Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Performance Twill Jeans - Long

Write Your Review

4.55 /5

Filter Reviews

All 33 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Performance Twill Jeans - Long

4.55
True To Size
December 27, 2020

Great feel

Feels really good but it seems like the pockets run a little small and there could be a little more room in the crotch

December 16, 2020

The best active teenager pant around

I bought these for my lanky, athletic teenage boy who is at the age when he is too tall for kid sizes, but not filled out for most men sizes. These fit him perfectly and he likes that he can also run and scramble up boulders or go to school. They also hold up under his level of hard outdoor play and don't require a belt. They are his favorite ... Read Morepants, so although expensive, we bought a second pair and he lives in these and one pair of athletic pants. For a kid who is aware of seams and any kind of weird rubbing, he has zero complaints.

December 6, 2020

Great pair of pants

Bought a pair of these in khaki earlier this year and loved them so much I bought these in grey.

November 1, 2020

very good looking

Love these twill jeans. lightweight, comfy, and just a bit of stretch. Maybe I'm just getting chubby in quarantine, but I found the waist size to be slightly small. I'd recommend going a size up. Also, Patagonia I would highly recommend that you release a line of tapered pants, that would be cool. These are a bit too wide at the bottom fo... Read Morer my tastes.

September 2, 2020

Not slim fit

I ordered these as an alternative to the performance jeans (the denim), and the fit was NOT the same, and NOT slim fit by any stretch of the imagination. They looked 2 sizes too big. Patagonia was, of course, excellent about it and took them back with no complaints, but now that theyve phased out long sizes for the denim, there are no true slim fit... Read More casual pants available in my size. Boo.

July 8, 2020

tall is tall

i get these for my kids, one is 6'5" the other is 6'7" and they fit length wise... waist is pretty accurate too... the corduroy ones are pretty good for tall skinny kids as well...

June 21, 2020

Pants a good fit

I exchanged the long length size of these pants, which were overly long, for the regular length and these fit better. Still long, maybe longer than others might expect, but for me as a tall person, it actually works just right.

June 17, 2020

Great Pants but could could be more durable

First of all, these pants are great. Recently purchased my third pair. Comfortable, true to size, solid construction, and water repellant works well. The only thing that left me disappointed is their durability. After about one month the corners of my wallet wore holes through the back pocket (light walking and desk job).

Response from Patagonia
July 1, 2020

We are sorry to hear about the wear on those pockets and appreciate the feedback on that. Please feel free to send these back to us. You can begin your return here: https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html

June 17, 2020

Pants a good fit

I exchanged the long length size of these pants, which were overly long, for the regular length and these fit better. Still long, maybe longer than others might expect, but for me as a tall person, it actually works just right.

June 17, 2020

My favorite pants

Just bought my third pair of these pants - not because they have worn out but because they fit great and feel great. Im 6 5 200 pounds and wear the longer version. They are stylish enough for business casual at work and the design lends itself to wearing for any occasion!

December 30, 2019

Perfect fit!

The twill jeans were a perfect fit! The design and feel will make these a "go to" jean all year long!

December 22, 2019

Nice pants...nice fit...need more colors

I like my performance twill pants ... and I wish Patagonia sold the longs in all the colors. It would be nice to add black to the mix too. These pants fit and look great and are great for the office. They’re even nice enough to dress with a tie or sport coat when necessary.

December 21, 2019

Great fit, one issue

The best fitting pant I own and very comfortable. The only issue for me is that the tack (part of the button on the inside of the pant) has a somewhat sharp edge, which is bothersome from time to time. I’ve never come across this before, incl. other Patagonia pants. Aside from that, the pant is perfect - slender but not too tight and w/ comfortable... Read More material.

December 19, 2019

Great fit very versatile

I owned a prior pair that I purchased 3 years ago, wore them several days a week for work and general use but now have a hole in the crotch. The new pair fits just as great and maintains the healthy balance of comfort, mobility and durability. I'm 6'3' 215 lbs and find the Long is great length with some length to spare. I have a 36&q... Read Moreuot; inch waist, ordered the 36" and find the fit spot on. I have fairly muscular and toned legs but not tree trunks and find the pant legs are an absolute goldilock fit, thighs aren't too tight or too loose.

December 11, 2019

Fit like Jeans

Fit like trusty ol' denims, but don't expect any stretch. Maybe its just the holiday season El-bees, but I prefer a bit of stretch in the waist. Overall very comfortable, seem durable, and look sharp.

November 25, 2019

Fits Great!

Fits Great!

November 14, 2019

Nice pants

Nice pants.

November 12, 2019

Love em!

Great pants. Nice and stretchy. So far have worn really well.

November 11, 2019

Tough pants!

First off the fit: I'm 6' 1" with a 34 inseam. I ordered the long version which I thought are just a fair long. However, I feel like the regular-I believe a 32" inseam, maybe would have been too short. I have pretty strong legs and a booty and the fit is slightly tighter. Not skinny Jean's tight, but snug. I prefer this tho... Read Moreugh in pants. If I had one thing I would change I might even taper the lower portion of the pants slightly. These things should wear in better with time. Again, a great product I feel will last a lifetime. You get what pay for I feel, and consciously made clothing you feel better wearing always.

November 3, 2019

Good fit,

I like the way they fit, not loose nor are they tight. They never feel like they restrict movement.

October 28, 2019

Excellent Pants

I spilled water and coffee on them and it just rolled right off. Very water resistant. Fit great. I’m 6’3” and ordered 38 x 34. The length is a little more than I hoped. I might order the 32s next time, which there will be for sure.

October 22, 2019

Great fit and well made.

Great fit and well made.

August 12, 2019

solid daily pants

I've owned several pairs of these now over the years. They stand up well to the day-in-day-out wear and tear, with a great fit that's modern without being hipster, and enough stretch to make them comfortable all day long (sitting on a long plane flight, or bouldering at the gym after work).

August 12, 2019

Dialed In fit, and super comfy.

Bought a pair of these last year, just bought two more. Great everyday casual and travel pant that you can you dress up when on the road. 6’2”, 160lb, 32” w./ long inseam is a perfect fit. I’d say more comfortable than the performance denim jeans.

August 10, 2019

Sizing was way off

I bought the same pair, but different color, about a year ago. That pair fit great. This pair, supposedly the same size, was at least 3 inches longer.

August 10, 2019

I have 6 pairs of these

I wear the newer 3 pairs to the office, and the older 3 pairs (which are nice enough to still wear to work if I needed to) on the weekends fishing and hunting. Great pants.

May 9, 2019

Great Pants - Slim Fit

I love Patagonia, but for a long time had issues with some of their products being too boxy and baggy. These pants are slim fitting and look great. Material seems great, and I always love Patagoina's sourcing policies. Nice job!

May 8, 2019

Twill jeans go anywhere with

Twill jeans go anywhere with style, function & comfort!

April 5, 2019

Great pants

These are my favorite pants right now. The look works for casual as well as in the office. The fit is as close to perfect as I've had in a pair of pants. I'm 6'2" 205 lb and the 35/long is spot on. I have bigger than average thighs but even though they are "slim fit" these pants aren't restrictive. It's very ... Read Morehard for me to find pants that can accommodate my legs without being too baggy in the waist, butt, or lower legs. Would like to get a second pair, but the 35 long have been sold out for some time now. Hopefully the next run has some new colors too, maybe a light grey or a navy sort of blue?

June 3, 2018

Nice Pant ... why not offer in regular fit?

I love Patagonia pants. I buy a lot of the jeans,but get tired of wearing blue all the time. So these twill pants look great alternative. But why only offer in a Slim Fit? I usually buy Regular Fit in the jeans and if you offered them here,I would buy for sure. Or is the goal here to have a "one fit fits all"? The product info on the si... Read Morete doesn't do a good job explaining how these pants are cut compared to Reg vs. Straight for your other pants.

March 27, 2018

Perfect for Tall/Skinny/Larger Thigh

I've learned over the years that each pair of Patagonia pants is going to have varying fit depending on cut,the style,fabric,where its being produced,etc. and have experimented with many to try and find the perfect fit for my body type (tall skinny with a bit thinker thigh). These have proved to be the best options vs others I have tried (Perf... Read Moreormance jeans,duck pants,and others). My overall complaint is the fabric wrinkles easily. I typically don't like to wash my pants often,but after a few wears these show significant wrinkles which is causing me to either wash more,or potential iron which I don't do often.

January 6, 2018

Amazing

Have the tall since I am 6'5' and they fit amazing . These hold up really well they have just enough stretch in them to be active but nice enough to wear just about anywhere

December 3, 2017

Nailed it

I'm 6"4 and these fit perfectly,you guys really nailed the silhouette/cut. It's so difficult to find clothes that fit correctly being tall especially when it comes to length. Usually designers make their Long cuts loose and baggy,to accomodate a larger market,when in reality most tall guys are of slim build. This is the perfect middl... Read Moree ground between a Slim & Regular cut. After trying these jeans I immediately purchased your cords & performance denim Jeans in your Long cut. Thank you!!!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches