enough that they can handle a day outdoors. I just wore them today for sporting clay fundraiser event. Super comfortable and durable. Only critique is that the Short inseam version only has three co... Read Morelor options (I own all three) while the Regular inseam has six colors. Please make more colors! I would also love to own this pant style and cut in hemp canvas material.

November 12, 2020

Quality finish

These are finely constructed and finished pants. Riveted and double stitched where appropriate. Stitching is accurate and neat. Fabric is a fine, tight weave twill. Light in weight but sturdy. A small amount of stretch. Fit: other commenters said these run small and long. I'm 5'11", 172. My typical pants are 34 x 31. Going by the com... Read Morements I ordered a 35 short. The fit is just right. If you normally wear a 32" inseam, the short on the 35" waist may be just on the edge.

October 28, 2020

Size seems off

I have several pair of Patagonia shorts with a 36 waist, and they fit well, with room to spare. I ordered these is a 36 and they were skin tight!

September 11, 2020

Disappointed

I was excited to get these. Reviews indicated odd fit and sizing but took the risk. I ordered 34 based on fit reviews, tho I am 33 . Should have ordered 33. Kinda big everywhere except waist so If i had ordered 33 probably would still be tight in the waist. Also they are long. 30 in inseams are at at least 2 inches too long for me. Did shrink a lit... Read Moretle but not enough. I feel like Patagonia should be able to do a little better in fit. On the plus side, the grey looks nice and the feel of fabric is fantastic.

July 31, 2020

My new every day pant.

Seriously love these pants. Super comfortable, I wear them when going for hikes along the coast, riding my bike, or just relaxing around my home and town. I'm 5'11" and 180 lbs, and the 33 short was perfect for me. I'd be pretty stoked if they made this pant in a dark brown (hint hint).

July 13, 2020

Long

The inseam was so long it passed my toes. Had to get them hemmed 2 inches

July 13, 2020

Stylish and Heavy Duty

This is an extremely snazzy looking pair of pants and I was pleasantly surprised with the durability of the materials and their construction.

July 9, 2020

Long

The inseam was so long it passed my toes. Had to get them hemmed 2 inches

July 9, 2020

Stylish and Heavy Duty

This is an extremely snazzy looking pair of pants and I was pleasantly surprised with the durability of the materials and their construction.

June 21, 2020

super comfortable

these pants were great but took a few returns to get the right fit. I thought I would need a long as my husband is 6'1' but the short actually fit the best

June 19, 2020

Great fabric/tight crotch

I love the fabric theyre made from. It stands up, wicks water if theres a spill and its cleaned quickly. I have a number of other Patagonia pants and the khaki always seems to get dirty after a day or two. These hold up much better. Im 5 9.5 and the short is still a touch long. They feel a bit like old school jeans in that theyre pretty tight in th... Read Moree crotch. I think the pants could give a little more room here and still have a good fit. Hope this helps! Let me know if theres anything else I can help review...

June 17, 2020

super comfortable

these pants were great but took a few returns to get the right fit. I thought I would need a long as my husband is 6'1' but the short actually fit the best

June 17, 2020

Looking to get another pair soon.

Great for everyday wear. Comfortable and durable. Very worth the investment.

May 19, 2020

Miss the Straight Fit All-Wear Jeans (Style 56095)

Bought these thinking they would be similar to the Straight Fit All-Wear Jeans (Style 56095). This new pair is shinier, has a baggier fit, is heavier and seems to run long. I really miss the old style and wish they would bring them back. Will be returning these.

May 14, 2020

Great pants...inconsistent sizing

I purchased a pair of these pants a few years ago and they are great. Good fit, good looks, durable... So, I purchased a second pair last month the exact same size 32 x 30 (short) and the new pant is almost two inches longer. It's as if these are actually the normal length and not the short length. Disappointed with the inconsistent sizing. I ... Read Moreonly shop online so I rely on the sizes to be consistent. I have a picture with both pairs one on top of the other showing how much longer the newer pair is but I don't see a way to upload a picture with the review.

Response from Patagonia
June 2, 2020

We are very sorry to hear about the inconsistency with sizing on these. If the first pair was ordered several years ago, it is possible we've change the fit and/or the dimensions a bit. Nonetheless, we hear the frustration. If you'd like to send those back for [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html), please let us know.

April 23, 2020

Great pants but size down

These are awesome pants and once I got the right sizing I only have good things to say about them. I originally ordered 32x32 (regular length) but they were way too long on me. All of my pants (other brands) are 32 inseam but comparing these to them, they were about 2 inches longer. So I ended up going with the 30 inseam (short length) and they w... Read Moreere a great fit. I was also kind of bummed that the color range was different for the short length. Hence the 4 stars. Would be awesome if the navy and such came in short.

March 21, 2020

Comfortable, but wear shows

I've had the men's performance twill jeans in forge grey for about four months. They're super comfortable, true to size, and have performed well as casual/work wear and on short cool-weather hikes (day pack or less required). However, in the last few weeks, big light-colored wear spots have developed on the knees. At first I thought ... Read Moreit was chalk/dust and treated the pants with extra detergent, but after several wash cycles it's apparent that it's just from wear and tear because it's the same light color as the pressure point on the zipper. It's a shame because the light colored spots make them unfit for casual/office wear now and they can only be used as hiking or work pants.

February 27, 2020

Amazing attention to detail

Just that. Amazing attention to detail. I love everything about these pants. Highly recommended.

February 26, 2020

Loved the material, the fit wasn't great

I really WANTED to love these twill pants. I did love the fabric & material. It fits great in the waist and thigh area (snug but that's exactly how I wanted it, not too loose). I'm 5'9" and ordered the Short for a 30" length. The length was fine, but these aren't a slim pant (they say 'straight' fit on t... Read Morehe label). The pants don't taper from the knee to the hem so there was a lot of lose material and bunched up where the pant overlaps my shoe. If they were more tapered I wouldn't have returned them.

February 8, 2020

Short Sizes Need More Colors

I'll start by saying I really like these pants. Love the look and fit. The rain-shed is a nice bonus. I've always been a size 32x32. But the "regular" 32 length on these jeans are stupid long. I went with the "short" 30 length, and they fit me perfect. Please please please bring the new navy (blue) color to the short... Read More size.

January 8, 2020

OK, but not as good as what they replaced

These are the replacement for the straight fit all wear jeans. They are made of a much heavier material, and longer in the crotch, so they bag a bit. Still OK pants, but the straight fit all wear were cooler, lighter, and fit better. These are pretty average twill pants. The old ones were unique and outstanding.

January 7, 2020

Great Pants

They fit perfectly and are very comfortable and easy to care for. The 5th pocket is actually big enough to be useful. But only 3 of the 5 colors come in short length. If all 5 colors came in all sizes, this review would have 5 stars.

January 7, 2020

Excellent Jeans

Best jeans I have ever owned!

January 2, 2020

too long

I like these pants, but these are not size 30 in length, and I will need to go to a tailor to get the pants shortened if I want to wear these pants around the house with no shoes. I don't want to return these pants, or stop shopping at Patagonia, but the fit of your pants and shorts is frequently wrong, which is disappointing and inexplicable.... Read More

December 27, 2019

Look great but too small

Too small in the waist and butt so going up a size-- great looking pants!

December 4, 2019

Perfect fit.

Love these pants. Super comfortable and a perfect fit for working in the shop or a night on the town. Please don’t get rid of this cut style

November 30, 2019

They are comfortable and look

They are comfortable and look good but it's hard to understand why they are 2-3 inches too long.

November 22, 2019

Give these pants a try, comfortable fitted look

I'll generally don't like fitted/skinny jeans or pants. They feel very restricting and tight, in the legs and other areas.... So when I first tried these pants on I almost sent them back, they were too tight for a guy that wears work pants every day. But when my wife said she really likes the looked and pleaded that I try them out, I kept... Read More them on for a few hours to give them a chance. Fast forward a month and I really like these pants. They do look great and after a little wear they feel far more relaxed (especially where it counts) and have great range of motion. I also ended up moving some split wood and rounds with my dad when I was visiting and only had these pants. They stood up really well to some light abrasion. I feel like these could transition from an active day of travel/exploring to a night on the town really really well. I'll probably be ordering some more. I'm a taller guy with a longer torso, Very happy with the Short Length. One last note. The pants almost looked shiny when I first put them on. I thought the material was weird, another turn off. But they've settled in nicely.

November 12, 2019

Pants

These are really nice pants. Slight stretch and a great weave. I wish I could pick my specific length, that’s the only slight complaint I have. The waist does run a bit tight. I ordered 1 inch up in the waist.

November 10, 2019

Do not last long

Bought two pairs of these jeans a couple years ago and they're great up to a point. They're a little long, as other reviewers have mentioned, but a good fit overall still. But after maybe three and a half years (four max), both pairs have developed gaping holes in the underside of the crotch. I'm not even doing any kind of serious ac... Read Moretivity in them, mostly wearing them to the office, not going climbing. They've also frayed in a couple other places, but nothing that would stop me from wearing them like the holes. For the cost, I would expect them to last a little longer!

Response from Patagonia
November 29, 2019

Hey AJ, it's a bummer these pants ended up not lasting as much as you hoped. Please feel free to send them in to us for a warranty [return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/How-to-Return-an-Item-Without-an-Order-Number) or a [free repair](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee). We want you to be completely happy with gear that lasts! Thanks for your review.

November 8, 2019

Spot On

They are the bees knees!

November 8, 2019

Best Pants Ever

This is quite possibly the best pant on the market. Fabric weight is perfect with just the right amount of stretch and the construction is top notch. After receiving the first pair, I had to buy all colors. Great pants.

November 5, 2019

Twill

Hard to find a quality fit for my size. 30-30. Always seems either too short or too tight through the legs. These pant fit perfect for my body type and are great. I bought two in different colors.

November 4, 2019

Fabric is great- fit is too long

The pants feel amazing and fit great everywhere except for the length. I ordered the short size and I'm still going to need to find somewhere to hem them or decide to return them.

Response from Patagonia
November 22, 2019

Hi Derek, thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We're sorry to hear the pants are too long. Your satisfaction is guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

October 23, 2019

Not "Slim Fit" and Sizing Way Off

While these jeans are made of high quality material, they are not up to their description. The waist runs very small and these are very baggy throughout the leg for a "slim fit" pant.

September 30, 2019

Try on in person

The sizing of these is pretty wild. I'm typically a 32 x 31 in pants and always opt for slim fit as I'm 5'10 and 168lbs. Despite the label, these are not very slim at all. I bought the "short" and it's still like a 34" in length. Maybe people are supposed to roll them up a bunch of times. I hope that Patagonia sta... Read Morerts to produce some truly slim fit pants. Good quality and finishing details on these. But I'm going straight to the tailor!

September 22, 2019

Performance Twill Jeans

Bought a pair last year and loved them so ordered another forge grey and also “khaki” pair recently. Ordered 38 short slim fit. Leg is larger on these two pairs and both are longer than my 30” inseam but length is different in each pair. Buy a lot from Patagonia from fly fishing waders and packs to shirts, belts and other stuff. Quality control is ... Read Morecertainly lacking.

Response from Patagonia
September 30, 2019

Thank you for providing your feedback on this item! We're sorry to hear the fit wasn't quite right. Please note, your satisfaction is guaranteed and you are always welcome to [Contact US](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) to initiate a [Return or Exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

August 21, 2019

size discrepancy

I first ordered a pair of M's Performance Twill Jeans - Short 33x30, which were too tight for me, but length was perfect, so I exchanged them for M's Performance Twill Jeans - Short 34x30. Unfortunately these fit great except that the length was about 2" too long. I decided to keep them and have them re-hemmed to fit. I suspect I was... Read More not sent the short version I ordered.

Response from Patagonia
September 3, 2019

I'm sorry to hear about the size discrepancy. I'm glad hemming them worked out this time. If you ever run into a similar instance in the near future, you can give one of our customer service representatives a call at 1-800-638-6464 to discuss a possible replacement.

August 15, 2019

Performance Twill Jeans - Nice Alternative to Jeans

Rugged enough to substitute for jeans, but style and comfort make them a great everyday casual office pant. The sizing is a little strange as I'm 5'11" and had to buy a short and still had to put one roll in the cuff to make length work.

August 13, 2019

Great summer hiking pants

Recently camped and climbed 13ers in CO. They protected me from endless willows, biblical mosquitos, and pounding sun. Nice pants, but definitely summer only. Real comfy, forgot I was wearing them. I'm 5'6" and short was just right.

August 11, 2019

Out-freakin Standing

Best pair of jeans I have ever owned. I was a little skeptical about jeans this slim-fitting and was worried that the range-of-motion of my legs would be restricted, but these babies blew away my expectations; movement is not restricted AT ALL and the fabric really moves with you. On top of that, these jeans perform really well in damp weather com... Read Morepared to el cheapo jeans. I had to walk about a mile home in a light rain and these babies didn't turn into a sponge like the department store jeans I used to wear always do. There is literally not a bad thing I can say about these; organic cotton, fair-trade certified, warrantied, are good looking, and are super comfortable... Longevity is the only thing yet to be truly tested but, thus far, WELL worth investing in.

August 10, 2019

good pants

Comfortable pants. Good fit for guys with muscular/large thighs.

August 10, 2019

Nice Pants

Sharp looking and comfortable pants for everyday wearing. Please make the short inseam size in the coriander brown.

August 10, 2019

M's Performance Straight Fit Jeans

Love them!!! I thought it was a mistake to do away with the Straight Fit Jeans but the Performance really lives up, especially getting in and out of the car. Lighter in weight makes them feel great too. Sizing is spot on and they hold their shape. Couldn't be happier with these jeans.

May 8, 2019

Utility and style

I've really liked these once I found the right fit. As usual, 32 length on Patagonia seems much too long and the 30's are just a tad shy of where they should be. So if you're normally in the 30-32 range, you may have a lot of extra cuff or show your ankles. Build quality is typical Patagonia and feels rock solid. I've worn and w... Read Moreashed several times and dye is holding up well. FYI - these are thinner than I thought they would be. I anticipated they might be thicker, like a jean material, but they're relatively light weight so not something I'd wear much in the winter.

May 8, 2019

Casual Chino?

The Mens Performance Twill Jeans have become my go to pant when I'm not wearing jeans. They run small so most likely you will need to size up one size in the waist. The legs have some stretch and are comfortable, no complaints. I have them in three colors and wear them to the office every week. They basically replaced my chinos. They have a sl... Read Moreim fit and work well for me in a professional setting.

May 8, 2019

Comfortable

Well made, look great

November 29, 2018

Great Everyday Pant

FIT: Ordered a 30x30 and dimensions were spot on. The 'Slim Fit' has more of a relatively straight leg opening of 7.75", and they are pretty tight through the thigh. However, I am a mountain biker and have thicker thighs and glutes. MATERIAL: Wanted to move away from 100% cotton to a cotton-poly blend that would be more durable and ... Read Moreperform better on hot Texas days. Let me state that they are more of a chino type pant than a jean in the aesthetic of the material. The moisture-repellent finish was put to use the very first day I wore these out and worked great. I don't want to worry too much about the pants I am wearing and want them to perform while still making me look good. These pants do that, and at a fair price.

April 30, 2018

Perfect Pants

I bought these about a year ago and they still look and feel great,they are my favorite pair of pants now. They look great,feel light,but are durable,and fit well. I have no complaints about these wait-so-ever. They only improvement I could think of would be a gusseted crotch for better mobility.

April 8, 2018

Great look and feel for the office

I bought these to wear to work hoping they'd be the right mix of comfortable and presentable. I can happily say they have worked perfectly. They don't look or feel like jeans,so they wear well in the office and and they've got that little bit of stretch that makes them some of the most comfortable pants I've ever owned. I fully ... Read Moreintend to buy one in every color,couldn't recommend them enough

January 22, 2018

Not what I was expecting

I expected a material closer to denim. These felt more like chinos with jeans pockets - very thin material. They're nice pants,but definitely now what I was looking for in performance "jeans".

October 17, 2017

Super comfortable,but run really long

Just got these since I had the similar lighter weight pants. Decent fit in the waist and thighs although I may drop down one size. The biggest issue is that these are nowhere near the 30" inseam they list. They're more like a 32"-33" so I had them altered. I'd also like a little narrower leg below the knee,especially since ... Read Morethey're listed as Slim Fit. The fabric feels pretty thick and durable but I'll report back over time to see if they held up. The material doesn't look like a 100% cotton twill and has a slight sheen to it from the stretch fibers. It looks fine but is worth knowing that it has a different feel and finish. Overall,I like them a lot and anticipate that I'll be wearing them a bunch this fall and winter. I imagine they'll see lots of use when flying since the stretch of the material will make long flights more tolerable.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches