Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Micro Puff® Hoody

Write Your Review

4.5/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 401 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Micro Puff® Hoody

4.5/5
True To Size
December 23, 2021

Extremely amazing quality

I started buying Patagonia brand few year back and I am in love with all their product . I came from Germany ..majority my winter clothes was always from there but since I figured out Patagonia brand here buying always from here . Love the material , lightweight and excellent customer service . Each person know so much and super helpful always . Lo... Read Moreve it and going to buy more

December 20, 2021

Warm & lightweight. The hood is great because it doesn't fall over my eyes nor sit too far back. The neck zipper keeps my neck warm too

The IRONCLAD warranty is great & will keep me purchasing high quality yet expensive gear from this company. I only wish the zipper was more durable!

December 14, 2021

Micro Puff Hoody

I purchased this hoody in my regular size but it was very tight at the hips. It is unusual for a jacket considering my hips a narrow. Overall the jacket is super light and soft.

December 7, 2021

Enjoying it

In my first season with this jacket. So far, it's great. I'm not in love with the hood. I find it to be on the small side, but I'm just as happy to use a hat instead. I've found the jacket to be surprisingly warm for the weight. So far, I'm happy! Mostly worn around town. Taken on some day hikes and used at my outdoor job ... Read Morefrequently.

December 5, 2021

Good buy

I purchased this and the nano puff and ultimately kept this one. For me personally, they seemed pretty similar in terms of warmth. I dont think I would ever wear this if I was really aiming to keep warm. Like for instance if Im going hiking, Im only gonna wear this if I know I wont really hit rain and the temperature is between 45° and 60°. Id say ... Read Moreits cute, would not say its particularly flattering, runs big. I bought the extra small, my measurements chest 34 waist 26 hip 35

December 1, 2021

Awesome

Great color, fit & warmth. Light weight yet keeps me warm

November 28, 2021

Warm, Compact Layering Piece for fishing

Great jacket for wearing on the river. Fits well under waders without bunching up. the hood is warm and snug in the wind. Also fits under my rain jacket.

November 25, 2021

Warm

Is warm, good quality, and really light weight and better than the picture.

November 21, 2021

Great Year Round Hoody Jacket

I own two of these. I just love the pattern, the sheen and light weight of the micro. It is much lighter weight than the down sweater or macro and seems more like the temp range of the nano jacket but it has a looser, flexible and lightweight feel. I use it under a down sweater vest if its cold, but mostly on its own. Sizing. I am 57 145, straight ... Read Morehips with a 38DD chest paired with broad shoulders and long legs. Most large jackets bind on my chest and upsizing, the length becomes too long. In a Large its 22 pit to pit and 27 from shoulder to front hem. The hips are straighter in this jacket then others that flare out. It must be the thinner fabric or the cut of my micro that doesnt bind in the chest in a 22 pit to pit? The down sweater and Nano in large has the same measurement and that binds on me. Its not SUPER roomy in the chest for me, it could be bigger but somehow this one just passes my swing arm test. The midsection is generous so when sitting down it doesnt feel tight. I dont put thick layers under it but a fleece vest and shirt are ok. Anyway, lightweight year-round jacket that I wear out and about, spring skiing, depending on the temps, alone or layered and love it after windsurfing over my micro-D ¼ zip fleece. If I had to say any negatives, chest could be a tad roomier and the length, for me, is a bit long.

November 21, 2021

Light weight and warm

Super light and makes packing easy. Keeps me warm and not too hot.

November 15, 2021

warmth to weight ratio

bought this for the added warmth of hood for a leaf peeping trip to TN in early November on way to OH family visit .. I expected it would need layered up since it seemed so flimsy out of the package, but is amazingly warm despite its lightweight feel

November 9, 2021

Excellent jacket

I bought this jacket for my daughter so I could keep mine for me. Excellent and useful 3 season jacket. I stay warm until its about 40 degrees. Below that, you need a sweater underneath or a warmer jacket.

November 9, 2021

Sizing

Im a 4ft 11inches tall & usually wear a petite size. The medium was too big. I had to return for a small. Patagonia makes it easy to exchange for size. I wish they carried clothing in petite sizes. The arms are still a little long. Might have to have them hemmed.

Response from Patagonia
November 16, 2021

Hi Michele, thanks so much for taking the time to write a product review. We appreciate your feedback about making petite sizes. Though we don't offer petite sizes, we have passed this feedback along to our Design Team who may consider that for the future. If you're confident hemming the sleeves will work for you, feel free to do so; however, please note that this would void our warranty for any issues related to the sleeves.

November 8, 2021

Great ..... and .....

I wanted a jacket that would keep me warm during Chicago's fall weather which usually runs around 40-55 degrees. As a bonus, this jacket has kept me plenty warm even when it's 30 degrees. It may work when it's even colder, yet that as low of a temperature that I've gotten to use it in thus far. It also blocks the wind, which is ... Read Morea huge bonus. It's super light weight, which is remarkable. The hood and zip that extends up past my neck, is phenomenal. I'm amazed how warm it keeps my ears and neck. These are areas that are normally cold on me. The biggest drawback, and a HUGE one at that, is it does NOT breathe. Again, on the plus side, I only need to wear a thin tee underneath this jacket, yet I seem to sweat no matter what. This happens when I'm going on a moderate-paced walk. I'm not running. I end up taking on and off this coat numerous times on a walk. In the end, the coat has a perspiration smell, as does my shirt. I'm sensitive to smells, so this is a big turn off. I learned that I bought the Micro Puff that is warmer than the Puff jacket. I plan to go back to the store and try out the regular Puff and see if maybe trading in my Micro for the Puff can solve my problem. If all I did was stand still, say at an outdoor football game, this jacket would be a keeper as I do not believe I would perspire like I am doing now. Writing this review, reinforces all the pros of this jacket, yet the con could be a deal breaker for me. Ugh!

November 7, 2021

Cozy jacket is great for the horses

Very nice, I wear this for school and for horseback riding. Keeps me warm and cozy! It also packs nicely into my backpack. (Lyla, 13)

November 4, 2021

light and comfortable

I purchased a size large so I can wear it over a hoodie. It's a snug fit so the large is great except the sleeves are really long! Will look into having it altered.

November 1, 2021

Great in Colorado

This jacket has been great in the 30 degree weather thus far while camping at Estes Park. I can see layering it once the snow hits but overall great multi use jacket.

November 1, 2021

A Beautiful Jacket!

This is a perfect jacket for this time of the year and sized it so that I can also add additional layers if needed as I always tend to be cold.

November 1, 2021

(PERFECT in everyway: fit, light, color and craftmanship...

I received this jacket a bday "gift" BEST jacket for my trip to Vermont fall foliage 2021. Thank you!

October 31, 2021

Warm and comfortable

I love this coat! I bought an extra large because Id like to layer my clothes. It is absolutely perfect and its so warm and lightweight.

October 31, 2021

Love love it!

Its ideal coat for every day use! Light,comfy .. no extra clothes underneath you need! Being a mom its ideal for parks and walks with toddler! I can slide on slides and feel comfy!

October 30, 2021

Just right for transition weather

This puffy is perfect for fall! Im sure Ill wear it as a layering piece for colder winter days snowshoeing. Great job Patagonia

October 28, 2021

Too light!

Nice jacket but it's too light weight for me for the price. I will be returning it.

Response from Patagonia
November 4, 2021

Thanks for the feedback Twanga. This jacket is meant to be an ultralight piece of insulation. Providing a great warmth to weight ratio for fast alpine ascents. If you're looking for a heftier jacket with synthetic insulation check out our [Women's Radalie Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-radalie-jacket/27690.html).

October 28, 2021

Super good

By so far it the product I was looking for and it absolutely does fair job of its purpose. Love it

October 27, 2021

Beautifully made!

This puff is so well made, is comfortable, lightweight and it seems to be warm. I havent give it a try because is will be for a trip in January but I trust in it 100%

October 27, 2021

Trendy City Jacket

I have had a few micropuff jacket over the years and have relied on them heavily for layering while backcountry skiing and hiking. I was extremely disappointed in the insulation (or lack there of) in this jacket. I haven't worn it in the mountains yet, but considering it doesn't keep me warm for 15 minutes of being outside in cool fall we... Read Moreather I am certainly not going to rely on it to keep me alive in the mountains. Patagonia has ventured far from the quality of products it used to produce.

Response from Patagonia
November 4, 2021

We're sorry to hear that this jacket has been a disappointment. We welcome you to return it under our Ironclad Guarantee, as this jacket did not perform to your expectations. Please reach out to our Customer Service team to discuss the return as well as another jacket that might suit your needs, such as our DAS Parka. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

October 27, 2021

really light and warm!

A 2 way zipper would make it perfect!

October 26, 2021

Light, comfortable and warm

This is my favorite jacket. It's light, easy to pack and warm. It's great when the weather is unpredictable. I love the hood! If my neck and head are warm, I'm warm.

October 14, 2021

Warm, looks great

I love this coat. It's a great jacket that is light and easy to pack but very warm. The only downside is that it is fairly large in the waist/stomach but runs very tight through the shoulders/lats. I had to get an x-small to accommodate how big it was in the waist (originally purchased a small and exchanged), but now it's a little too tig... Read Moreht in the shoulders. Not made for climbers/women with developed lats! However, as long as I'm just walking/hiking (not biking, climbing, lifting) it looks great, is comfortable, and functions very well!

Response from Patagonia
October 19, 2021

Thank you for the detailed review! Please reach out if you'd like to return or exchange it for a different [hoody with synthetic insulation](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/womens-synthetic-jackets-vests) that might have a better fit for you. We'll be happy to help!

October 8, 2021

Very slight puff

The puff was very light which is what was needed. Plenty of room for mid layers. The quality looks a little lower than in prior years so well see how it holds up.

October 7, 2021

Love it, butt...

Great jacket, but the arms are SUPER long and strangely, there is reflective tape on the INSIDE of the sleeves at the wrist. On me, it is tight across my butt, so back it goes. I just don't understand the reflective tape, nor do I understand why Patagonia doesn't use two-way zippers. How much extra would that cost? An extra quarter per ja... Read Morecket? I'd be happy to pay extra for a two-way zipper and the comfort that offers when sitting down. Just sayin'.

Response from Patagonia
October 14, 2021

Hi Kathy! Thanks for taking the time to publish this review. This gear is meant to be a super lightweight piece for alpine ascents. We value the warmth to weight ratio and for that reason have not included two zippers. If you're looking for a belay parka style we recommend our [Women's DAS® Parka](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-das-parka/85355.html). As far as the reflective tape is concerned we've reached out privately as there is no reflective element to this garment.

October 5, 2021

Super warm, packs super small, light

Really love this jacket. Super great for traveling & a small layer for ski/snowboarding.

October 4, 2021

Light and Easy

Great lightweight puffy for me! It's a great transitional piece to wear before it gets really really cold. It also easily stuffs in my bag in case of emergency and I need a layer.

September 21, 2021

Better than could have hoped

The warmth to weight ratio is phenomenal! Being tall and planning on using this multi-season, including with layers, I originally ordered a size large. It was just too big, so I exchanged it seamlessly. The medium seems to be the perfect fit now to help me thermoregulate my outdoor adventures these upcoming cold weather seasons!

September 17, 2021

Light weight, warm and looks good in the city too!

Im 53 and 100 lbs and have wide shoulders. I purchased this in a Small to wear over other layers and it fits perfectly as a jacket. I think an XS would be fine as well for a more fitted look. I absolutely love this jacket and have been living in it evenings in Indian Creek when it gets down to the 40s. It also packs down so well that its easy to ca... Read Morerry in my backpack in case it gets cold at the crag. This jacket is absolutely perfect I cant recommend it more highly. I got the grey/silver color and its SO pretty a perfect neutral.

September 15, 2021

Lightweight, warm and easy to wear

I am so glad I bought this jacket. I considered the lightweight and packable feature to be extremely important in my decision making. I have lots of jackets, but I specifically purchased this one for use in the backcountry and for keeping in my pack as a backup layer. It is PERFECT for that! I do not wear this as an every day winter coat because as... Read More people mentioned, the fabric is light and feels like it could potentially snag easily. However, the hiking and backpacking use of it heavily outweighs my concerns over the material.

September 13, 2021

Perfect fit !

Im tall with long arms and big chest. This jacket fit fabulously and I needed another jacket like a hole in the head! It is my favorite now. Light weight, perfect fit and happy to be supporting Patagonia in their corporate mission. My $$ are with you.

September 10, 2021

Super comfortable

This is my second purchase of this amazingly convenient jacket. Light layer with good warmth, easy packable ability to keep in a pack when not wearing it, and Ive even used as a pillow for naps/sleeping when taking camping. Highly recommend for comfortable light jacket without all the bulk.

September 9, 2021

Versatile and Warm

I wear this hiking, running, and to the grocery store. It is so warm and lightweight. It kept me warm, even when wet, while hiking along the coastline in Maine. Love it! Sadly, my first one was stolen so I bought another. Love it

August 26, 2021

Perfect cool weather jacket

I bought this jacket to go to Alaska in mid August and it was absolutely perfect. Packs down super small and super lightweight. I wore this coat everyday in 40-50 degree weather as we traveled from 100+ degree weather. I was able to layer underneath with a lightweight wool shirt, flannel and if needed a medium weight merino wool hoodie. The jacket ... Read Moremoves well with you and the hood is perfect when the rains started. I love this jacket!

August 24, 2021

Incredible Weight to Warmth Ratio

I love this jacket! I was skeptical that it would really be as warm as the product description and other reviewers claimed it was, but the Micro Puff performs as advertised. It's amazingly warm given its weight. This quickly became my preferred jacket for backpacking and hiking since it weighs so little and packs down well. It's especiall... Read Morey warm under a windbreaker or rain jacket. I love the hood and the high neck. Even for someone with long limbs and a long torso, the jacket seems a bit long on me, but I don't mind, and the extra room makes it easy to layer other clothes under the jacket.

August 21, 2021

Light and warm

This is the second micro puff Ive purchased. I love how lightweight, packable, and warm it is!

July 25, 2021

Best Jackets

I have two of these jackets and 3 Nano Puffs and they are the best jackets. Fits perfect, light weight and fits in my purse. These jackets are all I wear!

July 6, 2021

Light and Warm!

This is a great jacket for summer backpacking when down is too warm but it still gets chilly at night. It packs down into itself so tiny! My only complaint is that the material is very thin and it can easily get snagged on something. I guess thats a risk you take when going the UL route, cant have the best of both worlds. Other than that its an all... Read More around amazing jacket!!!

July 5, 2021

Cozy- Looking forward to cooler weather to wear.

Really light and cozy. Bought for a up coming trip once Covid lifts. Bought the navy to add some color. Happy with the purchase. Fits long. Bought the large to layer more. Room to spare. Great with the hood.

July 3, 2021

Super comfortable

This is my go to jacket for warmth on chilly summer evenings as well as freezing cold days with layers. It is light weight and packs up small so easy to carry when traveling or hiking. I dont feel any coat weight or restriction when wearing. Very breathable so it is not too hot to wear in stores. Overall my favorite jacket!

June 29, 2021

Not my shape

I have an athletic build and this just didn't fit. The sleeves were both too small around and too long. The chest and waist were basically true to size but not in proportion with the sleeves. Would be tight all around with a sweater underneath.

Response from Patagonia
July 6, 2021

Thanks for the feeedback on the fit. Based on you review we think you might like the styling of the [Women's Nano-Air® Hoody](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-nano-air-hoody/84267.html)

June 25, 2021

You name it! It's Just RIGHT!!

Perfect in any activity and lightweight, travel ready! Just an awesome piece. Bought two!

June 18, 2021

Lightweight and warm, but delicate

I wanted to get a puffy jacket that was extremely lightweight and packable yet still warm. I couldn't be happier with the Micro Puff- I can wear it alone but I like that I can still layer it because it is thin. The durability may be questionable, but I typically layer with a rain shell if I'm worried about the material. I'm a fan of ... Read Morethe hood in particular, and glad I went with this version. I would highly recommend this jacket if you are looking for something that will performs well on its own, but can be layered if needed. This jacket is somewhat long, although I prefer this. I am 5'7", about 130 lb, and the medium may be longer on someone with a shorter torso.

June 4, 2021

So Versatile!

Love my Micro Puff Hoody. It has been my favorite "go-to" jacket. Warm for its weight yet so light to wear on warm days. Lightweight and packable. Would recommend it to anyone.

May 21, 2021

Warm and Cozy

This jacket is so warm and comfortable. I love the hood too!

May 15, 2021

Great jacket

This is a great very light weight jacket to use for cool mornings. Haven't used it in the real cold though. I do find it to be on the large side- I'm 5'3" and around 130lbs- so I usually fit into a medium, but it was too big. I exchanged it for a small and it fits great.

May 8, 2021

Super Warm!

Warm and snug (and very packable) jacket. I have a down sweater and a nano puff, but this is my spring morning go to. It's super portable and light and just warm enough!

May 3, 2021

perfect

love this jacket. light as a feather but so perfect for spring cool weather in maine. in 50s, even 40s, it was perfect. the small fits a 115 pound woman well. trim but with enough room for a light weight fleece beneath if needed.

May 3, 2021

Super light and warm

I love these light weight jackets. They are great to pack on a trip when you don't know exactly kind of weather you might deal with as they keep you warm but are easy to pack. They fit great too!

April 30, 2021

Lightest/warmest jacket in the world.

Great jacket. Super lightweight but warm. I usually wear a vest underneath so I don't need more than that for most of what Colorado weather throws at me. More of a straight cut jacket to the hips. Wouldn't mind a little flair at bottom to give a little more room but understand that the jacket can be a great layering piece under a shell an... Read Mored the flair might not be desirable.

April 23, 2021

Maybe too light?

Such an incredible, thin, light layer. Works great under my raincoat! My only concern is that the fabric is too thin and weak - mine already has a few small holes and I have not used it enough for that to be happening. I want to love this jacket so badly - it is perfect other than the durability.

Response from Patagonia
April 26, 2021

Hi Zoe, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really happy to hear that you've been enjoying the jacket and its worked as a layer under your raincoat. With that said, we're sorry that its developed some holes. We'd suggest using some tenacious tape to patch up the small holes so that the insulation doesn't start escaping from the jacket. Also, for bigger holes you can send the jacket to us for [repair](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). Lastly, your satisfaction is always guaranteed so if you don't feel the jacket is holding up to your expectations you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

April 13, 2021

Surprisingly warm

I am pleasantly surprised at how warm this coat is given its thin and lightweight design. I live in a pretty windy area and have not once had an issue with the wind penetrating through this coat. Also, the pockets are nice and deep, so I'm not constantly worrying about my things falling out of them. I am loving it so far!

April 4, 2021

Light and WARM

So lightweight it feels like you arent wearing a jacket, yet so warm at the same time!! I live in Colorado and spend 365 days a year outdoors, this jacket works well in a range of temps; fitted enough to work as a mid layer when its below 0 or on its own well below freezing. Im 60 tall and most womens specific jackets are too short in the arms; Pat... Read Moreagonia has solved that and the Micro Puff Hoodie fits like a dream. Love, love, love.

March 31, 2021

Very warm

Love love it!!! Runs a little small

March 23, 2021

Very comfortable

The fit was great but didnt like the way the hood wouldnt flatten out at all. It was like having a basketball behind my neck.

March 18, 2021

Very warm, great fit

Love everything about this jacket! The color, warmth but not bulky, and pack ability and hood.

March 11, 2021

super flexible

Love this jacket for all kinds of weather by itself or layered with a heavier jacket if needed. Packs nicely and is very light weight. I love that it covers my bum for cold walks with the pup!

March 10, 2021

Best weight to warmth ratio I've ever had

This jacket is super lightweight, but don't let that fool you!!! The warmth, and wind blocking ability is beyond amazing. The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars: for my petite frame the arms are long and somehow the bottom of the jacket tries to ride up. I think it is supposed to sit closer to the waist, but for me it ends up being ha... Read Morelfway down my hips which makes it kinda tight at the bottom. If they had a petite small I'd exchange it (bought a xs) so i could fit a sweatshirt under it. But since that is not an option I'll gladly keep this very awesome coat even it it means that I have to take off my hoodie to wear it!!!

March 10, 2021

Lightweight and toasty!

Initially I ordered a Medium. It is hard to figure out sometimes because I am in between sizes (S/M). Received the jacket and I liked it but the sleeves were super long and the overall fit was a bit too loose. Called Customer Service and in a couple of minutes a size Small was sent to me. The return was super simple and the size Small, which I rece... Read Moreived a couple days later, fits perfectly. Ok, fit. Jacket fits great on its own or with a sweatshirt or light sweater underneath. Purchased with the hood that fits well just in case there are some rain drops or gusts of wind when checking out the surf. Also, a fantastic travel jacket as it is super light and compact. Good on you Patagonia for another useful product that I will use for a longtime. (FYI-I my first synchilla jacket from the 80s is in great condition and I still use it). Saludos

March 9, 2021

Best all around

A must have item in the Patagonia outer wear

March 9, 2021

Comfy and lightweight

Ill preface this with the fact that I HATE coats. Im the weird person who is always cold and hates the cold but also hates tons of clothing. I hate coats so much I lived in Colorado for three years and wouldnt buy one lol. I just wouldnt go outside in the cold for long. This coat is SO lightweight but also SO warm that it does the job. I bought it ... Read Moreafter buying my toddler a Patagonia coat this winter and realizing how amazing they are. Super happy with my purchase. You have a forever customer.

March 9, 2021

Terrific!!

This is my 2nd micro puff jacket. I love it for active sports and casual wear. My favorite jacket. For traveling in Scandinavian countries, it is very light, wind resistant and versatile.

March 8, 2021

Great product and service

Thank you

March 7, 2021

Thin jacket not a winter coat

I originally order this because I thought it was a puffy winter coat. I was disappointed that it was a thin jacket. I ended up returning this item.

March 7, 2021

Good buy!

Perfect for California weather!

March 7, 2021

Love the look

This can ball up small, easy to throw in my purse or bag. Its thin but surprisingly warm and cozy. Good for a cold day, not freezing, but cold :)

March 7, 2021

Super warm and I love it

At first I was worried about its light jacket, will be cold in Lake Tahoe. But! Its super warm. I purchased S and XS. End up keep XS. Cant really fit sweat shirt inside. But enough for California. Customer service was super kind and awesome too. Will purchase another one for my husband.

March 7, 2021

Literally.

Very literally, & warm.

March 7, 2021

Light Weight Jacket

For a light weight travel jacket, it's ok. But I don't think the appearance compares well to the other Patagonia products I own or have purchased. I may feel differently after a few more times of wearing it.

March 7, 2021

Perfect fit.

I love everything about this jacket! It fits perfectly. It is the perfect length, and it is super comfortable. The color is very pretty and it gives me just the right amount of warmth. I'm very happy with my purchase!

March 6, 2021

Perfect.for a wide range of Temperatures

I operate a goat dairy in the mountains of NC. I am up early every morning to milk and feed the goats. My micro puff hood is the perfect jacket for my morning chores. Keeps me comfortable in a wide range of temps.

March 6, 2021

Perfect!

Im 57, 145#, hourglass shape and a size medium fits like a glove! Its exactly what I was hoping for!

March 5, 2021

Great jacket

Keeps me warm during my night runs and afternoon walks. Pretty much take it everywhere I go. I am short and have a large front area that is hard to zip with with smaller sizes. The large fits along the chest area and is long everywhere else. With that, I like that I can easily fold the arms and torso to fit my unique needs. The hood also stays put ... Read Moreduring windier days.

March 4, 2021

Light & Warm

This is my second Patagonia jacket. It's so lightweight, warm, and the fit is great. Love it.

March 4, 2021

Lovely

This is my first Patagonia jacket and Im extremely in love with it. Im so glad I purchased this.

March 3, 2021

Its super warm and comfortable!!!

Love the quality and coziness of the jacket!!!so I bought two!!! They are great!!!!

March 3, 2021

Pleasant for California weather

I loved the fit especially the hood. Did not like the color it is too bright

March 2, 2021

Not my ideal fabric

I was trying to replace a black Patagonia hoody that I had lost and the fabric on this on wasn't as comfortable, nor the fit. I'm going to keep looking.

Response from Patagonia
March 15, 2021

We're sorry to hear that this hoody was a disappointment, Melissa! Please reach out to our Customer Service team for [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) to return it. They'll also be happy to discuss which product might be a better replacement for your previous jacket in terms of fabric, features, fit and warmth.

March 2, 2021

Warm but runs very small in the arms

Let me start by saying I have just about every variety of patagonia puff jacket, I love and abuse them all. I have an athletic, climber build and am a Med in every other patagonia jacket. However, this one is not designed for someone with shoulders or biceps. I swear I'm going to split the elbow if I move too quickly. Definitely a little bumme... Read Mored and wish there was some more room in the arms. Psyched on the weight and packability of the jacket, but I'm finding I never reach for this jacket in the closet on cold, wintery days.

Response from Patagonia
March 15, 2021

Thanks for that feedback! In the future we're always happy to go over exact garment dimensions.

March 2, 2021

Light coat & still very warm

I bought this as a lighter coat to wear when hiking & it keeps me warm while not making me too hot during activity. I'm 5'2" and 145lbs and the Medium fits perfectly.

March 2, 2021

Less warm than anticipated

I purchased this jacket to replace my 10 year old Nano Puff. I was looking for a lightweight, insulated jacket for walking dogs, hiking and wearing around town. I read that this jacket is even lighter and warmer than the Nano, but I feel like the Nano is better insulated. I wore this jacket for a few hours in wet, mid-30s temps and was quite cold d... Read Moreespite having 2 long sleeve layers underneath. I also did not care for the fit as much since the arms and body are quite a bit longer than my Nano Puff. This jacket will probably work well for someone who wants a lighter weight coat but was not warm enough for my needs. I am exchanging for a different jacket.

March 1, 2021

Great Fit

I had a Nanno Puff jacket and needed to replace it. Spoke to your representative and they suggested I try this one. I usually dislike hoods. I play paddle all winter love the jacket and the hood is not in the way. Fits well with two layers underneath. Light but warm....Great addition.

February 28, 2021

Warm and Waterproof

The Micro Puff serves as a solid 3-season jacket for the chilly, wet Pacific Northwest weather. I found it to be pretty warm (with two base layers) and definitely water repellent. I have yet to experience overheating in it, but I generally run pretty cold. However, it wouldnt be nearly warm enough (for me) in weather below 30 degrees Fahrenheit. T... Read Morehe one Micro Puff feature I am not crazy about is the unnaturally high pockets, but its not a big deal. It just feels like I am putting a strain on the pocket zippers when I have my hands in the pockets. Overall though, it is a fine jacket, and I would recommend it.

February 27, 2021

Very warm and light weight.

I just received it today. It is 41degrees and raining and light wind. The jacket cut the wind, resisted the rain and kept me warm. I am very pleased.

February 27, 2021

Love this jacket!

I love this jacket. It's such a nice top layer and/or layering piece. It's a great weight and the arms are long enough for me which I many times have trouble finding. I also love Patagonia's dedication to the environment!

February 26, 2021

Micro puff

Warm and light!

February 26, 2021

Warm and very thin

Much less puffiness than I was expecting. I know thats the point, but I was still so surprised! It keeps the heat in and a medium is great for layering or wearing alone. Ive been wearing it in the Tennessee mountain winter and just layering it over my better sweater if its on the colder side. If Im being active it definitely traps the heat.

February 26, 2021

Love it.

A wonderful jacket, lightweight very compatible. I wish their jackets for a tad longer but sides that wonderful jacket.

February 26, 2021

Its great I love it. Its warm I highly recommended it I looking into get a second one in black

Its great I love it. Its warm I highly recommended it I looking into get a second one in black

February 26, 2021

Perfect coat for all weather

I love this coat so much its the perfect warmth level for hiking and climbing and fits nice and close to the body for everyday wear. Cant think of any coat that compares in comfort warmth and style!

February 26, 2021

Perfect & Lightweight

Perfect for chilly mornings and evenings. Packs down well. A must for any trip (that is, when we all can travel again)

February 25, 2021

Large size for small stature

This is a nice coat but would be much better if there were sizes for small stature women. The arms are too long as well as the length.

February 25, 2021

Love it!

I live in Florida and this is perfect for the coldest days here! Ill surely be bringing it to me when I move to Nashville!

February 25, 2021

Nice light weight jacket

Love this jacket, but Patagonia always runs too small.

February 25, 2021

Nice warmth to weight ratio, fit in shoulders is off

I just got this jacket in the trash bag black color and mostly like it... I'm almost 5'9" so I like the length, much better length than my older ultralight down hoody jacket. I went for XL because some of the reviews mention it being tight in the shoulders and I found that to be the case too. Like strangely tight compared to the body... Read More of the jacket which is actually too loose for me. The upper arms are pretty tight too. There is no way I could rock or ice climb with this on but I usually use my nano air for that anyway. I'm keeping it because I wanted a black jacket and it'll work great under my ski jacket or hiking and just casual wear. Range of motion in shoulders is limited so nothing using the upper body for me. If you don't have broad shoulders then you may not have this problem!

February 25, 2021

Micro Puff

I love this Jacket!!! Light & Warm

February 25, 2021

Super warm and lightweight.

I'm obsessed with this jacket and all of its pockets. It's so lightweight and super warm.

February 25, 2021

Super warm, lightweight

Love this jacket! Its lightweight and super warm. Great fit!

February 25, 2021

Super light

This is a wonderful really lightweight jacket. I weight 105 lbs and probably should have gotten a small. The medium is quite roomy but will use a Patagonia vest underneath in really cold weather.

February 25, 2021

Proportions were off

I wanted to love this coat, I did, but the proportions were just OFF. The seam line at the shoulder is very non-traditional, and the shoulders bunched up (like shoulder pads). It was hard to see this in the photos online. In addition, the length of the coat was too long for a petite frame (5'2"), and rode up while I was wearing the coat. ... Read MoreThe coat itself was very warm, durable, and I imagine would last for a long time. Unfortunately I had to return.

February 25, 2021

Great coat

This coat is light, sheds Oregon spitting-rain well, and packs small. The arms and length are longer than similar jackets but I kind of like that. I havent had the coat for long enough to know if the insulation will stay put, but this is the main reason I bought this jacket. It seems like it should. The down in my ghost whisperer jacket shifts all ... Read Moreover the place (especially in high stress areas) which makes cold spots. I think the hood looks weird when it is up, but I CAN SEE. It doesnt inhibit my peripheral vision at all which I really like. The only thing I dont like is the way the collar fits. It feels like it comes up too high and scratches under my chin. That is why I gave it only 4 stars instead of 5.

February 25, 2021

Cute fit but not warm

I love the fit and look but Im cold in it. Its nice that it isnt bulky, but it is too lightweight. I have a Patagonia sweatshirt that seems to provide more warmth than this coat. Just running errands around town Im cold in it. I love having the hat for all the rainy Washington state days but am overall disappointed. It feels thin and for the price ... Read Moredoesnt provide warmth. Cute but not practical.

February 25, 2021

Lightweight

I am looking for a lightweight down hoody in grey or beige. I bought the micro puff since you did not have lightweight down (down sweater) in grey. I hope youll have it next season so I can buy.

February 25, 2021

Best Jacket Ever

This jacket fits great and looks really good on. Kept me nice and warm during the unseasonably cold weather this year. Love that I can roll it up and put it in my purse.

February 25, 2021

Hoody is lightweight and warm

Warm, lightweight, easy to pack. Arms 1/2 too long for my arms (although I have long arms and legs for my height) and body of jacket tends to ride up. Smaller size would be tight across my shoulders and chest.

February 24, 2021

Love!!!

This hoody is perfect for cool weather. Super light yet lots of warmth. If its especially chilly, its easy to layer with a sweatshirt. I love mine!

February 24, 2021

Long for my height

I am just under 5'4" and found the jacket long in the sleeves. I have to roll my sleeves up. I probably should have ordered a large instead. It also falls above my thighs which is pretty long for me. Aside from that, it's a great jacket.

February 24, 2021

It fits so great and it looks good to!

I love shopping at Patagonia. The products are fantastic! The customer service above and beyond! The integrity and philosophy of the company is admirable!

February 24, 2021

Worth every penny!

Absolutely love this jacket!

February 24, 2021

super warm

does the job and not overpowering

February 24, 2021

more perfect than expected

I have a few of the nano hoodies. This micro puff hoody is a little warmer and more stylish. I voted this as 'true to size' but I'm an athletic (ie bulkier w a chest) 5'7 ... and the M fits perfectly if not a little big so maybe it runs a bit bigger? But it fits me perfect so if you're on the fence between L and M, go M.

February 24, 2021

Great fit

I have long arms. The sleeves are perfect.

February 23, 2021

So light and cozy, but delicate

I've wanted this jacket for a long time and finally got one. I love it. It really is so light and a great layer under a shell for skiing. I'm looking forward to taking it backpacking in the Sierra this summer. I'm usually between a small and medium in Patagonia tops and jackets (~130 lbs, 5'6") and went with a medium this t... Read Moreime. It's longer than I'm used to and the sleeves are long too, but I like it. Very comfy. Not a super flattering jacket compared to other puffys I've had but it does its job. I will say that the sleeve tore within the first two weeks when I brushed it against a wooden picnic table, leaving a 1-inch hole (easily patched with some tech fabric repair tape). So, yes, it's delicate. Just be aware of that and aim to use it with a shell or be very careful. I would NOT use this climbing.

February 20, 2021

Light and Warm

Cant go wrong with this or really anything Patagonia! I own lots of Patagonia

February 19, 2021

New Fit XXS Perfect Synthetic Puffy

I had the 2018 version of Micro Puff Hoody in XS. It was boxy, too big, drafty and left me not stoked to throw it on. Fast forward to 2021, I swapped out at store for latest version and got size XXS. I now LOVE it. It keeps me warm, it's a great closer-to-body fit, and looks MUCH nicer on me. I am now SUPER stoked and have been wearing it non ... Read Morestop. Thrown over a single wool base layer top, I am toasty warm in 20F weather. Couldn't be happier and so grateful I was able to swap out for new version and size XXS is now available! Yay! It's definitely warmer than the Nano Puff which I tried on in the store, and I love the "down"like synthetic structure of the Micro Puff. Feels airy like down, yet will hold up to wetter weather. I am now a super fan of the Micro Puff! Thank you, Patagonia!

February 13, 2021

Perfect!

I was looking for a thin jacket that I could fit under my larger Patagonia coat for extra warmth and head protection and this is it! I did buy on sale as my budget requires and well worth it. I am about 155 pounds on the slender side and very long arms so I like the large fit. I can fit a sweater under it; I do like to layer. And it is amazingly wa... Read Morerm for how light it is and the hood as the reviews say is great; like a soft helmet. Stay cozy!

February 12, 2021

So Perfect - Coming Back for 2nd One!

This jacket has been my go-to outerwear 9 months out of the year! I just layer up when it gets really cold. It is perfect as a single layer between 35-60. I love the fact that the sleeves keep my wrists cozy and warm. There is absolutely nothing about this jacket that I don't find wonderful. Not only am I coming back for a 2nd jacket (after 2 ... Read Moreyears of owning the 1st jacket which is still in perfect condition) but my husband is getting one, as well.

February 9, 2021

Like, but not the hem

I really like this as a layering piece under my shell to ski in the resort and backcountry. The insulation is slightly warmer than regular Primaloft 60g sheet insulation and the construction is light-weight and packable. I do not like the elastic binding hem. When I lift my arms, even slightly, the hem pulls up over my hips and rests on my waist an... Read Mored I have to continually pull it back down. I would much prefer an adjustable drawcord at the hem rather than a fixed binding. It doesn't make sense to have the tightest part of the jacket on the widest part of my body, my hips. (I'm 5'7", 130 lbs, 37" hip, 27" waist.) Thanks

Response from Patagonia
March 4, 2021

We thank you for this insightful review on our Women's Micro Puff Hoody. We value your feedback and will consider it for future versions. In the meantime, if you're okay with having a comparable jacket that's a bit warmer, we'd recommend checking out the [Women's Macro Puff Hoody](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-macro-puff-hoody/80116.html?dwvar_80116_color=STBL&cgid=root), it's a similar design but with a cinch cord hem.

February 7, 2021

Perfect fit!

Love this coat! My zipper broke after 2 years. I brought the coat in to get the zipper repaired and they gave me a brand new coat! What a great company!

February 7, 2021

Great fit

I ordered this in Gypsum Green which looks like the green in a polished seashell. The fit is great, the shoulders have a raglan cut and the arms have an articulated seam for ease of movement. It is wind proof and cozy warm with a single layer underneath in 40-50 degrees at the ocean. Pockets inside and out are super practical. Very, very happy with... Read More it!

January 31, 2021

Light and warm

This jacket is a great mid layer, or even an outer layer for moderate activity level. Hood fits over my ski helmet, yay! Very happy with it, so light and cozy.

January 29, 2021

Perfect hood on a warm, lightweight go-to jacket

I wrote one review of the Micro Puff earlier, but I hadn't yet tested it snowshoeing, hiking and running in 30-degree weather. It's been so exceptional I wanted to write another review after I bought a second one in another color. Not only does the hood work brilliantly to allow full visibility and mobility while dialing up the warmth, bu... Read Moret as I work out it continues to hold in all my heat, even as I sweat. I do sometimes layer this with a couple long sleeve wool shirts, maybe a vest, in the snow to stay warm when I am stationary for longer periods, but I continue to be amazed at how warm I stay -- even as someone who is always cold -- despite the feather-weight of the jacket. As a running jacket in the snow, it has been a little trickier b/c it does hold in so much heat and sweat that I get hot, but because it's so light to tie around my waist I do this as security in case I get too far from home and get cold. And, given the versatility and packability, it will come with me on every backpacking trip from now on.

January 25, 2021

Snug around the bottom

I love this jacket except that the elastic trim that is around the sleeves and hood (a plus) is also around the bottom of the jacket (not a plus). I dont like the snug feeling as I ski and walk around my hips; is sometimes creeps up.

Response from Patagonia
February 26, 2021

Thanks for the feedback on our Women's Micro Puff Hoody, we're sorry that the trim along the hem has been bothersome for you. If you're interested in sizing up, you can get started on an exchange [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

January 21, 2021

Great Overall Piece

I was looking for a jacket I can wear for all occasions, hiking, xc skiing, running to the store, walking the dog. Its not warm enough to wear alone on cold CO nights, but i find it perfect for daily activities where I'm being active. This is going to be my go to jacket in summer because it packs down so small, I can take it anywhere. Fit is g... Read Morereat. I am a true M and its great! I got the sage color and its beautiful. I would recommend this over the Nano puff simply because its slightly more warm and I like the design better.

January 20, 2021

Toasty

This is truly the coat for this lifetime. It is everything I wanted. Thank you Patagonia for making this girl very happy!

January 15, 2021

Best Jacket Ever

I love walking/hiking in the winter, but don't love being weighed down with a hefty jacket. This is the warmest/ lightest jacket I have ever owned. I am absolutely obsessed with it.

January 14, 2021

Very warm, I really love the style. I will LIVE in this!

This coat is fabulous. I recently lost my sister and she always wore her black puffy and NOW she can hug me close when I wear mine and think of her every time I do. Life Is Short! Make the most of it everyone!

January 8, 2021

Fantastic Jacket

Absolutely fantastic jacket that's cute on and functions like a pieces of high performance gear. Packs down so small and provides a lot of warm. Was very surprised at how much wind it blocks when I ride my ebike at 20mph. Low profile so it fits comfortably under my waders when fly fishing and is stylish enough for around town and casual nights... Read More out. I'm 5'8", 138lbs and a Small is perfect

December 31, 2020

Best coat

Amazing jacket! I work outside a lot and it keeps me so warm. Sometimes too hot where I have to take it off but would buy again!

December 27, 2020

W Micropuff Hoody

I find it to be an essential item of clothing. Warm. The hood is great. Thanks so much

December 22, 2020

Great Design!

I love the weight to warm ratio of the Micro Puff line or technical clothing. And then the design details make it really stand out. This jacket has deep safe inside pockets that let you stow the things that can't freeze (lighter, your next snack) warm inside the jacket. The long body and sleeves covers any gap areas cold might sneak in. And th... Read Moree hood is beautifully designed to fit comfortably even with a winter hat inside it. Love the fit of this jacket.

December 15, 2020

Super comfortable & warm

As always Love Patagonia anything!!! Was fortunate to receive this item as a gift from my neighbor friend. What a guy. Have purchased mant items in the past 30+ years. Always spot on!

December 12, 2020

I wear this EVERY DAY

I try to wear other jackets so they don't feel left out but since getting this jacket it's all I want to wear. It's amazingly warm and blocks the wind, but at the same time isn't too heavy even up to 55 degrees or so. I can't believe I didn't order this jacket sooner!! It's also amazing how much it packs down and ... Read Morehow easy it is to wear sweaters underneath or heavier jackets on top. If you're on the fence about buying this, just do it. You won't regret it.

December 11, 2020

Warm lightweight jacket

Love this jacket. It's thin and lightweight, but still super warm!

December 5, 2020

Excellent winter jacket!

I love this jacket. It keeps me warm while also allowing me to feel like Im not weighed down. I was looking for something that wouldnt make me feel restricted! This is so warm and so light!

December 2, 2020

Practical layer

I live in the mountains and it can be very cold. This is a good, light layer that I use for a layer skiing or hiking, skate skiing,etc. I dont find it particularly warm. Its definitely light, and serves as a light weight, packable jacket. If you want to be warm, go for the down sweater jacket instead. Thats my choice on cold days under a shell. Fit... Read Mores big. I tend to go between a small and medium but wish I went with a small, instead of the medium.

December 2, 2020

Lightweight, Warm

I received this jacket right as the weather was changing from fall to winter. I've been wearing it for daily walks outside as well as some hiking. The jacket is incredibly light and yet keeps me very warm the entire time. I haven't washed it yet, but I'm not concerned about clumping since the filling is the Plumafill. The jacket is w... Read Moreell made and worth every penny.

December 1, 2020

Crazy warm!

I've been waiting for and orange micro puff! My 3rd color in this style. Always amazes me how this light and packable jacket can offer so much warmth. LOVE LOVE LOVE

November 27, 2020

For Work & Fun

I love the flexibility of the micro puff hoodies. I bought two jackets last year - one with a hoody and one without. I took them both with me on my travels to Italy. They were perfect, though I preferred my hoody. Then I used them on my ski trips as a layer on the cold days, as on their own for spring skiing. I loved them so much I bought one for ... Read Morework (I teach adaptive skiing & snowboarding) and one for pleasure. These jackets are part of my everyday attire! I even wear them to chemo, because it's always cold. Oh - and I also plan on buying the vest, though in a smaller size. LOVE THESE!!

Response from Patagonia
December 23, 2020

Thank you so much for such an insightful and great review! We truly appreciate that you took time to write this!

November 22, 2020

Great Fit

No need to say how great Patagonia's gear is, so I'll just talk about the fit. I'm 5'2, 120# and I originally ordered the medium. I have a big chest so I didn't want it too tight. It was too big so then I returned it and got the small. I almost wonder if the xs would have fit. Anyway, it looks great, the hood fits really w... Read Moreell and is super warm when I put it on. I wasn't sure about the hood but I'm glad I went with it. The jacket packs small. I'm using it for search and rescue missions, carrying in my pack bc skiing for an extra layer, and wearing to work! I'm glad no geese were tortured in the making of this puffy.

November 21, 2020

Love this piece

Love it. Im not sure how Patagonia changed it but fits better. Maybe a tad longer. Does not pucker in the chest now- zipper. Terrific layer. Works when slightly wet. So lightweight. Missing out if you dont use this!

November 18, 2020

Love my new micro puff hoody except one issue

I recently purchase a new micro puff hoody in size S in order to wear more clothes underneath. (I usually wear size XS) Overall, I love my new outerwear jacket. The only issue is a few days ago I noticed a small insulation thread was coming out from one of under arm area (not the seam area). It seems like there is a small tiny hole on. :( It made ... Read Moreme so sad and not sure what to do with. That's a reason why I deducted one star from overall rating of this item. Hope my future purchase of Patagonia would not have any issue like this.

Response from Patagonia
December 17, 2020

Thank you for writing us your feedback and we are so sorry to hear about the hole! Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back and we'd be happy to exchange it out for you.

November 17, 2020

super cute

really warm and perfect fit!

November 14, 2020

Not as nice as the mens version

I bought this for my wife because I have the mens version and love it. Looks great on her and she really enjoys it, but I was kind of disappointed how much insulation was in the jacket compared to the mens version. The insulation is very thin and its not nearly as warm as mine.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches