Back to Product

Patagonia Baby Sun Bucket Hat

Write Your Review

4.81 /5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

All 21 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Baby Sun Bucket Hat

4.81
Kinda Large
June 21, 2020

Perfect fit for my keiki

My little girl loves this hat, it doesnt annoy her, she is protected from the sun and the coverage is great. The small neck Velcro is t to big to irritate her. The size is baby 3-6 mos. recommend this to any new parent who wants to take their little one out in the sun before sunscreen time.

June 19, 2020

Daily Uniform

Hat hits the mark for us; sun protection with a chin strap roomy enough to grow with my son who is now 16 months. Grab it for most outings!

June 19, 2020

Great for babies!

Looks awesome. Super nice!

June 19, 2020

Perfect fit for my keiki

My little girl loves this hat, it doesnt annoy her, she is protected from the sun and the coverage is great. The small neck Velcro is t to big to irritate her. The size is baby 3-6 mos. recommend this to any new parent who wants to take their little one out in the sun before sunscreen time.

June 17, 2020

Great fit and Super Cute

I bought this hat for my Granddaughter. It is PERFECT!

June 17, 2020

Super cute!

Bought 12-24 months. Fits perfect, stays on with Velcro strap and my little one doesnt seem to mind wearing it, so I assume its comfy. No complaints.

June 17, 2020

Great Fit for my Son

My son is 5 months old but has a big head. This is a little loose now, but still works great when were outside and will fit him for a while! Adorable print!

June 17, 2020

Perfect Summer Hat

This hat has been perfect for my active toddler - the velcro helps it stay on well and the brim is big enough to cover his face without blocking his ability to see. By some miracle - he keeps this hat on when playing outside!

May 20, 2020

Very cute but strap is not helpful

This hat gaurded my son, Noah, from the sun very well but it would easily come off and shift around on his head because the strap does not adjust to fit. There is only a small patch of Velcro keeping the strap at his chin so you can not tighten it to keep it in place; plus the Velcro was a little scratchy. I was hoping for an overall better hat des... Read Moreign because Id like him to be able to wear this hat all summer and fall (We are in Florida, and Florida falls might as well be summers). Anyway, its super cute, stays dry, and kept the sun off his face when it was in the right position.

March 10, 2020

Fits great and is very

Fits great and is very durable! We've used them for years and there have been no scratches or tears and very little fading. Machine-washable and the velcro straps still work, too. Definitely recommend!

February 28, 2020

Baby Sun Bucket Hat

This is a nice, soft, and durable hat. My only disappointment is the description states that the hat is reversible, but there is a large tag on the solid color side.

Response from Patagonia
March 31, 2020

We're glad you are loving the hat and are sorry about the pesky tag. Legally, we have to include those tags on our products but they are perforated for easy removal. Let us know if you have any troubles with that.

December 1, 2019

I think it'll work

Fits nicely and my kids enjoy them. I like that it's reversible and simple - don't have to worry about washing instructions!

November 26, 2019

Great!

Its super cute and the fabric is really goos

October 13, 2019

Very cute and shades from sun

My 5 week old will grow into this, useful for sunshade.

September 5, 2019

Great color and fit

Material could wash better, but overall pleased.

September 3, 2019

Perfect hat for the Hawai’i

Perfect hat for the Hawai’i sun. Now if Patagonia would bring back the baby baggies summit pants all would be right in the world.

August 15, 2019

Great Style, Reliable Patagonia Quality

Our toddler likes wearing this hat, which is a big win.

August 11, 2019

Great summer hat!

My nine month old has a larger head so we ordered the 24 month size. Room to grow but I love how it shaded her neck and has Velcro so she can’t take it off as easily.

August 11, 2019

Adorable and functional!

We bought ours a little too big, and the sizes run large to begin with, but it's so stinkin' cute amd it's great protection. Comes out with us on every outing!

August 10, 2019

Great Hat

Hat covers good area and with the strap stays in place whether on the playground, hiking, or in the stroller.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches