Back to Product

Patagonia Baby Pita Pocket Mittens

Write Your Review

4.6/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 3M
  • 6M
  • 12M
  • 24Ma
  • 5Ta
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 11 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Baby Pita Pocket Mittens

4.6/5
Kinda Large
April 4, 2021

Easy to fit and warm

Bought these for our 18 month old. They are a bit big on him but did it on purpose because it was the end of the winter season. Gloves a great, our baby loves to put them on and his hands stay warm even in the teens.

February 1, 2021

Best fleece mitten out there for kids

This is the best fleece mitten out there for toddlers. Great fit and stays on. They are also warm and the kids love them. They come in lots of fun colors. Buy them early in season. They go quickly.

February 1, 2021

Great for small hands!

Work great for cross country skiing with our month old - easy to get on but don't fall off easily. Overall happy with purchase and would recommend.

September 2, 2020

Patagonia winter gear

Patagonia is a delux brand warm great true to size warmest gears for the right weather Comfortable Great quality and super warm for all weather

December 2, 2019

Perfect for our little princess

Good quality, I would say they run a tiny bit big. They keep her hands nice and warm.

November 18, 2019

ok

I liked the pita pocket mittens better in years past. The fleece felt thicker. The size 2-5 are too large for my 3 year old’s hands so buyer beware, they do run large.

November 18, 2019

Good mittens, wish they stayed on better and had a string

Those are good. A little big for my son but he'll grow into them. They fall off easily, which is pretty normal for toddlers and babies, but since they are expensive it would have been nice to have an option to tie them together with a long string or at least clip them together. I'm worried I'll lose one on a walk at some point.

November 15, 2019

Warm when not wet but run big

I bought size 12-24 months for my 15 month old daughter. They felt super warm when she put them on, however as soon as she crawled around our wet front porch her hands got wet and cold so I realized I should have gotten waterproof mittens for a crawler. They were also too big for her to put her thumbs in the thumb holes so the first time we went ou... Read Moret and about we lost one and couldn’t find it. If I’m going to get nice Patagonia mittens for her next year I’ll spend the little extra money and get her the ones that are more waterproof and cinch around the wrist.

November 11, 2019

Great product, runs large!

Great mittens, but like most baby items from Patagonia, they run large!

October 30, 2019

Soft and Snug!

This is the second time I have bought pita pocket mittens. Last winter when my son was born I bought a pair second hand and loved them so much I sized up for this fall/winter. They go on very easily and don’t come off! I have the 2T-5T for my 10 month old. He is big for his age, wearing 24month clothing. I’ve had no problems sizing up. The cuffs an... Read Mored the mittens are super soft unlike others I have tried. I do wish Patagonia would put out more winter hats to go with the mittens or something for infants that attaches at the bottom.

October 15, 2019

Perfect gloves for preschool

Warm and cozy, easy for my daughter to put on.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches