Back to Product

Baby Reversible Down Sweater Hoody

Write Your Review

4.58 /5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

All 33 Reviews

Clear All

Baby Reversible Down Sweater Hoody

4.58
Kinda Large
February 17, 2020

Great jacket, BUT one annoying feature

I bought this jacket as we have had the same style in the past and were happy with it. When we received the jacket I was really surprised to find the size tag on the back of the solid size of the jacket. The older one we have has the size tag on the inside of the pocket which makes a lot more sense. It's still a great jacket, but now I just ha... Read Moreve to figure out how to get the tag off because it looks ridiculous.

February 7, 2020

Great jacket

This jacket is awesome, not too bulky but warm and very easy to layer. Runs a bit big as most other Patagonia baby products do. I would also agree that the purple color we have shows all stains (even water stains) so it always looks dirty. It’s reversible so the printed side holds up much better as far as stains go. I use a stain spray to remove oi... Read Morel and it’s easy to wash and very quick to dry (we hang dry and it dries over night).

January 3, 2020

18 month jacket

Love this jacket! Keeps baby warm! Easy to buckle her in car seat as the coat is not bulky. It has a great zipper!!!! And has a safety notch enclosing the top of the zipper so it doesn’t rub on baby neck. Washes wonderful!

December 30, 2019

Not worth the $$

At first - we loved these coats (purchased one for my 1.5 and 2.5 year old), they are thin enough for the car seat but warm. However, they are not holding up. We started wearing them daily about two months ago and they are so stained (from water dripping out of their cups) and just normal everyday wear.

Response from Patagonia
January 23, 2020

Hi there, we're sorry to hear your babies' jackets are stained. Please wash them in cold water with a gentle detergent and machine dry on no to low heat with 2 clean tennis balls to restore fluff. If the stains remain and you are unsatisfied with the performance of the jackets, you are absolutely welcome to [return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee) them back to us under warranty.

December 28, 2019

Great little jacket

Great little jacket

December 26, 2019

Amazing service!

I ordered a size too large in a children’s down reversible puffy for my granddaughter and was simply thrilled with the customer service in returning/refunding this jacket and with receiving the new one in time for Christmas...All of this with free return and shipping on the new item, to a new location! Your service is outstanding and you are to be... Read More commended. I will continue to shop at Patagonia and will tell all my friends. Thank you! Merry Christmas.

December 18, 2019

Wonderful Jacket

Love the print and the ability to reverse. It is made really well and feels warm without being too bulky for the car seat. The hood is a perfect addition for a child that won't keep a hat on.

December 16, 2019

I wouldn't use this for

I wouldn't use this for outdoor play but works well for in and out of the house/car/store. Very compressible so I feel it is safer for car seat use than other bulky winter jackets. The other Hi-Loft jacket is Car Seat Lady approved and this one is a bit lighter than that even.

December 2, 2019

Roomy, but awesome

As with most, if not all, Patagonia infant outerwear, the fit is roomy, but great as it lasts for a long time! This keeps my daughter warm in the chilly state of Montana.

December 1, 2019

Great childs winter jacket.

Great childs winter jacket.

November 22, 2019

Thin but warm!!

I bought 3T for my 22mo son. He is 34.5inch and 24.2lb. It is almost perfect size. Maybe arm is a little bit long now, but it would be perfect size in a few month. I think he can wear it next winter too.

November 22, 2019

Wonderful toddler coat

Love everything about this coat and looks super cute on my toddler. Especially like the elastic around sleeves as I bought a little bigger and it works well!

November 22, 2019

So stinkin' cute

Its light and effective. My nephew will be rocking his polar bears all winter!

November 21, 2019

We LOVE this coat. Have

We LOVE this coat. Have it for all 3 of my kids. It’s super warm, especially if you layer. We live in the NE so it handles 20’s and 30’s regularly and even below with an added base layer. Keeps the wind out, hood stays up, easy to zip without ever pinching their chin, thanks zipper garage) Works perfectly in the car seat without compromising safety... Read More, lightweight, washable, I could go on. I will keep repurchasing thank you!!!

November 20, 2019

Love!

I bought my son the black one and its super cute! He's a 4T and its true to size, so i wish i would've ordered the 5T but some reviews said it ran larger, which it does not. Its perfect for our California weather and im really happy with the purchase. Might order myself one!

November 18, 2019

Reversible Down Sweater Hoody

This hoody is cute and warm. It fits well with some room to grow into.

November 16, 2019

These are the best coats

These are the best coats for kids. They’re warm but can still be worn in a car seat safely. We adore the polar print - so cute. The baby down sweater is the only cost we ever buy for our boys.

November 16, 2019

Lovely and Warm Jacket

The is our second version of this coat; first was a 3T. So nice, that we bought it twice. Favorite feature - can just throw it in the washer!

November 15, 2019

Great coat

I've bought this coat for my kids in several sizes. It keeps them warm, it is easy on/off, and it fits over other layers. It's also OK for the car. Great for Chicago winters. They wear it all winter and I've been able to hand them down.

November 14, 2019

Just missing one simple thing...

This is our second year buying our daughter a Patagonia coat; Last year she had a nano puff and it was great. Worn hard every day and still basically looks new. Goes safely into the car seat and doesn’t get too hot if we leave her in it. We went with the hooded and slightly warmer sweater model this year as she’s almost three and we expect she may ... Read Morebe outside more this winter. My only two minor complaints: first I really wish they would add a loop to the collar (nano puff too!) so these could be hung up on a hook (school, our coat hook, etc). Seems like an odd omission for outdoor gear. All of our adult stuff has it. Especially on the nano puff that didn’t have a hood. Second - and this is purely preference, but - bring back the light purple color from last year! It looked great and got so many compliments! Other than that we love the coat. Warm, car seat friendly, looks good, and should easily last our daughter, her siblings, and whatever lucky family we give these too when we’ve grown out of them!

November 13, 2019

Great Little Coat

Our almost 5-year old daughter is loving her new coat. It definitely needs a fleece underneath on colder days, but otherwise is awesome! I can't wait for her to ski in it.

November 12, 2019

Great jacket for wild toddler

We purchased the 2t for our 2.5 year old and it fits well but a little short in the torso. It holds warmth well and is not bulky. The polar bear design is gorgeous

November 11, 2019

My grandson loved his jacket.

My grandson loved his jacket. I previously purchased him one form Northface, but he did not like it. No particulate resin why.

November 5, 2019

Runs very very large but

Runs very very large but great for fall winter and spring and fits under car seat!

October 26, 2019

Happy winter Jacket

I bought the whale pattern for my granddaughter who just turned two. She loves the whale pattern as do her friends.She loves wearing it and the pattern of whales playing. She has actually been on a whale watch so she appreciates the whimsical pattern even more. I am delighted with the purchase.

September 6, 2019

Baby reversible down sweater hoody

What I like is 1. Warmth. 2. The wrists are banded which allows for the "grow into." He grew out of his winter coat last year to early. 3. It's thin enough to be car seat safe with a five point restraint. 4. The hood isn't throat bulky, I like the smoothness from the zipper to the hood. Also it won't bunch up terribly behin... Read Mored the head in the car seat if it isn't up. Yet when in use it will provide wind protection. It's over all its a perfect choice.

August 31, 2019

The best winter jacket for my toddler

This is my second year getting them and it's so light yet warm. We love it and the amazing prints. Love that it's reversible!! Like two jackets in one!

January 12, 2019

Perfect for my newborn

We wanted a jacked that was warm but not too puffy to allow for easy fit in the car seat for a 6-month old. This jacket is all that plus it’s super cute!

January 1, 2019

Great for active kids!

I love this jacket and have bought these for my children for the past 3 years. The jacket is warm, but not overly warm for active kids; has a great hood; washes very easily/well; and has nice pockets with zippers to keep mittens secure. My kids love these jackets :-)

December 8, 2018

Very Disappointing

This jacket is not warm enough for the price. It is very thin & feels as if there is no filling at all in some places. I am so disenchanted with Patagonia after this purchase.

August 8, 2018

Perfect Toddler Coat for Michigan Winters!

We fell in love with this coat last winter for our 2yo and will be buying another this year for him to grow into and last years will be passed down to his 18mo brother. This is a favorite coat with families at our daycare as well. It's awesome for trips to and from the car and it's thin enough that it can be worn over an outfit in the car... Read More seat (not an outfit and a sweatshirt, just over a shirt, mind you). The hood is quick and easy to pull up and comes in handy to hold a hat on an active toddler's head. The reversible feature has saved me many washes with this coat - if he gets one side a little dirty, I can just flip it around ;) One nice additional feature would be mitten tether points as toddlers are always losing their mittens.

January 17, 2018

Not warm enough.

This is for insulation but is by no means a winter jacket. There is very little down insulation for the price. Lightweight and great fit... but certainly not worth the price.

December 10, 2017

Missing One Key Feature

We like this jacket lots,however,I wish it had little tether points to attach my little ones mittens. Mittens are key for winter life in Alaska,and toddlers are also notorious for loosing their mittens,it would be ideal if I could just attach them to his coat.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches