Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Micro Puff® Hoody

Write Your Review

4.5/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 364 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Micro Puff® Hoody

4.5/5
True To Size
September 10, 2021

Super comfortable

This is my second purchase of this amazingly convenient jacket. Light layer with good warmth, easy packable ability to keep in a pack when not wearing it, and Ive even used as a pillow for naps/sleeping when taking camping. Highly recommend for comfortable light jacket without all the bulk.

September 9, 2021

Versatile and Warm

I wear this hiking, running, and to the grocery store. It is so warm and lightweight. It kept me warm, even when wet, while hiking along the coastline in Maine. Love it! Sadly, my first one was stolen so I bought another. Love it

August 26, 2021

Perfect cool weather jacket

I bought this jacket to go to Alaska in mid August and it was absolutely perfect. Packs down super small and super lightweight. I wore this coat everyday in 40-50 degree weather as we traveled from 100+ degree weather. I was able to layer underneath with a lightweight wool shirt, flannel and if needed a medium weight merino wool hoodie. The jacket ... Read Moremoves well with you and the hood is perfect when the rains started. I love this jacket!

August 24, 2021

Incredible Weight to Warmth Ratio

I love this jacket! I was skeptical that it would really be as warm as the product description and other reviewers claimed it was, but the Micro Puff performs as advertised. It's amazingly warm given its weight. This quickly became my preferred jacket for backpacking and hiking since it weighs so little and packs down well. It's especiall... Read Morey warm under a windbreaker or rain jacket. I love the hood and the high neck. Even for someone with long limbs and a long torso, the jacket seems a bit long on me, but I don't mind, and the extra room makes it easy to layer other clothes under the jacket.

August 21, 2021

Light and warm

This is the second micro puff Ive purchased. I love how lightweight, packable, and warm it is!

July 25, 2021

Best Jackets

I have two of these jackets and 3 Nano Puffs and they are the best jackets. Fits perfect, light weight and fits in my purse. These jackets are all I wear!

July 6, 2021

Light and Warm!

This is a great jacket for summer backpacking when down is too warm but it still gets chilly at night. It packs down into itself so tiny! My only complaint is that the material is very thin and it can easily get snagged on something. I guess thats a risk you take when going the UL route, cant have the best of both worlds. Other than that its an all... Read More around amazing jacket!!!

July 5, 2021

Cozy- Looking forward to cooler weather to wear.

Really light and cozy. Bought for a up coming trip once Covid lifts. Bought the navy to add some color. Happy with the purchase. Fits long. Bought the large to layer more. Room to spare. Great with the hood.

July 3, 2021

Super comfortable

This is my go to jacket for warmth on chilly summer evenings as well as freezing cold days with layers. It is light weight and packs up small so easy to carry when traveling or hiking. I dont feel any coat weight or restriction when wearing. Very breathable so it is not too hot to wear in stores. Overall my favorite jacket!

June 29, 2021

Not my shape

I have an athletic build and this just didn't fit. The sleeves were both too small around and too long. The chest and waist were basically true to size but not in proportion with the sleeves. Would be tight all around with a sweater underneath.

Response from Patagonia
July 6, 2021

Thanks for the feeedback on the fit. Based on you review we think you might like the styling of the [Women's Nano-Air® Hoody](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-nano-air-hoody/84267.html)

June 25, 2021

You name it! It's Just RIGHT!!

Perfect in any activity and lightweight, travel ready! Just an awesome piece. Bought two!

June 18, 2021

Lightweight and warm, but delicate

I wanted to get a puffy jacket that was extremely lightweight and packable yet still warm. I couldn't be happier with the Micro Puff- I can wear it alone but I like that I can still layer it because it is thin. The durability may be questionable, but I typically layer with a rain shell if I'm worried about the material. I'm a fan of ... Read Morethe hood in particular, and glad I went with this version. I would highly recommend this jacket if you are looking for something that will performs well on its own, but can be layered if needed. This jacket is somewhat long, although I prefer this. I am 5'7", about 130 lb, and the medium may be longer on someone with a shorter torso.

June 4, 2021

So Versatile!

Love my Micro Puff Hoody. It has been my favorite "go-to" jacket. Warm for its weight yet so light to wear on warm days. Lightweight and packable. Would recommend it to anyone.

May 21, 2021

Warm and Cozy

This jacket is so warm and comfortable. I love the hood too!

May 15, 2021

Great jacket

This is a great very light weight jacket to use for cool mornings. Haven't used it in the real cold though. I do find it to be on the large side- I'm 5'3" and around 130lbs- so I usually fit into a medium, but it was too big. I exchanged it for a small and it fits great.

May 8, 2021

Super Warm!

Warm and snug (and very packable) jacket. I have a down sweater and a nano puff, but this is my spring morning go to. It's super portable and light and just warm enough!

May 3, 2021

perfect

love this jacket. light as a feather but so perfect for spring cool weather in maine. in 50s, even 40s, it was perfect. the small fits a 115 pound woman well. trim but with enough room for a light weight fleece beneath if needed.

May 3, 2021

Super light and warm

I love these light weight jackets. They are great to pack on a trip when you don't know exactly kind of weather you might deal with as they keep you warm but are easy to pack. They fit great too!

April 30, 2021

Lightest/warmest jacket in the world.

Great jacket. Super lightweight but warm. I usually wear a vest underneath so I don't need more than that for most of what Colorado weather throws at me. More of a straight cut jacket to the hips. Wouldn't mind a little flair at bottom to give a little more room but understand that the jacket can be a great layering piece under a shell an... Read Mored the flair might not be desirable.

April 23, 2021

Maybe too light?

Such an incredible, thin, light layer. Works great under my raincoat! My only concern is that the fabric is too thin and weak - mine already has a few small holes and I have not used it enough for that to be happening. I want to love this jacket so badly - it is perfect other than the durability.

Response from Patagonia
April 26, 2021

Hi Zoe, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really happy to hear that you've been enjoying the jacket and its worked as a layer under your raincoat. With that said, we're sorry that its developed some holes. We'd suggest using some tenacious tape to patch up the small holes so that the insulation doesn't start escaping from the jacket. Also, for bigger holes you can send the jacket to us for [repair](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). Lastly, your satisfaction is always guaranteed so if you don't feel the jacket is holding up to your expectations you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

April 13, 2021

Surprisingly warm

I am pleasantly surprised at how warm this coat is given its thin and lightweight design. I live in a pretty windy area and have not once had an issue with the wind penetrating through this coat. Also, the pockets are nice and deep, so I'm not constantly worrying about my things falling out of them. I am loving it so far!

April 4, 2021

Light and WARM

So lightweight it feels like you arent wearing a jacket, yet so warm at the same time!! I live in Colorado and spend 365 days a year outdoors, this jacket works well in a range of temps; fitted enough to work as a mid layer when its below 0 or on its own well below freezing. Im 60 tall and most womens specific jackets are too short in the arms; Pat... Read Moreagonia has solved that and the Micro Puff Hoodie fits like a dream. Love, love, love.

March 31, 2021

Very warm

Love love it!!! Runs a little small

March 23, 2021

Very comfortable

The fit was great but didnt like the way the hood wouldnt flatten out at all. It was like having a basketball behind my neck.

March 18, 2021

Very warm, great fit

Love everything about this jacket! The color, warmth but not bulky, and pack ability and hood.

March 11, 2021

super flexible

Love this jacket for all kinds of weather by itself or layered with a heavier jacket if needed. Packs nicely and is very light weight. I love that it covers my bum for cold walks with the pup!

March 10, 2021

Best weight to warmth ratio I've ever had

This jacket is super lightweight, but don't let that fool you!!! The warmth, and wind blocking ability is beyond amazing. The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars: for my petite frame the arms are long and somehow the bottom of the jacket tries to ride up. I think it is supposed to sit closer to the waist, but for me it ends up being ha... Read Morelfway down my hips which makes it kinda tight at the bottom. If they had a petite small I'd exchange it (bought a xs) so i could fit a sweatshirt under it. But since that is not an option I'll gladly keep this very awesome coat even it it means that I have to take off my hoodie to wear it!!!

March 10, 2021

Lightweight and toasty!

Initially I ordered a Medium. It is hard to figure out sometimes because I am in between sizes (S/M). Received the jacket and I liked it but the sleeves were super long and the overall fit was a bit too loose. Called Customer Service and in a couple of minutes a size Small was sent to me. The return was super simple and the size Small, which I rece... Read Moreived a couple days later, fits perfectly. Ok, fit. Jacket fits great on its own or with a sweatshirt or light sweater underneath. Purchased with the hood that fits well just in case there are some rain drops or gusts of wind when checking out the surf. Also, a fantastic travel jacket as it is super light and compact. Good on you Patagonia for another useful product that I will use for a longtime. (FYI-I my first synchilla jacket from the 80s is in great condition and I still use it). Saludos

March 9, 2021

Best all around

A must have item in the Patagonia outer wear

March 9, 2021

Comfy and lightweight

Ill preface this with the fact that I HATE coats. Im the weird person who is always cold and hates the cold but also hates tons of clothing. I hate coats so much I lived in Colorado for three years and wouldnt buy one lol. I just wouldnt go outside in the cold for long. This coat is SO lightweight but also SO warm that it does the job. I bought it ... Read Moreafter buying my toddler a Patagonia coat this winter and realizing how amazing they are. Super happy with my purchase. You have a forever customer.

March 9, 2021

Terrific!!

This is my 2nd micro puff jacket. I love it for active sports and casual wear. My favorite jacket. For traveling in Scandinavian countries, it is very light, wind resistant and versatile.

March 8, 2021

Great product and service

Thank you

March 7, 2021

Thin jacket not a winter coat

I originally order this because I thought it was a puffy winter coat. I was disappointed that it was a thin jacket. I ended up returning this item.

March 7, 2021

Good buy!

Perfect for California weather!

March 7, 2021

Love the look

This can ball up small, easy to throw in my purse or bag. Its thin but surprisingly warm and cozy. Good for a cold day, not freezing, but cold :)

March 7, 2021

Super warm and I love it

At first I was worried about its light jacket, will be cold in Lake Tahoe. But! Its super warm. I purchased S and XS. End up keep XS. Cant really fit sweat shirt inside. But enough for California. Customer service was super kind and awesome too. Will purchase another one for my husband.

March 7, 2021

Literally.

Very literally, & warm.

March 7, 2021

Light Weight Jacket

For a light weight travel jacket, it's ok. But I don't think the appearance compares well to the other Patagonia products I own or have purchased. I may feel differently after a few more times of wearing it.

March 7, 2021

Perfect fit.

I love everything about this jacket! It fits perfectly. It is the perfect length, and it is super comfortable. The color is very pretty and it gives me just the right amount of warmth. I'm very happy with my purchase!

March 6, 2021

Perfect.for a wide range of Temperatures

I operate a goat dairy in the mountains of NC. I am up early every morning to milk and feed the goats. My micro puff hood is the perfect jacket for my morning chores. Keeps me comfortable in a wide range of temps.

March 6, 2021

Perfect!

Im 57, 145#, hourglass shape and a size medium fits like a glove! Its exactly what I was hoping for!

March 5, 2021

Great jacket

Keeps me warm during my night runs and afternoon walks. Pretty much take it everywhere I go. I am short and have a large front area that is hard to zip with with smaller sizes. The large fits along the chest area and is long everywhere else. With that, I like that I can easily fold the arms and torso to fit my unique needs. The hood also stays put ... Read Moreduring windier days.

March 4, 2021

Light & Warm

This is my second Patagonia jacket. It's so lightweight, warm, and the fit is great. Love it.

March 4, 2021

Lovely

This is my first Patagonia jacket and Im extremely in love with it. Im so glad I purchased this.

March 3, 2021

Its super warm and comfortable!!!

Love the quality and coziness of the jacket!!!so I bought two!!! They are great!!!!

March 3, 2021

Pleasant for California weather

I loved the fit especially the hood. Did not like the color it is too bright

March 2, 2021

Not my ideal fabric

I was trying to replace a black Patagonia hoody that I had lost and the fabric on this on wasn't as comfortable, nor the fit. I'm going to keep looking.

Response from Patagonia
March 15, 2021

We're sorry to hear that this hoody was a disappointment, Melissa! Please reach out to our Customer Service team for [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) to return it. They'll also be happy to discuss which product might be a better replacement for your previous jacket in terms of fabric, features, fit and warmth.

March 2, 2021

Warm but runs very small in the arms

Let me start by saying I have just about every variety of patagonia puff jacket, I love and abuse them all. I have an athletic, climber build and am a Med in every other patagonia jacket. However, this one is not designed for someone with shoulders or biceps. I swear I'm going to split the elbow if I move too quickly. Definitely a little bumme... Read Mored and wish there was some more room in the arms. Psyched on the weight and packability of the jacket, but I'm finding I never reach for this jacket in the closet on cold, wintery days.

Response from Patagonia
March 15, 2021

Thanks for that feedback! In the future we're always happy to go over exact garment dimensions.

March 2, 2021

Light coat & still very warm

I bought this as a lighter coat to wear when hiking & it keeps me warm while not making me too hot during activity. I'm 5'2" and 145lbs and the Medium fits perfectly.

March 2, 2021

Less warm than anticipated

I purchased this jacket to replace my 10 year old Nano Puff. I was looking for a lightweight, insulated jacket for walking dogs, hiking and wearing around town. I read that this jacket is even lighter and warmer than the Nano, but I feel like the Nano is better insulated. I wore this jacket for a few hours in wet, mid-30s temps and was quite cold d... Read Moreespite having 2 long sleeve layers underneath. I also did not care for the fit as much since the arms and body are quite a bit longer than my Nano Puff. This jacket will probably work well for someone who wants a lighter weight coat but was not warm enough for my needs. I am exchanging for a different jacket.

March 1, 2021

Great Fit

I had a Nanno Puff jacket and needed to replace it. Spoke to your representative and they suggested I try this one. I usually dislike hoods. I play paddle all winter love the jacket and the hood is not in the way. Fits well with two layers underneath. Light but warm....Great addition.

February 28, 2021

Warm and Waterproof

The Micro Puff serves as a solid 3-season jacket for the chilly, wet Pacific Northwest weather. I found it to be pretty warm (with two base layers) and definitely water repellent. I have yet to experience overheating in it, but I generally run pretty cold. However, it wouldnt be nearly warm enough (for me) in weather below 30 degrees Fahrenheit. T... Read Morehe one Micro Puff feature I am not crazy about is the unnaturally high pockets, but its not a big deal. It just feels like I am putting a strain on the pocket zippers when I have my hands in the pockets. Overall though, it is a fine jacket, and I would recommend it.

February 27, 2021

Very warm and light weight.

I just received it today. It is 41degrees and raining and light wind. The jacket cut the wind, resisted the rain and kept me warm. I am very pleased.

February 27, 2021

Love this jacket!

I love this jacket. It's such a nice top layer and/or layering piece. It's a great weight and the arms are long enough for me which I many times have trouble finding. I also love Patagonia's dedication to the environment!

February 26, 2021

Micro puff

Warm and light!

February 26, 2021

Warm and very thin

Much less puffiness than I was expecting. I know thats the point, but I was still so surprised! It keeps the heat in and a medium is great for layering or wearing alone. Ive been wearing it in the Tennessee mountain winter and just layering it over my better sweater if its on the colder side. If Im being active it definitely traps the heat.

February 26, 2021

Love it.

A wonderful jacket, lightweight very compatible. I wish their jackets for a tad longer but sides that wonderful jacket.

February 26, 2021

Its great I love it. Its warm I highly recommended it I looking into get a second one in black

Its great I love it. Its warm I highly recommended it I looking into get a second one in black

February 26, 2021

Perfect coat for all weather

I love this coat so much its the perfect warmth level for hiking and climbing and fits nice and close to the body for everyday wear. Cant think of any coat that compares in comfort warmth and style!

February 26, 2021

Perfect & Lightweight

Perfect for chilly mornings and evenings. Packs down well. A must for any trip (that is, when we all can travel again)

February 25, 2021

Large size for small stature

This is a nice coat but would be much better if there were sizes for small stature women. The arms are too long as well as the length.

February 25, 2021

Love it!

I live in Florida and this is perfect for the coldest days here! Ill surely be bringing it to me when I move to Nashville!

February 25, 2021

Nice light weight jacket

Love this jacket, but Patagonia always runs too small.

February 25, 2021

Nice warmth to weight ratio, fit in shoulders is off

I just got this jacket in the trash bag black color and mostly like it... I'm almost 5'9" so I like the length, much better length than my older ultralight down hoody jacket. I went for XL because some of the reviews mention it being tight in the shoulders and I found that to be the case too. Like strangely tight compared to the body... Read More of the jacket which is actually too loose for me. The upper arms are pretty tight too. There is no way I could rock or ice climb with this on but I usually use my nano air for that anyway. I'm keeping it because I wanted a black jacket and it'll work great under my ski jacket or hiking and just casual wear. Range of motion in shoulders is limited so nothing using the upper body for me. If you don't have broad shoulders then you may not have this problem!

February 25, 2021

Micro Puff

I love this Jacket!!! Light & Warm

February 25, 2021

Super warm and lightweight.

I'm obsessed with this jacket and all of its pockets. It's so lightweight and super warm.

February 25, 2021

Super warm, lightweight

Love this jacket! Its lightweight and super warm. Great fit!

February 25, 2021

Super light

This is a wonderful really lightweight jacket. I weight 105 lbs and probably should have gotten a small. The medium is quite roomy but will use a Patagonia vest underneath in really cold weather.

February 25, 2021

Proportions were off

I wanted to love this coat, I did, but the proportions were just OFF. The seam line at the shoulder is very non-traditional, and the shoulders bunched up (like shoulder pads). It was hard to see this in the photos online. In addition, the length of the coat was too long for a petite frame (5'2"), and rode up while I was wearing the coat. ... Read MoreThe coat itself was very warm, durable, and I imagine would last for a long time. Unfortunately I had to return.

February 25, 2021

Great coat

This coat is light, sheds Oregon spitting-rain well, and packs small. The arms and length are longer than similar jackets but I kind of like that. I havent had the coat for long enough to know if the insulation will stay put, but this is the main reason I bought this jacket. It seems like it should. The down in my ghost whisperer jacket shifts all ... Read Moreover the place (especially in high stress areas) which makes cold spots. I think the hood looks weird when it is up, but I CAN SEE. It doesnt inhibit my peripheral vision at all which I really like. The only thing I dont like is the way the collar fits. It feels like it comes up too high and scratches under my chin. That is why I gave it only 4 stars instead of 5.

February 25, 2021

Cute fit but not warm

I love the fit and look but Im cold in it. Its nice that it isnt bulky, but it is too lightweight. I have a Patagonia sweatshirt that seems to provide more warmth than this coat. Just running errands around town Im cold in it. I love having the hat for all the rainy Washington state days but am overall disappointed. It feels thin and for the price ... Read Moredoesnt provide warmth. Cute but not practical.

February 25, 2021

Lightweight

I am looking for a lightweight down hoody in grey or beige. I bought the micro puff since you did not have lightweight down (down sweater) in grey. I hope youll have it next season so I can buy.

February 25, 2021

Best Jacket Ever

This jacket fits great and looks really good on. Kept me nice and warm during the unseasonably cold weather this year. Love that I can roll it up and put it in my purse.

February 25, 2021

Hoody is lightweight and warm

Warm, lightweight, easy to pack. Arms 1/2 too long for my arms (although I have long arms and legs for my height) and body of jacket tends to ride up. Smaller size would be tight across my shoulders and chest.

February 24, 2021

Love!!!

This hoody is perfect for cool weather. Super light yet lots of warmth. If its especially chilly, its easy to layer with a sweatshirt. I love mine!

February 24, 2021

Long for my height

I am just under 5'4" and found the jacket long in the sleeves. I have to roll my sleeves up. I probably should have ordered a large instead. It also falls above my thighs which is pretty long for me. Aside from that, it's a great jacket.

February 24, 2021

It fits so great and it looks good to!

I love shopping at Patagonia. The products are fantastic! The customer service above and beyond! The integrity and philosophy of the company is admirable!

February 24, 2021

Worth every penny!

Absolutely love this jacket!

February 24, 2021

super warm

does the job and not overpowering

February 24, 2021

more perfect than expected

I have a few of the nano hoodies. This micro puff hoody is a little warmer and more stylish. I voted this as 'true to size' but I'm an athletic (ie bulkier w a chest) 5'7 ... and the M fits perfectly if not a little big so maybe it runs a bit bigger? But it fits me perfect so if you're on the fence between L and M, go M.

February 24, 2021

Great fit

I have long arms. The sleeves are perfect.

February 23, 2021

So light and cozy, but delicate

I've wanted this jacket for a long time and finally got one. I love it. It really is so light and a great layer under a shell for skiing. I'm looking forward to taking it backpacking in the Sierra this summer. I'm usually between a small and medium in Patagonia tops and jackets (~130 lbs, 5'6") and went with a medium this t... Read Moreime. It's longer than I'm used to and the sleeves are long too, but I like it. Very comfy. Not a super flattering jacket compared to other puffys I've had but it does its job. I will say that the sleeve tore within the first two weeks when I brushed it against a wooden picnic table, leaving a 1-inch hole (easily patched with some tech fabric repair tape). So, yes, it's delicate. Just be aware of that and aim to use it with a shell or be very careful. I would NOT use this climbing.

February 20, 2021

Light and Warm

Cant go wrong with this or really anything Patagonia! I own lots of Patagonia

February 19, 2021

New Fit XXS Perfect Synthetic Puffy

I had the 2018 version of Micro Puff Hoody in XS. It was boxy, too big, drafty and left me not stoked to throw it on. Fast forward to 2021, I swapped out at store for latest version and got size XXS. I now LOVE it. It keeps me warm, it's a great closer-to-body fit, and looks MUCH nicer on me. I am now SUPER stoked and have been wearing it non ... Read Morestop. Thrown over a single wool base layer top, I am toasty warm in 20F weather. Couldn't be happier and so grateful I was able to swap out for new version and size XXS is now available! Yay! It's definitely warmer than the Nano Puff which I tried on in the store, and I love the "down"like synthetic structure of the Micro Puff. Feels airy like down, yet will hold up to wetter weather. I am now a super fan of the Micro Puff! Thank you, Patagonia!

February 13, 2021

Perfect!

I was looking for a thin jacket that I could fit under my larger Patagonia coat for extra warmth and head protection and this is it! I did buy on sale as my budget requires and well worth it. I am about 155 pounds on the slender side and very long arms so I like the large fit. I can fit a sweater under it; I do like to layer. And it is amazingly wa... Read Morerm for how light it is and the hood as the reviews say is great; like a soft helmet. Stay cozy!

February 12, 2021

So Perfect - Coming Back for 2nd One!

This jacket has been my go-to outerwear 9 months out of the year! I just layer up when it gets really cold. It is perfect as a single layer between 35-60. I love the fact that the sleeves keep my wrists cozy and warm. There is absolutely nothing about this jacket that I don't find wonderful. Not only am I coming back for a 2nd jacket (after 2 ... Read Moreyears of owning the 1st jacket which is still in perfect condition) but my husband is getting one, as well.

February 9, 2021

Like, but not the hem

I really like this as a layering piece under my shell to ski in the resort and backcountry. The insulation is slightly warmer than regular Primaloft 60g sheet insulation and the construction is light-weight and packable. I do not like the elastic binding hem. When I lift my arms, even slightly, the hem pulls up over my hips and rests on my waist an... Read Mored I have to continually pull it back down. I would much prefer an adjustable drawcord at the hem rather than a fixed binding. It doesn't make sense to have the tightest part of the jacket on the widest part of my body, my hips. (I'm 5'7", 130 lbs, 37" hip, 27" waist.) Thanks

Response from Patagonia
March 4, 2021

We thank you for this insightful review on our Women's Micro Puff Hoody. We value your feedback and will consider it for future versions. In the meantime, if you're okay with having a comparable jacket that's a bit warmer, we'd recommend checking out the [Women's Macro Puff Hoody](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-macro-puff-hoody/80116.html?dwvar_80116_color=STBL&cgid=root), it's a similar design but with a cinch cord hem.

February 7, 2021

Perfect fit!

Love this coat! My zipper broke after 2 years. I brought the coat in to get the zipper repaired and they gave me a brand new coat! What a great company!

February 7, 2021

Great fit

I ordered this in Gypsum Green which looks like the green in a polished seashell. The fit is great, the shoulders have a raglan cut and the arms have an articulated seam for ease of movement. It is wind proof and cozy warm with a single layer underneath in 40-50 degrees at the ocean. Pockets inside and out are super practical. Very, very happy with... Read More it!

January 31, 2021

Light and warm

This jacket is a great mid layer, or even an outer layer for moderate activity level. Hood fits over my ski helmet, yay! Very happy with it, so light and cozy.

January 29, 2021

Perfect hood on a warm, lightweight go-to jacket

I wrote one review of the Micro Puff earlier, but I hadn't yet tested it snowshoeing, hiking and running in 30-degree weather. It's been so exceptional I wanted to write another review after I bought a second one in another color. Not only does the hood work brilliantly to allow full visibility and mobility while dialing up the warmth, bu... Read Moret as I work out it continues to hold in all my heat, even as I sweat. I do sometimes layer this with a couple long sleeve wool shirts, maybe a vest, in the snow to stay warm when I am stationary for longer periods, but I continue to be amazed at how warm I stay -- even as someone who is always cold -- despite the feather-weight of the jacket. As a running jacket in the snow, it has been a little trickier b/c it does hold in so much heat and sweat that I get hot, but because it's so light to tie around my waist I do this as security in case I get too far from home and get cold. And, given the versatility and packability, it will come with me on every backpacking trip from now on.

January 25, 2021

Snug around the bottom

I love this jacket except that the elastic trim that is around the sleeves and hood (a plus) is also around the bottom of the jacket (not a plus). I dont like the snug feeling as I ski and walk around my hips; is sometimes creeps up.

Response from Patagonia
February 26, 2021

Thanks for the feedback on our Women's Micro Puff Hoody, we're sorry that the trim along the hem has been bothersome for you. If you're interested in sizing up, you can get started on an exchange [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

January 21, 2021

Great Overall Piece

I was looking for a jacket I can wear for all occasions, hiking, xc skiing, running to the store, walking the dog. Its not warm enough to wear alone on cold CO nights, but i find it perfect for daily activities where I'm being active. This is going to be my go to jacket in summer because it packs down so small, I can take it anywhere. Fit is g... Read Morereat. I am a true M and its great! I got the sage color and its beautiful. I would recommend this over the Nano puff simply because its slightly more warm and I like the design better.

January 20, 2021

Toasty

This is truly the coat for this lifetime. It is everything I wanted. Thank you Patagonia for making this girl very happy!

January 15, 2021

Best Jacket Ever

I love walking/hiking in the winter, but don't love being weighed down with a hefty jacket. This is the warmest/ lightest jacket I have ever owned. I am absolutely obsessed with it.

January 14, 2021

Very warm, I really love the style. I will LIVE in this!

This coat is fabulous. I recently lost my sister and she always wore her black puffy and NOW she can hug me close when I wear mine and think of her every time I do. Life Is Short! Make the most of it everyone!

January 8, 2021

Fantastic Jacket

Absolutely fantastic jacket that's cute on and functions like a pieces of high performance gear. Packs down so small and provides a lot of warm. Was very surprised at how much wind it blocks when I ride my ebike at 20mph. Low profile so it fits comfortably under my waders when fly fishing and is stylish enough for around town and casual nights... Read More out. I'm 5'8", 138lbs and a Small is perfect

December 31, 2020

Best coat

Amazing jacket! I work outside a lot and it keeps me so warm. Sometimes too hot where I have to take it off but would buy again!

December 27, 2020

W Micropuff Hoody

I find it to be an essential item of clothing. Warm. The hood is great. Thanks so much

December 22, 2020

Great Design!

I love the weight to warm ratio of the Micro Puff line or technical clothing. And then the design details make it really stand out. This jacket has deep safe inside pockets that let you stow the things that can't freeze (lighter, your next snack) warm inside the jacket. The long body and sleeves covers any gap areas cold might sneak in. And th... Read Moree hood is beautifully designed to fit comfortably even with a winter hat inside it. Love the fit of this jacket.

December 15, 2020

Super comfortable & warm

As always Love Patagonia anything!!! Was fortunate to receive this item as a gift from my neighbor friend. What a guy. Have purchased mant items in the past 30+ years. Always spot on!

December 12, 2020

I wear this EVERY DAY

I try to wear other jackets so they don't feel left out but since getting this jacket it's all I want to wear. It's amazingly warm and blocks the wind, but at the same time isn't too heavy even up to 55 degrees or so. I can't believe I didn't order this jacket sooner!! It's also amazing how much it packs down and ... Read Morehow easy it is to wear sweaters underneath or heavier jackets on top. If you're on the fence about buying this, just do it. You won't regret it.

December 11, 2020

Warm lightweight jacket

Love this jacket. It's thin and lightweight, but still super warm!

December 5, 2020

Excellent winter jacket!

I love this jacket. It keeps me warm while also allowing me to feel like Im not weighed down. I was looking for something that wouldnt make me feel restricted! This is so warm and so light!

December 2, 2020

Practical layer

I live in the mountains and it can be very cold. This is a good, light layer that I use for a layer skiing or hiking, skate skiing,etc. I dont find it particularly warm. Its definitely light, and serves as a light weight, packable jacket. If you want to be warm, go for the down sweater jacket instead. Thats my choice on cold days under a shell. Fit... Read Mores big. I tend to go between a small and medium but wish I went with a small, instead of the medium.

December 2, 2020

Lightweight, Warm

I received this jacket right as the weather was changing from fall to winter. I've been wearing it for daily walks outside as well as some hiking. The jacket is incredibly light and yet keeps me very warm the entire time. I haven't washed it yet, but I'm not concerned about clumping since the filling is the Plumafill. The jacket is w... Read Moreell made and worth every penny.

December 1, 2020

Crazy warm!

I've been waiting for and orange micro puff! My 3rd color in this style. Always amazes me how this light and packable jacket can offer so much warmth. LOVE LOVE LOVE

November 27, 2020

For Work & Fun

I love the flexibility of the micro puff hoodies. I bought two jackets last year - one with a hoody and one without. I took them both with me on my travels to Italy. They were perfect, though I preferred my hoody. Then I used them on my ski trips as a layer on the cold days, as on their own for spring skiing. I loved them so much I bought one for ... Read Morework (I teach adaptive skiing & snowboarding) and one for pleasure. These jackets are part of my everyday attire! I even wear them to chemo, because it's always cold. Oh - and I also plan on buying the vest, though in a smaller size. LOVE THESE!!

Response from Patagonia
December 23, 2020

Thank you so much for such an insightful and great review! We truly appreciate that you took time to write this!

November 22, 2020

Great Fit

No need to say how great Patagonia's gear is, so I'll just talk about the fit. I'm 5'2, 120# and I originally ordered the medium. I have a big chest so I didn't want it too tight. It was too big so then I returned it and got the small. I almost wonder if the xs would have fit. Anyway, it looks great, the hood fits really w... Read Moreell and is super warm when I put it on. I wasn't sure about the hood but I'm glad I went with it. The jacket packs small. I'm using it for search and rescue missions, carrying in my pack bc skiing for an extra layer, and wearing to work! I'm glad no geese were tortured in the making of this puffy.

November 21, 2020

Love this piece

Love it. Im not sure how Patagonia changed it but fits better. Maybe a tad longer. Does not pucker in the chest now- zipper. Terrific layer. Works when slightly wet. So lightweight. Missing out if you dont use this!

November 18, 2020

Love my new micro puff hoody except one issue

I recently purchase a new micro puff hoody in size S in order to wear more clothes underneath. (I usually wear size XS) Overall, I love my new outerwear jacket. The only issue is a few days ago I noticed a small insulation thread was coming out from one of under arm area (not the seam area). It seems like there is a small tiny hole on. :( It made ... Read Moreme so sad and not sure what to do with. That's a reason why I deducted one star from overall rating of this item. Hope my future purchase of Patagonia would not have any issue like this.

Response from Patagonia
December 17, 2020

Thank you for writing us your feedback and we are so sorry to hear about the hole! Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back and we'd be happy to exchange it out for you.

November 17, 2020

super cute

really warm and perfect fit!

November 14, 2020

Not as nice as the mens version

I bought this for my wife because I have the mens version and love it. Looks great on her and she really enjoys it, but I was kind of disappointed how much insulation was in the jacket compared to the mens version. The insulation is very thin and its not nearly as warm as mine.

November 13, 2020

just right for fall early winter

Light and warm, my default when I go out.

November 12, 2020

Versatile

This has been a great layer, or a perfect summer-fall transition or indoor jacket. It is light-weight and not bulky, making easy to layer on top of of throw in a pack for extra warmth at the ready. In layering, I have worn it under a hard shell and it has provided the right amount of heat while hiking in colder-fall temperatures. I love the hood fo... Read Morer its warmth, coziness, and ability to block wind. The pockets are nice a deep so it is harder to have things fall out or fit larger items.

November 11, 2020

Light and warm

Very good fit but the amazing thing is how light it is (like saranwrap!) and that it is as warm as it is. Bought husband same hoody years ago when it first came out and became his go to jacket, so have been wanting one ever since and when it went on sale I had to get it and am so glad.

November 10, 2020

Great Little Workhorse

I bought this to replace my old size large Nanopuff thats too big for me now. I bought both in a medium to compare fit. The Micro Puff has an overall slimmer fit. Its also a bit longer. I like that there are two deep storage pockets instead of one small zippered pocket. The hood and neck also fit better (not as tight). The one thing I was on the fe... Read Morence about is the zipper. Its very small/not substantial. I hope it holds up. I really like having a lightweight, synthetic puffer to layer under a shell for all of my winter sports on the coldest dayshiking, snowshoeing, downhill and cross country skiing. Its easy to shove in a backpack, weighs nothing, and keeps you warm even if it gets wet. I have it four stars because of the zipper.

November 5, 2020

Perfect Jacket

This coat is warm, lightweight and very comfortable to wear!

November 3, 2020

THE everything jacket

Comfortable, chameleon jacket adjusts to beach during wind or sun, good layered on frosty mornings, super lightweight for travel and camping/backpacking. Love the generous fit (Im flat-chested and long-armed!) and wouldnt change a thing.

October 31, 2020

Would fit a long torso person better.

I want to love this jacket - I really do. But, for somme reason, it is SO long. At least 3 inches longer than any other Patagonia insulated jacket I have, which makes it fit really oddly. If I pull it all the way down, it fits great! But, of course it rides up as I move (and I want this jacket to move in!) and then I have all this extra material th... Read Moreat either poofs out by my waist or up by my chest. Super bummed to discover this strange cut. Unless you have a really long torso, this jacket might not fit.

Response from Patagonia
December 8, 2020

We're sorry that this design didn't work well for you, but we appreciate your feedback, Aurora. Our Nano Puff Hoody and Nano Air Hoody have shorter torso lengths that you might like to try. Please let us know if we can [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you with a return or exchange!

October 30, 2020

Amazing warmth for such a light jacket!

Living in a very wet foggy climate, I am cold all the time. Except when I wear my Patagonia gear. I love how this jacket is incredibly light so I can pack it every time I head out, and be ready for anything. It's tiny to carry, super stylish and fits perfectly.

October 30, 2020

Best of the best

Best jacket ever. Warm, comfortable, beauty, made with perfecion.

September 25, 2020

Love this but wish it were longer!

I love this jacket - it's comfortable and warm and easy to run around in. I just have one thought - i would LOVE if patagonia would consider making a long version of this. I love that the nano puff covers the bum but it doesn't have a hood. This jacket has a great hood but isn't very long. I am looking for a jacket that is easy to ru... Read Moren around in, water resistant and covers the bum but also has the hood option in the event of rain! Something between the Micro and Nano Puff. Thanks!

September 20, 2020

Please make more sizes!

I love this jacket but I have wide hips and cant zip up the XL. I wish you would offer XXL in more products. Its really disappointing when companies exclude people from wearing their clothes who dont have a slim build.

Response from Patagonia
December 1, 2020

Hello Juliane, we're truly sorry this didn't work out. For the Micro Puff, we developed a unique pattern unlike traditional synthetic jackets and it’s unfamiliar pattern lines can sometimes fit or drape unlike other similar fit products. You are most welcome to return it for a refund/merchandise credit if you'd like. Please also feel free to take a look at our [Nano Puff](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-nano-puff-hoody/84227.html), which uses a more traditional pattern block. We will continue working hard towards being inclusive to all body types.

September 15, 2020

Heavenly Hoody

Lightweight, but warm. Wind proof, easy to layer over a thin sweater or under a shell. Bonus points for the hood! Couldnt love my purchase more!

September 12, 2020

Great fall jacket!

This is my new favorite jacket for bridging from fall into winter, and will be a good under-layering jacket when temperatures get truly cold. I'm 5'11, weigh 165 and love that the sleeves and torso are plenty long. This jacket is form fitting, which I love. But if you are broad in the hips it may be snug there. I especially like the large... Read More interior pockets that easily hold a large cell phone plus snacks and keys. And it has the nicest fitting hood of any jacket I've owned, covering up to the base of the nose when zipped and fitting the head closely around the face so that the hood doesn't block vision.

September 10, 2020

Size is perfect, love the lightweight and warmth of this jacket

Ive been thinking of buying this for quite some time as I wanted a lighter weight option to my other Patagonia jackets. I was especially pleased that the sleeves were long enough for my arms even in a size small. Thank you!

September 6, 2020

poor cut

Excellent insulation and materials but not cut wide enough for a woman's hips.

September 5, 2020

Not as high quality as down version in this coat

I bought the micro puff hoody because of the water resistant feature (I already own the down version of this jacket that doesnt have that rating). I love my down coat and had it for 10 years. I bought this one to replace it. I was a little disappointed in how light the coat felt for a winter jacket. It doesnt seem like its as high of quality as the... Read More down coat version. But it fits really well and is a beautiful jacket. The hood is a must have!!

Response from Patagonia
November 12, 2020

Hey Morgan, thanks for sharing your feedback with us! We designed this jacket to make it the lightest, most packable jacket so it is not as warm as the Down Sweater Jacket. If you'd like a warmer version of the Micro Puff, we would recommend the Macro Puff Jacket or to go back to the Down Sweater Jacket. Hope this helped!

September 5, 2020

Strange cut

This jacket fit really strange so I had to return it. Its an odd cut.

Response from Patagonia
November 12, 2020

Hi Heidi! We're really sorry this didn't work out. Although this jacket meets our standard fit dimensions, it’s unfamiliar pattern lines can sometimes fit or drape unlike other similar fit products. Don't hesitate to [reach out](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) if you have any questions regarding your return.

September 5, 2020

Nice jacket - too tight

I'm a shorter, curvier woman and I've been wearing Patagonia for three decades. However, this jacket, like so many products are designed for taller, thinner women. This is too tight in the hips and snug in the arms. I tried large and it was just too big (but snug in the hips). I keep wishing that someday Patagonia will remember us curvier... Read More women who also enjoy the outdoors.

Response from Patagonia
November 11, 2020

Hi Ericka, thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us and we're really sorry this didn't work out. We are currently working to expand our product sizing to outfit a wider range of body types as we want everyone to have the chance to enjoy the great outdoors in gear that lasts.

September 4, 2020

Super light-weight warmth & packable!

I bought the orange. I love the bright color & I will be able to layer this under my ski shell this winter.

September 4, 2020

The cut /fit didnt work for me

I am very dedicated to the Patagonia brand and have many Patagonia jackets. I heard that this model has great warmth to weight ratio so bought a jacket on line. I was very disappointed with the cut/look of the jacket and decided to return it. I never got a chance to evaluate its warmth to weight ratio.

September 4, 2020

Runs large

I was so excited to see this on sale, so I snapped it up immediately. I always wear a small and have tried the x-small but always found it too small. Sadly, that's not the case with this jacket. When I went to exchange it was no longer on sale even though the sale hadn't ended. Just bad luck, I guess.

Response from Patagonia
November 10, 2020

Thanks for leaving us a review. Please reach out to our [Customer Service Team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/). They'll be happy to set you up with an exchange and price match what you originally paid.

August 31, 2020

Love this puffy

Great fit and great warmth for the weight. Used this jacket for cool evenings during two week-long backpacking trips in Alaska this summer. Looking forward to using it as a layer for skiing this winter. Definitely warmer than the Nano Puff jacket.

August 21, 2020

Great for skiing!

Great insulating layer! I swap it out with a Patagonia Down Sweater Vest for Spring skiing (in the Seattle area), other than that it's my go-to over my Cap Air base layers and under my ski shell. I highly recommend the Micro Puff Hoody!

August 12, 2020

Runs long and trim

I have this and the Nano Puff, both in size large. This is lighter and the warmth is comparable between the jackets, but it's the fit that's the thing that ruins this one for me. While the Nano hits at the hip and is cut like a true "regular" fit, the Micro Puff claims it's also a "regular" fit, however I find it ... Read Moreto run very long and cut more in the "trim" or "athletic" fit style. It's markedly trimmer when compared to the Nano and sits a full 3 inches below my hips. I imagine for someone taller than my 5'6" frame, this may work, but it's just too long for me to do much in without rolling it under. Love the lightweight, however the cut, or perhaps just the claim of a "regular" cut, forces this jacket to the back of my closet. But, maybe it will work for you if long and trim is what you're looking for.

June 21, 2020

Very comfortable and warm

I love this jacket! The material is nice and durable! Its super warm too!

June 21, 2020

Fantastically warm jacket

I love this jacket! Its so warm for its weight and has a great athletic fit. I bought this for an early season desert kayaking trip that was forecast to be very chilly. It met and exceeded my expectations for coziness and comfortable fit. To top it off, the green color is beautiful. Im sure Ill use this a ton in winter as well; it packs down tiny a... Read Morend will be a fixture in my BC ski pack. Definitely recommend.

June 17, 2020

Great outer jacket and layering

The micro puff works great as a light outer layer that can handle some rain and mist and still insulate. It works great as insulator under a rain jacket. I usually need a Tall size for arm length but the sleeves are perfect. The hood also fits well and works well under a rain jacket hood.

June 17, 2020

I really like it....

As a busy mom that's active with my kids: running, hiking, biking. This jacket is light weight and awesome. I like the pink color its so fun. It works great for our Montana summers when the evenings get cool.

June 17, 2020

Very comfortable and warm

I love this jacket! The material is nice and durable! Its super warm too!

June 17, 2020

Fantastically warm jacket

I love this jacket! Its so warm for its weight and has a great athletic fit. I bought this for an early season desert kayaking trip that was forecast to be very chilly. It met and exceeded my expectations for coziness and comfortable fit. To top it off, the green color is beautiful. Im sure Ill use this a ton in winter as well; it packs down tiny a... Read Morend will be a fixture in my BC ski pack. Definitely recommend.

March 27, 2020

punctures too easily and does not breath

It is light like advertised, but in normal use, it gets puncture holes in the sleeves. The insulation is coming out of the puncture holes. It also does not breathe. I usually don't have a problem getting sweaty but I do every time I wear this skiing. So I've demoted it to around town use and taken it out of my backcountry ski pack.

Response from Patagonia
April 14, 2020

We are so sorry to hear about the punctures in that jacket. Similar to down products, our Micro Puff insulation can sometimes come through the stitching and stitch holes. To fix it yourself in instances where it is small fibers, you can break them off. If it is a larger white clump of insulation, we suggest you try to pull it back into the jacket by pinching it from behind and pulling the fabric forward. You can also cut the larger white clump with scissors, but be extremely careful not to cut the fabric or the stitch. Nonetheless, you if you find your are unsatisfied with that jacket because of this and the breathability, you are more than welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us. Thank you so much for the comments!

March 11, 2020

So light and WARM

I got this jacket to be a mid-layer under a shell for ski trips and to wear day to day at home. It fits great and is unbelievably light, for sure, but it is also amazingly warm considering the light weight. I love it and look forward to wearing it for years to come.

March 11, 2020

Love my puffy!

This is my go to jacket for everything. It's light and warm and packs down small. It also fits well and looks great. I almost never leave the house without it. I also have an older nano puffy. From what I can tell they are about the same for warmth but this one (micro) is definitely lighter. I do miss the internal zipper pocket (which the nano... Read More has). This one also feels like the fabric is more prone to tear but this is what you trade for the lightweight-ness.

February 11, 2020

Love this jacket, probably worn it everyday since I unwrapped it at Christmas!

I purchased a large feather grey Micro Hoodie and a Piki Green medium Nano puff vest to wear under it for colder days. Absolutely love the hoodie, I prefer the weight and fabric of the Micro to the Nano. Only item I'd mention is that while the sleeve length is really nice and long, the length of the jacket sits well below my glutes rather than... Read More at my hips like the models in the photos.

January 23, 2020

My go to, year-around jacket.

This jacket is awesome! So light you don’t even feel you have it on! Amazingly warm for its weight. Looks as good in the outdoors as in a bar, or to/from work. So versatile and comfortable.

January 15, 2020

Great warm jacket! This can

Great warm jacket! This can be worn on its own or layered inside other jackets to gain extra warmth. The only downside is that the sleeves and shoulder area run small. If you have narrow shoulders and very small arm muscles, you'll be fine, but everyone else might want to order a size up.

January 10, 2020

W’s Micro Puff Hoody

Love this jacket! It is light weight, warm and stylish. I also really like that the outer layer is soft and not noisy like some other insulated products on the market. Great layer for a cold office or as a warm layer cross country skiing.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches