Back to Product

Patagonia Boys' Sunrise Trail Pants

Write Your Review

3.9/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 7 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Boys' Sunrise Trail Pants

3.9/5
True To Size
November 23, 2020

Cool, Comfy Pants for Boys

I bought these pants for my son, and we are now on our second pair. He plays hard at home, school, and on our adventures, and both pairs are still in good shape. Same with the shorts version (we have several pairs). Hes a collector when out in nature so he loves the extra pocket space. My only complaint: hes tall and super skinny so were in between... Read More the xs and the s right now. We let the hem out of the xs, and he is wearing both pairs but I so wish there was a long option.

July 13, 2020

Not good for tall, thin kids

My 11 year old is very tall and thin. These pants were way too big in the waist and way too short. The look and material were great. They just didnt fit.

April 15, 2020

Great quality, but large-waisted.

We bought these pants for our son for hiking and camping, as well as general summer outdoor use. They are well-made and high quality, but run a bit big in the waist dimension. We wound up returning them, as they did not fit his waist. Our son is very thin-waisted, so we typically run the risk of having to fit for either his waist or leg length dim... Read Moreensions, respectively. It would be wonderful if Patagonia added an in-waist elastic adjustment to their design, much like what is in many of the toddler and youth pants/shorts. This would help to accommodate those children that are a bit smaller at the waist.

Response from Patagonia
April 17, 2020

Hi Jay! We're sorry to hear the waist ended up being too large. Your feedback has been passed along to the appropriate team. Please note that we're always happy to email you any item's measurements chart so you can feel more confident about your next purchase.

August 15, 2019

A new generation of Patagonia wearer

We are loyal Patagonia customers and bought these pant for our son to use for hiking, climbing, and traveling efficiently. He likes them so much, they are the only pants he wants to wear. It is either these or he wears shorts.

August 15, 2019

Loves these pants

My son has had these pants for a couple of years. We keep buying them as he gets too tall for the last pair! He likes that they are lightweight and not stiff like some synthetic pants. I love that they have an adjustable waist as he is very lean.

June 27, 2019

Run Small

I found the opposite to be true from the previous reviewer: my 9-year-old son is neither thin nor large, but size Medium for 10-year-olds ran both short and small. I ordered up, size Large, which is kinda crazy given he turned 9 in March. Otherwise, these are fantastic pants and totally worth the money to protect from bugs and brambles on our upcom... Read Moreing hiking trip.

March 25, 2019

Very loose-fitting, average quality

We expected much more from these pants, considering Patagonia's other kids' clothing is generally the same quality as the adult clothing. These fit more like "very loose" than standard fit, and there was no adjustable waistband, which would be a useful addition at this price point. Our son is 10 y.o., and we ordered the medium--... Read More the length was right but they were very baggy through the legs and waist.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches