Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Coastal Hideaway Suncover Hoody

Write Your Review

4.85 /5

Filter Reviews

All 13 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Coastal Hideaway Suncover Hoody

4.85
True To Size
July 13, 2020

Perfect summer layer in Tahoe!

I am lucky enough to spend some time mountain biking and finishing up my day at the lake almost everyday in the summer and I have fair skin. This is the perfect layer to throw on when I feel like Ive had enough sun for the day but still keep cool! And bonus...its cute and flattering!

July 10, 2020

Perfect summer layer in Tahoe!

I am lucky enough to spend some time mountain biking and finishing up my day at the lake almost everyday in the summer and I have fair skin. This is the perfect layer to throw on when I feel like Ive had enough sun for the day but still keep cool! And bonus...its cute and flattering!

July 6, 2020

Amazing Sun Protection

It's like AC and sun protection all in one! Super comfortable, moves with the body, and so lightweight I forget it's on. The color is cute and feminine, and while the fit is a bit boxy, it's very functional. Zippered pockets are a major win! Overall, would definitely buy again. I usually wear a 10 in tops and bought a large; could ha... Read Moreve gone a medium but like the loose fit.

June 27, 2020

Not sure

Description says for comfort and coverage in warm weather, so Im not sure why you need elastic cuffs. I want open sleeves so that heat is not trapped. Nice to have two zippered pockets but theyre lined with the same material as the jacket is made out of, meaning the jacket is a little heavier and hotter than it would be if there was, perhaps, mesh ... Read Morelining the pockets. But Patagonia seems to know best, so theres probably a reason for the two layers of material. Other colors would have been nice. The white with lavender looks OK but I only got it because the other two colors seemed even worse. Overall not the most flattering but for a cover up you want it to be loose and light colored.

June 23, 2020

Light Weight Jacket-Great Cover!

I absolutely love this light weight jacket. It is so comfortable. I wear it when we are outside at the pool or beach. It is very breathable and runs true to size. The sleeve has a little bit of elastic around the sleeves keeping them in place nicely. Very happy with this product.

June 21, 2020

perfect for what it is designed for

This is a very light weight jacket with uv protection which was what I wanted for outdoors. It is very well made; I particularly like the zip pockets so things don't fall out as one is more active outdoors. I would buy again in different color.

May 1, 2020

Keeps you cool when the temps rise

When I opened this package I immediately knew this would be my default sun protection for field work in hot desert lakes and rivers. Its light as a feather with a full zip and hoody that keep my neck and face shaded, and zipper pockets for stashing snacks and instruments. Just the right amount of stretch plus reinforced wrists that stay up when I r... Read Moreoll them up? So perfect. Rolls right from the work boat all day to the sailboat in the evening and is flattering to boot. It may be a tad on the short side for those with longer torsos, might hit closer to your waist than hip, but otherwise is spot on. Very well done Patagonia, as usual!

April 14, 2020

Very comfortable

I love the shirt. Its very comfortable and the fabric is great. Im 135 lbs and regularly wear size medium in Patagonia capilene and sun shirts and they fit great. This style is a bit looser and baggier than I prefer. It looks oversized. Probably will exchange for the small.

September 18, 2019

Very nice for travel!

Great for coverage on sunny days. Lightweight material that drys surprisingly quickly.

September 7, 2019

Perfect

Love how light weight an comfortable it is, bonus how nice the floral pattern is! 5'8"and 140 with broad swimmers shoulders, size 8 (medium) fits great.

August 15, 2019

Great sun cover up

I took this jewel to Puerto Rico in June, it worked exactly as I had hoped. It's light to pack, light to wear and dries quickly. I'm 5'5", 124lbs and bought a M for the loose fit.

August 15, 2019

This is the best coverup

I get compliments on it constantly. It is just the quintessential sun cover, comfortable, easy to get on and off.

May 8, 2019

Beautiful print, great feel, lightweight

This is my current go to everyday jacket. It's got a light and cool feel against the skin which offers nice protection from the midday sun. The print is also quite beautiful, I've gotten many compliments.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches