Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Bottom Turn Racerback Bikini Top

Write Your Review

4.57 /5

Filter Reviews

All 54 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Bottom Turn Racerback Bikini Top

4.57
True To Size
September 12, 2020

Perfect for water sports

I need it a top that's comfortable, doesn't pull at the neck, and something I can use for surfing, kite surfing windsurfing -that won't get yanked off ! This is a perfect top as it fits well and I love the look!

September 6, 2020

great fit

Perfect for swimming in any situation. Stays in place and looks great too.

September 2, 2020

Swim suit that stays on.

NIce looking two piece with a little more coverage than many.

September 1, 2020

Swimming

Comfortable, easy on, easy off, stays on.

August 4, 2020

perfect top

I love this top! I've had a few of the triangle style tops over the years and this one is much more secure. I'm small-chested and it works great for me while wet or dry without any gaping. I took out the pads. I got the pink color - keep the beautiful Earth tones coming, please, Patagonia.

July 30, 2020

Comfortable and secure

Love this bikini top! No knots or clasps in the back make it really versatile. The overall design of the top makes it snug and secure whether Im in the water or out. Most others I own, even ones designed for active use, need to be noticeably tight when dry in order to be secure when wet. Im a 34C with an athletic build and the medium was perfect. ... Read MoreI went on a month long vacation near the beach and wore this every day (alternated between two sets) under my clothes so Id always be ocean ready. Its the only swimsuit Ive owned that is comfortable enough for that kind of extended wear. Ive worn it snorkeling, under a wetsuit scuba diving and surfing, paddleboarding, swimming, beach hiking, hiking to an alpine lake, sandboarding, cycling, as well as wandering around town and lounging by the pool. Theres nowhere I wont take this top! I will agree with other reviewers that the cup inserts on this are annoying. The cup inserts move around every time I take it off or put it through the wash, but thats pretty typical of most bikini tops and sports bras that I own. However, they are a little harder to get back into place. I havent had a problem with them though once the top is on. Its a small price to pay for such an otherwise fantastic bikini top but it would be nice if Patagonia could improve this.

July 13, 2020

fits great

i love this swim top. it's great for the beach and swimming. fits well and is perfect for being active!

July 10, 2020

fits great

i love this swim top. it's great for the beach and swimming. fits well and is perfect for being active!

June 17, 2020

classy great fit

Not too bulky or too flimsy. Just right.

April 26, 2020

Comfortable and stays put!

I bought this top for kitesurfing and absolutely love it! Although it is true to size, I sized down for added support as I am chesty. I am 5'3 and a 34D. The top holds everything in place without bulging out. I have a s and xs and they both fit great.

December 13, 2019

Great fit

Everything about it is pretty great! The fabric is really soft and stretchy and the straps don’t dig in at all. It fits snugly, but not so much that it’s painful or anything. The only thing is the band on the bottom is a little tight, but it isn’t really uncomfortable.

December 9, 2019

Good fit

I am always a little unsure of sizes when ordering online. I wear a 32D and ordered a small sports bra and bikini top. Both hold the girls in place. In the future, I might try the medium sports bra just to compare, but the small works. I love Patagonia for how the company isn't afraid to take a stand but I do wish they would get rid of their p... Read Morelastic packaging!

December 2, 2019

Stays in place

Great fit, flattering lines, very comfortable. Stays on when playing in the crashing waves.

November 24, 2019

Best Top of the Year

It looks cute, fits me just right, and stays put in the waves. That's what I'm looking for.

November 3, 2019

Great top for snorkeling!

Stayed put, no ties or clips to come undone, snug but not a straight jacket to take off when wet. Perfect!

September 16, 2019

beautiful

Beautiful print,​ and for the first time, I feel that my breast is supported and safe. Very flattering for a person with large breast.

September 13, 2019

Perfect bikini top and over the top customer service!

I couldn't be happier with this bathing suit top and the company it comes from. The top fits perfectly and is flattering as well as secure. It's late in the season so I haven't actually had a chance to swim in it yet, but I can tell it's going to be just great in the water too. It's comfortable and doesn't pull on my n... Read Moreeck as many suit tops do. The customer service I have received (largely without even asking!) has been tremendous. I can't say enough good things about Patagonia! And to top it off, their values match my own in terms of being socially, politically, and environmentally responsible. This is one company that doesn't only care about the profits; they care about this planet and the humans who depend on it.

September 9, 2019

Great fit

Runs a bit small but over all great fit had bought the cover up version and now have both. Pattern and design are beautiful.

September 9, 2019

Great top!

Soft and comfortable fabric, great secure fit, and flattering cut. I can see myself wearing this top for all kinds of outdoor adventures where water may be involved; rafting, paddle boarding, swimming, etc. I am a 34 A and after trying the small returned it for an XS. It's perfect!

September 7, 2019

Great fit!

Highly recommend, this top is awesome!!! Fits true to size, I am 5'5 123lbs, usually a 34B and the small fit perfectly. Like a super comfy sports bra, this would be perfect for any activity you can think of, no problems staying on in rough surf.

September 5, 2019

Perfect fit and stays in

Perfect fit and stays in place while being very active kayaking and surfing

September 5, 2019

Love

Super comfortable and good fit. Patagonia is my go-to for swimsuits!

September 2, 2019

stay put top

This is my second bottom turn top. I love the fit and the stay puttedness when I dive or paddle board or whatever I do. Also great colors and patterns. I pair with sunamee bottoms that have the coverage I like.

September 2, 2019

Good swimwear

I ordered swimwear on sale at the end of the summer season. It looks great and fits well (no slippage!). Looking forward to the durability and longevity of Patagonia products.

September 1, 2019

Love this!

I've always bought cheap swim suits and now I know where I was going wrong. I feel very comfortable and confident in this and plan on having it for a long time. Someone commented that they didn't like that the pads move. I just adjust the pads as I put it on and have no issues swimming or paddle boarding with it. Also, I think I was in be... Read Moretween sizes so I went with a smaller one and it fit perfect.

August 31, 2019

Sporty but Cute!

I haven't tried the top out in the water yet, so I can't speak to how it really handles. I love that it doesn't have any ties/clasps to create bulk or pressure-points across the back, a must if you plan on wearing your suit all day! This does mean there is zero room for size adjustment however, a concern I had with my short frame, as... Read More most straps tend to be too long (5' 3", 125lb). I ordered the Small, and surprisingly, it fits! The cup inserts aren't obvious, and as long as they stay put when wet I think will be worth leaving in. The fabric across the bust does look a little sheer, almost like when black spandex is stretched to thin. It's definitely not see-through, but I do wonder how color-fast it will be in the long run. The cut makes it look much more appealing than other sports-bra-esque tops I've tried, while still providing much-needed bust support (I wear a 32D). I'm looking forward to putting it through its paces in the water!

August 31, 2019

I love this top!

This purchase replaced a version that had survived several community pool summers, but was faded and stretched out. I’m hopeful that this top will last just as long. I love how it’s flattering but doesn’t move anywhere; no matter what I’m doing, I don’t need to worry about my suit. (And I love the print!)

August 29, 2019

Great Top

Comfortable. Stays put. Love how the style works well with wetsuits and life jackets.

August 29, 2019

Great for activities

I love Patagonia bikinis because in my family, no swim time is without movement! This top is great for swimming laps Or the impromptu beach ultimate game.

August 15, 2019

A pretty great bathing suit top

This has been a favorite top of mine for a few years now (this review is being written after purchasing my second one). My favorite features are the lack of having to tie anything and the lack of straps pulling on my neck. So, it's great for wearing under wetsuits and rashguards, and comfortable in the car on the way. One thing I don't li... Read Moreke, though, is the liner with two open ends that has the pads in it when you buy it. I'm never going to use the pads, so I don't need that feature. And, the openings let in ALL the sand and seaweed and stuff, so when I get home, I have to awkwardly flip that part inside out to attempt to remove the buckets of sand and stuff that accumulates in there. This also means that while I'm wearing it, I have all kinds of visible lumps in the top, due to the sand and stuff trapped in there. For size reference: I'm about 5'6", 125 lbs, bra size 32 B, and I got a size Small. I tried XS, too, and it was just really tight around my ribs, but maybe fit better in the cup (especially if being blasted by waves).

August 15, 2019

No rating lower than 1 star unfortunately

Unattractive, uncomfortable, another of Patagonia’s really crummy swimsuit designs this year.

Response from Patagonia
August 27, 2019

Hi Peg! If you are dissatisfied with the design, fit, or look of the suit you are welcome to return it! Check out the [Returns Page](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) to get started.

August 12, 2019

I like this swimsuit

The bra is perfect (is the reason why it is the second I buy). The panties are a little too heavy, probably if they were lighter they would fit better and dry sooner.

August 12, 2019

Ws Bottom Turn Top

This bikini top is perfect! I have used it to boogie board in the Pacific (under my wet suit of course) and to paddle board. The fit is comfortable and more importantly it stays in place. As a breast cancer survivor, I am really happy that the top allows for prosthetics to be inserted easily. This is a game changer, thank you Patagonia!

August 10, 2019

My New Favorite Swim Top!

I love everything about this swim top! I'm athletic, so adequate coverage and support is important to me. I can actually MOVE in this top and not worry about falling out of it. It feels like I'm wearing a light support sports bra or comfy bralette. I'm also a tiny person with boobs...I wear a 32D bra size and ordered a size small-it ... Read Morefits perfectly. I like that the cups are removable because I hate padding, so I immediately removed them. I also like that there are no frills or strings-I can easily wear this top underneath a regular shirt when hiking to a hidden beach spot. I typically always buy black swimsuits but I took a chance and bought the parrot design. I love the colors. Thank you for creating this swim top Patagonia! I highly recommend it.

August 10, 2019

Cute!

Great top, wish the pads were sewn into place but oh well, that’s every swimsuit. I really like the colors and the way it fits, very secure like a sports bra. Great for outdoor activities.

June 25, 2019

Not enough support for the ladies

I love the design of this top (flattering cut, cute pattern choices), but unfortunately if you're large chested it doesn't offer much support. I'm a 34DDD/F who is 140 pounds, so finding a bathing suit top that is tight enough in the band, but enough room in the cups, yet not falling out the sides is always a struggle. I've been... Read More on the search for years. I love outdoor sports! I ordered a medium, but the straps were way too long, so it didn't fit tightly enough to secure anything, but I think a small would have me spilling out the sides. My hope is for a more compression style fit so I can stuff them in and get to paddleboarding!

June 20, 2019

Awesome bathing suit for an active lifestyle

I love this bathing suit! I ordered the parrots in both a medium and a large. I am a 36 C and the medium fit a lot better than the large. They make the band sort of tight for compression and with the knowledge that it will loosen with wear, but it is really soft so it isn’t a huge deal. It looks amazing and not really too sports bra-esque. It is ma... Read Morede so you don’t have to worry about it riding up or down—it really stays snug and in place. This suit is perfect for surfing, sailing, kayaking, canoeing, tubing, and normal swimming. It is easily worn under clothes too! It is all around great, especially for the price. I will definitely order another in a different color.

May 8, 2019

Perfect fit

The bathing suit is a perfect fit and I love the design

May 8, 2019

Runs big

Cute sporty bikini top! I’m only disappointed because I bought a size too big

April 10, 2019

Great top

Great top. I ordered a medium and small to see which one I liked better. I’m 5’6, 135 lbs, 32DD. My body has changed since having two kids in 2.5 years. I decided to go with a small because I felt it gave me more of a life. The coverage stayed the same.

March 15, 2019

Comfortable and flattering!

Love this swim top! Wish it came in other solid colors!

January 13, 2019

GREAT WATER TOP

I live in hawaii and do a lot of water sports. This top fits extremely well. and with the high coverage protects the front chest very well from sun damage. also,with no tie straps theres no knots digging into your back. LOVE THIS TOP....bought 3 colors.

September 29, 2018

Great fit but bad padding inserts

I agree with all the other comments about the pads. Fits really well and loved it but the second there is a water shift, even in the pool, the pads crumple. I have asked my husband and mom if they can tell and they say they can’t but it’s distracting and annoying to reposition it. I have also breastfed 2 kids so going without some layer of padding ... Read Moreis not an option :( great top but have to give it 3 stars only bc I don’t wear it bc of this.

August 7, 2018

Good!

The style of this suit is really good. I love the prints and the fit. I think it would be flattering on many body types. I do have to say that the removable soft cups are pretty lame. They get all bunched up so that I either have to spend an lengthy amount of time getting them flattened out or just remove them all together. I don't like paddin... Read Moreg in my tops but I have nursed three babies and I like an extra layer between my nipples and the outside world. This aspect of the suit could definitely be improved upon. A stay-in-place liner would be great!

July 27, 2018

favorite swimsuit top!

Great top of the water sport athlete. This top is so comfortable you could wear it like a sports bra. Surfing, whitewater raft guiding it has been my favorite, always felt supported and it never moved. Good work Patagonia only thing why not sew the pads in the top, the pads in the top are separate so they do move and crumple up if caught in white w... Read Moreater or putting it on or if put in the wash. Overall I love this top and will want to buy another when this one gets too much use.

January 9, 2018

Runs a bit large

I bought this in a size large,for reference i am a size 32DDD according to victorias secret. It was too big,I am going to buy a medium which im sure will be perfect. The suit itself is nice,it was still supportive despite the suit i got being too big. The only thing i would change about it is the padding inside of it,it moves around easily and lump... Read Mores up. Ps,Patagonia,please make cheeky bikini bottoms!

August 20, 2017

Named perfectly!

This swimsuit top is so comfortable,fits true to size,and is adorable! I love not having to tie anything,no worries that anything will come loose. The style is great!

July 18, 2017

Perfect for River Trips

I got this because I wanted a durable swimsuit I could wear while on overnight raft trips. It has the support and comfort of a great sports bra,and because it is a swimsuit it dries quickly and I can jump in the river without having to worry about a thing. So many swimsuit tops have ties that leave an uncomfortable knot or come loose but this one i... Read Mores sturdy and exactly what I thought it would be! Plus it fits great,I am a petite woman and I wear a size 32B bra. The XS top fits me well and looks good,too!

July 16, 2017

Awesome athletic top

This top is great for doing more athletic/active stuff rather than just sitting on the beach (although it's good for that,too). I can water ski,sea-doo,jump off bridges,and play some serious backyard volleyball in this baby and it won't fall off or have to be adjusted over and over again.

July 6, 2017

Just not right

I ordered the Ikat fish black color. The material fades out and loses it's dark color after you put it on. It looks white and faded,not to mention see-through,in the areas where it stretches when wearing,mostly in between and around the breasts. The top is also somewhat scratchy from the stitching around the shoulder straps and sides. There is... Read More also too much distance in-between the "cups",maybe it's just me,but it fit everywhere else and had too much room right in front. For reference I am 32C.

May 29, 2017

Diggin'n it

Love the print,fits great,good investment. I am a mom of an active baby who is just about to walk,I know this suit will work just fine for chasing my little one around the beach. I also use it for stand up paddle boarding and it works great,with no rubbing or irritation as I move. I appreciate the sports bra-like fit,with no unnecessary straps or s... Read Moretrings. I have worn the suit a few times now and I think it will pay off as a good investment.

May 14, 2017

Great fit and style!

This is the first bikini top I have purchased as an adult and I am 40 years old. I loved it. I felt comfortable and confident in it. It was not too revealing. Felt like I was wearing a sports bra. Comfortable and stayed in place.

April 6, 2017

Stays in place

I swim and this top is pretty perfect for me. I'm a 32A and the small fits me nicely. It stays on,though it collects a bit more water in front as I swim than the old design--being that it's lower cut than a previous racer back version. A fashion over function decision? Buy it for staying power,not to help you swim faster.

March 24, 2017

Perfect Top!

This is exactly what I was looking for in a top that doesn't have ties or clasps. Fits just like my racer back sports bras and not too tight on the chest. I'm a 34A and a small is perfect. It doesn't cut too low but still flattering for someone who is flat chested. The padding in the cups is thin but not too thin in case you get cold... Read More,I doubt you'll show through.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches