Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Bottom Turn Racerback Bikini Top

Write Your Review

4.6/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 82 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Bottom Turn Racerback Bikini Top

4.6/5
True To Size
August 17, 2021

Good, simple design

Fits and looks good. It is a hassle to adjust the pads each time I wear or wash--I wish they were sewn in.

August 9, 2021

Great Suit!

I wear this to the pool every morning for lap swims and it stays in place very well. Sizing was perfect and high quality. I also use this for scuba diving. Perfect basic suit top!

July 18, 2021

Great fit

I love this top for swimming and surfing. Does not move. Wish the liners stayed sewn in and whoever invents the solution to this age old problem will be rich.

July 4, 2021

Runs small, very disappointed

These are really not a bra that is for larger breasted women, I've worn Patagonia for years and love almost everything I've ever purchased, however when it comes to bras for us big breasted gals they fall short. I really wanted to like this bra, but alas it was a no go and I had to return it.

June 24, 2021

Fits well

Im a 32 or 34 dd or ddd and got the large. It fits well and is really comfortable and secure. It also looks cute!

June 23, 2021

It fits!

Thank you Patagonia for making bigger tops!!! It fits. It actually fits.

June 21, 2021

Comfortable & Cute

Great basic black bikini. Fits great. Love the material and design. Only wish the cup liners were just sewn in (why do companies leave them removable?) they move EVERYWHERE when putting it on.

June 20, 2021

Warm

All bras seems to run small

June 19, 2021

Great top! Fit is perfect!

This bathing suit is awesome for all day wear! Extremely comfortable and I dont need to adjust constantly like other bathing suit.

June 17, 2021

Great top for surfing (if you remove the pads)

This top is one of the only bikini tops that actually stays on while I'm surfing! I have never worried about popping out. I will say the pads are very low quality so I replaced them with some from another suit and it was fine. They are also great without pads. Next time I will be ordering a small because my the x-small was a little too tight... Read More on my ribcage.

Response from Patagonia
June 23, 2021

Hey there, thanks for the review! We're so glad to hear you're loving the bikini top. If you ordered within the past year, you're eligible to do an exchange for a size small if you wish. To begin that process, please click [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

June 17, 2021

Great swimming bikini top

Perfect bikini top for swimming. Fit is amazing. Very comfortable. Stays in place!

June 12, 2021

Most comfy suit and stays put!

I like this swim suit top so much I bought a second one in another color. I have never done that with a swimsuit before! It is supportive, stays put, comfortable and attractive fitting. I love it for snorkeling, kayaking on the ocean and playing with my kids on the beach.

May 20, 2021

Perfect under the wetsuit/ for the beach

In Pacific Northwest cold water surfing, this piece does the trick- super cute/ flattering after you peel off the wetsuit, and doesn't move around/ get bunched up as you put your wetsuit off and on- don't even notice it!

May 13, 2021

Stays in place!

I love being in the ocean, and so many bikinis are too flimsy for the ocean. This top stays in place, fits well, and is very cute and sporty! Love it!

April 22, 2021

Comfortable and cute

Supportive without being painful and I can tell its high quality. I love this top especially because it gives me the support and coverage I want while still being cute.

April 18, 2021

Perfect

I searched far and wide for a plain black sporty top for beach and boat activities that would actually keep everything in place. I usually buy surf brands like Roxy, but their new products just dont fit right. This is exactly what I searched for for months.

April 17, 2021

So far so good

I've yet to wear this in the water for an extended amount of time, so this is subject to change. I have a larger-than-average chest but standard measurements otherwise, so it's really hard for me to find swim tops that fit and also stay put. I'm pretty active at the beach (frisbee/spikeball/swim) and do hike/cliff jump on occasion, s... Read Moreo coverage and support are important to me. So far, the fit seems to provide that support and enough coverage, but not too much (bought the nanogrip Nireta top for that). I wish the band was slightly thicker and tighter, but besides that, this seems really promising. I ordered a medium and am 5'4" / 150 lbs / 34DDD. Looking forward to putting it more to the test this summer!

March 28, 2021

Flattering and comfortable

Definitely a suit you can wear all day long. Lies flat under a wetsuit. The removable pads are kind of terrible but can easily be replaced with ones purchased online. For a 34 bra size I found the medium more comfortable than the small, even with a B cup. I had the small for a few years and it did not stretch out.

March 22, 2021

Used for swimming. Stays put and doesn't ride up.

Perfect for swimming and scuba diving.

February 22, 2021

Great top but...

I got this top in teal and when it wet you can see the pads extremely well. I normally order only black tops, and this experience has only encouraged me not to branch out in colors

February 17, 2021

I love this swim top!

5'6, 135 lb, 33A, flat stomach. I'm 47 and was debating making the switch to a 1-piece, and these paired with the matching bottom are adorable. Love the blue floral print. So happy I found this swim top!

February 3, 2021

I will order again.

Good quality.

January 17, 2021

Bring this back in more colors!

This is my new favorite go-to bikini. Sporty but cute. Fits great! @Patagonia, please provide more colors - especially colors that work well for wam skin tones!

December 23, 2020

Sizing is off

I ordered the extra small, and I'm fairly small chested. The cup size fit well, but the band around the ribs is so tight that it makes getting on and off really difficult, and makes for an uncomfortable wear. Sizing up to the small would mean that the cup size would be too big. I really wanted to love this bathing suit, but the sizing needs so... Read Moreme work. I'm super bummed.

December 3, 2020

Cute & Supportive D-Cup Top

I am a 32/34 D cup and have a very hard time finding swimwear that is functional and not matronly. This top in size Small is a perfect fit for me - snug around the band with enough coverage in the cup to feel cute and not overexposed. I also appreciate the flat back with no ties - it lies smoothly under a wetsuit or clothing. The only flaw is the r... Read Moreemovable padding, they are too small for the swimsuit and make awkward looking lines no matter how I move them around. I removed them entirely. In the Light Beryl Green color my nipple does show through without the pads in some situations. Overall, great bikini top for a person who has a small band and larger cup size.

November 9, 2020

great for a jog bra

I use the racerback padded bikinis for jogging. Since I am an A cup, I find that bikinis that are racerback and padded, fits my athletic style. The material is super comfortable, and remains dry after an hour of jogging. Even when my t-shirt is wet, this bikini top stays dry. Although I am on the petite side, but my torso is wide which is why a med... Read Moreium fits me better. Sorry, I have not used it on the beach, but would recommend it for those who buy regular jog bras and feel that there is too much coverage in the chest area.

September 18, 2020

Cute

Nice fit, pretty colors, only rec would be some kind of adjustment capability to shorten or lengthen straps

September 12, 2020

Perfect for water sports

I need it a top that's comfortable, doesn't pull at the neck, and something I can use for surfing, kite surfing windsurfing -that won't get yanked off ! This is a perfect top as it fits well and I love the look!

September 10, 2020

Versatile and flattering, but thin fabric somehow dries slowly

I bought this top to wear under my wetsuit while surfing since it does not have any bulky ties or clasps, and I've also worn it as a bra for light activities. I'm generally pleased with the fit, but I have three qualms... 1) The rib-band is a little narrow and tight in relation to the cup size, at least for me (I'm a small 34B). Afte... Read Morer wearing it for a while I notice I have a red skin indent around my ribcage, yet I'm pretty sure sizing up would make it too large, and my other Patagonia tops in the same size fit perfectly leaving no marks. 2) The removable padding is extremely obvious and looks funny since the fabric is thin. Furthermore, even with the padding you're not going to completely conceal any nipple out-line, so you just have to be comfortable with that level of exposure 3) I don't know why, but this and other Patagonia swimsuits do not have super-fast drying fabric with or without the removable padding, which is weird for a swimsuit. I've hung this and other Patagonia swimsuit pieces up to dry after a surf-session only to be surprised when they're still damp 12+ hours later. Maybe higher quality fabric retains more moisture? I have simply started alternating tops to avoid this issue when I have consecutive surf days, but I imagine this slow-drying factor could be an issue for someone who needs something that can be quickly dried and thrown into a backpack without mildewing.

September 6, 2020

great fit

Perfect for swimming in any situation. Stays in place and looks great too.

September 2, 2020

Swim suit that stays on.

NIce looking two piece with a little more coverage than many.

September 1, 2020

Swimming

Comfortable, easy on, easy off, stays on.

August 4, 2020

perfect top

I love this top! I've had a few of the triangle style tops over the years and this one is much more secure. I'm small-chested and it works great for me while wet or dry without any gaping. I took out the pads. I got the pink color - keep the beautiful Earth tones coming, please, Patagonia.

July 30, 2020

Comfortable and secure

Love this bikini top! No knots or clasps in the back make it really versatile. The overall design of the top makes it snug and secure whether Im in the water or out. Most others I own, even ones designed for active use, need to be noticeably tight when dry in order to be secure when wet. Im a 34C with an athletic build and the medium was perfect. ... Read MoreI went on a month long vacation near the beach and wore this every day (alternated between two sets) under my clothes so Id always be ocean ready. Its the only swimsuit Ive owned that is comfortable enough for that kind of extended wear. Ive worn it snorkeling, under a wetsuit scuba diving and surfing, paddleboarding, swimming, beach hiking, hiking to an alpine lake, sandboarding, cycling, as well as wandering around town and lounging by the pool. Theres nowhere I wont take this top! I will agree with other reviewers that the cup inserts on this are annoying. The cup inserts move around every time I take it off or put it through the wash, but thats pretty typical of most bikini tops and sports bras that I own. However, they are a little harder to get back into place. I havent had a problem with them though once the top is on. Its a small price to pay for such an otherwise fantastic bikini top but it would be nice if Patagonia could improve this.

July 13, 2020

fits great

i love this swim top. it's great for the beach and swimming. fits well and is perfect for being active!

July 10, 2020

fits great

i love this swim top. it's great for the beach and swimming. fits well and is perfect for being active!

June 17, 2020

classy great fit

Not too bulky or too flimsy. Just right.

April 26, 2020

Comfortable and stays put!

I bought this top for kitesurfing and absolutely love it! Although it is true to size, I sized down for added support as I am chesty. I am 5'3 and a 34D. The top holds everything in place without bulging out. I have a s and xs and they both fit great.

December 13, 2019

Great fit

Everything about it is pretty great! The fabric is really soft and stretchy and the straps don’t dig in at all. It fits snugly, but not so much that it’s painful or anything. The only thing is the band on the bottom is a little tight, but it isn’t really uncomfortable.

December 9, 2019

Good fit

I am always a little unsure of sizes when ordering online. I wear a 32D and ordered a small sports bra and bikini top. Both hold the girls in place. In the future, I might try the medium sports bra just to compare, but the small works. I love Patagonia for how the company isn't afraid to take a stand but I do wish they would get rid of their p... Read Morelastic packaging!

December 2, 2019

Stays in place

Great fit, flattering lines, very comfortable. Stays on when playing in the crashing waves.

November 24, 2019

Best Top of the Year

It looks cute, fits me just right, and stays put in the waves. That's what I'm looking for.

November 3, 2019

Great top for snorkeling!

Stayed put, no ties or clips to come undone, snug but not a straight jacket to take off when wet. Perfect!

September 16, 2019

beautiful

Beautiful print,​ and for the first time, I feel that my breast is supported and safe. Very flattering for a person with large breast.

September 13, 2019

Perfect bikini top and over the top customer service!

I couldn't be happier with this bathing suit top and the company it comes from. The top fits perfectly and is flattering as well as secure. It's late in the season so I haven't actually had a chance to swim in it yet, but I can tell it's going to be just great in the water too. It's comfortable and doesn't pull on my n... Read Moreeck as many suit tops do. The customer service I have received (largely without even asking!) has been tremendous. I can't say enough good things about Patagonia! And to top it off, their values match my own in terms of being socially, politically, and environmentally responsible. This is one company that doesn't only care about the profits; they care about this planet and the humans who depend on it.

September 9, 2019

Great top!

Soft and comfortable fabric, great secure fit, and flattering cut. I can see myself wearing this top for all kinds of outdoor adventures where water may be involved; rafting, paddle boarding, swimming, etc. I am a 34 A and after trying the small returned it for an XS. It's perfect!

September 9, 2019

Great fit

Runs a bit small but over all great fit had bought the cover up version and now have both. Pattern and design are beautiful.

September 7, 2019

Great fit!

Highly recommend, this top is awesome!!! Fits true to size, I am 5'5 123lbs, usually a 34B and the small fit perfectly. Like a super comfy sports bra, this would be perfect for any activity you can think of, no problems staying on in rough surf.

September 5, 2019

Perfect fit and stays in

Perfect fit and stays in place while being very active kayaking and surfing

September 5, 2019

Love

Super comfortable and good fit. Patagonia is my go-to for swimsuits!

September 2, 2019

stay put top

This is my second bottom turn top. I love the fit and the stay puttedness when I dive or paddle board or whatever I do. Also great colors and patterns. I pair with sunamee bottoms that have the coverage I like.

September 2, 2019

Good swimwear

I ordered swimwear on sale at the end of the summer season. It looks great and fits well (no slippage!). Looking forward to the durability and longevity of Patagonia products.

September 1, 2019

Love this!

I've always bought cheap swim suits and now I know where I was going wrong. I feel very comfortable and confident in this and plan on having it for a long time. Someone commented that they didn't like that the pads move. I just adjust the pads as I put it on and have no issues swimming or paddle boarding with it. Also, I think I was in be... Read Moretween sizes so I went with a smaller one and it fit perfect.

August 31, 2019

Sporty but Cute!

I haven't tried the top out in the water yet, so I can't speak to how it really handles. I love that it doesn't have any ties/clasps to create bulk or pressure-points across the back, a must if you plan on wearing your suit all day! This does mean there is zero room for size adjustment however, a concern I had with my short frame, as... Read More most straps tend to be too long (5' 3", 125lb). I ordered the Small, and surprisingly, it fits! The cup inserts aren't obvious, and as long as they stay put when wet I think will be worth leaving in. The fabric across the bust does look a little sheer, almost like when black spandex is stretched to thin. It's definitely not see-through, but I do wonder how color-fast it will be in the long run. The cut makes it look much more appealing than other sports-bra-esque tops I've tried, while still providing much-needed bust support (I wear a 32D). I'm looking forward to putting it through its paces in the water!

August 31, 2019

I love this top!

This purchase replaced a version that had survived several community pool summers, but was faded and stretched out. I’m hopeful that this top will last just as long. I love how it’s flattering but doesn’t move anywhere; no matter what I’m doing, I don’t need to worry about my suit. (And I love the print!)

August 29, 2019

Great for activities

I love Patagonia bikinis because in my family, no swim time is without movement! This top is great for swimming laps Or the impromptu beach ultimate game.

August 29, 2019

Great Top

Comfortable. Stays put. Love how the style works well with wetsuits and life jackets.

August 15, 2019

A pretty great bathing suit top

This has been a favorite top of mine for a few years now (this review is being written after purchasing my second one). My favorite features are the lack of having to tie anything and the lack of straps pulling on my neck. So, it's great for wearing under wetsuits and rashguards, and comfortable in the car on the way. One thing I don't li... Read Moreke, though, is the liner with two open ends that has the pads in it when you buy it. I'm never going to use the pads, so I don't need that feature. And, the openings let in ALL the sand and seaweed and stuff, so when I get home, I have to awkwardly flip that part inside out to attempt to remove the buckets of sand and stuff that accumulates in there. This also means that while I'm wearing it, I have all kinds of visible lumps in the top, due to the sand and stuff trapped in there. For size reference: I'm about 5'6", 125 lbs, bra size 32 B, and I got a size Small. I tried XS, too, and it was just really tight around my ribs, but maybe fit better in the cup (especially if being blasted by waves).

August 15, 2019

No rating lower than 1 star unfortunately

Unattractive, uncomfortable, another of Patagonia’s really crummy swimsuit designs this year.

Response from Patagonia
August 27, 2019

Hi Peg! If you are dissatisfied with the design, fit, or look of the suit you are welcome to return it! Check out the [Returns Page](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) to get started.

August 12, 2019

Ws Bottom Turn Top

This bikini top is perfect! I have used it to boogie board in the Pacific (under my wet suit of course) and to paddle board. The fit is comfortable and more importantly it stays in place. As a breast cancer survivor, I am really happy that the top allows for prosthetics to be inserted easily. This is a game changer, thank you Patagonia!

August 12, 2019

I like this swimsuit

The bra is perfect (is the reason why it is the second I buy). The panties are a little too heavy, probably if they were lighter they would fit better and dry sooner.

August 10, 2019

Cute!

Great top, wish the pads were sewn into place but oh well, that’s every swimsuit. I really like the colors and the way it fits, very secure like a sports bra. Great for outdoor activities.

August 10, 2019

My New Favorite Swim Top!

I love everything about this swim top! I'm athletic, so adequate coverage and support is important to me. I can actually MOVE in this top and not worry about falling out of it. It feels like I'm wearing a light support sports bra or comfy bralette. I'm also a tiny person with boobs...I wear a 32D bra size and ordered a size small-it ... Read Morefits perfectly. I like that the cups are removable because I hate padding, so I immediately removed them. I also like that there are no frills or strings-I can easily wear this top underneath a regular shirt when hiking to a hidden beach spot. I typically always buy black swimsuits but I took a chance and bought the parrot design. I love the colors. Thank you for creating this swim top Patagonia! I highly recommend it.

June 25, 2019

Not enough support for the ladies

I love the design of this top (flattering cut, cute pattern choices), but unfortunately if you're large chested it doesn't offer much support. I'm a 34DDD/F who is 140 pounds, so finding a bathing suit top that is tight enough in the band, but enough room in the cups, yet not falling out the sides is always a struggle. I've been... Read More on the search for years. I love outdoor sports! I ordered a medium, but the straps were way too long, so it didn't fit tightly enough to secure anything, but I think a small would have me spilling out the sides. My hope is for a more compression style fit so I can stuff them in and get to paddleboarding!

June 20, 2019

Awesome bathing suit for an active lifestyle

I love this bathing suit! I ordered the parrots in both a medium and a large. I am a 36 C and the medium fit a lot better than the large. They make the band sort of tight for compression and with the knowledge that it will loosen with wear, but it is really soft so it isn’t a huge deal. It looks amazing and not really too sports bra-esque. It is ma... Read Morede so you don’t have to worry about it riding up or down—it really stays snug and in place. This suit is perfect for surfing, sailing, kayaking, canoeing, tubing, and normal swimming. It is easily worn under clothes too! It is all around great, especially for the price. I will definitely order another in a different color.

May 8, 2019

Perfect fit

The bathing suit is a perfect fit and I love the design

May 8, 2019

Runs big

Cute sporty bikini top! I’m only disappointed because I bought a size too big

April 10, 2019

Great top

Great top. I ordered a medium and small to see which one I liked better. I’m 5’6, 135 lbs, 32DD. My body has changed since having two kids in 2.5 years. I decided to go with a small because I felt it gave me more of a life. The coverage stayed the same.

March 15, 2019

Comfortable and flattering!

Love this swim top! Wish it came in other solid colors!

January 13, 2019

GREAT WATER TOP

I live in hawaii and do a lot of water sports. This top fits extremely well. and with the high coverage protects the front chest very well from sun damage. also,with no tie straps theres no knots digging into your back. LOVE THIS TOP....bought 3 colors.

September 29, 2018

Great fit but bad padding inserts

I agree with all the other comments about the pads. Fits really well and loved it but the second there is a water shift, even in the pool, the pads crumple. I have asked my husband and mom if they can tell and they say they can’t but it’s distracting and annoying to reposition it. I have also breastfed 2 kids so going without some layer of padding ... Read Moreis not an option :( great top but have to give it 3 stars only bc I don’t wear it bc of this.

August 7, 2018

Good!

The style of this suit is really good. I love the prints and the fit. I think it would be flattering on many body types. I do have to say that the removable soft cups are pretty lame. They get all bunched up so that I either have to spend an lengthy amount of time getting them flattened out or just remove them all together. I don't like paddin... Read Moreg in my tops but I have nursed three babies and I like an extra layer between my nipples and the outside world. This aspect of the suit could definitely be improved upon. A stay-in-place liner would be great!

July 27, 2018

favorite swimsuit top!

Great top of the water sport athlete. This top is so comfortable you could wear it like a sports bra. Surfing, whitewater raft guiding it has been my favorite, always felt supported and it never moved. Good work Patagonia only thing why not sew the pads in the top, the pads in the top are separate so they do move and crumple up if caught in white w... Read Moreater or putting it on or if put in the wash. Overall I love this top and will want to buy another when this one gets too much use.

January 9, 2018

Runs a bit large

I bought this in a size large,for reference i am a size 32DDD according to victorias secret. It was too big,I am going to buy a medium which im sure will be perfect. The suit itself is nice,it was still supportive despite the suit i got being too big. The only thing i would change about it is the padding inside of it,it moves around easily and lump... Read Mores up. Ps,Patagonia,please make cheeky bikini bottoms!

August 20, 2017

Named perfectly!

This swimsuit top is so comfortable,fits true to size,and is adorable! I love not having to tie anything,no worries that anything will come loose. The style is great!

July 18, 2017

Perfect for River Trips

I got this because I wanted a durable swimsuit I could wear while on overnight raft trips. It has the support and comfort of a great sports bra,and because it is a swimsuit it dries quickly and I can jump in the river without having to worry about a thing. So many swimsuit tops have ties that leave an uncomfortable knot or come loose but this one i... Read Mores sturdy and exactly what I thought it would be! Plus it fits great,I am a petite woman and I wear a size 32B bra. The XS top fits me well and looks good,too!

July 16, 2017

Awesome athletic top

This top is great for doing more athletic/active stuff rather than just sitting on the beach (although it's good for that,too). I can water ski,sea-doo,jump off bridges,and play some serious backyard volleyball in this baby and it won't fall off or have to be adjusted over and over again.

July 6, 2017

Just not right

I ordered the Ikat fish black color. The material fades out and loses it's dark color after you put it on. It looks white and faded,not to mention see-through,in the areas where it stretches when wearing,mostly in between and around the breasts. The top is also somewhat scratchy from the stitching around the shoulder straps and sides. There is... Read More also too much distance in-between the "cups",maybe it's just me,but it fit everywhere else and had too much room right in front. For reference I am 32C.

May 29, 2017

Diggin'n it

Love the print,fits great,good investment. I am a mom of an active baby who is just about to walk,I know this suit will work just fine for chasing my little one around the beach. I also use it for stand up paddle boarding and it works great,with no rubbing or irritation as I move. I appreciate the sports bra-like fit,with no unnecessary straps or s... Read Moretrings. I have worn the suit a few times now and I think it will pay off as a good investment.

May 14, 2017

Great fit and style!

This is the first bikini top I have purchased as an adult and I am 40 years old. I loved it. I felt comfortable and confident in it. It was not too revealing. Felt like I was wearing a sports bra. Comfortable and stayed in place.

April 6, 2017

Stays in place

I swim and this top is pretty perfect for me. I'm a 32A and the small fits me nicely. It stays on,though it collects a bit more water in front as I swim than the old design--being that it's lower cut than a previous racer back version. A fashion over function decision? Buy it for staying power,not to help you swim faster.

March 24, 2017

Perfect Top!

This is exactly what I was looking for in a top that doesn't have ties or clasps. Fits just like my racer back sports bras and not too tight on the chest. I'm a 34A and a small is perfect. It doesn't cut too low but still flattering for someone who is flat chested. The padding in the cups is thin but not too thin in case you get cold... Read More,I doubt you'll show through.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches