Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Organic Cotton Slub Woven Pants - 28"

Write Your Review

4.1/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4
  • 6
  • 8
  • 10
  • 12
  • 14
  • 16
  • 18
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 33 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Organic Cotton Slub Woven Pants - 28"

4.1/5
September 8, 2021

Super Cute & Comfy

I really like the wide leg and medium waist of these pants. They come off as stylish, but are very comfortable. Would like another pair in black : )

September 6, 2021

Fit too small

I had to return these because they ran too small. The fabric was heavy and stiff and I don't think I would like the way it looked even if it fit correctly.

July 27, 2021

Funky cute

Love these pants. Since I have "shorter" legs, they come down to the tops of my feet (with the wide leg opening), but would probably be "cropped" length on most people. Super cute, and love the cotton feel.

June 28, 2021

Good pants, not tight

I like these pants very much. I bought two pairs and I wear them all the time. The reasons I did not give them 5 stars are as follows. I wish the blue were dark blue. It would fit better in with other clothes that I have. And, the pants wrinkle easily and pick up cat fur quickly. That may be a feature of cotton untreated and no elastic. A good clot... Read Morehes brush helps.

June 24, 2021

Want these in every color!

I got these in the earthworm brown color and love the pants so much. Very comfortable and easy to wear. They can be dressed up or down. They ran a little bigger on me so I sized down. I am on the short side so they hit the tops of my feet, which is perfect. Really want to get the blue next!

June 23, 2021

Very comfy

These pants are very comfortable and nice looking. I can dress them up with a nice blouse or wear a t-shirt with them if I am running errands.

June 15, 2021

Soo cute but SMALL

I am so bummed about these pants. They are the cutest color and they seem to have a great soft, stretchy fabric. But they run SMALL. I usually get a 6-8. But just to be safe I ordered a 10 (id rather they be roomier anyway). Well they fit great around the legs but around the butt and waist they are sooo tight. Im really disappointed because I did m... Read Morey homework with the measurements.

Response from Patagonia
June 17, 2021

We're so sorry to hear the fit didn't work for you. You're welcome to exchange them for a larger size.

June 12, 2021

Flattering cut

Th se do run smaller than my usual sz6 Patagonias but Im able to wear them. The waist and hips are more snug but they fit comfortably.

June 5, 2021

Cute, a bit small, maybe see through...

Was in between sizes and went with the smaller, should have gone bigger. I was able to get them on and buttoned, but definitely tighter than I would have liked/is flattering. They were also a bit see through across the butt, not sure if this had more to do with the too-small size or the material...

May 27, 2021

Very well tailored.

Beautiful material and perfect blue color. According to a review, I bought one size bigger and it fit perfectly. There is a but. I am a shorter person so,I had to shorten it about 2 inches. And it became a long pants. Its perfect now.

May 19, 2021

Spring pants

Love these pants. Fabric is vintage looking but soft to wear. High waisted snd very flattering. I bought them in white and Im likely going to get a second pair in a darker color!

May 18, 2021

The pants that got me to wear "real pants" again!

I finally put on a pair of "real pants" (you know, zippers, button fly, belt loops) for the first time in AGES when these came in the mail. After living in sweat pants (and those air-nano pants in the cold months) for the past year, I was ready for a new style and a new fit and these were just the thing! They have a slightly higher waist ... Read More(which sometimes concerns me as I have a short torso) but there were no issues with that here. Also, I know some folks have said the cut "flattens out your butt", but I don't really have a butt regardless of how many squats I do, so that wasn't an issue either. The hem length does seem a little non-comital (ankles, no ankles?)... but if I want them shorter I guess I can take care of that myself. Overall, I'm excited to wear these as I crawl out of my covid shell back out into the world once again.

May 17, 2021

Too much material

Fits great through waist/hips. Much too long. Probably better on someone taller. The material is heavy and feels like there is just too much of it.

May 16, 2021

Beware pet owners!

I love the look, fit, and feel of these pants. They remind me of Patagonia's wide-legged hemp jeans from way-back-when that I wore until they were threadbare. What I'm not so thrilled about is the fact that the material these pants are made of is a magnet for any pet hair, dust, fuzz, or plant matter that happens to be lying about. I&#x27... Read More;ll never be able to wear these pants out of the house, because they always look filthy. They clean up OK with washing, but as soon as I put them on, they suck up whatever detritus happens to be floating through the air or on a piece of furniture. I wanted these to be my go-to pants for casual outings. As it stands, they're just a very expensive piece of lounge wear.

Response from Patagonia
May 18, 2021

Thank you for the feedback on fit, style and feel of these pants, Carrie! We're sorry that the textured fabric has garnered disappointing results and we encourage you to reach out to us for a return under our Ironclad Guarantee. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

May 15, 2021

Zipper did not align AGAIN!

I purchased Earthworm Brown pants and they fit perfectly, comfortable and look great. However I ordered Blue pants TWICE. They were not the same fit. Could not get out of the zipper without difficulty. Returned and will be not purchase another pair.

May 15, 2021

Size up!

Im usually always a 0 in Patagonia pants but these run really small. I had to exchange the size 2 for a 4, which fits perfectly. (57 125lbs for reference) They're soft and comfortable with great pockets and hopefully they will break in nicely and last awhile.

May 10, 2021

laid-back sailor

These pants are lovely. The fabric is a good weight for spring/early summer. High quality construction as usual. The blue color is beautiful - a rich navy. I have a 29-30" waist and 40" hips and the 8 fit tight when I first put them on, but loosened up with wear (splashed a bit of water on the tighter areas and wore until dry). They do ha... Read Moreve a wedgie fit for me, but make my rear look great. The rise on the 8 is 11", which is a nice high rise (wish it was just a smidge longer on my long torso). Overall very laid-back and stylish. Looking forward to having these for many seasons.

May 5, 2021

Cute but definitely runs small!

If you are curvy at all, you will want to get a size or two up. I am usually a solid 6 in most brands but Patagonia I am all over the place. I bought these in an 8 and they are a little bit snug still. The 10s were way too big, so Im hoping I can stretch the 8s out a little. Very flattering and cute, but size up if you are curvy :)

May 5, 2021

Durable but sizing way off

I bought these thinking the organic cotton would be soft and light, but not so much the case. These are hardy, rugged pants - a bit more than I was looking for. But the sizing is what really through me off. I ordered a 10 (I'm usually an 8, but have a couple extra COVID pounds, LOL). The legs and butt fit fine but the waist was so tiny on thes... Read Moree pants that I couldn't even get close to zipping them up. The waist fits more like a 6 than a 10. I'm still an 8 in most other pants, so this miffed me. The legs below the knee or quite wide. Just keep in mind to go up a size specifically for the waist!

May 4, 2021

Super Comfortable

When I purchased these I wasn't sure if I would keep them, but I love them! They're quite a bit thinner and softer than the stand up shorts so they're comfortable right away. I have a really long torso so these fit more as a kid rise pant than high rise for me and the crop length is great.

May 3, 2021

Cute and comfy

Cute and comfortable. I'm 5' 2" and got it hemmed a few inches shorter. My only complaint is that the fabric attracts dog fur.

April 23, 2021

Amazing Fit and Fabric

These are my new favorite pants hands down! The fit is flattering, true to size and oh the soft feel of organic cotton. They arrived today and I'm placing my order for Blue Pair. Brown was my first purchase. One last thing....I'm 5'1 and these pants almost hit the floor. Perfect for Petite.

April 19, 2021

Size up!

I normally wear a size 10 in Patagonia bottoms but needed a 12 in these.

April 16, 2021

Funky fresh posh

Im so into these: The color, the cut, the length. Bravo.

April 10, 2021

Amazing fit, a bit long

These pants fit me through the waist and the hips PERFECTLY in a Size 8 (I am 5'7", 29-30 inch waist, 39-40 inch hip, a bit pear shaped) and are very flattering. The fabric is an amazingly soft yet sturdy cotton that is extremely comfortable. The only issue is that the hem length is a little off for me--my legs aren't quite as long p... Read Moreroportionally as the model who is pictured here on the website. Currently the pant leg is a bit too long to be a capri/high water length (like what is pictured on the model), but too short to be properly full length. Not a problem for me, I'll just hem them myself, because I've seriously never found a pair of pants that fit this well in the waist/hip in a fabric and color this delicious.

Response from Patagonia
April 12, 2021

Thanks so much for providing so many details about the fabric, sizing and fit. It's incredibly helpful for our designers and for other customers to have a reference of your measurements as well. Please reach out to our [Customer Service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) if we can assist with any products in the future!

April 10, 2021

Weird fit - returned

Really wanted to like these pants but was disappointed when I put them on. I wear a size 10 in Patagonia Stand Up pants which fits on the loose side but not uncomfortably so and I love them. Something was off with these. Across the hips and butt was super tight and flattened my ass out like a pancake, really unflattering. Then really loose from the... Read More crotch through the tighs. Also, the length was a little weird, not a crop but not full length? And the extra fabric at the bottom, the leg tapers out from a wide leg almost to a flare, made it so cuffing was not an option. I liked the color and the fabric even if it was a bit heavy but couldn't get over the fit so they were returned. Hope the Stand Up pant gets made in this color/fabric combo instead!

April 7, 2021

So comfy! The fit is great!

Love these pants! They fit super well, and the style is great. Material is nice and soft, and feels just comfortable to wear. Would recommend. I got them in white, and I was hesitant at first, but they are slightly more of a cream color which I enjoy.

April 3, 2021

Great everyday pant!

Stylish, comfy and good quality.

March 30, 2021

Really comfortable, not super durable

Cotton pants, comfy- not durable in a hiking environment. Snagged already after wearing one day and just walking around a hillside, not even a proper hike. Still love the comfort, and the color, and the fit. Probably better to just wear around in the city or at the beach.

March 25, 2021

Love these!!

perfect fit and the earth color is so pretty

March 22, 2021

I will love these pants more when they're worn in.

I'll start this off by saying, I love these pants soooo much but... there's always a but... There's no room for my bum. The pants literally come out of the bag or a low heat / air dry session and they don't flatter my bum the FLATTEN IT. These are not built for girls with big bums. They're built for the smaller bums, and I... Read More can appreciate that. Other than that these pants are perfect. I'll wear them in, like a nice pair of stiff jeans, I trust these pants will eventually make space for my bum.

March 20, 2021

LOVE these!!!

Purchased these impulsively and I am in mad love with them! The style is right on trend with the perfect rise, wide legs and cropped style that will look good all year round with sandals and boots as well. The fabric is quality, durable, with just the right amount of stretch. I am 5'6", 130lbs and I usually wear a 4 or 6. I purchased the ... Read More4 and they are right on. I got the earthworm brown color and I am wishing for more. Need more colors here Patagonia! Green, goldish-yellow & grey too! Love, love, love...

March 12, 2021

weirdest fit

these are a really nice fabric, waist fit perfectly, nice back pockets, but they were the widest bell bottoms from the thigh all the way to the bottoms. they were too long to be capris style and the extra fabric wasn't cute, it was too much.

Response from Patagonia
March 18, 2021

Thank you for the feedback on fit, fabric and features. We're sorry they didn't work for you but please let us know if you'd like to return them. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches