Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Baggies™ Shorts - 5"

Write Your Review

4.11 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 157 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Baggies™ Shorts - 5"

4.11
True To Size
May 23, 2020

Great Shorts! - Sizing is iffy

Not a negative about the Baggies themselves, they're great shorts! The size recommendations are just off imo. I am 5'8" 130, and was swimming in the small, even with a bigger butt to fill them out. Easy exchange process, but I wish I had just ordered both sizes to begin with. Def try on in store before ordering.

May 23, 2020

Ive loved them for 30 years!

I have owned so many pairs of these and still love them. They are timeless.

May 22, 2020

Love them

These are the best shorts, The pockets are deep they fit true to size, Im a little thicker in the waste but they fit perfect. They wash and dry a very quick overnight if I wash them out by hand sometimes I do. I just wish they had more colors

May 22, 2020

Plus size baggies, hooray!

I lived in my baggies when I was a thin young river guide :) Fast forward 15 years, 2 kids later, and I usually buy clothes in XL. Knowing that baggies run on the smaller side, I would need an XXL to have them fit the way I like them to fit. I was so happy to see Patagonia expanded their sizing, so I ordered the XXL. I love them and am looking forw... Read Moreard to quarantining in my baggies this summer!

May 20, 2020

Size down.

I usually am a small. Size 4 or 27 pants. I originally bought a small and ended up exchanging for an XS. The small was just a little too baggie looking especially from the side. XS fits much better! Love these shorts!

May 19, 2020

Great fit and feel

Usually I try not to buy shorts online as I am larger in my hips and thighs and much smaller in my waist, but these fit just right. A little snug around my bottom which I didnt mind as most things are, but the legs taper out slightly and made a comfortable amount of room for my thighs. Bought 2 pairs and will probably buy more for the summer as I a... Read Morem always out by the water. Very comfortable feeling material and sturdy as well. I can tell they will last me a long time!

May 15, 2020

Bought my first pair in early 90s and still bombproof

I bought my first pair of baggies in the early 90s as a Mothers Day gift for my mom, a sailor. I bought her a pair and myself a pair too. I now own a few more pairs but still have the originals. When spring comes around baggies are pretty much all I wear. They look good with a race shirt and some flops, and have cavernous pockets. They dry quick ... Read Moreand are great to throw on post surf of for boating. They can hold a LOT of clams- lol! I always wear them when I go clamming and stuff the pockets full so theyre so heavy theyre about to slide down my waist. Love love love these shorts.

May 10, 2020

Size Up!!!!

These shorts fit like a size small once you get them on. However, the designers forgot to consider that one has to put them on to get them on. The waistband should not be considered elastic because it does not really stretch. They are incredibly difficult to get over your legs and butt, and I don't even have a booty. I normally wear a size sma... Read Morell, I'm 5'9 and 145 lbs, and rarely have to size up but I suggest you do if you want to get them on. The saffron orange is also completely see-through.

May 9, 2020

Weren't true to size (L)

I was so excited to get these. When I ordered I checked the sizing chart, which said that a Large was 12-14. That's my typical size so I ordered the large and when they arrived I literally couldn't even pull them over my thighs. The elastic waist doesn't have much give. I literally looked at the size, thinking I'd been sent the ... Read Morewrong ones, because they were SO small. I ordered another pair of shorts in the same order in a Large, and those ones did fit!! I love Patagonia and have never had a problem before, just bummed about the sizing of this "large"!

Response from Patagonia
May 20, 2020

We are sorry to hear that the fit on these baggies didn't work out for you and we appreciate your feedback on this. We'd be happy to assist you in an [exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) if you'd like to purchase the next size up.

May 8, 2020

Love these shorts

These shorts are great and so cute! Love the peachy color I got. And the pockets too! You can't go wrong with these!

May 6, 2020

Pretty Great

These shorts are versatile, breezy, and have giant pockets. Theyre the perfect length with a perfect rise, right up to the belly button. The only con is that theyre a little tight on the butt, and they slightly flatten and restrict the butt. Im a solid medium, with an average sized butt, and I feel the shorts press down on my butt. They dont ride u... Read Morep on the inner thigh which is great. I ordered the sulfur color, and I was afraid theyd be too see through. They are a little bit see through, but the color is so beautiful and vibrant, that Im totally okay with the slight transparency. These shorts are so close to awesome, and if Patagonia changes the about of material on the butt, Ill buy more pairs.

May 3, 2020

Bad Fit

Just for reference I am very active. I am almost always a size small in everything. I am 140 lbs and 5'5" with a 27" waist and 39" hip measurment. These shorts are very difficult to get over my butt, yet the waist is loose. It's like meant for women with no shape. They end up riding up and giving me a wedgie because they ar... Read Moree not fit for a womanly figure. I love the way they look from the front but its just not at all a good fit. I rarely wear them to do anything active.

Response from Patagonia
May 7, 2020

Hi Hope, we're really sorry that this ended up not having the right fit for you. Your feedback has been passed along to the appropriate team. Please don't hesitate to return these shorts if you were looking to do so and haven't already. We're also always happy to email you any item's measurements chart so you can feel more confident about your next purchase.

April 29, 2020

the best shorts ever!

I love these so much. They are true to size, have big pockets, and dry quickly. I work outside all summer and these are practicably all I wear.

April 24, 2020

Really cute but wish they were drawstring!

Love these shorts, but wish they were drawstring. I got the light beryl green and theyre a really nice color. I am a large 4 / small 6, 5 ft 10, and about 135 lbs and the S fits pretty well. BUT even though they have a little drawstring on the inside to tighten them, they are super hard to get over the booty. And then they are a little loose on the... Read More waist. Theyre comfy and I love them, but definitely a bit of a pain to take off because they dont just slide off! Not bad, but wish Patagonia considers the female body a bit better next time.

April 21, 2020

Love it!!

Just got my first pair in Pigeon Blue and I'm already obsessed! Love the style/feel of it. Going to be buying another pair very soon!

April 16, 2020

If You Are Curvy, Consider Sizing Up

I'm usually a size 4 in the waist, but because I'm a powerlifter, a little more 'gifted' in the booty and thighs, and tend towards clothes marketed as 'curvy'. I ordered a size small as it was marked for size 4-6, and they are definitely snug in the behind. They did wear in a little as I had them on, and they should wo... Read Morerk, but I could see a similarly-proportioned size 6 having issues with these. That being said, they're really great overall, and the gator design is definitely going to go over well here in Florida.

April 13, 2020

super cute, but small

I debated buying a pair based off of some reviews stating they were too small and not satisfied because of past styles being better, but I am so glad I purchased a pair! I ordered a small and medium so I could find what size works best for me. I am 59 and 135 lbs. I have a very slender frame so I figured the smalls would work, but the mediums fit b... Read Moreetter. The smalls fit really well on my legs but the waist was way too small and could barely get them over my hips/butt. The mediums fit well and give more room, maybe alittle too much room, but I would rather them be roomy than suffocating. If you dont have big hips/butt then the smalls would work perfectly, but that waist does not give at all, so be mindful while purchasing!

March 25, 2020

Great multi-activity shorts

I use these shorts for hiking, backpacking, and climbing. While they do run a little narrow in the hips, I appreciate the slimmer fit of the legs. I usually wear a 0/XS in Patagonia, but for these, I went up to a small to accommodate my hips. I also love the Spanish Red color!

March 12, 2020

Saffron color is see-through

I'm so bummed because I liked the fit of these a lot, but the beautiful saffron color is completely see-through. Like... you could see the pattern on my underwear through the shorts, not just a shadow. I returned them and may try a different color.

December 30, 2019

Love My Baggies

Absolutely love these shorts. No other company has something of the same great quality and durability. I've been wearing baggies for about five or six years now and keep coming back for more. The only downside I've noticed is the size difference between a medium and a large. It's MASSIVE. I ordered both sizes this past year just to m... Read Moreake sure, but even though I fit in a medium in everything else Patagonia (5'6 140 for reference), the mediums in the baggies seem to not have enough fabric on the butt. Going a size up fixes that problem except the waist band on the larges seems to swallow me. I am able to use the drawstring to keep them (barely) up but wish Patagonia would have figured out the sizing discrepancy by now. Despite this weird sizing, I do love these shorts. The inseam length is perfect, I can put stuff in my pockets which is a win as a girl, and I'm not afraid to get water/mud on them. Highly recommend.

December 17, 2019

Love them

Again, don't mess with a good thing, this is my .....6th pair of baggies, I think, keep the new colors coming. I walk my dog in these every morning, pockets are big enough for my phone, roll of poop bags in one pocket, baggy of treats in the other pocket. They dry quickly, which is nice in Hawaii's rain & humidity. Also they shed that... Read More red dirt better than I'd expect.

November 28, 2019

Love the fit.

Love the fit.

November 24, 2019

Love these shorts for running

Love these shorts for running or hiking!

November 19, 2019

Great print

I really love these shorts with the cute print and pockets. I wish the waste band was a little bit more forgiving but otherwise these are great as replacement for board shorts which are hard to find for women.

November 4, 2019

Wish they had a liner

I bought these for an upcoming Grand Canyon raft trip and was disappointed that they didn't have a mesh liner. Cute fabric and classic style.

Response from Patagonia
November 21, 2019

Julie, we really appreciate the great feedback about the shorts! If that lack of a liner makes you choose to [return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/topic/0TO1L0000002yyTWAQ/returns-exchanges) them, we'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you so don't hesitate to reach out to us.

November 2, 2019

Really Do Like But Change Just One Thing

I really do the baggies, but I wish the waistband was like the waistband on the barely baggies. I feel like the barely baggies waistbands give me more room to breathe while the waistband on the regular baggies is a bit too tight on me even though I use the same size in both. I also enjoy that the waistband in the barely baggies is completely covere... Read Mored in the nylon and it would really look nice on the regular baggies as well.

Response from Patagonia
November 20, 2019

Hi Elizabeth! Thanks for taking the time to provide this suggestion. It's crucial to improving products for future seasons, so we'll pass this along to our design crew!

October 8, 2019

Finally the perfect short

I’ve been looking for a pair of shorts that fit around my waist and athletic legs at the same time and these do just that. I am a size 6 in pants and I got the small. They tapped out at the bottom slightly so you have room for your legs to move around. They don’t ride up. They are slightly high waisted. And the pockets are deep so you can put stuff... Read More in and not worry about it slipping out. I like this length as well hitting upper mid thigh

October 4, 2019

Best.Shorts.EVER

These are so versatile and cute. They fall at such a comfortable length and you don't have to fear them riding in any activity... from hiking, to soccer, to climbing. They're the greatest shorts I've ever owned!

September 29, 2019

Everything I didn't realized I needed

Pockets - these shorts have hella pockets. I'm talking room for your keys, wallet, and phone- which is a unicorn in the realm of woman's wear. Super comfortable and lightweight. I'm glad I bought two pairs.

September 23, 2019

These shorts are great! Wear

These shorts are great! Wear them all the time. Perfect length and fit. Highly recommend.

September 15, 2019

Liking the extra length

I have the shorties and enjoy then too but sometimes you just want a little extra length and these are great!

September 13, 2019

Cute Shorts

The prints on the shorts are very cute. Overall, shorts are great. The fabric is a little bit stiff, and the shorts are a bit big on me.

September 12, 2019

posh androgyny

these shorts are beyond comfortable& I love the pattern. I wear a size 26 jean but ordered a medium. Theyre loose and I probably couldve gotten a small but I still really like them and will work well for on the go activities. They also seem like they would dry well.

September 10, 2019

Women's Baggies

These are the Best all around shorts on the market. Quick Dry. Great fit. Absolutely love them. I have 4 of these. I am 5'5'' 120 athletic frame Small fit perfectly.

September 10, 2019

I love them

The are very comfortable, very practical and look like what they are: baggy sports shorts.

September 10, 2019

Favorite Shorts

Patagonia Baggies have quickly become my favorite shorts. I'm always excited to get new colors. I would highly recommend buying some for any outdoor adventures you have planned or even daily use.

September 10, 2019

Comfy Shorts With Massive Pockets

These shorts are great, I ended up cutting out the lining, but it may be your taste. The pockets are massive: I can fit two full size phones, stacked vertically, in one pocket. The right pocket has a little elastic loop to clip keys or such, back pocket has a snap closure if desired. Comfortably, sturdy, I bought 2 more pairs. Wife bought 2 pairs o... Read Moref the women's baggies (smaller pockets than the men's shorts, but still massive for women's clothes).

September 9, 2019

I live in my baggies.

I live in my baggies. I have a pair for everyday of the weak, they are the most comfortable shorts I have ever owned. The only downside is that the newer seasons run a bit small than the older. Other than that they are perfect for all occasions!

September 9, 2019

Never Better

I have been buying Patagonia clothes for-literally decades. These shorts included. They are made better than ever - good fit/not too tight or loose. Love the different patterns especially

September 8, 2019

good

I love these shorts but I wish they had a linear in them because they can get a little uncomfortable

September 6, 2019

These Baggies are the Best!

I was searching for some longer length shorts with pockets that weren’t clinging.....these are them! Well made. Nice material. A bit pricey at full price...but these were what I was searching for!

September 5, 2019

One of my fav shorts

Very comfortable and versatile. Fit true to size! I want it every color

September 5, 2019

Great Shorts!

This is my first pair of Baggies after hearing great things about them and I am very happy with my purchase. The length is great as I am 5'11" which is why I sought out the 5" vs the 2.5" shorts. They fit true to size and they move very well. Definitely will purchase more.

September 5, 2019

baggies

They are really comfy once on. A little tight over hips getting them on.

September 5, 2019

Love these shorts

I love the baggie shorts so much I bought two. They do run a bit large in size.

September 5, 2019

a littler shorter than I

a littler shorter than I thought they would be

September 5, 2019

Perfect for outdoor adventures.

I bought these shorts for kayaking. They do not disappoint. They were comfortable for paddling and even swimming. I’m typically a size 8 and the medium were perfect.

September 5, 2019

A bit tight.

They fit in the leg but are tight across the middle and hips. Still keeping for when I drop a few pounds as we spend a lot of time in the river!

September 5, 2019

Love those shorts!

I bought my first pair of baggie shorts this spring and I now have them in 5 different colors. They are my summer attire for around the house and for trips to town etc. I love the quality of Patagonia - always great. Please make more colors

September 3, 2019

Durable and Flattering

Great fit, fabric is light but tough. A classic.

September 1, 2019

baggie shorts

Baggy in legs and waist is just right, but snug in the rear. Ordered a medium and I am a size 6. Will keep as don’t want to bother returning but not as comfortable as I’d like.

Response from Patagonia
September 12, 2019

We are sorry to hear you are not entirely satisfied with these and appreciate your feedback. If you do decide to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return), we are happy to [help](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) make that as painless as possible.

September 1, 2019

Great Shorts

I love the patterns, and they feel great. I haven't tested them during kayaking yet but I'm sure they'd hold up well. There is also a loop inside the right pocket to attach keys on a carabiner to the short.

August 31, 2019

Baggies are the best!

These shorts are truly the best. I wear them daily and they stand up to it all. I love all the bright colors and fun patterns!

August 29, 2019

Perfect knock around shorts!

Very comfortable for everything from knocking around the house, bathing suit cover, the climbing gym or walking the dogs. They def run large in the body of the short, not so much the waist band. I'm 5'7" and 127lbs. I bought a small and like the baggie fit. I roll them one time.

August 29, 2019

SUMMER WARDROBE STAPLE

These shorts are my summer wardrobe staple. They are so comfortable and versatile. I love everything about them. The design, comfort, deep pockets. I wear these when I am out walking, gardening, washing the car. Great pair of shorts!

August 26, 2019

Waistband could use more elastic

I am 5' 4", 135lbs and typically wear a size 4-6 in shorts and pants. I tried out the Small and Medium Baggies shorts before deciding on the Small. The Mediums were massive and baggier than the look I was going for. I love how the Small size fits through my hips, glutes, and quads once they're on; however, pulling the waistband over ... Read Moremy hips is a struggle. More elastic through the waistband would be extremely helpful. The struggle to get them on is misleading, too, since the Small size fits great otherwise. Nonetheless, I love these shorts and have been wearing them nonstop since purchasing.

August 24, 2019

Almost there

Tried the women’s 5” after using men’s 5” versions over the years and not being pleased with the fit (super long crotch). The women’s do fit a little better and have more interesting colors, however they lack the mesh liner, back pocket, and same waist elastic. Just can’t win.

August 23, 2019

Awesome As Always!

5' baggies fit EXACTLY how I want shorts to fit. Plenty of room and always pumping out fun new patterns :)

August 20, 2019

Solid stuff

Good, durable shorts with useful pockets (a rarity!) I cant wait to use these for years

August 20, 2019

Women’s Baggies

Love them, not as soft as my first pair, but will soften I’m sure over time! True to size! Great for wearing and rewearing esp with kids/outside. The water repellent material was a pleasant surprise!

August 19, 2019

Durable and great fit

I purchased my baggies in the summer of 2012 and have been wearing the same pair for 7+ years now. During the spring, summer, and fall months I wear them every single day and have been pretty rough on them on occasion! I hike, run, commute on bike to work, play field sports, swim, and run errands in these shorts and they hit the mark for all activi... Read Moreties. They amazingly still fit great and show almost no signs of wear. I'm finally breaking down and buying a second pair for fear that my favorite shorts will finally bite the dust and I won't have a pair to fall back on. Cannot recommend these shorts enough for quality, durability, comfort, and how quickly they dry. Also, the pockets are deep and awesome!

August 19, 2019

i love these! i will

i love these! i will only buy baggies from here on out, this is my 5th pair or something like that!

August 15, 2019

Cute, but a little long

I loved the idea of having a swimsuit set with matching shorts for when we are on the river etc, but I do wish they had this print in the shorter baggies version. I am actually someone who typically prefers a longer inseam, but these seem quite masculine in length since they have a wider leg as well. Other than the length, they are comfortable, dur... Read Moreable and again, I love that they match the bathing suit!

August 15, 2019

love these shorts.

These are my favorite shorts. I wear almost daily because they are so comfortable. Wash and wear well, length is good, waistband is comfortable. I upsized because I like a loose waist. This is my third pair and may order another!

August 15, 2019

Love these shorts!

I live in these shorts during summer. I own over 10 pairs (some over 20 years old) and use them on a daily basis for hiking, biking and just general wear. I bought these for my 90 year old mom who admired mine. She loves them!

August 15, 2019

Perfect all around short

I'm usually a size 10-12, and the L baggies are my perfect short for climbing, hiking, camping, kayaking, swimming, or just beach lounge days

August 15, 2019

Love the OLD version of the shorts.

I used to love these shorts, but this new version with the string in the pocket is a different cut than the other version. This new version is more snug around the leg hole area. I miss the old version, please bring them back. I’ve been forced to buy more of the old version shorts second hand online.

Response from Patagonia
August 27, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to write your feedback and we are sorry to hear that our current design isn't working out for you. We are glad you are still able to find the ones that fit well second hand, and if you'd like [help](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) [returning](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) the new version, please let us know.

August 15, 2019

baggies changed :(

I practically live in baggies in the summer! However, the new pair I bought this year are a slimmer fit than my older ones. The waist is still true to size but they are slim on the hips and thighs...no longer truely baggie :(

August 15, 2019

Great shorts for your favorite lady!

Bought a pair of women’s baggies for my wife. She absolutely loves them! We now both own “patty” baggies and couldn’t be happier with our purchases. Durable, comfortable, clean lines and a classic look, what more does one need.

August 15, 2019

Great shorts!

These shorts are amazing, just wish they would stretch just a bit more!

August 14, 2019

Most comfy short ever!

I love these shorts so much! The deep pockets are amazing, and they get softer with time. The length is flattering to everyone, and they dry so quickly, too!

August 14, 2019

Perfect

Love these shorts! Originally ordered these to throw on after a bike ride but wear them all the time.

August 13, 2019

very comfortable for stretching, walking,

very comfortable for stretching, walking, running, hiking , and just living.

August 13, 2019

baggies

The best. fit accurate. great quality.

August 13, 2019

Baggies Rock!

Just got my first pair of baggies and they definitely live up to the hype! Can’t wait to order my next pair.

August 12, 2019

Can't believe it took me this long to find this short!

Just got my deep plum baggies and haven't taken them off since opening the package. I agonized a bit on sizing as I read all the reviews and this is my addition to the dialogue: I purchased my usual size Medium (I'm a size 6-8 usually in bottoms, size S/M in tops, 5'8") and they fit perfectly, waist hits right under the belly bu... Read Moretton and the 5" length covers what I like to with my upper thighs. AKA the perfect short. The material is amazing and the pockets have this beautiful lay flat seam...just the best shorts ever for adventuring and running after a 9-month old! Also this print is amazing. Thank you Patagonia!

August 12, 2019

Baggies Shorts 5 Fit

The fit on these shorts could be improved a bit. They tend to make my butt look flat. And the back seam sometimes gets stuck in between my butt crack, which becomes a pain in my ass (literally and figuratively). I bought a size M since my waist line is wider than my hips (I normally wear a size S in shorts/pants in other brands). The fit around my ... Read Morewaist was ok, but it was too loose on my backend. I find that a lot of the pants/shorts that Patagonia makes the sizing doesn't account for different shapes and sizing tends to always run small.

August 12, 2019

W's baggie shorts

I love wearing these shorts for hiking, kayaking and working out. They dry fast when in water! The only downfall to these shorts are the waistbands. I got a size medium and they fit great but getting them over my hips, especially if wet or sweaty can be tough- there's no stretch!

August 12, 2019

loveeee these shorts

I wear these shorts constantly and are a great thing to have in a town with a river!

August 11, 2019

Most comfortable shorts I have ever owned.

Great quality, style, comfort and color.

August 11, 2019

Perfect

Love my Patagonia shorts. Just what I was looking for.

August 10, 2019

Crunchy, uncomfortable

Love the look of these, but the fabric is so uncomfortably stiff!

August 10, 2019

Go to shorts

Live in my baggies. I wish the waistband had more stretch to it, but that’s my only complaint. The pattern is cute and the fabric seem durable.

August 10, 2019

Love my Baggies

The most comfortable shorts I own. Wash up well and are super durable! Fun prints too! I love the parrot print the best!

August 10, 2019

Perfect Everyday Short

Great for your everyday activities! Washes well and good length!

August 10, 2019

Comfy once they’re on!

These shorts are really comfortable once I get them on, but they are quite hard to pull up over my butt. I have size small. I tried medium but it is so large it looked stupid on me. The small is super comfy at all times except when I am putting them on. Just a bit more elastic in the waist would solve everything!

August 10, 2019

W 5’ baggies

These are great shorts. I am a camp counselor and these shorts can do anything. Hiking, swimming, horse back riding, you name it these shorts can do it. I would definitely by them again.

August 10, 2019

Sweet shorts

good fit, sturdy design but airy at the same time. patagonia outdoes themselves yet again...

August 10, 2019

Not for big thighs

I guess I have big thighs. These were better than most shorts but still felt awkward/uncomfortable when sitting or squatting. Didn’t bother to take them hiking. The pockets are great though.

Response from Patagonia
August 13, 2019

We are sorry to hear about the troubles with fit on these shorts. Since they do not offer a lot of stretch, they can be a bit restricting if you are wanting to squat or hike in them. We'd recommend you save those other activities, or you are welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) them back to us.

August 10, 2019

Love Women's Baggies

Nothing more comfortable, durable, great colors and enduring style than Baggies. Worn them for decades because they work in Houston heat and humidity. I can even swim in them when desperate to cool off! Patagonia provides fast, accurate availability and shipping.

August 10, 2019

Women’s Baggie shorts

Would like to see them in a longer length like the men have

August 10, 2019

W’s Baggies

They’re my favorite new thing to wear all the time!!

August 10, 2019

Bag 'em

If you're up in the air about purchasing these shorts, I would just recommend doing it. They are great for everyday wear as well as hiking activities, they're so versatile I am sure they would be great for other activities, i just haven't gotten to try it out yet. They're comfy, they have pockets big enough for your phone and th... Read Moree adjustable waist band is always a plus.

August 10, 2019

I could live in these shorts

And I do for weekends. Comfy. Cute. Not my first choice for hiking, climbing, beach or cycling, but definitely my first choice for days when you might do them any and all!

August 10, 2019

Just-Right Basic Baggie

My 16 year old loves these. They are not too loose and baggie. He’s 6’2” and 200lbs, athletic but his waist is average, not tight. Purchased size Large. These fit him really well.

August 10, 2019

Baggies are the Best

I love these shorts. They last forever! I have two older pair that I have had for decades. So glad I added these two new colors for my summer vacation.

August 7, 2019

New sizing doesn't work for me

The medium "baggies" are no longer baggy. They're a tight fit over my hips and sizing up to "large" works only if you're in the market for a pair of clown pants - they're ENORMOUS. Foolishly, I bought these in a shop while traveling because I needed a pair of shorts and "knew" these would fit as I own ma... Read Moreny pairs that all work perfectly. I'm out $$$ with shorts that don't work for any outdoor activity except standing still.

August 7, 2019

In Love!!

I am so happy that I can finally wear a pair of baggies! The new design works much better for me. They are long enough to wear with my harness, which is a big factor I look for. Plus, they are lightweight, comfortable, and cute. Although I love the violet, I wish there were more dark colors in stock because I get them dirty super fast. Do recommend... Read More!

August 1, 2019

i LOVE!

I absolutely love my baggies!! they are violet and the color is so beautiful. they are so comfortable and i wear them all the time. they fit is great and makes me feel confident. my only complaint is that the waist band doesn't match the color of the shorts (it's white), because sometimes I like to roll it up by one for a different fit.

July 31, 2019

My favorite summer shorts

These are my go-to shorts for the summer. I own four pairs, so I wear them pretty much everyday. The five-inch inseam is perfect, and they really go well with just about any situation. $55 is a bit pricey for a pair of shorts, but they are worth the investment. I can tell they will be worn for many years to come! Get a pair today!

July 23, 2019

I want to like them but...

I want really bad to like these because they have an inseam that actually works with my 38" inseam but the flaws are really annoying. I don't need the waist bant to sit at my belly button! and for some reason, the elastic on the waistband is exposed (unlike with the barely baggies or men's baggies) which is super uncomfortable.

Response from Patagonia
July 25, 2019

Sorry to hear that the shorts have been a disappointment. You're welcome to [return](https://is.gd/DQq2nw) them to a Patagonia-owned store or send in for a refund or merchandise credit.

July 17, 2019

Bring back the old design

I LOVE BAGGIES! I have 6 baggies and I wear them constantly. I just ordered a new pair and I was so excited to wear them. Little did I know that Patagonia changed the design. I STRONGLY dislike the new design. The new baggies do not fit as the older baggies do - they are too tight in the hips.

Response from Patagonia
July 19, 2019

We're sorry to hear you're disappointed with the new design. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them back to us and let us know if you have any questions.

July 16, 2019

Too Tight in Crotch

I have the shorter baggies and 5-inch baggies. I wear an M in the shorties but had to go up to an L for these, and they are still too tight. I can not run or really walk without my legs being restained. Wish Patagonia would go back to how they were originally made. I will be purchasing a men's to see if they fit better.

Response from Patagonia
July 19, 2019

We are so sorry to hear about how tight these shorts are for you. Please know that you are always welcome to [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) an item if it doesn't work for you. We will always try our best to get you taken care of!

June 18, 2019

Literally in Love!

These shorts are the perfect length, thickness in fabric, and are so, so comfortable!!! They are multifunctional and just work so well when you have to do so many different things in a day. They dry quickly when wet, and easy to pack! I especially love the key chain holder that is in the pocket so if you find yourself in a river or water you don&#x... Read More27;t have to worry about losing your keys.

June 12, 2019

Really Wanted to Love These

These are great in theory. For me, the waist band ruins it. Way to tight, needs more elastic, and maybe something more comfortable or wide right at the waist. Also, a zipper pocket would be nice.

May 24, 2019

Not as fabulous as the originals

I was SO hoping to love the return of baggies shorts, but when I tried them on was sorely disappointed. The fit is really slim, so they don't have the roominess and movement of the original baggies. The 5" inseam is shorter than 5", and the elastic on these isn't covered with fabric on the inside as it is on the shorter version ... Read More(why the difference?) and the elastic is scratchy against skin. I really wish Patagonia would bring back the real original -- they were roomy, decent length, well made down to every detail, great 3-pocket design. And they were truly baggy, not just a quick-dry nylon short.

May 22, 2019

Way Too Long

I initially tried these 5" Baggies b/c I wanted a more modest length. I am 5'1 (95lbs) and these 5" Baggies are super long and swimming on me. I tried on size XS and S. Both way too long on me. I went with the 2.5" Barely Baggies, and they aren't *too* short/showy.

May 17, 2019

Great shorts, but sizing isn't great!

I ordered these shorts in both a medium & a large. The large fit in my hips/butt, but was HUGE in my waist, so I exchanged for a medium. The mediums fit my waist great but were so tight on my hips. So, I now missed out on these shorts because they don't fit women that aren't straight up & down in the waist & hip regions. If Pa... Read Moretagonia ever revisits the sizing & fit of this product I would definitely check them out again. Great material & seemed very durable. Rated so low due to the weird sizing. I usually wear a 6/8 or large in bottoms depending on the brand.

Response from Patagonia
June 10, 2019

Sorry to hear that the Baggies have been a disappointment. You're welcome to [return](https://is.gd/DQq2nw) them to a Patagonia-owned store or send them in for a refund or merchandise credit.

May 10, 2019

Baggies Rock!

I love these shorts! Comfortable, convenient pockets, and a variety of colors.

May 8, 2019

These are the best!

I love the length and the pockets. No compliants at all! I'm about 5'8" and 165lbs and the large is perfect.

April 23, 2019

Expecially good if you are tall

I saw some negative reviews so I wanted to be sure to add something positive. Are you tall? Do you dislike typical shorts due to the short inseams and short waists? These shorts solve those problems. Get the same size you would wear for any athletic clothing. The elastic is snug going over my hips, but perfect once around my waist. Yes, they are ba... Read Moreggy in the front under the waist, but not as bad as some running shorts I have. Despite the bagginess, you can still wear these shorts with a slim cut shirt and it looks good.

March 27, 2019

Can't Stop Won't Stop

My mom gave me a pair of her baggies a couple of years back. Mind you, I'm in my twenties and these baggies are about as old as I am. But they just won't quite. I have worn these trail running in the Tetons, swimming in the ocean, sleeping among Sequoias, and sitting in the car putting thousands of miles on my odometer. The elastic is sti... Read Morell holding on (for dear life) and the seams are not giving into wear and tear. They're truly "baggy" on me in the thigh, but fit snug on the waist. I love these shorts.

March 23, 2019

Great shorts, Strange Sizing

LOVE baggies. Great shorts for everything in the summer. However I hate the change in size from medium to large. They almost need a size in between. The large shorts drown me, but the medium ones I can barely get over my waist. It's a very dramatic size difference. So when in doubt I'd size up just to be on the safe side. I'm a mediu... Read Morem in everything Patagonia, except these shorts I'm a L. I say they run true to size, but they need to close the gap between M and L.

March 15, 2019

Odd fit and not 5”

I had been coveting these shorts for several years now, and finally broke down and ordered two pairs. I’m a big Patagonia fan (have lots of other Patagonia stuff) but I’m so disappointed. The fit is just odd, and really uncomfortable. I wore them around the house to try to convince myself to keep them because they’re so cute in all the pictures. Bu... Read Moret after an hour I couldn’t wait to get them off. One of the big issues is the true inseam measurement. It’s 4”, not 5”. I measured. That extra inch makes a big difference for me - I’m 59 and although I’m in great shape and my legs look pretty good (especially for my age!) I’m just too old for short shorts. To make it worse, the odd fit causes the shorts to hike up really high on my legs when I sit down. Oh! And the fabric is stiff and scratchy, I was really expecting something soft and comfy. I had read the bad reviews and yet was hopeful. Sadly, these are going back. :(

March 13, 2019

Comfortable, functional and look great

Fantastic casual fit, functional shorts for a variety of activities. The fabric options are awesome too. Thanks Patagonia!

March 12, 2019

Woohoo Baggies

I got these last spring before any reviews were out on the new sizing. I got an XS per the sizing chart, and I could get them on, but they were incredibly tight. The next size up was sold out, and I really didn't want to pay return shipping for wacky sizing, but luckily customer service took good care of me! The S fits great. They are expensiv... Read Moree for shorts, but I have worn them so much in just the past year the price per wear is definitely less than a dollar. I love them. I sleep, swim, climb, lounge, and play in these bebes. They are seriously the best climbing shorts. I really dig how you can wear them high waisted or low for a more tomboy look. I'm a bit confused as to why the men's have a pocket on the back and a liner for the same price, but maybe I'd hate them with those features. Who knows. Anyway, I love my baggies and I think I'll have them for a really long time!

March 3, 2019

Size up and roll the waistband

I love my baggies - they've been with me through it all: climbing trips in Moab, trekking in Peru, rollerblading and running in Texas, lounging by the creek in Colorado. The shorts dry super quickly and I like the looser fit. The shorts have also gotten softer with repeated wear/washes. That said, I bought a large in these shorts (I'm 5&#... Read Morex27;6", 150 lbs) and roll the waistband twice to get the look I want. I tried on the large 3" inseam baggies and they were just too tight along my upper thigh. Also love Patagonia as a brand and their dedication to quality and environmental causes. Would definitely purchase again, but I have a feeling I won't need to... they'll last forever.

February 12, 2019

LOVE these shorts

Definitely runs small and has little stretch, but when the right size these are amazing shorts! They are durable and dry very quickly. Great for climbing, hiking, (mild) biking, etc. Highly recommend.

February 12, 2019

Terrible fit for my shape

I ordered the RoK Vibrations color and loved it. The fabric felt a bit stiff, but I figured it would soften a little over time. From there it went downhill fast. The fit was way off. I wasn't sure whether to get an XS or small, so I ordered both. I tried the small on first. There was a bunch of extra fabric that poofed out in the front down lo... Read Morew. My first thought was that I received a men's pair! Then I decided I must have put them on backwards, but when I checked they weren't. Really they were too big anyway, so I decided I just needed the extra small. But I could barely get the XS over my hips, because the waist doesn't stretch that easily. When I got them on they seemed ok, except that they still had fabric pooching out in the front down low, although to a lesser extent. Not an attractive look at all, and I've never tried another pair of shorts anywhere that did that. So I don't know exactly what's wrong. I'm thinking maybe the front rise is just too long. Whatever it is, it's way off for my shape. For reference I'm 5'5", 107 lbs., with an hourglass shape and hips about 36" - 36.5". Your results may be different, and Patagonia has a good return policy, so I'll still give two stars.

January 3, 2019

Sizing has changed

I have 3 pairs of these in medium - 5'10, 160 lbs., size 6/8 in jeans. They are a little high waisted, but I like them that way. They dry quickly and I love wearing them for travel and biking around town in the summer. They are my favorite shorts! I bought some from the Spring 2018 line and they have a tighter fit. From the other reviews, it s... Read Moreeems I am not alone. I am disappointed because I love these shorts and I loved the print on this newest pair. I'm glad I tried them on before I leave on vacation. :( Definitely order a size up!

November 15, 2018

Different than before

I love baggies, I own three pairs from past seasons but I wanted a new color so I ordered my usual M size and the fit is definitely tighter than before. For one the give in the waistband is 1/2-1 inch less than it used to be (I even side by side compared my other pairs, one which is still newer from past season.) The shorts fit like previous models... Read More around the bottom part, but around the butt/waist they are just tight, not to the point of not being able to wear them, but to the point I don't feel mobile or that they are flattering. I feel after buying my usual Patagonia items year after year the sizing is getting tighter and tighter for women. None of my other clothes or brand sizes have changed so this isn't a vanity issue, but an inconsistency issue with Patagonia clothing. Sometimes I'm a small in one Patagonia thing, a medium in others, and now apparently I'll need a large in baggies to feel comfy. I'm disappointed that Patagonia keeps making their women's clothing form fitting when it shouldn't be considering it's for active use. Also the baggies material is slightly thinner than before, I think the quality is starting to lack. I'm glad I bought them on sale but they are going back! FYI I'm 5'7" 145lbs, usually a size 6 pant and small or medium in tops and bottoms depending on the brand.

November 10, 2018

You may need to size up

Bought these shorts before the summer season an they’re great! As other reviews said, the waist band has very little stretch and you may need to size up. Other than that I’ve taken these shorts everywhere and I love them. The fabric may feel thin but is much more durable than it appears. I take these hiking/ backpacking, climbing, kayaking, and bou... Read Moreldering and they’re great!

September 9, 2018

Significant Difference in fit from original style

These shorts have always been some of my favorite! Patagonia very rarely fails me and I own many Patagonia products. I have multiple pairs of Baggies and quite honestly, they are all I prefer to wear in the summer. They are extremely durable and I feel like I can get many wears out of them before I need to wash them. This summer I bought a pair in ... Read Moreblack and there was a distinct fitting difference. Like other lady reviewers have noted, if you have wider hips and a skinny waist they are difficult to put on and lack stretch. In the past, the shorts were never really the stretchiest and I acquire that to the character of the short. However, it is much more noticeable with the change in fit of the newer Baggies. I highly recommend the shorts, just be aware that you are likely to size up. They have little stretch, but are extremely comfortable if you find the right fit!

September 5, 2018

Style #57057 was perfect

You changed the Women's Baggie Shorts style from the original #57057 to a new style (#57058) which do not fit right! Shame on you! Don't change a style that is already perfect!

August 29, 2018

Women's 5" baggies different than before

I own two other pairs of these and love them so I ordered another pair this year. I am very disappointed in the quality. The material is so thin compared to the previous years. The older pairs are more beefy. These shorts are comfortable , but I like the feeling of the others better. I feel like these will rip and wrinkle easily.

August 28, 2018

Not made for women with hips

As a few reviewers have noted, if you’re a woman with larger hips and a smaller waist, these may not be for you. For reference, I have a 29inch waist and 44inch hips, and usually wear a 12 in pants. I ordered both the L and XL in these shorts. Because the waist band has no stretch, the L was difficult to get over my hips, but once they were on, fit... Read More snuggly at the waist. In contrast, the XL is easy to get on and fits in a “baggy” way, including the waist falling down below my underwear unless I tie it. I’ve decided to keep the XL because they are comfy once I tie them and I like the pockets, plus I got them on sale so the less than perfect fit doesn’t bother me as much. Had I paid full price, these would probably be returned.

August 27, 2018

Not 5" inseam

These baggies are a bit shorter than indicated in the above description. They are about 4.25-4.5 in the inseam, so a bit shorter than expected. I bought a blue pair of 5" baggies this spring at a Greater Outdoor Provision Co in North Carolina and they were accurate at 5". Need to get this consistent.

August 23, 2018

Not made for women with any shape at all.

I have purchased patagonia wear before and still have several of their items. I expected these shorts to be the same way. I bought them and took them home noticing right away the awkward fit. I thought I might just need to break them in. I tried but with no avail, the shorts didn't budge. They were uncomfortable and not proportionate to a woma... Read Moren's body. I only wear them on short walks and hoped they would be great on campus. I have been washing on cold and air drying but today I noticed PILLING EVERYWHERE. On my crotch, on my bottom, and my thighs. This really frustrates me because I have only had them for three months. I will not be buying this product again. Cute color though.

August 22, 2018

Not as good as the original

These new baggies have a nice fit (I'm 5'6", 140# and the medium fit well) but are much more trim than the originals. They are unlined, and I miss the inner nylon brief of the originals, which was great for water sports. Also, the originals had a a fully encased elastic waist -- the elastic on these is just sewn in, so the elastic is... Read More against your skin, which I find less comfortable. All in all, not a great reproduction of the original baggies and I'm sending them back -- hope they improve on them next season.

August 9, 2018

Different than before

I don't know if it is the new material, but these do not fit the way my older baggies do. Far too tight across the hips and rear. Unfortunately couldn't exchange for larger size as it was sold out in the color I wanted. Luckily, found it on sale on a different site, and hoping that sizing up is the answer. I really love my older pair of b... Read Moreaggies, so I hope Patagonia takes these reviews to heart and improves the fit of these in the future. I would have recommended them to a friend previously, but not as they currently are.

August 9, 2018

Best shorts I’ve ever bought

Exactly what I’ve been looking for. Easy breezy. Love the pockets. I’ve used them surfing and hiking and I’d say they’re perfect. I bought another pair I liked so much. 5’3 120lbs size small, super appealing

July 22, 2018

My fav go to short.

I just am in love with these shorts. They are comfy from day one. I like the shorts for everyday things. They also dry really quickly and easily. I normally wear a medium, but I wanted them to fit a little more relaxed so I bought a large. However the medium would have worked too just a preference as I wanted extra room. I love these and do recomme... Read Morend

July 5, 2018

Awesome all purpose shorts!

I just purchased these baggies in Bend Blue and have thus far worn them hiking and as board shorts. They are lightweight but sturdy,dry quickly,and the material is soft. I was nervous about the sizing on these,given others' reviews about them running oddly small. I actually didn't have this problem with my pair (so maybe the odd sizing de... Read Morepends on color or production date?). I am 116lbs and 5'7" (skinny/lanky build) and ordered a S even though I usually wear an XS in Patagonia (and most other brands). They fit as I would expect Baggies should fit -- loose around the legs and room to spare around the waist. I wear them above my hips which I find most comfortable,but can wear them on my hips if I just pull them down a bit. The elastic waist is as stretchy as I would expect an elastic waist to be,and the drawstring secures a tighter fit in place. I probably would have been fine with an XS but I am happy with this pair as is.

July 2, 2018

Super High-Waisted

With all the rave reviews out there,I was sorely disappointed when my first-ever pair of Baggies arrived and I found them to be incredibly high-waisted. In order for the crotch inseam to hit me,well,in the crotch,I have to hike these things up way above my natural waist line. Terrible! Admittedly,I prefer a lower-mid-rise waist,but these things are... Read More crazy high-waisted. The model photo is super misleading as it shows the shorts sitting below her bellybutton. When I do that,the crotch literally sits about 3 inches below my crotch. With all that said,there's no arguing with the quality of the shorts,so if high-waisted is your thing,go for it. For me,never again,unless they completely redesign the shorts.

July 2, 2018

Good quality short, but a different fit

I wanted a nice quality short that dried fast for fun in the sun this summer. It took a few returns before finding the right fit and Patagonia online returns aren't as friendly as other sites. I'm 5'3' and 170lb. The picture below is the Large which I'll keep. At first ordered a size 12 board short but it felt too snug on h... Read Moreips/butt. Then the XL baggies were huge, returned for the L baggie and fit nice. As others mentioned the waist is snugger compared to other brands of athletic shorts and a touch snug on my hips but I don't mind. I think they thing of not of an athletic type fit when they design these. It's hard to find a fit for everyone I suppose. The initial fit finder had me at 53% XL and 47% L so that didn't help much.

July 2, 2018

Good quality short, but a different fit

I wanted a nice quality short that dried fast for fun in the sun this summer. It took a few returns before finding the right fit and Patagonia online returns aren't as friendly as other sites. I'm 5'3' and 170lb. The picture below is the Large which I'll keep. At first ordered a size 12 board short but it felt too snug on h... Read Moreips/butt. Then the XL baggies were huge, returned for the L baggie and fit nice. As others mentioned the waist is snugger compared to other brands of athletic shorts and a touch snug on my hips but I don't mind. I think they thing of not of an athletic type fit when they design these. It's hard to find a fit for everyone I suppose. The initial fit finder had me at 53% XL and 47% L so that didn't help much.

June 29, 2018

Love these

These are my new favorite shorts! They're super comfortable and fit great. Plus they're pretty cute as well. I can work out in them and I can use them as everyday shorts. I'm usually a size 6 in pants and I got a M and they fit perfect.

June 28, 2018

Different fit,but for the better

I own an older pair of baggies but bought some this year (2018) and they definitely are trimmer around the area just below the top waistband,as other reviewers have said... but I actually think they fit better that way! I found the top of the old baggies to be a bit "poochy" but liked the fit anyway,after all they are activewear. But,I li... Read Moreke the new fit! They're comfortable and still plenty of movement.

June 16, 2018

Poor fit

These are not as 'baggie' fitting as I was hoping for. They are oddly snug below the elastic band,and kind of buckle at the top part of the pockets. When I sit I have to hike them up my thighs otherwise they are uncomfortable. And they've given me a wedgie a couple of times. I normally wear a medium,but I even bought these in a size ... Read Morelarge and still don't have a good fit. I wish they truly had a baggie fit and style.

June 16, 2018

Fit is off

My friends all rave about these so I thought I'd finally grab a couple pairs. I was so disappointed to receive them and find that the fit is so bizarre! I ordered in two sizes just to be safe - but in both pairs the waist is awkwardly tight,the front/back balloons out,while the legs tighten up again. I don't have this issue with my Barely... Read More Baggies Shorts,and was really wanting to add to my collection with these,but unfortunately I will have to return. I hope the fit is improved in future seasons! I would buy multiple pairs.

June 15, 2018

A bit snug

I have to agree with the other reviews. These are the first baggies I've owned,so I can't compare them with the previous style,but I am normally an XS in Patagonia stuff,and this year I had to return everything from an entire order - including the baggies - and exchange them for a S. Even the Small that I exchanged them for is tight!!! I ... Read Moredon't mind them being ever so slightly tight in the hips because I'm an athletic build with thicker thighs and butt,but I do mind them being tight in the waist. I'm even wondering if I should order a Medium,which I've not ever had to do. So if you're like me and don't want them tight in the waist,definitely size up one - or even 2 sizes! I wish I had a place close to me that sold these so I could have tried them on before buying.

June 13, 2018

Going strong for nearly a decade

I have had my baggies for nine years,and though they have faded a bit,they are still hands-down my favorite shorts for activities. They've been on backpacking trips,hiked half dome,scrambled peaks in the Wasatch,been fishing,and been my post-biking go-to shorts on desert trips. I can't speak to the new fit,but can attest to the durability... Read More of these adventure shorts!

June 7, 2018

New Cut not up to par

Ordered 2 new par this year noticed the difference and pulled out old one to compare. After comparing everything it seems they are not as full under the waistline. Loses about 1 1/2' across in the back. No fullness equals no longer baggie. I have a draw dedicated to my baggies but won't be purchasing more until I'm notified they are ... Read Morebaggie again

June 5, 2018

Weird sizing

I have two pairs of the barely baggies,both in a small and they fit PERFECT. So I wanted to try the baggies for some extra length. Bought a small in these and the waist was pretty tight and it was uncomfortably tight over my butt. So I went to a store to try on the mediums and they completely fell off of me. I have an athletic build,smaller waist a... Read Morend bigger butt/thighs. I don't know if they changed their cut/sizing but if you have an athletic build I'd try them on somewhere if you can before you order online.

June 4, 2018

The new cut is terrible!

I was really excited to get myself some brand new baggies based on how amazing my friends older style fit me. The new "style"/cut of these shorts is terrible,it was uncomfortable and awkward fitting. PLEASE bring back the old cut!! I would buy 10 of them if they hadn't changed.

June 2, 2018

Used to love them!

I recently purchased two new pairs of Baggies. They are strangely tight at the bottom of the pocket opening. This causes them to pull across and scrunch up above my butt. I ordered my normal size medium because I already have three older pairs that fit perfectly in this size. I'm not sure why the style was changed,but it is extremely disappoin... Read Moreting. Please,bring back the old style.

June 1, 2018

My new "go to" shorts!

Although I agree with a couple of the reviews that the waist band doesn't give much wiggle room,I love these! The relaxed fit is awesome and I really like the length. I purchased a L and generally fit a size 10 and I feel like the fit is good. I would spend my life in running shorts if I could get away with it,but these are a super comfortable... Read More nice alternative. I do wish they made more pastels like a powder blue or a light lavender or lilac. Off to buy a couple more pairs.

May 31, 2018

My favourite shorts

Ok,let me just put it out there that these are some of the world's best shorts. I own 3 pairs (more as time goes on) and consistently rotate them through the week. I LOVE the pockets,waist band,and the feel of them. I wear them at my natural waist which makes them just as short looking as the barely baggies but without the tightness or muffin ... Read Moretop. I do,however,note that they are not built for someone with a larger behind as they don't really have much stretch to accommodate different body types,so proceed with caution if this might affect you. They're super durable and don't get dirty,they're nice and loose which makes them nice for hiking,climbing or running. I also adore that they're unlined as I'm often in a position where I wear shorts over bathing suits (WW Kayaking,lifeguarding). Huge fan,thanks Patagonia for yet another knock out product!

May 30, 2018

Am I the only woman with hips??

I wasn't quite sure what size to get these in, so I ordered a medium and a large. There is such a HUGE size difference between the two! They need like a medium-and-a-half. I could barely squeeze my hips into the medium shorts (there is NOOOOO stretch at all, and the waist band doesn't have allowance to go over hips), but I have a ton of e... Read Morextra fabric in the back of the large - I look like I'm wearing coullottes. It is just a really strange fit, and really doesn't work well for women with hips. I'm typically a size 6-8, and the pockets bulge when I wear the mediums. These would be awesome with a little bit of stretch, and not such a huge jump between sizes.

May 25, 2018

Best all-purpose shorts!

I am 6' 2",super tall and athletic-skinny with minimal curves. I bought a size small and they fit perfectly! The inseam is actually only 4" on the pair I received,but not a big deal. Love the deep pockets,one of which has a loop inside for keys. I have been wearing them after work pretty much since I took them out of the box. Not man... Read Morey miles on them yet,but can already see that they are great for: lounging,hiking,rafting,traveling,and washing by hand in the sink. (for reference,I am usually a size 27 or 4-6)

May 23, 2018

Worth a Try On

Thought the story behind the 1968 pattern was super cute,the pattern just makes me smile. Normally wear a extra small but purchased the size small and have plently of room,like the baggy look. Worth a try on.

May 17, 2018

Meh.

Definitely not for curves + small waists. Tried the L and XL. The L fits the waist but too tight over hips and thighs to be comfortable while moving about. Yet the waistband on the XL is hardly elastic and does not tighten the shorts enough,so that the overall result is a very,very low rise. It would be great if the waistband actually stretche... Read Mored. Print and sturdiness of material were great,but returning this as it just looks like I have a super low rise pair of bermuda shorts on.

May 10, 2018

New Fave

After my husband bought a pair,I had to have a pair myself. They are really comfortable and just the right length/fit great. For reference I'm about 5'6" and weight around 160 and the large fit well,plenty of room to move around in. My only complaints are that the texture of my shorts is much rougher/thicker than then mens version ... Read Moreof these,which was a little disappointing. Also unlike the mens version,the inside of the elastic is not lined,leaving some rough spots to rub against your skin.

May 9, 2018

Wish the color had been clearer or better named.

These are the classic baggies,so I don't have much to add about fit. I just wish that the "beryl green" was actually green and not a gross teal color. I know it's hard to tell on the internet but beryl is a green gemstone,so I figured I'd be getting green shorts. I got the smalls and they fit like they should. Waistband ela... Read Morestic is thick and sturdy. Not a ton of stretch in the waist,so size up if you're unsure and want a looser or more comfortable fit.

April 4, 2018

Slim fit baggies?

Just a suggestion for a style of women's baggies ... stretch,or slim fit... giving a little more form around the leg.

March 21, 2018

Had a hard time with the sizing...

I was very torn on what size I should get in these. I did not order my baggies from this site because I found some on sale on another site. I read tons of reviews on here and other websites and what sizes other people chose. I also checked the site to see what size they recommended for me. I felt I needed a medium (as this site recommended) but I ... Read Morehave purchased the barely baggies before in a medium and they were too tight. Many others had sized up in reviews I read so I decided to size up to the large and unfortunately they are way too big. I know I would love these had they been the right size. I am in the process of returning them for the right size but I hope this is helpful for anyone who is unsure about size. I am 5'4 and 155 pounds. The pic is a little embarrassing but it is to give you all an idea of just how big they are. Try to stay true to your size! I honestly think I could wear a small in these.

February 12, 2018

Love these

I bought these about 6 months ago and wore them for 3 months in Africa. They are great. Lightweight,comfy,and with nice large pockets. I'm 5'7" 140 and the medium was perfect. I will be buying more.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches