Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Micro Puff® Hoody

Write Your Review

4.6/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 416 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Micro Puff® Hoody

4.6/5
True To Size
May 13, 2021

Light n Warm

Awesome piece

May 8, 2021

good for all four seasons in the adk's where we play

my second one!!! well other is a nano air....in the mountains all the time and both perform up to expectations....

April 29, 2021

lightweight is an understatement

6'1", 175. Lightweight doesn't cover it. The jacket is an easily packable piece that goes with me all over the place. Fairly windproof and perfect for a lot of situations but not all. I have never found it particularly breathable and therefore it isn't great for fast paced pursuits or strenuous activity, but for lightweight warm... Read Moreth its unbeatable. I wear it casually all the time too and it does a fine job at that during the fall and into winter with the correct layers underneath. I have found that it doesn't bode well against a stray ember or two from a campfire, but a few patches from Patagonia support fixed it right up. Great jacket

April 28, 2021

Could be warmer

Fantastic fit. Material is super light. We'll see how it holds up. I love the hood - adds a lot of extra warmth. But I wish there was more of a difference in warmth between my nano jacket that I use as a daily jacket and this micro puff hoody that I'm using for ultra-lightweight camping. The nano/micro value prop difference is a little va... Read Moregue in my mind. I wish my new Micro Puff hoody had slightly thicker insulation. Thanks for asking!

Response from Patagonia
April 29, 2021

Thanks for the feedback. Your Micro Puff® Hoody is filled with 65 grams of PlumaFill synthetic insulation—a revolutionary featherlight down alternative. Your Nano Puff® Hoody has 60 grams of PrimaLoft® Gold Insulation Eco. The Micro Puff® is a more technical piece for those fast ascents where weight is crucial.

April 26, 2021

compact!

Excellent for backpacking. packs down tiny but keeps me warm. The medium is a little short on me since I'm pretty tall, but I dont think i'd want to go bigger

April 25, 2021

Just Right

6-2 180 and tried the large, but too big. The medium is just right, still with room for under layers. I love the Micropuff but this has the wind/light rain protection for extra warmth/protection when not wanting to layer and colder conditions. There is an extra degree of noise/crackles with the outer layer but I kinda like that. The hood is big, wh... Read Moreich is great, but gaiters down around the neck when fully zipped. The double zipper in front is great as are the outside pockets--contrasting colors look good. An inside phone pocket would be only future wish.

April 20, 2021

Awesome!

Initially I was a little undecided due to the stiffness of the collar and hip elastic band. Once it got broken in a little it feels great! I wear it under a shell for cold, rainy, weather and alone in almost any other conditions. Seems to keep you at just the right temperature due to the light weight and effective insulation. Not good around fire... Read More or open flames. Outer material is very thin, which is great for weight and packability, but not so great if you are hard on your gear like I am. Every once in a while I'll get a small piece of insulation pulled through. All-in-all its a daily driver.

April 16, 2021

The perfect warm jacket

I just love the fit and the feel of this jacket. It runs true to size and it's the perfect amount of warmth. Especially in Michigan weather that can turn from 50 degrees to 30 degrees the next day. This jacket could handle anything.

April 15, 2021

Why did you stop making this fantastic jacket.

Gentlemen/Ladies: Why did you stop selling this fantastic hoody? I have had one for about 3 years and have worn it 6 months of the year here in Minnesota. If it is less than minus 10, I supplement it with a down vest. IT IS INCREDIBLY LIGHTWEIGHT AND EASILY STUFFS INTO ONE OF ITS POCKETS. It is pretty windproof; and rainproof. In a gullywasher, I t... Read Moreop it with your hooded nylon rain jacket. I did have a problem with the zipper pull, but that was easily replaced. Having the hood is great in Minnesota. I have had many different Patagonia jackets over the last 30 years. Patagonia quality. They're all still in good shape. But this is by far my favorite. Though your clothing is exceedingly durable, I worried I would wear this one out. So I managed to find one more of them. Unfortunately I did this after all the sales were over and the color selection diminished. But I figure these two Micropuff Hoodies will last as long as this 79 yr old body does. Consider strengthening the zipper. PLEASE BRING THIS HOODY BACK.

April 9, 2021

Best Jacket I ever owned

This is the best jacked I have ever owned. First time I wore it, I was backpacking in the snow. No flaws. Best part about it, you can pack it up and use it as a pillow

April 8, 2021

Feather light and crazy warm

Love the micro puff, I bought it to put in my pack while on filming trips as it packs up to next to nothing. For the weight it's incredibly warm and it dries quick when wet. I did rip it a few times already but it's easy to fix with a few patches.

March 27, 2021

super packable

great product, great price. This piece is incredibly durable, as an inner layer on extremely cold days in winter, or as spring/fall go to piece, or cool mountain summer nights by the fire. This replaces my old one that was 5years old but still useable.

March 25, 2021

Works for me

Very happy with this jacket. Good fit under waders and/or with another layer. I would buy another.

March 25, 2021

Zipper falls short

This is a nice jacket. True to the claim, it is very warm for it's weight. Unfortunately, the zipper has no covering or sheath up at the collar. So, when the jacket is zippered all the way up, you are left with the metal and plastic of the zipper directly on your skin (chin, lips). This appears to be a failure or oversight in design, since mos... Read Moret every other light-, middle- and heavy-weight jacket I own have something soft covering the zipper at the collar. Patagonia, please explain the rationale behind this design, or perhaps that it was a mistake and will be corrected next year? It's otherwise a nice jacket, but falls quite short on this important feature. Thanks and regards.

Response from Patagonia
March 25, 2021

Hello Jeff, thanks so much for sharing your feedback with us. This hoody comes with a zipper garage at the chin so the zipper should not be touching your skin. If your hoody doesn't have this, please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it under warranty.

March 25, 2021

Favorite jacket...EVER

Was a huge fan of the ultralight jacket; but once I tried this jacket, found it was a step above even that jacket. Lighter, more flexible, better fitting, more compact, warmer. I absolutely love this company and their products; not a fan of their politics, but they seriously make EXCELLENT products.

March 23, 2021

Extra Lightweight and Warm

This is an excellent jacket that I can easily wear from the single digits up to 50 degrees and not feel under or over dressed. It's that good!

March 20, 2021

Very lightweight and warm!

Got this jacket for hiking the Grand Canyon and Zion in March, when the weather is chilly in the mornings and warm in the afternoon. It was perfect warmth for the 30degree mornings and super light weight when stuffed and clipped onto my pack. Im 61 and 195lbs with long arms, jacket fits somewhat tight to body with room for layering and movement.

March 19, 2021

Really good jacket with more specific uses than others

This jacket has impressed me more than I thought it would. I tend to run hot and found this jacket to be perfect for colder environments when working out. I've warn it as an outer layer on cold Nordic skiing days and it hasn't let me down. The tight fitting hood is also a nice addition. The only down side to this jacket is its thin outer ... Read Moreshell. I've worn out the material just by the movement of my hip-pack's strap skate skiing. Luckily the people at my local Patagonia store were more then willing to patch it up for me. The bottom line: This jacket is really special. If you want a warm (I've found its warm when working out to about 10ish degrees with just a t-shirt underneath), easy to layer, and super light weight jacket this is for you. Keep in mind that the outer fabric is not the most durable and is a trade off you'll have to make. Luckily Patagonia will stand by their products so you're in good hands either way. Wearing the micro-puff with a hard or soft shell that's more durable could be a killer combo as well. I haven't taken mine alpine skiing yet but I imagine it would preform very well as a mid layer. If you want a more hardy jacket I've heard that the Nano-puff (also by Patagonia) is a more durable standalone piece.

March 16, 2021

Nice fit

Patagonia nailed the sizing on this jacket for me. I'm tall and have a long torso, the longer fit of this jacket is great but it's not overly boxy and wide on my chest. Purchased this for a lightweight option to carry biking, hiking, and skiing in case of emergency. Enjoy the minimalist features and snug hood for under helmet usability.

March 11, 2021

Great warm gear

This replace a previous feather down jacket by Patagonia. Its a little warmer and better insulated are the pros. Its a little bulkier than the down version but it does stuff into its own pocket unlike the other one. My only real gripe although they do stand behind their products is the puny zippers they use. For their price it should heavier duty.... Read More

March 8, 2021

Super light and cool

This was a birthday present for my husband and he loves it!

March 2, 2021

Warm

Would recommend this jacket very warm

February 20, 2021

Great Packable Layer

Nice layer for long days on the river in the fall as the snow starts to fall. Great weight to warmth ratio.

February 13, 2021

Light and warm

I bought this jacket in November 2020 for hiking in the winter. I was worried about how thin the shell was but after 3 months of almost daily wear, I see no evidence of damage to the shell. I take it on my almost daily solo hikes in the mountains usually with a soft shell over it and a wool long sleeve underneath. The jacket keeps me warm while hik... Read Moreing in temperatures from 30-50 degrees F while hiking but if I stop for prolonged times, I tend to start get cold. The jacket is cozy, it fits well, is very light and surprisingly warm. The biggest downside to this jacket is it does not breathe well, if I am hiking hard or in snow, it turns into a sauna. This lack of breathability probably helps increase the warmth and blocks the wind. All in all it is a great jacket and after reading Colin Haleys article, I bought a second jacket in small size. I now wear the small size while hiking (its much more form fitting than the medium) and when I stop, I put the medium size overtop the small one and I can sit in the snow for an hour lunch and not get cold.

February 9, 2021

Lightweight Warmth

I really need the hood for windy conditions. This a great lightweight solution that I can layer as needed.

February 8, 2021

Great for layering

This jacket is great for layering or using on its own when its a little warmer out.

February 6, 2021

Still in Awe

Im still in awe of this piece. I read a review saying it was warm in Minnesota winters, and I was highly skeptical. But Ive been super impressed with how warm it is on cold Arizona mornings (at or near freezing). I really cant imagine needing much more in an insulating layer unless I was in truly abominable conditions.

February 3, 2021

The Patagonia Warranty is the best there is.

I have had this jacket for the last 3 winters. In NC it doesn't get too cold but I wear this almost every day. The jacket itself is very light and thin, but keeps you very warm and going a size up gives you the ability to layer if you need to. I ride my bike a lot through the city and this jacket has usually held up well but I am about to be o... Read Moren my third! I have fallen twice through the city and shipped it back to patagonia for fixes/replacement. THE JACKET IS THIN BUT YOU CAN ALWAYS SEND IT BACK FOR $5 TO GET FIXED OR REPLACED.

February 2, 2021

Excellent

Would work great with a t shirt or a fleece underneath, when its very cold. Great jacket

February 2, 2021

Awesome

Great jacket. Super warm and stylish. Love the way the pockets have the drop in design.

January 29, 2021

Light weight, warm

I gave this jacket to my father as a gift. Hes worn it everyday and loves it. He says its comfortable and light weight and loves the color! Would highly recommend purchasing this jacket for a loved one.

January 29, 2021

Almost perfect

I use this jacket as a shell for hiking and fat biking. I am absolutely blown away with the performance of this jacket. It fits true to size, blocks wind, and has an amazing warmth to weight ratio. It also seems to help regulate body temperature during periods of higher activity. Honestly, its the most impressive jacket Ive ever owned. One flaw ke... Read Moreeps it from being perfect. Almost every time I zip up this jacket the fabric gets caught in the zipper. It happens about 4 inches from the top. Multiple times Ive had to take the jacked off like a hoodie and gently work to get the fabric unstuck from the zipper. Im sure it will eventually rip. Im not sure if this is a design flaw or if I just received a flawed jacket. Past that, its perfect.

January 24, 2021

Deceivingly Rugged

This jacket is fantastic. I dont think Im alone in noticing/perceiving this jackets light weight and unique stitching to appear a bit flimsy. I was nervous about potentially falling on the slopes or catching it on a branch and having it be the end. I fell here and there and Ive taken it to the white mountains of NH. As long as youre moving this pie... Read Morece will keep you plenty warm and is deceivingly rugged. Another fantastic Patagonia product!

January 23, 2021

Micro Puff, Maximum Performance

I bought a previous year model of the Micro Puff from an individual and loved it so much that I purchased a new season model from the Patagonia website. Light, wind proof and much warmer than I thought it would be. Fits close and still allows for a layer or two underneath. The quilting pattern keeps the Plumaloft in place and is oh so cozy. I could... Read Morent ask for a better piece of kit.

January 19, 2021

Warm and casual wear

Great product

January 13, 2021

Great Purchase

I love my Patagonia products and when I was looking for an insulating jacket this was the perfect find. I have zero complaints with this product. I originally bought the micro puff jacket but did not like how high the collar went on my neck. The micro puff hoody takes care of that completely and is worth the extra money. Great fit.

January 6, 2021

a go to jacket

i second other reviewers in stating how light and functional this jacket is. very comfortable as well. good for packing as backup, and i like wearing it near the ocean for 'warm when wet' qualities that down can't offer. highly recommended.

January 2, 2021

Love this jacket

This jacket is magic for winter rec. i wear it with a single baselayer in temp range from 35-15 for hiking and snow shoeing. It keeps me warm and the hood adds warmth when windy. So light and seemingly insubstantial yet really effective. Better than my old Patagonia down sweater for outdoor rec. Still warm when wetted by fresh snow. I chose to have... Read More a tighter fit even though Im usually an XL; XL felt quite loose on me and not as snug. Plan to use with a shell for downhill.

January 2, 2021

Replacing an old favorite

I am 31 years old, 53, 128 lb, with a short torso and 34B in the chest. I own a version of this from several years ago which I recently sent into worn wear. Needed to replace after a lot of love and wear. I owned the original in a small which fit fine but as I have gotten older I was just looking for a slightly baggier fir especially something to a... Read Moreccommodate winter hiking layers. It is definitely a little longer looser but perfect for me.

December 28, 2020

Unbelievably warm and light

The main feature of this jacket is seriously absurd warmth for the weight, and all with synthetic insulation. It's bonkers. I am constantly underestimating how warm this thing is because it's so light when I pick it up. The cut is perfect and although I'm slim I think it will fit a variety of people well. I thought it was kind of lo... Read Moreose in the stomach until I put my hands in the pockets and realized it was perfect. Hood fits close to the head as it should, I don't need this thing to go over a helmet and it eliminates the annoying cinch that is uncomfortable when sleeping in a jacket. Cuffs and hem fit close to hold in warmth without being uncomfortable. I sometimes miss having a chest pocket but I think it's the right decision to leave it out of such a light jacket. My only real complaint is same as the Macro puff: the internal shove pockets route outside of the handwarmer pockets, which I find annoying because it's hard to use both pockets at the same time. I've mostly been skiing with this jacket so far and it's great as my only insulation under a shell for WA. It pairs well with the Macro puff for ski touring and fits nicely under the Macro when you really need to be warm. I'm also looking forward to using this on trail runs, mtn bike rides, and climbs. It's lighter than any other jacket I own and still warmer than many of them, so it's a perfect fail-safe on lightweight summer outings.

December 26, 2020

Great jacket

Attractive, mid-warmth, extremely lightweight, jacket. Love the way the sleeves slip on so easily!

December 26, 2020

Trust

Light & warm

December 26, 2020

Impressed with the Micropuffs functionality!

Really impressed with the Micro Puff Hoody. Its quite functional, and that's coming from a guy who generally prefers down whenever possible. This thing weighs next to nothing and packs incredibly small for synthetic; usually the first thing on the con list for synthetic, but not here! You'd truly expect it to not create much warmth for ho... Read Morew thin and light it is, and while it's not for the frigid days, it's wonderfully warm for its (superlight) weight and (lack of) bulk for rather cool temps. So the warmth function is there. The Pertex Quantum shell with DWR has shed some drizzle & light rain and is indeed quite windproof. Just know it is not the most durable of shells, so I wouldn't wear it bushwacking or anything, but keep in mind this isn't designed to be a heavy duty use piece; it's ultralight so can't really complain. Just wear a layer over it if it's going to be seeing any abrasion, or wear a different/more appropriate piece for the job. Along with the ultralight concept, there are no drawcords which are usually important to me but the elastic hems and cuffs get the job done nicely for the purposes of this piece. And to tie it all together, the fit is really nice (well done, Patagonia!). The only thing I'd change would be the addition of a chest pocket - I love chest pockets and use them all the time, and I've gone to reach for it out of habit to stow small things and it's not there, so I'd love to see that added, even if maybe only on the hooded version. It could also be a touch longer but I wouldn't call it too short as is by any means. Ultralight pieces can come with serious compromises, but this one is really well thought out and executed. Highly recommended!

December 25, 2020

Cozy Condition

Loved my micro puff hoodie I got a second one!:)

December 23, 2020

Almost perfect!

This jacket is amazing. It is super warm and does a great job cutting down on the wind. Love the internal storage to put stuff I want to keep warm like camera batteries. I wish it had a chest pocket which is why I say it is almost perfect. The macro puff jacket has one and is a reason Id choose that one over the micro puff. Its a tiny issue but onc... Read Moree you get used to having that pocket, it is super handy. It fits slightly smaller than I was hoping. I am a husky boy so its more of a slim fit Id say. Very comfortable and well suited for athletic activities. Packs small and is super light weight.

December 22, 2020

Very warm, comfy and easy wash

This jacket exceeded my expectations for warmth and comfort. Just great for under a wind layer in cold Colorado alpine conditions. Washed easily and dried quickly. Great hoodie. And the hood-neck zip works really well.

December 17, 2020

Nice jacket

Its a Christmas gift.

December 11, 2020

Un-matched

I have had this jacket for over 3 years now and have taken it from the heights of the European Alps, across tundra's of Iceland and high deserts of Arizona and up the Colorado Rockies and not once has it let me down. Breathability, durability and overall heat retention (even when soaked) makes this jacket worth every penny and a must buy for a... Read Moreny mountain athlete or professional.

December 10, 2020

Excellent All Purpose Jacket

I can't say enough good things about this jacket. This jacket is so versatile for many conditions. It's light but very warm in 32degree windy NYC weather. If it gets colder its roomy enough to wear a sweater underneath and you are fully covered. The hood fits snug around your head protecting you from wind or rain. And it zips up high enou... Read Moregh to cover the neck preventing wind from coming in down your chest. Patagonia makes awesome jackets (and sweaters)!

December 9, 2020

Incredibly warm for such a light jacket!

I'm a full time fishing guide, and fish all winter long. This jacket keeps me warm even if I get wet some!

December 8, 2020

This is now my warmest layer.

I prefer to avoid natural down for environmental reasons and concern about the reduced effectiveness of down when you are sweating. I have and enjoy two nano puffs and a pullover, but this is warmer, lighter, and more packable. I need to develop confidence in the Pertex Ripstop, which is very thin and light. I walked on a 15* day along a ridge ex... Read Moreposed to a 15 mph wind, and the hoody was adequate over a sleeve tee shirt and light long sleeve sweater. The Micro Puff kept me easily warm, resisted the wind. I never needed to pull the hood and had to unzip after a steep climb.

December 7, 2020

Almost the only coat you need

Super warm for its weight. Love it. Doesnt quite replace a heavy coat for super cold weather, but almost could.

December 6, 2020

The jacket standard

Hands down the best jacket I own. If you can only buy 1 jacket this should be on the top of your list. It is warm enough to wear as you summit Kilimanjaro and light enough to stuff in the smallest areas of your bag. The versatility is unmatched and typically wear this on brisk cool days in NW Florida.

December 3, 2020

Cozy Condition

Enjoy it so much, ordered a second!

December 3, 2020

Epic warmth to weight ratio

This micro puff is an amazing layer of warmth. I wear it under a rain shell or jacket, or by itself. So light you do not even know it's on, but oh so warm. It packs down to nothing in your pack and fluffs right up when you pull it out.

December 2, 2020

Very packable and lightweight

So far, Ive used it as a companion piece to my RiverSalt jacket (I miss the 3in1RiverSalt) and its been great as a layering piece underneath as well as a stand alone piece. Ive owned over 400 Patagonia items over the years, so Im a true believer in the brand. Love what youre doing, keep it up. Im excited to see the direction the company is headed,... Read More I visited with Yvon last month and he told me some of the things the company is implementing for the future. Bravo!

December 2, 2020

Very packable and lightweight

So far, Ive used it as a companion piece to my RiverSalt jacket (I miss the 3in1RiverSalt) and its been great as a layering piece underneath as well as a stand alone piece. Ive owned over 400 Patagonia items over the years, so Im a true believer in the brand. Love what youre doing, keep it up. Im excited to see the direction the company is headed, ... Read MoreI visited with Yvon last month and he told me some of the things the company is implementing for the future. Bravo!

December 1, 2020

Why o why?

This is my go-to puffy for extended hikes (including Rainier, Grand Teton and Kilimanjaro). I recently lost my old puffy and bought a new one.. The old one had an adjustable drawstring in the hood, a feature I very much liked on days when the wind is really blowing. The new one no longer has the drawstring...its just elasticized around the rim of ... Read Morethe hood. On days when there is low wind, they are basically equivalent, but not so on windy days. Why o why, Patagonia, would you mess with perfection? Still a great jacket, but no longer perfect.

December 1, 2020

Review Title

Everything is great but the main zipper. No failure, but it feels like it is eminent.

November 30, 2020

The perfect warm layer.

Despite being so lightweight this hoody provides excellent warmth. I always keep it stuffed into my guide/touring pack and when the temps drop I can quickly fish it out and throw it on to warm up. You simply can't beat the weight/space to warmth ratio of this layer.

November 30, 2020

Very warm and light.

The jacket is great: I wear it alone or as a layer in colder weather (this is mostly how I use it). In really cold, damp, north-east US weather, it is a light layer under my shell.

November 29, 2020

Perfect Fit

I wear an Xl jacket and unlike most ski apparel, this runs true to size. Not too big, not too tight.

November 27, 2020

Light (and responsible) is Right!

By far the best warmth for weight of any jacket that I own, or have ever owned. Also nice to know that when I choose to purchase Patagonia products I choose to protect workers through fair trade and protect the environment through responsible manufacturing processes.

November 25, 2020

Great First-Generation Accomplishment

The sustainability, materials, and skill in making this jacket are certainly an achievement. It is light, warm, comfortable in a variety of elements, and sheds the bulky, overwarm, stale issues of similar products. I would consider this, however, a first generation jacket, with a need to be more affordable to be a competitive, recommended purchase.... Read More There are a few small things: the neck is a little tight when fully zipped, and doesn't feel comfortable/natural when fully zipped unless the hood is also on. The hood itself is also a bit snug - probably useful to wear under helmets, but not quite comfortable when wearing the jacket between activities. The overall fit, while comfortable, sags a bit, similar to older DAS parkas. And the pocket zippers seem delicate, and are prone to catch on the fabric. Overall, a great first jacket that has a bright future, but not sure if ready for mass adoption.

November 23, 2020

Great Lightweight But Warm Coat for Tall Man

I have two Nanopuffs, but was intrigued by description of Micropuff (and the great pre-season sale). The coat is terrific....it packs even lighter and smaller than the Nanopuffs, and might be a little warmer/cooler...we will know when it gets colder out here in southern Oregon. I'm 6'6" and the XL fits very nicely also.

November 23, 2020

Love this lightweight, sturdy, packable jacket

I have had this for about 2 years. I live on the frozen tundra of west central Minnesota and wear my Micropuff constantly all fall and winter. This jacket is amazingly light weight and seems unsubstantial. It packs into a 2 fist sized pocket. But it is very warm. And sheds the rain or snow well. For real rain I add a more waterproof shell. For belo... Read Morew zero I add a down vest or down shirt. It is well made and sturdy. I am not at all careful with it. Occasionally threads in the shell pull loose and I just cut them short. Never pull them. I throw it into the washer and dryer with regular temps and cycles with my clothes about monthly. No problem. This is one of my favorite pieces of Patagonia gear. And I have lots.

November 22, 2020

Possibly the best jacket created

Warm, light weight, and confident I often forget I am wearing this. Everyone should have a micro puff in their outdoor tool Kit. 6/190 Large fits well, with room for a solid mid-layer. Highly Recommend

November 20, 2020

Great fit! Super comfortable!

Haven't worn this out in the elements yet, but initial opinion is good. I am 6'2" and weigh 265 and the fit is perfect! I have 35" length sleeve length and the sleeve length of this coat is perfect for me! I was looking for a lightweight, packable coat to take on an Alaska cruise and be prepared for weather differences and this ... Read Morecoat fits the bill well. Love that the attached hood is roomy but secure but can be easily folded in the coat without bulkiness if wanted. Deep double zip up outside pockets and VERY deep double inside pockets will serve me well. Kudos for a fine design, fit and finish!

November 19, 2020

Super Warm & Lightweight

This jacket is so warm and so lightweight. I love the fit of the hood. It wraps my head nicely and keeps the wind out. The jacket fits well in the torso and arms. I think the jacket length is a tad long. I'm 5'10" and I'm sure it fits taller people better. The benefit of the extra length is that my core stays warm even when I ra... Read Moreise my arms.

November 19, 2020

Better Than I Thought

Not what I thought I was getting . Parka and hoodie should be much more clear. However, best darn hoodie I ever saw. I love the bright blue color.

November 18, 2020

super comfortable

super comfortable and warm enough with a sweater or sweatshirt down to low 30's, maybe high 20's. Any lower will require another layer underneath.

November 17, 2020

Great jacket with a hood

This jacket is amazing. I like the fit and the warm to weight ratio. The hood helps prevent the collar from poking me in the chin or neck, when not fully zipped. The hood is compressible enough to be worn under my ski helmet, but is not practical for me to do so because I end up over-heating (but it can be done). The micro puff series of coats gain... Read Moreed two stash pockets inside and behind the external zippered pockets. My humble suggestion would be to include a zippered internal chest pocket similar to my nano puff jacket. I have recommended this jacket to friends and family.

November 16, 2020

Light and packable yet very warm

I hiked my first 14er with my fall jacket which is half the size of my winter jacket but 4 times the weight of this and strapping it to the back of my pack through me off balance while climbing. So, I got this and it hardly weighs anything yet after wearing it for a bit I always have to open it from getting too hot.

November 15, 2020

Perfect for Minnesota

I wanted to make sure I could fit the jacket with a bigger sweater and zip it up. Could have gone with a large but I still love it! And, at 40% off whats not to love!!

November 13, 2020

Light weight warmth

Bought this to replace a thrashed nano puff. Compared to the nano, this jacket feels warmer and somehow more minimal making it easy to wear around town or under another jacket. I think it would be hard to find a jacket as minimal with as much warmth. It has just the right amount of warmth for most cold and gray Seattle winter days. The medium fits ... Read Moreme perfectly as a casual around town piece (I am 6'-1" and pretty slim at 167lb), but if I were going to use this as a technical layering piece, I would have got the size up for a little extra sleeve and body length. As a general comment, I will say I have had a tough time with the durability of the outer material of jackets like these, and this is my only concern. I'm very careful around anything that could snag it.

November 9, 2020

Perfect

Everything about this jacket is perfect and exactly as expected. Its super light and warmer than any jacket Ive ever had before! Im a traveling nomad and the lighter and more compact my gear is the better. And in the wind, wow, I cant feel it through this jacket at all. I found myself in a high wind advisory in southern Utah, and this thing made it... Read More feel like nothing was going on at all. The only thing that I could see that could be improved would be to make the ability to stuff the jacket into one of its pockets a bit easier and more intuitive, but compared to what this jacket delivers, this is like a non-issue. Super warm super comfortable, made of recycled materials and fair trade certified! I dont know how you can do better, but Im confident that when it comes time for me to get another pice of clothing that Patagonia will show me how. I expect that from Patagonia and so far they have always delivered. This is an amazing jacket and I have recommended it and this brand to anyone looking for new gear.

November 7, 2020

Rugged

High quality, versatile Very pleased

November 5, 2020

Warm and light weight

I use this jacket for hang gliding. I need lots of warmth and light weight clothing and this jacket is perfect it keep both my body and head and neck warm and fits very well under my helmet. Thank you for making such good and useful products.

October 30, 2020

Weight to warmth killer

I cannot attest to how warm it would keep you below 20 degrees but at that temp (on a recent October early snow filled hike) I was plenty warm. Zero complaints. It also breathes pretty well and looks good doing it.

October 28, 2020

Great Hoody, Warm

I had a credit that needed to be used. I bought this Micro Puff Hoody. This is a great hoody. It's extremely light but very warm. The size was perfect. Also, the zippers are compact but very robust. I would buy this again and I absolutely recommend it for anyone looking for something like this hoody. Good job Patagonia!

October 15, 2020

Best ultralight jacket I have found!

I love this jacket so much for ultralight backpacking that I got a 2nd one a size larger to bring with me on colder weather backpacks. I would really like it if Patagonia would make an ultralight (approx 1lb 3oz in small size) 20 degree sleeping bag using plumafill. A few companies sell this weight bag with 900 down fill but with Plumafill I wouldn... Read More't have to worry about it getting wet.

September 18, 2020

Toasty

I love my Micro. I have the one without the hood and loved it so much I grabbed this one with the hood. Very toasty for camp or under my Fishing waders. I love the huge inside pockets.

September 18, 2020

Light, nice cut and warm

light and fits really comfortable. could honestly sleep in this thing. good outer layer for the fall and nice inside later for colder months. highly recommend. worth the price.

September 15, 2020

Fits like a glove

I havent used on a trip yet but have a nano puff. This fits even better and the good seems perfect for an extra layer in the hammock. Cant wait to try this baby out on a real test run.

September 9, 2020

Great buy

I got this at 50% off. Super lightweight but warm with a tee shirt at 34*.

September 6, 2020

excellent jacket with slight flaws

Excellent materials and insulation but runs a little big and really needs a more technical fit. Arm holes a little too big so that reaching overhead lifts whole jacket off hips. Also needs some adjustability in the cuffs and especially hem.

September 5, 2020

Perfect weight to warmth

I've had many Patagonia Nano Puff items over the years, but this micro puff is noticeably lighter and seems warmer. Great jacket! Wish they made it in a quarter zip pullover as well.

September 5, 2020

Instant warmth, instant comfort

I love everything about this jacket, literally everything. The only things that you should keep in mind before purchasing are 1) the finish on the material makes it kind of like wearing a trash bag hahaha. It doesn't bother me at all, because honestly it's soft and water repellant and more like my $200 sleeping bag - but some people might... Read More see it differently. 2) I'm about 6' tall and 225lbs and the large was perfectly fitted to my arms and torso, this is probably what most people want, especially for layering or being active outdoors -but I could have used maybe 1or2 more inches vertically down from my waist. I've got love handles haha and this jacket risks exposing them if I'm really stretching vertically during climbing or hanging. It can be a drag to feel like you have to pull your jacket down all the time. Other than that I'm super stoked on this thing and I feel like it's very expensive but for good reason, it's one of the only jackets you'll ever need - if you take care of it. I plan to use this as a mid layer and packed single layer on days with big temp swings, but I'm not really sure how it will hold up to vines with thorns, abrasion from sliding across rocks or getting snagged on rough wood surfaces like docks tree trunks and the like. I'm keeping my fingers crossed that it's easily repairable.

September 4, 2020

Great range of use in different temps.

All good - room to layer or wear with a t-shirt in cooler mornings

September 4, 2020

layers

Using as a layer for climb up Kilimanjaro it is warm and light weight and easy to pack the hood will help keep my head warm at higher elevations.

September 1, 2020

a little warmer

I liked the insulation and its washability and the lightness of the jacket. It is perfect for cold weather when I am going about my daily activities or when I have a fleece on.

August 21, 2020

Baggy fit

I love the Patagonia Ultralight Down Hoody which is slim fit. The Micro Puff jacket fit seems to be less performance oriented, with a baggier fit. Please consider making this product Slim Fit.

August 17, 2020

Not my thing

This jacket makes your arms become a T-rex. I love nanos I have probably owned six jackets at this point. But I would not purchase this micro puff or well maybe if you changed the arms and elbows

Response from Patagonia
October 21, 2020

Hey Aaron! Thanks for taking the time to send feedback about the sleeves on your Micro Puff Hoody. We're sorry to hear that the fit isn't working for you the way your Nano Puffs have. Please be aware that your satisfaction is always guaranteed and you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it and get back in a jacket that works for you.

July 30, 2020

Light and warm but odd fitting

6'-2" 185 lbs. The sleeves and torso length on the size large were too short. The XL is spot on with length but added about 6" of flop and unnecessary volume to the torso. Really weird sizing I have no idea what body type the XL actually fits well, It needs need to be trimmed up or the lengths on the LG increased by 1.5"-2"... Read More.

July 23, 2020

Warm Synthetic Down

Great piece for the warmies kit. Packs down nicely. Can be worn with layers underneath and above. Hood is form-fitting and meant to be worn under helmets. Dries quickly and still insulates with some dampness.

July 20, 2020

I take this thing everywhere always

It seemed like total hype (a better puffy, whatever) but I'm really attached to this thing. I have no idea what kind of magic juice they squirt on it to make it so light, so tough, and always the right amount of warmth. It works soaking wet. It works in the kinda cold and the cold cold. It sheds wind forever until you finally, grudgingly go fo... Read Morer the shell. The graphite color is really a dark green and thank goodness hides my slovenly ways. The hood is as good as floppy hoods get. It can even be a pillow. Seriously great product.

June 26, 2020

Super warm great layering micro puff products

Bought this for my soul mate's birthday. He has the vest, jacket also other colors of the micro puff line. That's what he wares most all the time, other than summer heat!

June 23, 2020

Warm & Lightweight

I have used this jacket throughout Spring and Summer in Kentucky thus far. It is by far the lightest jacket I have ever worn. While there are certainly warmer jackets on the market, that is not the purpose of the micro puff. It is perfect for throwing in any travel bag just to ensure you have an extra layer of needed. Backpacking, family car campi... Read Moreng, or just short weekends away to visit family, it goes with me everywhere. In winter I plan to pair this coat with a waterproof shell or a fleece for extra warmth. I personally prefer layering for winter warmth rather than 1 large heavy coat, so for me, this jacket is perfect. It's warm, lightweight, and water resistant. Great coat for a person who lives life on the go

June 17, 2020

LIght, warm, maybe durable

Great lightness & warmth. Durability uncertain

June 17, 2020

non-existent comfort

Wearing this hoody is comparable to what I call non-weather days - those days when you are just free to do without even noticing the weather. This jacket is so light it is like wearing air. Warm to hang out at night in the Colorado mountains during the spring, summer, fall, and great early in the a.m. whilst making breakfast. I have not worn backco... Read Moreuntry skiing, as I am usually moving too much and given the climate changing I do not see many below zero days anymore in SW Colorado. But I look forward to throwing this hoody on any time it is suitable, as it just lightly fits. Have worn during easier, colder hikes, but not on steep terrain or during warmer weather as would sweat too much. If larger muscled get the large - I do not like feeling any tightness around my shoulders.

June 17, 2020

Great flexible warmth

This has been a great jacket for so many things from fishing and hiking to the office. Definitely a solid buy.

May 7, 2020

Worth Upgrading from a Nano Puff

I love this jacket, I have a daily rotation from the Nano Puff and Micro Puff. Although the Micro is more shiny and puffy. I think its worth the upgrade. Its a little warmer in my opinion and the pockets are a bit higher which helps my size. Either way they both look great!

May 1, 2020

So good in so many ways, but the pockets...

This is a great jacket. Its extremely light, very warm, and very comfortable. It blocks the wind, and it handles very light rain easily. The fit is great, the look is great, and the overall function is great. The only thing that isn't great is the pocket placement. The two front pockets are positioned mid way up the jacket, starting around the... Read More bottom of my chest/rib cage and ending 5-6 inches above the bottom of the jacket. This is a very uncomfortable place to rest your hands and arms. This jacket would better if the pockets were positioned lower in a more comfortable and functional position.

April 4, 2020

Great product

A must have if you live in colder climates. Keeps you warm and is extremely light.

March 23, 2020

Just the Bees Knees

Long had I held back from buying this jacket. It is pricey for sure. Then I caved and purchased it. Why have I waited so long? Its water resistant (so great in mist and a light drizzle), lighter than a feather, and keeps you at just the right temperature. Its packable. It looks sharp. It is just incredible. Ive purchased competitors versions, but... Read More now will only stick with Patagonia from here on out. Its now my go-to when traveling and backpacking.

March 22, 2020

Lightweight Furnace

The scientists at Patagonia have cracked the code, this thing is inexplicably warm for how thin and lightweight it is. I love this jacket, it is far warmer and much higher quality than another jacket I own from a brand that shall remain nameless. I would say this jacket has a pretty technical fit, I'm 6ft 160lbs and the medium fits pretty snug... Read More, just enough for a base and midlayer, but I don't think I could really fit a big sweater or hoodie underneath, so keep your end-use in mind when you buy. Again, amazing product, couldn't be happier!

March 16, 2020

Perhaps my favorite jacket ever

Since 2008 Ive been wearing my much loved down sweater hoody. This year, despite trying to be a minimalist, I decided to upgrade. While the down hoody was great, over the years it began to have small leaks of feathers, so if I wore a dark shirt or sweater underneath, it looked like it had lint in it. And the small leaked feathers were hard to remov... Read Moree. This new jacket is a little lighter, I love the slim fit, it sheds light rain and mist, looks great - Ive been wearing it every day since I got it, walking to work in all conditions, from about 28° (with hat and gloves) all the way up to the low 60s, in drizzle, wind and sunshine. Im 60, 200 lbs. I could wear the L, but it was a little snug in the shoulders, so I went with the XL, which is slightly loose in a comfortable way. Fantastic new favorite!!!

March 12, 2020

Amazin warmth to weigh ratio

The micro puff is by far the best lightweight insulation I've worn. Surprisingly warm and packable. I use it for backcountry skiing as a descent layer, climbing as a packable belay layer and causally around town. Pair this jacket with an r1 and you'll be toasty all day. I liked it so much I wear it almost every day and had to get a second... Read More in Mango.

March 3, 2020

My new favorite jacket

Replacing my nano puff jacket with with the micro puff. Have used the now one only few times. I still wear the nano puff most often to keep the other looking new and my winter has been very mild this year. The one frigid night we had, I layered them and it worked very well. The drop-in pockets are roomy but I do miss the zippered interior pocket li... Read Moreke the nano puff has. The hood is really well designed is it stays away from my eyes very well. Even more packable and light than the nano puff, I hope it as durable and water proof.

February 25, 2020

Sadly, Mixed Feelings

I have mixed feelings about the Micropuff. It is a beautiful piece and I really wanted to love it because I need something light and packable, halfway rainproof and warm when the temp drops. Thought this jacket would be it. Sadly, it seems a bit on the thin side. It sure looked a little loftier on the Patagonia site. And making matters worse I can ... Read Moresee lots of pinholes at every sewn corner where it was pieced together. I can even see through the stitching in many areas where the wind will surely come calling. I suppose that would be okay if the jacket had a light inner layer to ward off the air flow through those holes. I'm not a clothes designer, so maybe they're there for a reason. But it seems to me that if I can see through the stitching the jacket's not going to perform or hold up very well over time. A few other irksome details for me: the outer zip pockets are set a little too high for a jacket that for my size is a about three to four inches too long. Sending it back.

February 18, 2020

Awesome jacket

Purchased this after my down jacket of 10 years finally gave out. This is a awesome jacket and the hood is a great addition. Super warm and very comfortable. Another awesome jacket from Patagonia! I try to be pretty true and honest with reviews and this jacket rocks!

January 17, 2020

My favorite light-weight jacket!

It's hard to believe a jacket this light can be so warm. I wear it more than any other jacket because its so light, packable, sylish and most importantly warm! I'm usually a minimalist in my clothing but I have three different colors in this jacket because I wear it every day in the cold months.

January 17, 2020

Almost perfect

I have had my micropuff since December of 2018. The warmth to weight ratio of this jacket is incredible. It compresses very well and hasn’t lost its loftyness after being thrown in a stuff sack 100 times. I use it the most when bringing a belay jacket would be overkill but I still want something more than just my Nano Puff. The face fabric blocks t... Read Morehe wind very well. The one major flaw however is that the hood is not helmet compatible. It is very a trim fitted hood designed to be worn under your helmet. Which would make sense if it were a mid layer but it isn’t. Because it isn’t breathable I’m only wearing it when I’m not moving. Please make the hood helmet compatible on the next generation. I’d like to hear from a Patagonia rep why they chose to not have a helmet compatible hood.

January 15, 2020

Great jacket

This is a pretty perfect jacket. It's lightweight but retains warmth like there's a little furnace inside. It blocks wind and keeps me dry. It looks great without being too puffy and has a pretty solid silhouette. The hood looks a little ridiculous but is function over form. Highly recommend.

January 15, 2020

My most versatile jacket (Period)

The title is a BIG claim and I usually do not write reviews. But, with this jacket, I had to. I lost my mountain hardwear ghost whisperer jacket on a bus in Spain. My wife and I were in Europe for an ultra bikepacking race across the Pyrenees, so I needed a jacket. I decided on this jacket. The jacket is not as warm as my mountain hardwear ghost wh... Read Moreisperer but it is far more versatile. The jacket packs down small and is very light weight. I wore the jacket during the Pyrenees race cycling over cols in the middle of the night. I used the jacket as my sleeping bag on the side of a dirt road in Spain, during the race. I wear it daily commuting to work on my FAT bike. I wore it during my successful attempt of the Rapha Festive 500 in Colorado (A challenge to cycle 500k between Christmas and New Year’s), where temperatures dropped to -14f. I wear it skinning in the backcountry and up the resorts early in the mornings. I unzip it going up and just zip it up when skiing down. This is an amazing jacket for those who are always moving. I think I would need more if I were sitting around in the cold. But, why would I do that? ;-) Sorry, no photos......

January 15, 2020

Finally A Coat My Teen WILL Wear

My son would never wear a coat even in the coldest of weather. However, his new Micro Puff coat is so light and comfortable that he wears it all the time!!

January 7, 2020

Awesome Jacket!

I’ve had other Patagonia jackets in the past but none are as light and warm as this one. The micro puff is now my favorite jacket all around and my go to for just about any adventure.

January 6, 2020

This is THE PUFFY

After just over a year of hard use this puffy has continued to hit all the marks. Very light and packable, yet quite warm and windproof. Also the styling is A+, looks great around town too. Only drawback for this gal is the durability, it doesn't hold up that well to snags and getting too close to the camp stove. As a 120lb broad shouldered wo... Read Moreman with a long torso I find the mens XS to fit to perfection. Thanks Patagonia!

January 4, 2020

Gift for my husband, he

Gift for my husband, he loves it

January 4, 2020

This Micropuff Hoodie is the greatest jacket I've ever owned.

And I have lots of Patagonia jackets. I have worn this for a year. It is so thin and lightweight one can almost see through the panels. It can pack down into the pocket making a small bundle in my pack. I keep thinking it will fail me, but it is warm enough for our Minnesota winters. Nice arrangement of pockets, especially the inside panel ones tha... Read Moret are large enough to hold a book or my iPad mini. The hood is so handy. Stays unobtrusive, then easily flips up as I leave the car. This thing looks too lightweight for a Minnesota winter, but it continually amazes and protects me. And it is sturdy; my mishandling it has not caused any noticeable wear/tear. Thanks.

January 4, 2020

Best Jacket/Hoodie I've Ever Owned

Quality: This jacket has the durability and quality that we're all accustomed to from Patagonia. Whether you're hiking Mount Rainier or going cross-country through Afghanistan, this jacket will withstand whatever you have to throw at it. Warmth: For the weight, this is the warmest mid-layer I've ever owned but it also distributes h... Read Moreeat extremely well, so I never feel the need to take it off. Sizing: I am 6'2" and weigh 210lbs. I have uncommonly wide shoulders and the size Large fits me perfectly. The fabric stretches just enough to be comfortable on folks with non-standard measurements. Patagonia really hit the mark with this jacket and you'll know why as soon as you put one on. It's scary light, super packable, and just the right amount of warm for active individuals. I convinced my whole team to buy one after how impressed I was with its construction and performance.

January 2, 2020

Great Jacket, would definitely buy again!

Really great jacket, been happy with my purchase. I'm 5'8 and 150lbs, normally I wear a medium but after reading the reviews on the fit I went with the small which fits perfectly.

January 1, 2020

Great jacket. Very warm, scary

Great jacket. Very warm, scary light.

December 31, 2019

Just Get It

This jacket is the real deal. It is amazingly lightweight, super packable and surprisingly warm. Bought this for hiking through the mountains in New Zealand (start the hike at 74F and end at 38F kind of thing). Kept me warm all the way up and down. Hoody works (the jacket is very warm with it) but you do kind of look like a bean in in it. In light ... Read Morerain it keeps you warm. Wind over 15mph may poke through a bit, but this jacket is solid overall - can't recommend it enough.

December 30, 2019

Great Jacket for Mild Temps

This jacket is great for mild temps in the 50's and does a decent job cutting the wind. The jacket fits true to size and provides a surprising amount of warmth for its size. A great feature is the jackets ability to be packed into its own pocket for travel or packing in a suitcase. The jacket looks great, performs well, and is super lightweigh... Read Moret. The mico-puff packs into one of the front pockets and packs into a larger area than the nano-fleece (which packs into its breast pocket).

December 30, 2019

Better Than Expected

It's perfect. Light, super warm, very good fitting, very good looking. Many compliments while wearing. My favorite jacket to wear.

December 29, 2019

Great jacket

Light, warm and comfortable. Love it

December 27, 2019

Amazing warmth and lightness

Amazing warmth and lightness

December 27, 2019

Awesome Weight for Warmth

For the warmth you get out of this jacket, it seems like it be pretty bulky and heavy, however I'm pretty sure you could use this thing as an emergency parachute... the weight is great and doesn't make me feel like a michelin man when I layer underneath. It's a sweet coat.

December 26, 2019

Perfct!

Love this coat. Light, but warm. Good for everything but the coldest of days.

December 26, 2019

Love this coat!

Many, many Patagonia costs over a lot of years. This is my favorite. Warm enough to wear in low temps, light brought to wear in the 50’s. Water resistant too. Great coat.

December 26, 2019

Warm and lightweight

I gave this jacket to my son for christmas, and he loved it. It was lightweight but very warm—perfect for everyday use in winter. The hood covers part of the face so extra warm. He will also wear the jacket under a shell for skiing. The jacket was a hit.

December 26, 2019

It was great

It was great

December 26, 2019

Good

Good

December 22, 2019

Great Product

Love the coat, thanks

December 21, 2019

Great active insulation

I've been wearing this for a little over a year and enjoyed its light weight and ability to generate heat when being active. On its own, it's somewhat warm but not super toasty until you start moving around, doing something. I've been a little disappointed in the fit. The shoulders fit just right but the torso is baggy and the waist... Read More too big, which unfortunately lets in drafts due to there being no draw string to adjust it. Overall it's a nice jacket for snowboarding, running in freezing cold temps, and wearing around town if you have a good layer underneath it. The lightness is a definite selling point too.

December 21, 2019

Great product!

Great product!

December 21, 2019

Lofty Aspirations

I’m lovin’ my new puffy! I’ve owned the Nano Puff Hoody for 2 years (great jacket), but my new Micro Puff is a serious upgrade. It’s incredibly light and significantly warmer. My first real test was out in Joshua Tree this week (low of 34 degrees) for some backpacking and stargazing. It’s one thing to stay warm while moving, but for me, the real te... Read Morest comes when I have to be still, in the cold, for hours - and this jacked performed beautifully! Looking forward to many adventures to come!

December 20, 2019

The hood/shoulders bunch up a

The hood/shoulders bunch up a bit when the hood isn’t in use. But it fits great, breaths well when in use. Great in the wind & precipitation.

December 19, 2019

Surprisingly light and warm at the same time

This jacket is really light and warm at the same time. So far love it

December 19, 2019

No more Michelin man.

Happy to have this item in the wardrobe. Having used a big NF Down Coat since early 2000, I was ready for modernizing the weather protection. Although not as warm as previous, that is not necessarily a bad thing with proper layering. I love the hood! Completely covers the noggin and is cut so that it does not inhibit proper vision for active moveme... Read Morent. I am 6'4" and a little chubby. The XXL fits well, but I would say I'm at the end of the line in sizing. Consider encouraging bigger people to be active by equipping and empowering them to a more active person (through sizing, hint hint). I love the little details like the hemming on the cuff's and hood, dual internal stow pockets, and zippered outer pockets. This pairs well with a fleece or wool vest for optimum layering. Definitely pick one of these up. I recommend to all who want a lightweight versatile hooded jacket.

December 19, 2019

Great lightweight jacket

Perfect packable lightweight warm jacket

December 18, 2019

I bought the Men's Micro

I bought the Men's Micro Puff Hoody as an insulation layer for skiing, and also for casual, light weight jacket. It is very comfortable, and works perfectly for both skiing and an everyday insulation piece. It has quickly become my go-to outerwear jacket for running to the store, a quick walk with my dogs, or my drive to work.

December 18, 2019

too thin

Not the best construction, no inner security pockets

December 17, 2019

Unbelievably light, Unbelievably packable, Unbelievably delicate

The micro puff is so light it barely feels like you're wearing anything. It packs down smaller than any jacket of comparable warmth. Unfortunately though it is incredibly delicate. I make a point to trim my nails before putting it on because I'm afraid a stray nail will cause a rip. I will continue to travel with it on planes because it p... Read Moreacks so small, but I feel bad owning something so delicate because I just know it isn't going to last. If packability is your #1 concern and price isn't a consideration then you'd be hard pressed to beat this. If you're active in areas with sharp points and care about durability you're going to hate this.

December 17, 2019

Great coat, fits a little large

Patagonia needs a slim fit/athletic cut for some of these jackets. I love everything about my new coat, except the cut. It bunches up awkwardly in front, and it's wide in the sides. I had an older coat that had a better shape to it and it was more form fitting. I'm not skinny, either. But I also don't have a big beer belly, which one... Read More could easily fit inside this coat. In fact, the way the coat bunches, it makes me look like I have a beer belly.

December 17, 2019

Great packable warmth

This jacket is great for your layering kit bag, I pair it with a Houdini in the rain, and if I need more warmth a R1 Hoodie. My only ding is that on mine it seems like they didn't put any insulation in some of the baffles on both elbows so I get cold spots on both arms right above the elbow. A weird place for cold spots.

December 16, 2019

awesome

awesome

December 16, 2019

Unequaled Warmth to Weight

Great hoodie. Amazingly light and extremely warm and comfortable. Best light winter jacket ever.

December 16, 2019

MS Micro Puff problems

I regretfully write this I say regret as I am a avid Patagonia supporter but I am very very disappointed for my long awaited purchase of this jacket only to have the filling continually surface through the seams of my jacket. Very frustrating and quit annoying.

Response from Patagonia
January 8, 2020

Hey there, thanks for the review and we are so sorry to hear that the insulation is leaking through those seams. Just like down, plumes sometimes come through stitch holes, so too does the PlumaFill insulation come through the stitch holes at times. If you’re dissatisfied, please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) it and we can exchange for a [Nano Puff](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-nano-puff-hoody/84222.html?dwvar_84222_color=CNY&cgid=root&isSearch=true#q=nano%2Bpuff%2Bhoody&lang=en_US&start=1) that doesn’t have this problem like down or PlumaFill. To fix it yourself, for small instances, were it is tiny individual fibers, you can break them off. If it is a larger white clump of insulation, we suggest you try to pull it back into the jacket by pinching it from behind and pulling the fabric forward. You can also cut the larger white clump with scissors, but be extremely careful not to cut the fabric or the stitch.

December 16, 2019

Just right

The micro puff hoody was just what I was looking for. A bit warmer than my nano, plus a hood.

December 16, 2019

Great for 48 degrees and above!

I loved the jacket. The overall weight and packability feature is unreal! It is super light and great for all around town in warmer weather! I found myself wearing this jacket all the time in many different activities I took part in. Great for hikes or small climbing trips in the fall! Would recommend if you are looking for an extremely lightweight... Read More jacket for warmer conditions!

December 15, 2019

Fits middle school locker

My son loves this. Light and warm. Fits in his narrow locker at school but works for recess etc

December 14, 2019

Both jackets ordered

Patagonia has quality jackets years ago. There emphasis on recycled and green focus has damaged the brand . Jackets ordered were black . We’re faded black actually but be environmentally friendly dye lol. As for thickness not warm at all . We have a jacket purchased more than 5 years ago that withstood Alaskan winters these would not . Not going to... Read More purchase another jacket unless company goes back in time .

Response from Patagonia
January 3, 2020

Hi Maryann, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear that you feel our quality has declined over the years. It's still our goal to create the best product possible while doing so with the environment in mind. Overall, the Micro Puff Hoody isn't the warmest jacket that we offer so understand that it probably wasn't warm enough for Alaskan winters. Nevertheless, your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

December 14, 2019

Andor10

Love my new jacket.... . Comfortable......warm.....and so stylish.....love the texture of the jacket...and so stylish!!!!!!

December 14, 2019

Great fit and super warm for weight.

The only thing you feel with this jacket is warmth. It is unbelievably light. I wear this early in the morning riding my bike to work with just a polo shirt and am warm even in temperatures in the low 30s and wind. This fits on the slimmer side compared to the nano puff which I am thankful for. I like the minimalist approach with the elastic waistb... Read Moreand. Really an exceptional single layer jacket that also works well as a mid-layer on super cold days skiing.

December 14, 2019

Love it

Love it

December 13, 2019

Good jacket. Look forward to

Good jacket. Look forward to using it

December 13, 2019

Always on

I’ve been holding out on getting a light weight puff for a while, but have enjoyed it just about every day I’ve had it. Great as a layering piece under a variety of other shells/jackets and also quite warm as an outer layer. Packs so small it will be in my travel bag for at least 3 seasons, if not four.

December 13, 2019

A quality jacket, but I wish it was warmer

The warmth to weight on this jacket truly is phenomenal, but it doesn’t mean it’s extremely warm. The jacket is almost weightless, and will keep you comfortably warm as long as you don’t wear it 55 degrees Fahrenheit and below. Otherwise, excellent quality.

December 13, 2019

Super Comfy just too small.

Super Comfy just too small. Exchanged for a large. Fits nicely

December 13, 2019

Nice safety layer

I carry this hunting in the mountains to stay warm when the weather turns bad. Lightweight and small, but warm. So far, so good.

December 13, 2019

Excellent

HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE ON EVERY LEVEL! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

December 11, 2019

Much warmer than it looks!

Much warmer than it looks!

December 11, 2019

10/10

Perfect

December 11, 2019

Mens Micro Puff Hoody

Nice lightweight waterproof insulated jacket for light weather condition

December 9, 2019

Contrast color piping – why?

Great jacket, great weight, great colors, but… wait!? Oh no, the carbon color (wonderful green color) comes with a contrasting grey piping that was a deal breaker. I can't for the life of me understand why Patagonia adds contrasting piping, particularly at the sleeve cuffs of men's jackets. For little girls jackets, okay, but for men&#x27... Read More;s they may as well add ruffles or lace. No one wants the contrasting cuff, Patagonia. Sorry.

December 9, 2019

Better and better

I’ve been using Patagonia gear since before it was Patagonia . The equipment just keeps getting better. This latest puffy jacket is amazingly light and warm. I live in the PNW where it is ideal for wet, cold weather. It’s a must-have in my daypack for long day hikes and for around town.

December 6, 2019

Layer up or layer down

Love it. Ultralight and great in a variety of conditions. Layer underneath and it is good in wind down to 15 degrees F or so. Below that a shell over the top works wonders. I use it under my ski uniform jacket on cold days. Great product. g

December 6, 2019

great lightweight coat.

great lightweight coat.

December 6, 2019

Great warmth for weight, cold spots in weird places

I love this jacket for many reasons, the least of which is its warmth. The materials are comfortable enough that I have fallen asleep in it (hood and all) and the fit is athletic without being too slim (layers easily). The one odd thing I noticed is that I have cold spots right above both elbows. I don’t know if that is a natural displacement of th... Read Moree insulation or a flaw in manufacturing or design but it is annoying to have two pronounced cold spots when everything else is warm.

December 5, 2019

5 stars but one recommendation

LOVE this jacket. Perfect for mid-Atlantic winters below 3000'. Below 30F, I need more than a T-shirt or lightweight Capilene base layer. Very stylish and functional. I also love the hoody, but would add maybe an inch of material so it is not so tight at my chin. I love the close fit around my head, but zipping all the way up for more than a f... Read Moreew minutes leads me to unzipping it down a couple of inches. For times when it is that cold, my neck gaiter solves that issue, but really shouldn't have to in my opinion. The neck gaiter just adds more bulk which I don't really want. Still 5 stars. Early on when considering this piece, I saw some reviews about the Plumafill coming through seams. That is not my experience less than 2 years into this jacket. It's pretty dadgum awesome!

December 5, 2019

Excellent lightweight insulated hoody

Although assigning a temperature rating to any article of clothing is difficult, this piece generally won’t be appropriate below 40-30 with a baselayer, midlayer, and shell over. It’s sweet spot is above freezing. But for what it is and what it does, it is excellent. It is quite packable, impressively light, attractive, and has an inviting fit. The... Read More sizing is perfect for me, because I often fall between a medium and large, and the medium was just what I wanted. The hood is a sweet spot for this hoody, I truly like the snug fit that allows for comfort and efficiency. Very happy with this hoody! Excited to see how it performs in the wet and over time.

December 3, 2019

My new best friend

I have no idea why it took me so long to order the puff hoody .after seeing others on a offshore fishing trip wearing the hoody and me being miserable I placed a order for one that very night.What a wonderful garment. No more Mr Miserable !

December 3, 2019

Awesome coat

Warm, light weight, wicked awesome coat!

December 2, 2019

Punches above it’s weight

Light, warm, comfortable. Hood fits perfectly when snow, wind makes things interesting. Layer a shell and you’re good for what the weather gods give ya. My new favorite puffer.

December 2, 2019

Extremely light

I am super happy with this coat! Its light, packs into one of its pockets. Also super warm! Looking forward to using for backpacking.

December 1, 2019

Nothing is good

Warm, light, feels study

December 1, 2019

Solid piece

I’ve only had this micro puff about a week or so. I’m liking it a lot. Lightweight, warm and seems showerproof as well. The Mtn weather has been cold lately but this is working well without a shell if out for a bit. Works well with a shell as it’s low volume. Can’t wait to ski in it.

November 29, 2019

Hooded Jacket

This jacket is so lightweight and compact it can be taken anywhere! Provides incredible warmth without the bulk. Excellent for backpacking and winter activities.

November 23, 2019

Love everything but the main zipper.

The jacket’s hood is the best hood I’ve ever had on a jacket. The only think I dislike is the main zipper. It occasionally gets caught on the flaps behind it, and I wonder if a larger YKK zipper would preclude this. I’m also worried about the durability of the pockets in terms of car keys.

November 22, 2019

Unbelievable warmth for its weight

Unbelievable warmth for its weight

November 22, 2019

Sweet new look and feel

This new twist on an old classic keeps me coming back. I've worn a version of this since they came out and this one doesn't disappoint.

November 22, 2019

Light and warm

This piece is very light and very warm for the weight. The hooded Micro Puff fits great - I'm 6' and 175lbs and wear the medium - and it packs down pretty darn small. It's going with me on all backcountry adventures.

November 22, 2019

Micropuff hoody rocks!!

Very warm and wind resistant as promised, the hood seals and protects well. I have worn this as my only layer in 30 degree weather in windy conditions comfortably.

November 22, 2019

Perfect Light Weight Jacket

Bought this for winter and it’s PERFECT! Light weight, yet warm- fits in any bag.

November 21, 2019

Great ‘Just in Case’ Jacket

This jacket slots perfectly into my current lineup of jackets. I’ve used it on a very colD and windy 17-F night biking home with only a tee shirt underneath. I won’t say that I was toasty warm, but I was not cold. Those conditions typically have me reaching for my sub-zero down jacket, which while packable is no where near as light and compressible... Read More as the MicroPuff. In my mind it’s equal warmth to weight as down which is just incredible that it’s actually a synthetic material. I’ve yet to use it in the ran but plan to as soon as this drought passes.

November 18, 2019

Great everyday and work jacket

Great everyday and work jacket

November 18, 2019

Unbelievable

so warm yet so light, fantastic!

November 15, 2019

Excited about these!

Winter bike commuter in WI, and these suckers will keep me warm for sure. I have had to find a substitute for the not quite as cold days or else I'll be sweating when I get to school, even in low 20's. These will be a go to for all winter activities. Tossing a shell layer over them to protect them and provide a bit more wind resistance wi... Read Morell create a fantastic layering system that will be versatile.

November 15, 2019

Cozy vegan

My new Micro Puff is what I was looking for: a lightweight alternative to down. As a long distance hiker, I also like how easy it is to wash, while on the trail.

November 14, 2019

Warm comfortable and lightweight

Warm comfortable and lightweight

November 14, 2019

Lighter, and warmer than my

Lighter, and warmer than my Nano Puff. The hood fits well, and layers well under a shell.

November 13, 2019

Warm and packs well

For a light weight jacket it provides great warmth.

November 13, 2019

Awesome pack-able piece you should

Awesome pack-able piece you should always keep with you.

November 12, 2019

New go to Jacket for climbing!

This jacket is my new go to jacket for climbing adventures for saving wight and space. I reach for it every time now over my nano puff. Lighter and warmer than my nano puff!

November 12, 2019

Perfect

Decent level of warmth for being so thin. Works great as a mid layer under a shell or heavy coat. Packs down tightly for convenient storage while backpacking. The size Medium fits me perfectly; I am 5'9", ~170 pounds, athletic build.

November 12, 2019

Very light and warm

Very light and warm

November 12, 2019

Micro Puff

Light on weight but heavy on warmth. I have several of these jackets and recommend them to anyone. Help shed light rain, while regulating body temperature. Don't let the soft outer fabric make you think these jackets cant handle some heavy duty wear and tear. I use and abuse all things patagonia and they stand up!

November 12, 2019

Weight to Warmth Ratio

If you’re looking for a hoody/jacket that'll keep you warm (even when wet) and is lightweight, the micro puff is your best bet. Temperature below freezing? Snag a good lightweight or medium weight base layer like the capilene and you’re golden. I’m 6’0 and the large fits perfect. My pops is 5’10 and wears his micro in a medium. Seriously. Don’... Read Moret hesitate to buy this guy. Synthetic down is where it’s at.

November 12, 2019

Micro Puff delivers

Lightweight, warm, compressible. Gets it done and has become my everyday jacket in the fall and early winter. Layers well. Stands alone too. Love the inside stash pockets for gloves/hat. I don't leave home without it.

November 11, 2019

The jacket you have to have

Could not be happier with this jacket. Lightweight, comfortable and most importantly WARM! As an outdoor professional, this is the jacket you need to have for fall, winter and spring seasons to ensure your comfort in those uncomfortable places. I recommend going the extra mile for the hood as well, adding that extra warmth and insulation on your me... Read Morelon for when you need it!

November 11, 2019

Great Hoody

When I got the micro puff hoody in the mail, I didn’t think it would be warm. Boy was I wrong. I use it as a mid layer and it works great. Keeps me nice and warm.

November 10, 2019

Mens Large MicroPuff Hoody

I am 6'0" and about 215 lbs (98kg). This jacket fits me perfect as a base layer. Not able to wear many layers underneath it, as that makes it slightly too tight circumferentially around my stomach. If you are my size and looking for a main outer layer I would suggest an XL. One small complaint I have is the area of the collar is quite sm... Read Moreall when zipped all the way up, specifically from the back (tag/inferior aspect of hood) to the front (zipper) - it almost feels like a turtleneck thats a size too small, but as I wear this jacket as a casual item that hasn't been a major issue.

November 10, 2019

Fits well and keeps warm!

This vest looks great for casual use but also keeps me warm enough be use when I'm doing any activity outside. It's been a lifesaver for the late fall / early winter weather. I plan to use this as a layer during the ski season to keep my torso warm. Does very well in repelling the rainy weather too.

November 9, 2019

Perfect

I live in Frisco, Colorado and I love it for the winter. It works great as a layer when I ride my fat bike in the morning and then functions perfectly as an outer layer when it warms up in the afternoon. It dries from sweat quickly and keeps me warm. For snowboarding/skiing, I wear it beneath the powder bowl jacket. I ordered the medium and I am 6... Read More’1” and 170 pounds and it fits me well.

November 9, 2019

Micro Puff Hoody

Way light and way comfortable. I can wear this on a 30 degree day and still be warm. Amazing for how much this jacket weighs. Great fit is just right if you have a regular build with no tummy.

November 9, 2019

Great jacket

Warm, light, durable.

November 8, 2019

Hooded Micro Puffy

Very warm and cozy. Runs small. Ordered a mens med t shirt and it is longer and bigger than the mens medium hooded micro puffy.

November 8, 2019

Great windbreaker and insulator

I absolutely love this jacket because it is so versatile. I use it as a light windbreaker on my commute to work or as an insulator underneath my raincoat. This coat is very roomy and mobile so I have no problem wearing a light sweater or hoody underneath. It feels baggy, but looks really clean allowing me to climb with it and wear it to work. The o... Read Morenly thing that scares me is when I lightly rub against something, it makes a loud and scary ripping sound, but I've never ripped it. Its a little unsettling, but knowing Patagonia, its definitely going to be durable.

November 8, 2019

So light!

This jacket is unbelievably light for how warm it is. I like the fit for how well it layers underneath my shell. Overall it is a great jacket. Simple, light, warm and ultra-packable. I'm 6'0, 165 lbs and the medium fits perfect.

November 8, 2019

Good Lightweight Puffy

Overall this is a good lightweight insulated layer. The fit and weight are nice, the only negative would be the seams across my shoulders. They are noticeable when wearing a pack. they don't hurt, you just notice them...

November 8, 2019

Toats awesome!

Toats awesome!

November 8, 2019

Puff the magic hoody.

Having loved my Nano Puff Hoody over the past number of years, I thought I should try the new, extra-feathery Micro Puff Hoody. With a few weeks of cold weather active use here in Montana, I'm liking the Micro Puff more for technical use and the Nano Puff more as my towny puff piece. The Micro Puff uses Pertex which, in my experience, offers a... Read More more tenacious, longer wearing DWR (water shed) characteristics. The features on the Micro Puff are more spare (no internal zippered chest pocket) and the hood is more of a skull fit. The drop in internal pockets are good for stashing skins when doing yoyo laps in the backcountry, but are not as useful for stashing your sunglasses, lip balm or Clif Bars. But the Micro - though lighter and more compressible - feels a skosh warmer. As for the Nano Puff, it's a good daily driver in town and works pretty damn well in the mountains, too.

November 8, 2019

Almost perfect

Super light weight. First test was a sub 0 degree ski tour with base layer and mid layer. Just put it on for alpine and downhill. Very comfortable except neck and chin are a bit too tight. Was willing to zip all the way. Very happy with warmth.

November 7, 2019

So light! Warm too

Love this jacket. Super light and packable. It has also kept me warm with a midweight layer underneath in temps in the 20s (F). Doesn't breath as well as my Nano Air, but I can't think of anything else that could be improved. I'm 5' 8" 155 and wear a small. It fits fine over a base and mid layer

November 7, 2019

my second one

I love this jacket. Its so comfortable and disappears as a mid layer on cold days. It fits so well. Slightly delicate tho..

November 7, 2019

Light and Warm

This is an awesome Jacket. Love that they are light yet warm.

November 7, 2019

Worth it

This is one of my favorites. It's very light, yet keeps me extremely warm. Also very packable and can be handy when traveling. Overall worth it.

November 7, 2019

The zipper is too small

The zipper is too small and its difficult to close

Response from Patagonia
November 26, 2019

Hi Clarence! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We're sorry to hear about the disappointment with the zipper. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

November 7, 2019

Good fit

Good fit

November 7, 2019

Micro Puff Hoody

Coat fits great with lots of good room for movement. Ample stuff pockets inside are great. Big exterior zip pockets outside have the bottom of the zipper too high to comfortably stuff in my hands on a cold evening; it feels like I’m going to tear the zipper

November 6, 2019

Micro Puf Hoody

Great versatile hoody. Perfect for travel. I got size small and the fit is just right for me (5'7", 150 lbss). Love the jacket so also getting one for my wife.

November 6, 2019

feather light

super light, still has plenty of warmth

November 6, 2019

My MicroPuff is never far

My MicroPuff is never far and it's always in my bag when I travel. Great product that I can wear almost year round. Typically my first layer after my shell when skiing.

November 6, 2019

Micro Puff Hoody

Great product with well thought out fit and finish.

November 6, 2019

Great

Great

November 6, 2019

Micro puff hoody

Excellent overall. Very warm for the weight. Ver light. Like the fit of thr.hood. Only improvement would be slightly larger in the shoulders.

November 6, 2019

Love it

Best purchase I have made!!!!

November 5, 2019

They fixed the sizing

Super happy with my new Mirco. I had the original season version, but the new color had me stoked. Was even happier to find out that they slimmed it out and streamlined it a bit. The old one was a touch loose.

November 5, 2019

So far, Awesome!

Obviously time will tell as I have only worn it once in easy conditions. However, first impressions are great and it's just like it has been described. Super light, very compressible and looks great. Hopefully, it will be a long term piece for me.

November 5, 2019

Love it!

The hood makes it! The feel is light and comfortable.

November 5, 2019

great jacket

great jacket

November 5, 2019

Really, really nice!

Home run on the Micro Puff. Big step up on the last generation. Thank you.

November 5, 2019

Very nice

A lightweight, comfortable jacket. One issue - when partially unzipped, the collar annoyingly rubs against the chin/neck.

November 5, 2019

Would buy for my whole

Would buy for my whole family if it was permissable

November 5, 2019

Lightweight and warm

Great for most adventures in the cold or brisk weather, can be great used on its own but with a shell in the rain to keep in the heat.

November 5, 2019

Great jacket. Love the fit

Great jacket. Love the fit and warmth. The under-the-helmet hood design isn't my favorite, but it is certainly not a deal breaker. If you don't absolutely need the hood, especially knowing the tight fit, I would recommend the jacket version. Otherwise a great jacket.

November 5, 2019

It’s perfect!

Love the warmth and weight. The hood is an excellent addition and adds to the versatility. I also love the interior large pockets. Thanks for making awesome gear!

November 5, 2019

Micro Puff

Beautiful product

November 5, 2019

Great all-around insulation layer

This jacket is wonderful; it has been great for everything I do, from work to play. The only jacket I own which surpasses this new micro puff in warmth, comfort, and versatility is my old Patagonia down jacket. I have always worried about the durability of my beloved puffy, but have never torn it (I'm highly neurotic about this) and it has nev... Read Moreer packed out. Safe to say that with this new micro puff jacket, I will be taking a lot of wear off of my old puffy by making the micro puff my go to insulation layer. The old puffy will be reserved for only the coldest of days.

November 5, 2019

Super light and warm

Everything I expected!

November 5, 2019

Warm, Long, and stretchy

As a taller individual it's nice to have jackets that come in a decent length. This puff will not disappoint to keep you warm and look pretty cool doin it. it also has just enough stretch to allow full range of motion for any adventure someone may be on.

November 5, 2019

nice!

nice!

November 4, 2019

Perfect Lightweight Jacket

I love it! Only been wearing this new jacket a week now, but it's great. Pockets feel a little high, but maybe I should have bought a size larger. I'm 5'10" in a medium. The snug fitting hood is amazing and my first one like this.

November 4, 2019

Versatile piece of outerwear

Hand down the best jacket I've ever bought from Patagonia!

November 4, 2019

warm and functional

Stoked on this hoodie, and loving its warmth

November 4, 2019

All around wicked

Even lighter than I expected. Super comfy and versatile. The hood on the small is a bit smaller than id like, but i can work around it!

November 4, 2019

big performance in a small package

Really impressed with the warmth to size ratio of this jacket. A great all-arounder

November 4, 2019

Great jacket, small hood, no waist drawstring

The jacket represents excellent quality, with great design and features. It would otherwise get 5 stars but there are 2 1/2 slight faults. First, the hood is very small. I have a slightly above average male head, but not massive. The hood is too small to fit on my head without anything underneath. No chance of even beanie. If you want to put a hoo... Read Mored this tight on a jacket, the hood must be stretch (think hybrid fleece/synthetic jacket). You cannot design a tight fitting hood and expect it to fit a broad range of head shapes without stretch to cover more range of shapes/sizes. Second, the waist has no drawstring and the elastic is cut a touch tight. Meaning if I reach up at all the jacket comes up, but won't go back down. A bit frustrating if I'm using the jacket in an active situation. The 1/2 issue is sizing: the jacket is sized fairly average for a medium, maybe a touch on the small side, but the forearms are small.

Response from Patagonia
November 22, 2019

Thanks for your feedback Patrick! Although the Micro Puff fit meets our standard fit dimensions, it’s unfamiliar pattern lines can sometimes fit or drape unlike other similar fit products. If you are dissatisfied with how it fits, we’d suggest our [Nano Puff](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-nano-puff-hoody/84222.html), which uses a more traditional pattern block. Of course, if you're unsatisfied with its performance, you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it.

November 4, 2019

Good overall; tight hood

Good fit overall. A bit baggy across the front of the shoulders. Also when the zipper is all the way up the opening of the hood is a bit tight; a simple shock cord and cord lock system would have been better here for me.

November 4, 2019

Great jacket. Light and warm

This is a very simple jacket but is light and warm. It is versatile so it can be worn as a main outer jacket or a mid layer under a shell. It is very light and that makes it comfortable.

November 4, 2019

Super lite and warm

Love this Micro Puff Hoody! It weighs nothing, incredibly warm and compacts into a pocket making it easy to travel with. The hood fits nice and snug without restraining peripheral vision like some hoods. I wear this piece from fishing, camping, everyday life and don’t hesitate to wear it out on the town as well.

November 4, 2019

Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee

I am very happy with my micropuff hoody. The jacket is a lightweight, packable and warm. However it wouldn't be the first jacket i reach for when temperatures get below 20 degrees or so. A great early season and lightweight summer trips

November 4, 2019

Micro Puff

Jacket fits great. It’s incredibly light weight and warm, I don’t want to take it off. Still have not yet put it to the test in colder weather but I’m confident it will do well.

November 4, 2019

Snuggly as ..

It’s so comfortable, light & packable. I can’t wait for winter temps

November 3, 2019

Micro puff

Always satisfied with patagonia products! Haven’t been able to use my new jacket to it’s full extent yet but when the snow falls I know I’ll have confidence in my new micro puff. Thanks Patagonia for such great gear!

November 3, 2019

Light weight, comfortable, and warm

Light weight, comfortable, and warm

November 3, 2019

Awesome jacket, love it!

Awesome jacket, love it!

November 3, 2019

Great Puffy

I am 5'10'' 150 lbs and the size M fit me perfectly. Have worn this jacket a ton since purchasing it and am continually amazed by how warm it is while weighing virtually nothing. Very practical for camping and other outdoor adventures, but stylish enough to wear around town as well. Would definitely recommend very highly to anyone lo... Read Moreoking for a warm versatile jacket!

November 3, 2019

Micro puff hoody

Remarkably warm. It almost feels like it's radiating heat when worn over wool sweater. I've been wearing it out to feed horses at -4 (In October!!!!) here in Jackson this fall. I do have a bit of a problem with the constriction of the hood. It's difficult to zip up the neck sufficiently to block the cold when not wearing the hood. Y... Read Moreou will need to wear the hood under a helmet as it's so fitted; time will ell whether the outer fabric will survive being under one.

November 3, 2019

Great jacket. Pretty shiny for

Great jacket. Pretty shiny for a man’s jacket

November 3, 2019

Looking good and comfy

Walking to the crag in the morning cold, or belaying in the shade during Fall, this hoody will be your best friend. When the sun gets warmer, the Hoody is so light you won’t feel its weight on your backpack.

November 3, 2019

Awesome Jacket

Very warm light weight jacket!

November 3, 2019

Micro puff hoody

Great fit all around. Seems warm for weight. Have not had a chance to test it yet in really cold weather. But it will be great for use under a shell as well as on its own spring and fall.

November 3, 2019

Not for me

I’m probably not the right person to review this jacket. I was not going to squeeze this down into a coffee can size and put it into a pack. I was not going to store the jacket into its own pocket, and put it into a suitcase. I was going to wear it to my daughters hockey game and while going to pick out a Christmas tree. This jacket was too thin fo... Read Morer me. Super lightweight but just not warm enough for me doing any light activity in anything below 45 deg. Didn’t like the internal pockets that they didn’t zip. No draw cord. All this saves on weight that I am not concerned with. Beautiful jacket let’s get that straight, just not for me. Traded up to the Nano and it’s much better for my needs.