Back to Product

Patagonia Baby Sun Bucket Hat

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 3M
  • 6M
  • 12M
  • 24Ma
  • 5Ta
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 43 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Baby Sun Bucket Hat

4.7/5
Kinda Large
October 4, 2021

Sun stays out of my kids face!

Our almost 2 year old loves this hat and it protects her nicely from the sun, and I love that it has SPF. Its great for hiking, whether shes walking or shes in our backpack! The strap helps it stay on well!

September 9, 2021

Great fit

I bought this for my grandson and it is perfect fit. Nice material too!

September 2, 2021

A perfect sun hat

My twins use these hats for everything, walks, hikes, beach fun. They protect their heads so well. They even love wearing them in the house.

September 2, 2021

Cutest little bucket hat ever!

So cute on & a great fit.

August 26, 2021

Fab hat!

Love that its reversible and the prints are too cute! Made a great first birthday present for my best friends daughter! Happy all around.

July 5, 2021

Great sun protection

Great hat, fits perfectly, great style, provides ideal sun protection. Only thing I would tweak is to add more Velcro to the chin strap. With limited Velcro the strap remains very loose and often just gets in the way. When baby is moving or active and the chin strap is loose, it does not secure the hat to baby's head resulting in the hat going... Read More over babies eyes or requiring monitoring for adjustment. Other than that, love this hat.

June 29, 2021

Comfortable material & super cute

Love the fabric, color and print. Just what our baby girl needed to keep her comfortable and protected while outdoors this summer. Highly recommend (Patagonia infant baseball cap is great too!)

June 6, 2021

Reversible but the tag is showing

It runs a little bit small. I had to exchange 18-24m to 2t-5t for my 16m (his head is bigger side 90%). I like the material it doesnt soak water. I like its reversible too, however, when you wan to use the plain side the long white tag is showing. I cut it as close as possible to the edge but I can still see the white line on the navy hat. Id still... Read More recommend the hat since it protects my babys head and face from the sun. Also, brim are not floppy so it doesnt seem bother my baby. Its just the tag.

May 30, 2021

I needed to exchange

Bought size 12~24m for my 16m boy. His head is a kittle bigger side like 90%ish but it was quite tight. I needed to exchange to 2m-5yo. It might be way bigger but better than sqeezing his head.

May 18, 2021

Good quality hat!

I bought this hat for my 6-month-old. The material is thick and seems good quality and I love the color and cute design on it! The only thing I would change is to lengthen the non-sticky side of the Velcro strap so I could adjust the chin strap to be a little tighter around his chin. Right now if I fasten it its too loose snd ends up riding up on h... Read Moreis cheek on one side. But it does keep the sun out of his eyes which is what is supposed to do so if that one thing were different it would be a perfect hat!

May 16, 2021

Well made, wish chin strap was more adjustable

Hat is strong and well made. Reversible style to include a lighter and darker color adds to life and versatility. Darker color is nice when worn as underside because it doesnt reflect bright light near the childs face/eyes. Brim depth is adequate to shade from overhead sun. Our son is 16 months old and large for age. This hat fits well now. Not sur... Read Moree this largest size will last until 3T, let alone 5T. Would love larger sizes and bungee cord-like adjustable chin strap instead of Velcro. Velcro adjustment is minimal and sometimes leaves childs chin slightly irritated. Have another brand of hat with bungee cord-like tension strap where the brim meets the crown and we really appreciate this feature to better secure the hat on the childs headespecially on windy days.

May 10, 2021

cute hat

it's cute. even the baby likes it!

April 30, 2021

The best

So far, this is the best summer hat I have ever bought for my son. The quality of the fabric is good, the pattern is cute and the length of the brim is perfect.

April 23, 2021

Very cute!

It is actually little big for my kiddo and i got this for a spare hat. I love that it is reversible and it has strap! Soon it will fit my baby!

April 18, 2021

Great Product

I love it on my baby

April 14, 2021

My favorite toddler hat

I bought this toddler hat for my 14 month old daughter. I love that its reversible and not super girly. All other stores have extremely gendered clothing and this is a great alternative to all pink. Its cute, versatile, and comfortable. The Velcro strap makes it so easy to apply and its the only hat she doesnt rip off!

April 13, 2021

Peace of mind in the sunshine

I purchased this hat for my baby to wear now that the days are getting longer (and sunnier!). It is great quality and the UPF50+ gives me peace of mind that shes protected.

April 12, 2021

Baby bucket hat - beach must!

This bucket hat is wonderful for the beach! Very versatile being reversible, and the hat stays on in high winds with the Velcro closure (strong and secure). We bought two and will definitely be getting a few years out of them. Highly recommend!

July 13, 2020

Perfect grandchild hat!

Perfect sunhat for infants. Covers the head and looks sooo cute (from the bias of grandparents).

July 13, 2020

Cute and functional

Looks great and fits well on my baby boy's head whenever we're out for a stroll in the sun. I trust that Patagonia offers reliable products in that it will protect my baby from the sun. Can't wait to take him to the beach.

July 10, 2020

Perfect grandchild hat!

Perfect sunhat for infants. Covers the head and looks sooo cute (from the bias of grandparents).

July 10, 2020

Cute and functional

Looks great and fits well on my baby boy's head whenever we're out for a stroll in the sun. I trust that Patagonia offers reliable products in that it will protect my baby from the sun. Can't wait to take him to the beach.

June 19, 2020

Blocks the sun for my toddler

I like the size of the bucket but wish the straps were adjustable. As long as it isn't too windy or my toddler isn't running full blast the hat stays on. Alas, if the hat had an adjustable chin strap (the current one is a non-adjustable velcro closure) this would be a 5 star for me.

June 19, 2020

Daily Uniform

Hat hits the mark for us; sun protection with a chin strap roomy enough to grow with my son who is now 16 months. Grab it for most outings!

June 19, 2020

Perfect fit for my keiki

My little girl loves this hat, it doesnt annoy her, she is protected from the sun and the coverage is great. The small neck Velcro is t to big to irritate her. The size is baby 3-6 mos. recommend this to any new parent who wants to take their little one out in the sun before sunscreen time.

June 19, 2020

Great for babies!

Looks awesome. Super nice!

June 17, 2020

Perfect Summer Hat

This hat has been perfect for my active toddler - the velcro helps it stay on well and the brim is big enough to cover his face without blocking his ability to see. By some miracle - he keeps this hat on when playing outside!

June 17, 2020

Great Fit for my Son

My son is 5 months old but has a big head. This is a little loose now, but still works great when were outside and will fit him for a while! Adorable print!

June 17, 2020

Super cute!

Bought 12-24 months. Fits perfect, stays on with Velcro strap and my little one doesnt seem to mind wearing it, so I assume its comfy. No complaints.

June 17, 2020

Great fit and Super Cute

I bought this hat for my Granddaughter. It is PERFECT!

May 20, 2020

Very cute but strap is not helpful

This hat gaurded my son, Noah, from the sun very well but it would easily come off and shift around on his head because the strap does not adjust to fit. There is only a small patch of Velcro keeping the strap at his chin so you can not tighten it to keep it in place; plus the Velcro was a little scratchy. I was hoping for an overall better hat des... Read Moreign because Id like him to be able to wear this hat all summer and fall (We are in Florida, and Florida falls might as well be summers). Anyway, its super cute, stays dry, and kept the sun off his face when it was in the right position.

March 10, 2020

Fits great and is very

Fits great and is very durable! We've used them for years and there have been no scratches or tears and very little fading. Machine-washable and the velcro straps still work, too. Definitely recommend!

February 28, 2020

Baby Sun Bucket Hat

This is a nice, soft, and durable hat. My only disappointment is the description states that the hat is reversible, but there is a large tag on the solid color side.

Response from Patagonia
March 31, 2020

We're glad you are loving the hat and are sorry about the pesky tag. Legally, we have to include those tags on our products but they are perforated for easy removal. Let us know if you have any troubles with that.

December 1, 2019

I think it'll work

Fits nicely and my kids enjoy them. I like that it's reversible and simple - don't have to worry about washing instructions!

November 26, 2019

Great!

Its super cute and the fabric is really goos

October 13, 2019

Very cute and shades from sun

My 5 week old will grow into this, useful for sunshade.

September 11, 2019

Great hat!

My son doesn’t keep his hat on but this one works and love that it covers most of his face from the sun. We got the orange one and it’s super cute.

September 5, 2019

Great color and fit

Material could wash better, but overall pleased.

September 3, 2019

Perfect hat for the Hawai’i

Perfect hat for the Hawai’i sun. Now if Patagonia would bring back the baby baggies summit pants all would be right in the world.

August 15, 2019

Great Style, Reliable Patagonia Quality

Our toddler likes wearing this hat, which is a big win.

August 11, 2019

Great summer hat!

My nine month old has a larger head so we ordered the 24 month size. Room to grow but I love how it shaded her neck and has Velcro so she can’t take it off as easily.

August 11, 2019

Adorable and functional!

We bought ours a little too big, and the sizes run large to begin with, but it's so stinkin' cute amd it's great protection. Comes out with us on every outing!

August 10, 2019

Great Hat

Hat covers good area and with the strap stays in place whether on the playground, hiking, or in the stroller.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches