Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Guidewater II Pants - Short

Write Your Review

4.9/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 15 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Guidewater II Pants - Short

4.9/5
Kinda Large
July 8, 2021

Wet Waders Dream Pant

These are my second pair of Guidewater II Pants. Ive worn them wet-wade fishing in many different rivers, the ocean, and stood for hours in drift boats with them on. Light, fast dry, tough and nice looking. Fit and length are great for a 59 stocky fellow. Pockets are great, zips are solid and the waist closure stood up to punishing weeks of beers. ... Read MoreIve selected the grey color both times and find it blends nicely with many colors of shirts and hides dirt well. They hold up and look great even after a lot of hard wear.

June 29, 2021

Best Fishing Pant Ever

These pants are awesome. Lived in these for two weeks roaming Idaho and Montana. Had to pick up a second pair. The shorts rule too!

June 29, 2021

Great on the river!

These are great for on the river on a hot day!

June 29, 2021

Tough and versatile!

Long time customer..still satisfied!

May 1, 2021

Tougher than expected

These pants stood up to more abuse than I expected under outdoor work conditions. Good breathability and sun protection. I'm 5'9" and the "short" length is spot on for me.

April 24, 2021

Perfect pant for spring through fall

Lightweight Patagonia travel pants are the only pants I will buy. They are comfortable, they fit well, and the price point is very good.

September 4, 2020

Quality Sturdy

Sturdy and still light. Thanks for making them in lengths for stocky dudes. I wish the legs were a bit more tapered and trim and had a bit more stretch in the fabric. They are fairly pricey but But I expect these will endure Nicely as one would expect from Patagonia.

July 13, 2020

So Close....

I'm a short, husky, older angler at 5"8", 175 lbs., with junk in the trunk. I've had almost every kind of fishing pants ever made and none have fit me as well as the Guidewater II. To get 5 stars from me there would have to be much deeper front pockets (and a zippered security one would be nice) plus a left, rear pocket. I don&#... Read Morex27;t find the right, front thigh pocket useful at all. I love the Short length option which saves me the hassle of getting them hemmed. It would be great to see another color in the line-up. These are absolutely my favorite fishing pants.

June 17, 2020

Buy two

Quick drainage, light, durable and comfortable. Buy two pair.

November 22, 2019

5 stars

Got these for flats fishing. Fast drying, comfortable with great features; large zippered cargo pockets and convenient open pockets. Water resistant for light showers.

October 31, 2019

Great pants, but "short"? Really?

I'm 5'11' and typically wear 30-31" inseam pants. I usually wear 34" waist; size Large fits comfortably. These fit perfectly; they're comfy, wind/water repellent, the front pockets are roomy but not too deep, and the two zippered pockets are easily accessible. The pants have some stretch. They're my go-to outdoor ... Read Morepants. But really, I've never been called short; I'm about as average as it gets.

August 15, 2019

LOVE THEM!!!

I have the pants and the shorts, both are amazing! Very comfortable, quick drying, they breathe wonderfully and I will be buying more. Thank you for the wonderful products and sticking to who you are and what you stand for.

August 11, 2019

I now have two!!

Mt first pair were just the ticket for wet wading. Since they were so good I thought 2 pair would be even better. And they are!!!!!!!!

August 10, 2019

Great, stylish pants.

Quality material, comfortable, stylish. I wear them everyday and never feel as if it is made for outdoors, they are super comfortable, easy to wash and ready to wear, I bought four pairs. Definitely need more color selection, two is not enough. I would recommend black, dark blue, avocado green. Rear left pocket will be a great addition. I see no re... Read Moreason for the blue strap around inside the waist , possibly should be the same color as the pants. With all that said, if you had more color selection I would have bought more. I recommend this pants very highly.

August 10, 2019

Very nice pants!

Very comfortable, great fit and thanks for making a 28 waist.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches