Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Organic Cotton Everyday Cords

Write Your Review

3.4/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 45 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Organic Cotton Everyday Cords

3.4/5
True To Size
May 5, 2022

Great cords but tight in the ankle

I love Patagonias women corduroys and have 2 others from past seasons. The fit in the leg has changed since I bought the others in that the lower leg and ankle are tighter which makes it a little difficult to pull on/take off and also causes leg creep. I found myself needing to pull the lower leg down towards my ankle whenever I stood up as they wa... Read Morented to stay scrunched up above my ankles. Otherwise, these are great pants: good quality, organic, durable , sustainable.

April 21, 2022

Used to love these

I own older versions of this pant in 3 different colors so I was excited to order new ones since my last ones were finally wearing thru. Was EXTREMELY disappointed to realize that they made these high rise!! I probably missed it somewhere in the description but they completely ruined what used to be my hands down favorite pants. My boyfriend said t... Read Morehey looked great but I simply cannot endure my organs being cinched in the middle all day. PLEASE GO BACK TO THE OLD FIT!!!

Response from Patagonia
April 21, 2022

Hey Ashley, we're sorry to hear that you're disappointed with the fit on these. The pants are intended to sit at the natural waist, and you're correct rise information will typically be under the overview on the product page. We'll be sure to share your thoughts with the design team, feel free to [send these back to us](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

April 7, 2022

Love the color

In love with the color. Doesnt stretch easily so consider larger size if snug fit. Length true to size. These pants can go with so many outfits.

March 17, 2022

Very cute!

I had a previous version of the women's cords which I love, and this newer version seems to be great too! They definitely seem to be higher waisted compared to my older pair but I really like the slight design change to the back pockets--very cute! They run a little long on me, but I like this because I can roll them a bit at the bottom (the r... Read Moreest of the pant fits snuggly). Great cords and fun colors!

March 2, 2022

Nice fit

I like that these are actually decently high-rise. They dont squeeze my hips or fit weirdly down the legs. Theyre comfy, soft, have some stretch, and look flattering. I got the grey and orange, and the orange is definitely more vibrant than neutral.

February 26, 2022

I love corduroy!

I bought these in a 29 because I have slim legs based on other reviews, but I still felt it was a little too tight at the top of the VERY high waist. I exchanged for the 30s. They are more comfortable, though there is a bit of extra fabric now at the top of the legs, kind of bunching in the front. I still love the pants and the color. I'm a co... Read Morerduroy lover through and through. One note, when I had the 29s, the belt loop ripped off easily. I feel like they aren't sewn on very strongly and I will be extra careful with my new pair.

February 17, 2022

bring back the old fit campaign

After wearing my old Patagonia cords for years, I have torn a hole in them. Unfortunately, reading the reviews I realize that the fit has changed and from the sounds of the new fit, they will not work for me. Ugh! Please bring back the slightly low (just below the belly button) rise and the previous fit! I have multiple pairs from 2011 - 2017 (stra... Read Moreight leg and tapered) and love them! I literally wear them all the time. The fabric, cut, and color (smolder blue) have been perfect! Timeless. I am 5'-5" 120 lbs, athletic, and the 27 fit me perfectly in the old fit. All high waist pants I have tried (aside from finding them very unflattering for me) are too tight at the waist. So adding my name to the bring back the old fit campaign!

January 28, 2022

Disproportionate waist to hips

I'm very thin with a BMI of between 17-18. The size 26, higher waist pants was really tight in the abdomen above my belly button. However, they fit perfectly through the hips and legs. No fit and healthy woman should have my height and hips with a waist that much thinner. I think they took a full figure size and proportionally shrank it. The f... Read Moreitter the woman, the less difference there is between hips and waist. I love these pants and had to return them.

January 26, 2022

Pro's and Con's

I really wanted to like these pants. The fit in the waist and hips was good, but the legs were short and very tight at the calf and ankle. I have rather skinny legs, proportionately, and could barely get these over my heel. I ended up returning them, and hope that Patagonia comes up with a similar, but slightly more "straight-leg" design.... Read More

Response from Patagonia
January 27, 2022

Thank you for sharing your feedback on these cords, Leanna! This kind of information is very helpful for both our customers and our product development team, who read the comments. We hope we can get you set up with other products that will work better for you in the future!

January 24, 2022

Tried and true

I have purchased several pairs of the corduroy jeans from Patagonia. I really like the comfort of corduroy, and the fit is usually great. Not baggy. But, this pair the lower part of the legs are more tight than my other pants. I'd prefer a tad more room, so they don't ride up every time you are seated.

January 21, 2022

Cozy in my comfy cords!

Cords are hard to find this season so I was pleased to see Patagonia offered these. These pants fit true to size and are retaining the fit even after washing. The ink black is a versatile color - its more charcoal gray than saturated black - as is the burnished red. However, in my box of 64 Crayola colors, its burnt orange. While as some reviewers ... Read Morenoted the calves and leg openings are initially a bit tight, the fabric relaxes with wear. I hope Patagonia considers adding a boot cut version. Id buy a few pairs of those, too.

January 18, 2022

Miss the old fit

I bought these after reading all the reviews and thought I'd take my chance on the fit. I have worn these cords for years, they've been my favorite pants. After putting on 10 pounds this year I needed to size up, I was really sad to learn that what the other reviewers were saying was true. The newly designed fit is terrible. For referenc... Read Moree, I was 120 pounds and the size 26 fit great, now I'm 130 and the size 27 technically fits, it just fits really weird. Please bring back the old fit!

Response from Patagonia
February 2, 2022

Hello Joelle! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're sorry to hear that the fit of the cords wasn't right. Feedback like this is crucial to improving size and fit for future seasons. We'll pass this comments along to our design team. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them to us.

January 16, 2022

Radiant Color

I love the unique, radiant color of these cords. I have not yet purchased pants from Patagonia prior to this, and so I referenced the size from my Levi's pants. The cords fit me quite well, but at times they feel rather tight and I have not yet washed them yet.

January 13, 2022

Pale in comparison to older pair

I'm joining the Bring Back campaign. I have two newer pairs that sit in my closet untouched, next to my faded, stained, ripped and repaired cords from 5 years ago that I refuse to let go. That says a lot about the previous fit (perfection. sexy and timeless) and material (less stretch). The pair from 2016 looked and felt good throughout the da... Read Morey, even seasoned well over time. Whereas the new cords stretch and bunch and look baggy by mid-morning. Are they comfortable? Sure. But so much has been sacrificed in the process of updating the design and corduroy material. I beg that you please bring back those amazing cords of yesteryear! You clearly have a strong fan base ready to jump on them.

Response from Patagonia
January 21, 2022

Hey Barbara, thanks for taking the time to share your input on the Organic Cotton Everyday Cords. We're sorry to hear that the updated versions are less favorable for you. We'll share this with our design team, but please note that if they are to take the suggestions you mentioned, they could take a couple years to go into effect. If you're not happy with what you have now, you're absolutely welcome to [send them back](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) under warranty.

January 11, 2022

Love them

Great fit and stretch and love the color. No complaints!

January 10, 2022

I tried on a pair of 31s in a sports store at Topsail Island. They fit perfectly but I did not buy them that day. Wanted some since then,

I tried on some and they were low rise size 31. They fit perfectly. I ordered on line and they were not low rise. I was told you all dont make low rise, so I returned them

January 10, 2022

Bring back old fit

I agree that the old fit was perfect. They were a lower rise and boot cut. The legs were roomy and not tight. I do not like tight fitting pants unless I'm wearing leggings. Please bring back the old fit, I would like to replenish my old pair but not with this new fit that does not fit the way they used to!

Response from Patagonia
January 20, 2022

We're sorry to hear the fit of these cords was a disappointment. We've shared this feedback with the appropriate teams. If you haven't done so already, we'll be happy to help you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them. Thank you for your review!

December 18, 2021

Skinny Jeans - but Cords

These are definitely good quality fashion corduroy, which is what I was looking for. I (5'8", 135-140lbs, cis-f) bought both a size 28 and 29. I usually wear a size 6 (some brands a 4), which maps to the size 28, but so many reviews said these run small so I figured I should get both. When I first put them on the size 28 seemed too tight/... Read Moresmall and I thought the size 29 fit better. But as I wore the size 29 for a day or two, they stretched out a ton and felt a little too big on me - like most size 8's feel. I gave the size 28 another try, feeling super uncomfortable for the first day, but then after a day straight of wearing them they fit like any other skinny jean/pant (fitted but comfy). I think corduroy is particularly stiff, so you have to break them in a bit. A very long winded way to say that these run true to size - but you need to give them a few hours for the corduroy material to break in. Otherwise they're super comfortable and look great! I think now I'm going to return the size 29 as they're a little too loose looking in the knees and behind. But if you're actually looking for more outdoors workwear, then a size up might work better for you, for even more maneuverability.

December 12, 2021

Please bring back old fit!

The 2017, 2018 and 2019 cords were all fantastic. The most comfortable pants I have ever owned. They had the perfect waist height so you felt covered. They fit my butt and thighs. They werent tight in the legs. They were divine. Timeless. You can change the colors, but please dont change the fit! Good pants are so hard to find. Bring them back and ... Read MoreIll buy a lifetime supply. Ive looked at worn wear and there are none of that vintage, probably because everyone wants to wear them out.

December 8, 2021

I agree, fit is off

As noted by other reviewers, the fit of these pants is not great. I am tall and lean and these are too big in the waist, too tight in the calf and too short (even accounting for my height of 5 ft 8). The construction is great and I want to love them, but the awkward fit means they sit in my drawer more often than not.

December 8, 2021

Two Pair of Pants in One

First off, the hand of these pants are amazing. The highest quality, softest corduroy I've ever felt, honestly. I wanted to keep them for that quality in itself! Unfortunately, they are two pair of pants in one. What this means is that the fit at the waist and fit at the calves don't match! I'm almost 6 feet tall and VERY slim. I wou... Read Moreld say my calves are slim as well so I thought the previous reviews regarding this aspect of the pants were an exaggeration. They were not, and I'm sorry I didn't believe them. Unless you have a hefty mid-section, including some butt, and have calves the size of your forearms, forget it. If these pants fit you, then I'm almost jealous because the fabric is the star. Oh, and I loved the color, too! It was the rusty-looking one.

Response from Patagonia
December 11, 2021

Hi Lisa, thank you for taking the time to write a product review. We're very sorry these didn't work out for you. In the future, we're always happy to provide garment measurements prior to purchasing to ensure products will fit properly. With that said, we want you to be satisfied with your gear so please feel free to [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) these at your earliest convenience.

December 7, 2021

Bring back the old fit!!! 0/10

Utterly let down. I have been buying this pant for several years now and thought I had found THEE cord for ever and ever. Well, sadly this year they completely changed the fit. Its terrible. The waist is HIGH and weirdly constricting at the waist, skin tight in the leg, and the foot holes were so tight I almost couldnt get my foot through it- then ... Read Morewas worried Id have to CUT them off me!!! RETURNED! I absolutely WOULD NOT recommend this pant to anyone. Ill be wearing my 2017-2019 era cords into literal dust before I buy a pair of these. So BUMMED. If you have an athletic body in even the slightest I HIGHLY recommend you try them on before buying (dont order your size online and expect them to fit like the old ones) but honestly I don't recommend buying these at all. Where can I get past season cords? Someone help!

Response from Patagonia
December 10, 2021

Hello Catherine, thank you for leaving us a review. We're sorry to hear that you don't like the fit updates on the Organic Cotton Everyday Cords. I size up could help a lot with the issues you mentioned, but if your heart is set on the older version we do offer pre-loved goods on our [Worn Wear website](https://wornwear.patagonia.com/) for US customers. We add to inventory everyday, so if you're not seeing them, we recommend checking back frequently.

November 22, 2021

very comfortable

First of all like all my many Patagonia products the workmanship is fabulous . The only problem I have with the very comfortable cords is that they are quite bulky in the butt and upper leg. Since a lot of your customers are athletic it might be a good idea to have a regular and slim fit.

November 12, 2021

SO comf!

Love these pants. A little weird fitting at first if you are a bit curvier in your legs than your actual measured waist. Fit snug on my legs and just right on my waist for the first couple of wears. After that, waist a bit baggy - legs just right. I have faith that with more wearing and a few washes they'll be perfect. Did I mention sooo comfy... Read More tho!

November 9, 2021

Very Comfortable

These pants are stretchy enough to be comfortable all day long. The calves are very fitted which could be a problem for some people.

November 8, 2021

Wanted to like them...

Love where Patagonia is coming from and want to support them, but not with this pant! The waist was huge and the bottom of the pant from the shin down was so tight I felt like the pants weren't able to move properly.

Response from Patagonia
November 16, 2021

We're sorry to hear these didn't work for you, but we really appreciate your feedback on the fit and design of these pants. Please reach out if you need any assistance to return or exchange them. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

November 7, 2021

Too small

I have worn Patagonia cords for years. This time the fit was snug - way too tight in the ankle and waist. I could tell the fit was part of the design so I didn't try a larger size. I wish Patagonia would size the cords as they did in the past. I suspect tighter pants are in style - so I get it. Just not for me.

Response from Patagonia
November 15, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to learn about the fit issue that you experienced. Your satisfaction is very important to us, please feel free to return them under our Ironclad Guarantee

November 4, 2021

I like the high-rise of these cords although tight in calf

I like these pants. I think high-rise pants are the best for being comfortable and flattering. There could be some fine-tuning to this cut though. In particular, I think they are way too tight in the calf, and so the cord fabric might bunch above the calf rather than drape nicely all the way down the leg. I wish they came also in straight leg and b... Read Moreoot cut. As for color, I like the pelican and black...would also like to see charcoal.

November 2, 2021

Accurate sizing

The other reviews made me nervous that these would have odd proportions. But no. These are skinny jeans made out of corduroy. These fit like mid-high rise skinny jeans and look like corduroy pants. They're exactly what I was hoping for.

October 27, 2021

Great fit and feel - a bit short though

They fit and feel good but I wish they were a bit longer. I love these pants and get compliments on them all the time!

October 19, 2021

Rise too high

These cords used to be my favorite fit of any pants or jeans I owned when the rise was lower. They fit me like a glove! Now they hit way too high and are both uncomfortable and unflattering on me. Pretty please consider changing them back to the original rise?

Response from Patagonia
October 25, 2021

Hi Jane! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the rise of the cords. We appreciate this feedback and we'll pass it along to our design team. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

October 17, 2021

legs too tight

I purchased these in size 31, gave me a lot of gapping and they went up too high, would fall down during the day all bunched up. then tried a 30, the legs were so snug I could barely get my feet in them, and were so tight on my calves, that they sort of twisted when you walk.

October 16, 2021

So Soft!

These pants are amazing. They are incredibly soft and the fit is just right. Perfect with a pair of sneakers and t-shirt.

October 13, 2021

Almost perfect

A great everyday / work pant! They are not super high rise, but just right at the belly button. The front pockets are so small, which is disappointing! Would love to have these with an inch higher rise at the waist and deeper pockets! Colors are pretty true and size true, I ordered ink black and topsoil brown.

October 13, 2021

High-rise

I wanted to love these, but the rise was ridiculously high. The rest of the fit was great, but I could not get past the Steve Urkel-ness of the rise!

October 7, 2021

Love these

Nice fit and flattering.

September 30, 2021

stylish and comfy

I've been looking for a comfortable, well-fitting cord for some time--these pants fit the bill. I bought two pairs and am very happy with them--fitted, but not tight.

September 28, 2021

Comfy cords

These cords are pretty sweet. Definitely a little high waisted, but that doesn't really both me, and they fit well. I am a dependable Patagonia 6 in pants and the 28 fit perfect. I like the skinny legs- I have athletic legs and they aren't too tight; well-proportioned for the active lass.

September 26, 2021

The pants are not like the previous cords.

The new cords are to short and it is impossible to push your foot through the leg opening. The material is not of the quality I am accustomed to in Patagonia cords.The thigh portions are large; giving a wearer 'thunder thighs' Wish Patagonia would still produce quality products.

Response from Patagonia
October 5, 2021

Hi Maribeth! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the cords. We really appreciate feedback like this as its how we improve things for future seasons. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

September 25, 2021

Definitely High-Rise

After reading the description, I decided to order one size up from my typical Patagonia pant size- this was a good call. I had two pairs of the straight leg cords from 5-6 years ago (back when they came in tall), and those were 28s, but with a lower rise so fit perfectly. These cords are HIGH RISE! Not in a bad way, it's just different. Sizing... Read More up meant that the legs were slim but not confining. They do stretch a wee bit during the day. Overall, comfortable and great for work.

September 22, 2021

Well constructed

While these do run a little more snug than others I own at 27 inch waist, they are well cut for bending and squatting and rest at a comfortable waist line. Great sturdy material!

September 22, 2021

Perfect

These are very well made. In the past I liked that the Patagonia womens cords were organic cotton, fair trade, and beautiful colors. However, the previous design had a low rise and they were very uncomfortable and revealing when doing any physical activity. This new version has a perfect higher rise and in my opinion -very comfortable and nice look... Read Moreing. The fabric is also great -they dont stretch out and get baggy, which allows you to wear them longer before needing to wash.

September 21, 2021

Great Quality

Very nice cords that I will have for years.

September 13, 2021

Strange Fit

The lower legs of these pants were so tight I could barely get my feet through them, and they were beyond uncomfortable.

Response from Patagonia
September 21, 2021

Hello Victoria, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to learn about the fit issue that you experienced. Your satisfaction is very important to us, please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them under our Ironclad Guarantee.

August 27, 2021

Legs too tight

I was so happy that your corduroy pants are available. However, the cut of the legs is very snug. I wish youd make a more straight legged version . I own several pairs of Patagonia cords that you sold several years ago and they are just right. Bring them back!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches