Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Organic Cotton Everyday Cords

Write Your Review

3.5/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 21 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Organic Cotton Everyday Cords

3.5/5
November 9, 2021

Very Comfortable

These pants are stretchy enough to be comfortable all day long. The calves are very fitted which could be a problem for some people.

November 8, 2021

Wanted to like them...

Love where Patagonia is coming from and want to support them, but not with this pant! The waist was huge and the bottom of the pant from the shin down was so tight I felt like the pants weren't able to move properly.

Response from Patagonia
November 16, 2021

We're sorry to hear these didn't work for you, but we really appreciate your feedback on the fit and design of these pants. Please reach out if you need any assistance to return or exchange them. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

November 7, 2021

Too small

I have worn Patagonia cords for years. This time the fit was snug - way too tight in the ankle and waist. I could tell the fit was part of the design so I didn't try a larger size. I wish Patagonia would size the cords as they did in the past. I suspect tighter pants are in style - so I get it. Just not for me.

Response from Patagonia
November 15, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to learn about the fit issue that you experienced. Your satisfaction is very important to us, please feel free to return them under our Ironclad Guarantee

November 4, 2021

I like the high-rise of these cords although tight in calf

I like these pants. I think high-rise pants are the best for being comfortable and flattering. There could be some fine-tuning to this cut though. In particular, I think they are way too tight in the calf, and so the cord fabric might bunch above the calf rather than drape nicely all the way down the leg. I wish they came also in straight leg and b... Read Moreoot cut. As for color, I like the pelican and black...would also like to see charcoal.

November 2, 2021

Accurate sizing

The other reviews made me nervous that these would have odd proportions. But no. These are skinny jeans made out of corduroy. These fit like mid-high rise skinny jeans and look like corduroy pants. They're exactly what I was hoping for.

October 27, 2021

Great fit and feel - a bit short though

They fit and feel good but I wish they were a bit longer. I love these pants and get compliments on them all the time!

October 19, 2021

Rise too high

These cords used to be my favorite fit of any pants or jeans I owned when the rise was lower. They fit me like a glove! Now they hit way too high and are both uncomfortable and unflattering on me. Pretty please consider changing them back to the original rise?

Response from Patagonia
October 25, 2021

Hi Jane! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the rise of the cords. We appreciate this feedback and we'll pass it along to our design team. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

October 17, 2021

legs too tight

I purchased these in size 31, gave me a lot of gapping and they went up too high, would fall down during the day all bunched up. then tried a 30, the legs were so snug I could barely get my feet in them, and were so tight on my calves, that they sort of twisted when you walk.

October 16, 2021

So Soft!

These pants are amazing. They are incredibly soft and the fit is just right. Perfect with a pair of sneakers and t-shirt.

October 13, 2021

Almost perfect

A great everyday / work pant! They are not super high rise, but just right at the belly button. The front pockets are so small, which is disappointing! Would love to have these with an inch higher rise at the waist and deeper pockets! Colors are pretty true and size true, I ordered ink black and topsoil brown.

October 13, 2021

High-rise

I wanted to love these, but the rise was ridiculously high. The rest of the fit was great, but I could not get past the Steve Urkel-ness of the rise!

October 7, 2021

Love these

Nice fit and flattering.

September 30, 2021

stylish and comfy

I've been looking for a comfortable, well-fitting cord for some time--these pants fit the bill. I bought two pairs and am very happy with them--fitted, but not tight.

September 28, 2021

Comfy cords

These cords are pretty sweet. Definitely a little high waisted, but that doesn't really both me, and they fit well. I am a dependable Patagonia 6 in pants and the 28 fit perfect. I like the skinny legs- I have athletic legs and they aren't too tight; well-proportioned for the active lass.

September 26, 2021

The pants are not like the previous cords.

The new cords are to short and it is impossible to push your foot through the leg opening. The material is not of the quality I am accustomed to in Patagonia cords.The thigh portions are large; giving a wearer 'thunder thighs' Wish Patagonia would still produce quality products.

Response from Patagonia
October 5, 2021

Hi Maribeth! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the cords. We really appreciate feedback like this as its how we improve things for future seasons. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

September 25, 2021

Definitely High-Rise

After reading the description, I decided to order one size up from my typical Patagonia pant size- this was a good call. I had two pairs of the straight leg cords from 5-6 years ago (back when they came in tall), and those were 28s, but with a lower rise so fit perfectly. These cords are HIGH RISE! Not in a bad way, it's just different. Sizing... Read More up meant that the legs were slim but not confining. They do stretch a wee bit during the day. Overall, comfortable and great for work.

September 22, 2021

Well constructed

While these do run a little more snug than others I own at 27 inch waist, they are well cut for bending and squatting and rest at a comfortable waist line. Great sturdy material!

September 22, 2021

Perfect

These are very well made. In the past I liked that the Patagonia womens cords were organic cotton, fair trade, and beautiful colors. However, the previous design had a low rise and they were very uncomfortable and revealing when doing any physical activity. This new version has a perfect higher rise and in my opinion -very comfortable and nice look... Read Moreing. The fabric is also great -they dont stretch out and get baggy, which allows you to wear them longer before needing to wash.

September 21, 2021

Great Quality

Very nice cords that I will have for years.

September 13, 2021

Strange Fit

The lower legs of these pants were so tight I could barely get my feet through them, and they were beyond uncomfortable.

Response from Patagonia
September 21, 2021

Hello Victoria, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to learn about the fit issue that you experienced. Your satisfaction is very important to us, please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them under our Ironclad Guarantee.

August 27, 2021

Legs too tight

I was so happy that your corduroy pants are available. However, the cut of the legs is very snug. I wish youd make a more straight legged version . I own several pairs of Patagonia cords that you sold several years ago and they are just right. Bring them back!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches