burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Baby Snow Pile One-Piece Reviews

Write Your Review

4.6/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 6M
  • 12M
  • 18M
  • 2T
  • 3T
  • 4T
  • 5T
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 20 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Baby Snow Pile One-Piece

4.6/5
Kinda Large
January 14, 2023

Easy, Warm, durable

Our Preschool teacher loves us because my kids are the only ones who can put on their own snow clothes by themselves. We wear this to stay warm, to play in snow and to downhill ski in! This snowsuit is great and they will get two years out them.

January 5, 2023

This was so great to

This was so great to have at Mammoth Mountain this past weekend! Super functional, warm and worked well on a couple face plants...face wet...body dry! Stoked!

December 20, 2022

Super Warm - Water proof.

Great little snow suit.. We are using it mostly for the rain ( not snow) and its been working well. Nice that you can adjust the size but generally runs a little large. ( at least the length) Would be nice if the arm / hands had an adjustment so you could tighten it down around the wrists even more for the little ones.

December 18, 2022

Great investment

Super warm and wind/water proof. Will more more in the future. Highly recommend.

December 10, 2022

Quality better than fit

The materials and quality is everything you would want for a good time in the snow. The arms and legs are very long compared to the torso. We tried a size down but then it was too short in the torso and our daughter couldn't bend over, the arms/leg length was still long. All in all great quality just wish the proportions were more suited for o... Read Moreur child.

Response from Patagonia
December 14, 2022

Hello Corissa, thank you for the review. We're sorry to hear that the proportions were a bit off with this one-piece snow suit. We'll share your feedback with our product team. If you find that it's not working out, you can begin a return on [this page](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

December 9, 2022

Great kiddo snow suit

I bought this for my 25 month old daughter to use skiing and playing outside in Colorado this winter. It keeps her warm and dry. She is an average size 2 year old and this is definitely big for her. That said, it works and she will grow into it next year. It does the job and will keep going for years as a hand me down

December 7, 2022

Perfect for an adventuring toddler

At first I thought the 2T suit looked huge but it fit my daughter who is in 2T in several other brands perfectly! Its a little puffy and she did have some trouble walking when she insisted on it m/her arms were stuck out a bit but she was super toasty and adorable!

March 26, 2022

Great suit for active kiddos in the snow

Our five year old has worn this in the current ski season for downhill skiing. After skiing the last seven days in a row, I am very happy with this purchase. I do wish the leg openings were larger - its a very very tight fit over ski boots. I also wish there were some kind of a loop on the back of the suit, like something at belt level, that would ... Read Moreallow me to hang onto him as we are about to get off a chair lift, for example. Would also help with helping him get up on his feet after a fall. Overall, this suit is excellent quality and absolutely representative of the excellent design and functionality we love from Patagonia.

March 15, 2022

Long Option would be awesome!

More leg length as on option, like maybe a long option. Our child is 3 but really tall, so the 5T fits him length but is awkward around his mid-section, just puffy. Warmth is great, foot straps are awesome.

February 27, 2022

Awesome snowsuit

Got this for our 3 year old after he grew out of his down one piece (also amazing). He is 35lbs 39 inches tall and 4T fits well. Large enough he will wear again next year but not too big or bulky. He can wear fleece pants and jacket underneath easily. Love that this one is waterproof because he rolls and slides in the snow. Keeps him warm and dry e... Read Moreven in our cold AK winter. The one piece is a must for us as it keeps all the snow and wind out. Its also super easy to get him dressed and he can get it off by himself. The puff mittens fit over the sleeves easily and hood has room to wear his fleece hat underneath. He will not wear any neck fully zipped. Zipper stays in place even partially unzipped. Highly recommend!

January 27, 2022

Warm and Cozy!

Our son just turned one so we knew this would be a little big on him, but he loves it! Keeps him warm and dry when we are out playing in the snow. Easy to put on and off. Great winter one-piece!

January 22, 2022

Super cute

Really well made snowsuit that will hold up. Runs a little big but not excessively so. Great quality

December 26, 2021

Warm but....

This snowsuit is warm, my son is roasty toasty, he's outside 90% of his days for school, but, the legs are way too narrow, they barely fit over his bogs and canNOT fit over ski boots. I did not think to try the suit on with his ski boots until well after it had been worn, but if you want this for skiing, find another snowsuit, this won't ... Read Morework! This suit has already seen a lot of use, but I'm also bummed because one of the under the boot elastics is already stretched out and a small hole is forming on the bottom of one leg. I'll put a patch on it, but for the price, I was really hoping this would be a bit more durable!

Response from Patagonia
January 6, 2022

Hello Kristin, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to learn that the suit does not meet your expectations. Our products are backed by Patagonia's Ironclad Guarantee to ensure your satisfaction, so you are always welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it for a warranty evaluation.

December 23, 2021

Cozy and wonderful quality

I love the snow suit and I feel like it's made to last and I hope to be able to pass it down to our younger one when our oldest grows out of it. Really warm and my three years old really loves rhe design. Will be able to see him easily on the slopes too!

December 6, 2021

Runs big and stiff fabric

Cant comment yet on wet-proofing but I can say it runs big and the fabric is stiff so wont just soft-crumple nicely like the (reviewed as less wet-resistant) the down snowsuit did (which also ran big but was fine because of that).

November 16, 2021

Super warms easy to get into

We had the same one in a 2t for our little one and she wore it for two season. We got the 4t so she can wear for more one season. Super warm. She stays warm and dry . We love this . Wish they had it in my size.

November 2, 2021

Warm and practical

Easy to put on and remove.

October 21, 2021

Summer in Winter

So this is third snow suit from Patagonia that we have owned. The first was a down bunting and was so good that we decided to get our little guy a snow suit. This thing Rocks!!! We live in the high mountains in Colorado. No not the city. We have high wind and cold weather. This snow was so warm we got another. He is really really hard on this thing... Read More!!! It lasted 2 years which was amazing with the amount of abuse my kid put this thing through. Subzero not a problem!!! High wind, not an issue. Warm, Toasty, Happy Child, thats all that matters!!! Buy the suit, make your life easier and be happy!!!!

July 21, 2021

Zipper

This is a great snowsuit! It is warm for playing outside and this is our second one. The zipper is not ideal for potty training. I wish the zipper went down one leg a bit. The zipper also is waterproof and currently toddler proof. Thanks!

Response from Patagonia
July 21, 2021

Hi James, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're happy to hear that the snowsuit is keeping your kiddo warm while playing outside. With that said, we really appreciate the feedback regarding the zipper and we'll keep this in mind for future seasons!

November 4, 2020

Perfect for my toddler

These snowsuits are very common in our home country of Sweden but hard to find by in the states so I was pleased to see one by Patagonia. Luckily its also high quality and keeps my kiddo warm in the snow. We got early snow this October and already have put the suit to use. No complaints. My son is 38 inches tall and 32 lbs and the 3t fit him with a... Read More bit of room to grow or fit sweat pants underneath.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches