Back to Product

Ms Nano-Air® Light Hybrid Jacket

Write Your Review

4.86 /5

Filter Reviews

All 42 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Nano-Air® Light Hybrid Jacket

4.86
True To Size
November 22, 2019

Great fit. Not sure if I like the shell fabric

This jacket fits and looks great. It is definitely a slimmer, athletic fit jacket. I feel like the shell material may not be very durable. I have a couple of small snags in it already. We shall see how it holds up over time

November 20, 2019

In the rink & as a layer

In anticipation of my upcoming snowboarding trips, I wanted to see how this performed for layering and warmth. It saw plenty of action as a layer under my shell in Charleston over the weekend. Unseasonable 40 degree temps with non-stop rain and wind didn't keep us from going for a bike ride and the nano-air provided nice warmth without overhea... Read Moreting. Last night, it experienced the cold indoor hockey rinks of Minnesota as an outer layer over top of my R-1 Fleece. In the Harold J. Pond Sportcenter, known locally as one of the coldest rinks in the metro, it provided ample warmth and when I jumped in the play to provide the kids some pressure I wasn't shedding layers trying to cool down.

November 7, 2019

Fantastic Light Jacket

It keeps me warm in 40deg weather. It works great as an under layer for a larger jacket. It breathes well if it's 60deg outside.

November 5, 2019

It’s ok

I really wanted the Nano Air Light Hyrbid to work - but lacking a basic feature made it a deal breaker for me. I’m 6’3” 175lbs with a 31” waist, depending on the cut I go with a Medium or Large in Patagonia. None of the “light” Nano-Air models include a waist drawcord, so you’re left with a floating hem - if I’m running or climbing, the excess mate... Read Morerial is constantly in the way, bouncing up, down, and around. Really disappointing that this feature is left out - even budget jackets from other brands include waist draw cords. I returned it, along with the Nano-Air Light Hoody. Easy fix here, Patagonia. Step up! I would like to note: a medium would be a fine fit if I wanted an base-layer type fit.

Response from Patagonia
November 22, 2019

Hi Rone! We're sorry to hear about the disappointment with the jacket, but we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Feedback like this is crucial to improving products for future seasons so we appreciate it!

November 4, 2019

You won’t want to take it off.

This is one of my favorite Patagonia pieces. I run cold but get hot quickly when exercising and this combined with a base layer is perfect for stop/start activities in coolish weather, even w some wind. I use a light shell (like airshed or Houdini) if it’s windy or I’m not warmed up.

November 3, 2019

Light jacket

Jacket fits well but a bit long. Side pockets are located mid jacket instead of toward the bottom. Good for light warmth.

October 21, 2019

Great All-purpose, Better Activity Jacket

I primarily bought this jacket to be my mid layer under a Dirt Roamer for mountain biking. I was skeptical at first about the whole breathable yet blocks the wind thing, these being my first Patagonia purchases. But I have to say, I am thoroughly impressed. This jacket is great for throwing on and running around getting ish done or going to the k... Read Moreids’ soccer game. But it’s truly better when used during an activity...like mountain biking. I stay warm but never get hot. And I get cooled off nicely on the downhills, even with a capilene base layer, my Nano-Air, and the Dirt Roamer. Coldest I’ve ridden so far was low 40s. But I feel confident taking this setup down into the 30s for sure. It’s super-lightweight and pretty compressible, which makes it easily packable when I want to shed it. And the Hybrid variant is key if you wear a backpack during your activity like I do. The breathable hi-low material is a must to keep your back cool under the pack. Truly a great purchase and one of the most comfortable jackets I’ve ever worn. And it accomplishes exactly what it’s made for.

September 19, 2019

Fit is great. Perfect for

Fit is great. Perfect for cold when hiking or being active.

August 10, 2019

Capilene base layers / Boxers

Love the underwear, super comfortable (The best) - The Capilene products (I purchased many) are all really functional and I use them more than I ever expected which for me is a good sign I love the products. Thank you Patagonia

May 30, 2019

This jacket is dynamite!

It took me a bit to pull the trigger on purchasing this jacket, but ever since it arrived I wear it almost everyday. This jacket is the perfect balance of warmth and breathability for activities spanning all four seasons in the Pacific Northwest. During the winter I wear it ski touring, in the spring I wear it almost everyday in the city and the mo... Read Moreuntains, in the summer it'll be perfect for early mornings when the air is still a bit crisp (esp near the coast) and in the fall it will be the perfect transitions piece. When I need a bit more protection I wear a Houdini jacket over it and next winter I'll wear my Nano Puff Storm over it when ski touring. All in all, I cannot recommend this jacket enough for active endeavors in temperate climates, and am sure that it would still be a wise addition in other climates as well.

May 25, 2019

Amazing Jacket

AllI can say is that this is the most amazing piece of clothing I have ever owned. I practically live in it. For some reason the jacket always 'regulates' the heat so how so that it's always extremely comfortable and never too hot or too cold. The only thing I wish they would do is make it better colors. The colors you have now to ch... Read Moreose from are GOD AWFUL....at least think about making it in a Navy Blue.... please please please.....change the colors.

May 8, 2019

Great for active use

A recent purchase, I’ve used this now 9-10x cross country skiing, skinning and early season mountain biking. I’m loving it, I perspire heavily and this has kept me comfortably warm in light wind or on the bike on the front side, and the waffle knit back breathes and dissipates moisture efficiently.

May 8, 2019

Love this jacket

Perfect combination of warmth & ventilation.

March 4, 2019

Great midlayer for active warmer winter days

The Nano Air Light Hybrid is light and breathable. During the winter I find myself going between it and the regular Nano Air. This jacket slides nicely into the Untracked shell. I do find the arms a tad long and the wrists can be a little snug if you wear a watch. The rear waffle weave material is good and bad. It breathes awesome, but I wish the b... Read Moreack was a tad warmer. You will feel the cold from a steel chairlift on back the first run of the day, but you will appreciate the breathability when hiking to the back bowls.

February 27, 2019

Perfection at its BEST

Awesome piece of gear added to my arsenal. I tend to run warm, and this jacket works at regulating my temp and controlling any sweat or moisture. For my cold weather winter backpacking trips in NY,NJ and PA.. this jacket, along with a Patagonia thermal weight hoody does the job perfectly. I couldnt ask for anything better. This jacket has quickly b... Read Moreecome my favorite, most versatile piece of Patagonia clothing i own, and it also looks good to wear on weekday commute to and from work, or just around town! I am 5 ft 10, 205 lbs, athletic build and the extra large fits me nicely. Buy this jacket, you wont regret it, totally worth the money spent!

February 17, 2019

Most versatile piece of aerobic gear I’ve owned - buy it!

I have not written many reviews but this piece of gear has impressed me so much I thought I would provide my insights and, hopefully, this helps others make the decision to make the purchase. While this is a bit lengthy I’ll give anyone who doesn’t want to read the entire thing the bottom line: if you’re looking for an extremely versatile piece o... Read Moref gear that can be worn alone or as an insulation layer during cool/cold weather aerobic activities BUY IT, it’s amazing. What I intended to use this for: cold weather running in the midwest winter. I’ve used it primarily for this but, as noted below, it’s also a great layer for downhill skiing. Fit: My dimensions - 6’4” tall, 36” inseam which means LONG arms (usually a 36” sleeve in dress shirts). Size: Large The beauty of most of Patagonia’s technical gear is they have the thumb loops which usually means even if I can’t use the loops due to them being too tight (pulling too much on the sleeves due to the length) I can still use the piece of gear as the sleeve will make it to my wrist. For the nano-Hybrid it lands slightly longer than the wrist and I can use the loops, however they are a bit snug. The body is slightly long in length (beyond my natural waist) and I see this as a positive. It keeps the wind out and would provide coverage if on a bike. The fit in the body is perfect. I can layer a long sleeve (like a cap 2 or 3) with no problem and I haven’t needed anything bulkier due to how well this works. The pockets are very large and functional. I can stash my gloves, hat, even the Houdini wind shirt in them if needed. The collar comes up fairly high which like as it helps to keep the wind out. My one gripe on the fit isn’t he zipper will bounce and hit me in the chin a bit if I have the collar totally zipped up. Experience - Running (about 30 runs in the jacket so far) I’ve kept track of a few of the temps (all in Fahrenheit) that I’ve used the nano-Hybrid in and what I’ve found is that this is one of the most versatile pieces of gear I’ve ever owned. Temp in the upper 30’s with some wind: nano-hybrid, short sleeve tech t-shirt under and I was perfect. Because of the high collar it keeps the wind out. I’ve used it into the low 40’s while traveling (only piece of insulation) and the full length zipper made it easy to vent. The less wind-resistance material on the back vents amazingly well and the more wind-resistance material on the front vents enough while helping to retain warmth in the wind. When I get below 32 or so, with wind there’s a decision to make. Either add a long sleeve layer or add a wind shirt. I generally opt for the additional insulation and here’s why: the nano-hybrid has enough wind resistance on the front half to keep me warm enough going into the wind and I generally set up my runs starting into the wind whenever possible. Then, coming back with the wind at my back, I’m warmed up enough that the lack of wind resistance on the back is not an issue. My only issue adding a wind shirt, and why I avoid them unless necessary (see below) is because they tend to retain the moisture whereas the nano-hybrid is extremely efficient at keeping the “clammy feeling” at bay due to the breathability of the garment. Temps in the mid 20’s down to the teens: long sleeve underneath and wind shirt over depending on the wind speed. Polar Vortex in the midwest - negative temps: the coldest I used this garment was negative 10 degrees. My upper layers were a long sleeve (cap 2 style), a very thin fleece vest (actually a cap 3 style fleece shirt w/ the sleeves cut off), the nano-hybrid and my windshirt. The rest of the gear is what you’d expect. Balaclava, 2 layers of gloves, 2 layers on the legs, wool socks, etc. I was perfectly comfortable once I got moving. Definitely a cold start, but once moving everything was fine to the point where I had to take off one layer of gloves due to my hands sweating. This is always an indication to me that my core is in a good place because my limbs stay warm. Experience - downhill skiing: also had a chance to wash it after many runs and use it skiing. Another cold midwest experience (-20’s with the windchill) and I used this in place of a thicker fleece shirt due to how well the nano-hybrid fits, slim profile. Added to this a cap 3 as a base layer and an R3 fleece as a mid layer plus my shell jacket and I was good to go. Finally, the odor control feature. Will it keep the garment smelling perfect after 4 or 5 runs? No, it will start to smell. However, the smell is not like the poly garments of old and most importantly the smell comes out. I can wash this thing after it starts to get a funk about it and it will smell as good as new so far. This was very unexpected. In the past I’ve had to purchase gear exclusively for high output activities because it would stink so bad that’s the only thing I could use the gear for. In this case I can wash it and use it for things like skiing or even just to wear while walking the dog in cold weather. Again, bottom line: if you need an extremely versatile piece of gear for aerobic activities buy it. Don’t hesitate, don’t do more research, just buy it. Patagonia Review I have not written many reviews but this piece of gear has impressed me so much I thought I would provide my insights and, hopefully, this helps others make the decision to make the purchase. While this is a bit lengthy I’ll give anyone who doesn’t want to read the entire thing the bottom line: if you’re looking for an extremely versatile piece of gear that can be worn alone or as an insulation layer during aerobic activities BUY IT, it’s amazing. What I intended to use this for: cold weather running in the midwest winter. I’ve used it primarily for this but, as noted below, it’s also a great layer for downhill skiing. Fit: My dimensions - 6’4” tall, 36” inseam which means LONG arms (usually a 36” sleeve in dress shirts). Size: Large The beauty of most of Patagonia’s technical gear is they have the thumb loops which usually means even if I can’t use the loops due to them being too tight (pulling too much on the sleeves due to the length) I can still use the piece of gear as the sleeve will make it to my wrist. For the nano-Hybrid it lands slightly longer than the wrist and I can use the loops, however they are a bit snug. The body is slightly long in length (beyond my natural waist) and I see this as a positive. It keeps the wind out and would provide coverage if on a bike. The fit in the body is perfect. I can layer a long sleeve (like a cap 2 or 3) with no problem and I haven’t needed anything bulkier due to how well this works. The pockets are very large and functional. I can stash my gloves, hat, even the Houdini wind shirt in them if needed. The collar comes up fairly high which like as it helps to keep the wind out. My one gripe on the fit isn’t he zipper will bounce and hit me in the chin a bit if I have the collar totally zipped up. Experience - Running (about 30 runs in the jacket so far) I’ve kept track of a few of the temps (all in Fahrenheit) that I’ve used the nano-Hybrid in and what I’ve found is that this is one of the most versatile pieces of gear I’ve ever owned. Temp in the upper 30’s with some wind: nano-hybrid, short sleeve tech t-shirt under and I was perfect. Because of the high collar it keeps the wind out. I’ve used it into the low 40’s while traveling (only piece of insulation) and the full length zipper made it easy to vent. The less wind-resistance material on the back vents amazingly well and the more wind-resistance material on the front vents enough while helping to retain warmth in the wind. When I get below 32 or so, with wind there’s a decision to make. Either add a long sleeve layer or add a wind shirt. I generally opt for the additional insulation and here’s why: the nano-hybrid has enough wind resistance on the front half to keep me warm enough going into the wind and I generally set up my runs starting into the wind whenever possible. Then, coming back with the wind at my back, I’m warmed up enough that the lack of wind resistance on the back is not an issue. My only issue adding a wind shirt, and why I avoid them unless necessary (see below) is because they tend to retain the moisture whereas the nano-hybrid is extremely efficient at keeping the “clammy feeling” at bay due to the breathability of the garment. Temps in the mid 20’s down to the teens: long sleeve underneath and wind shirt over depending on the wind speed. Polar Vortex in the midwest - negative temps: the coldest I used this garment was negative 10 degrees. My upper layers were a long sleeve (cap 2 style), a very thin fleece vest (actually a cap 3 style fleece shirt w/ the sleeves cut off), the nano-hybrid and my windshirt. The rest of the gear is what you’d expect. Balaclava, 2 layers of gloves, 2 layers on the legs, wool socks, etc. I was perfectly comfortable once I got moving. Definitely a cold start, but once moving everything was fine to the point where I had to take off one layer of gloves due to my hands sweating. This is always an indication to me that my core is in a good place because my limbs stay warm. Experience - downhill skiing: also had a chance to wash it after many runs and use it skiing. Another cold midwest experience (-20’s with the windchill) and I used this in place of a thicker fleece shirt due to how well the nano-hybrid fits, slim profile. Added to this a cap 3 as a base layer and an R3 fleece as a mid layer plus my shell jacket and I was good to go. Finally, the odor control feature. Will it keep the garment smelling perfect after 4 or 5 runs? No, it will start to smell. However, the smell is not like the poly garments of old and most importantly the smell comes out. I can wash this thing after it starts to get a funk about it and it will smell as good as new so far. This was very unexpected. In the past I’ve had to purchase gear exclusively for high output activities because it would stink so bad that’s the only thing I could use the gear for. In this case I can wash it and use it for things like skiing or even just to wear while walking the dog in cold weather. Again, bottom line: if you need an extremely versatile piece of gear for aerobic activities buy it. Don’t hesitate, don’t do more research, just buy it.

January 8, 2019

A Winter Runner’s Dream

With all the positive reviews, I was curious if this jacket could live up to the praise. After a dozen cold-weather runs, here I am with another five-star review. I love this jacket. I wear the jacket over a long sleeve Slope Runner shirt and am extremely comfortable running below 32 degrees (I’ve only had a chance to use it into the mid-20s). Ab... Read Moreove ~38F and I find the jacket a bit too warm for running. The hybrid design allows for cozy-feeling warmth up front (like a puffy) when moving forward, while excess heat vents quickly out the back. A Cap. Thermal or an R1 layered under an Airshed Pullover would do roughly the same job, but the Nano-Air Hybrid just feels downright luxurious in comparison. It makes getting out the door on a cold day easy. I am 6’1” 158lbs and a size medium fits just right. The fit is slimmer than the traditional Nano-Air of the same size, and the elastic bottom hem enhances the 'fitted' feel. It layers well under a Houdini jacket of the same size. I wash this jacket after every run (a rinse under a faucet to wet it out, warm wash, low dryer) and it has held up perfectly so far.

January 4, 2019

My GoTo running outer layer for dry cold mornings

I put off buying this because I thought I had too many pieces that already worked for my cold dry morning runs. The Hybrid Nano Air puts them to shame. This piece is the perfect amount of warmth and breathability. I typically just wear a lightweight short sleeve as my base layer in 30 - 45 degree weather. This piece is 6 months old and the odor res... Read Moreistance is better than my older capilene expedition layers.

December 10, 2018

Moisture Management Super Star Layer

This is easily my favorite layer for winter fat biking. Riding in the winter is one of the hardest things to dress for because the temps change so rapidly. I've found wearing this with a wool t-shirt I can ride comfortably down to about -10F as long as I am moving. Stopping of course requires adding layers, but it is remarkable how well this p... Read Morerevents moisture from building up. I used this during the 2017 Iditarod and it was a difference maker in staying dry and comfortable.

November 30, 2018

Almost Perfect...

This jacket is awesome. Super comfy. Super breathable. Great for layering. It's almost perfect. I have just two incredibly minor complaints: 1-No chest "cell-phone" pocket. Love the high-set hand pockets. They're great for wearing with a harness or backpack. But I'm missing a high chest "cell-phone" or "Napol... Read Moreeon" pocket. 2-The way the stitching on the front and back are, it encourages beyond "upright" posture. The "head opening" when zipped all the way up is a little too far back so the tops of the zipper touch my neck where Frankenstein's bolts are. I have to lean my head way back and arch my back a little to zip it all the way up, then it puts a little pressure on my adams apple when I revert to standing straight. Other than these two minor complaints, this is my new favorite everything jacket. For size reference, I'm 5'8", 170, lean and athletic. I'm usually between a Medium and a Large, depending on whether the item runs large or small. I was worried a medium would be too tight, but it's not. It fits snugly, like a piece of performance apparel, but it's super comfortable.

October 29, 2018

Amazing all-around item

Too soon to review the durability, however after having it for only 1 weekend I'm already so excited to review this item....Simply put: If you're unsure, buy this item. I've had Patagonia gear for almost a decade and this shot to the top of my list for best all-around item (tied with nano-puff pullover). It is super comfortable, and ... Read Morethe heat it provides at such a light and slim form factor, is incredible. Just buy this. Actually hoping patagonia stretches the nano-air line to a few more items (like a pullover version of this light hybrid nano-air jacket). Please Patagonia. I'd be good for buying at least 2 of them :)

August 25, 2018

Wonderful Jacket!

Purchased Nano Air jacket for 7 day hike to summit Kilimanjaro in Tanzania, Africa. Worked perfectly as my mid layer between me and the elements. I also wore as an outer shell on cool days. Temperature range while on the tips as 10 - 70 degrees. Wide range but this jacket seemed to do it all. Very breathable which helped a lot. Lightweight. Not ve... Read Morery wind resistant but I had additional outer layers to use over this jacket in the colder weather.

March 25, 2018

Great XC ski jacket

Excellent for aerobic outdoor activities like skate/classic skiing. I have worn it from 15 to 32 F and never been cold. The knit panels work quite well.

March 7, 2018

The 'mullet' rocks!

Most versatile piece in my kit. I love everything about this piece. The cut is perfect and allows enough room for a hoody/sweatshirt or cap shirt with the added slight stretch of the waffle/woven material. The waffle material is fantastic at regulating temperature even with a pack on. I foresee Patagonia using this waffle material in more products.... Read More Pants would be amazing! It has been hard to not put this on with a t shirt everyday. Temperature range of 40 degrees Fahrenheit(fully zipped) to 60 degrees farenheidt(unzipped.) I have used this below these temps with a cap thermal shirt during high output activities and found it satisfactory. Throw a Patagonia galvanized shell over top and your money in the snow and ice!

March 4, 2018

Perfect for extended aerobic activity in the cold

I have the nano air hoody half zip and that was just a bit warm for a lot of activities. This jackets added breathability and a bit less insulation is perfect!

November 14, 2017

Game changer

Uses so far: Moderate/cool weather rock climbing,Backcountry skiing,trail running,mountain biking. Fit: I am 6'2',145 lbs and have long arms. The medium is a perfect slim fit. Warmth: Slightly (by design) less warmth than the nano air light hoodie and even more breathable due to the fleece backing on the arms and the back. The well pla... Read Moreced thumb loops warm the back of the hands nicely. Weight: At 10oz,this qualifies as an ultralight piece. Compressibility: This piece is more compressible that the nano air light hoody and can easily be stuffed into a small stuff sack to clip to your harness or disappear in your pack. Breathability: Exceptional,the most breathable piece in the nano air line. Occasionally I have come close to overheating in it (hard trad climbing or uphill mtn biking) but still stayed dry and comfortable. When the activity level comes down a bit,one will cool down quickly due to the fantastic breathability. Summary: I wear this,the nano air light hoody,and the regular nano air jacket exclusively for all my colder weather pursuits. It all depends on just how cold it is. They have replaced all of my fleeces due to their superior performance. The hybrid fits a niche for moderate to cool weather high octane pursuits. I have worn it extensively: climbing in the fall in Yosemite and throughout Colorado,mountain biking all over the west,spring corn season,and trail running in all seasons. It is perfect for temps in the 50-60's with just a cap 1 t-shirt. However,I have worn it climbing and BC skiing in much colder temps with no issues as long as I was working hard. I really love the whole nano air line,and one can tailor which piece they use to the activity level and temps. This active insulation piece is a game changer for those pushing it hard in the alpine,well done Patagonia.

September 16, 2017

Extremely comfortable and breathable

I bought this in hopes of getting a jacket just a bit warmer and wind resistant than a sweatshirt for cool fall weather in Minnesota. The insulated panels are extremely breathable without losing too much heat to the wind. The back,side and underarm panels are very breathable and are not especially wind resistant but that's OK if you are moving... Read More and generating heat,sitting down in a convertible with the top down or wearing this jacket as a mid layer. The jacket is a pretty athletic fit but is flexible enough to move easily. In short,the jacket fulfills all of my expectations. I am 6'1" tall and weigh a bit more than 160. I bought a size large to get sleeves long enough to suit me. I could have gotten by with a medium if I did not want the sleeve length or room enough to wear a bit heavier shirt underneath.

September 3, 2017

Styling

Another great choice by Patagonia lightweight & sharp

July 1, 2017

Sweet aerobic jacket for cold conditions

Athletic fit: the medium fits me well,long arms and torso but not super wide around. It's a warm jacket,especially if you're moving (running or walking steep inclines). The vented materials in the back do snag easily and cause loose threads,but it hasn't effected function. Its ligjtweight bit I wish it compacted down a little smaller... Read More so I could more easily stow it in my hydration vest for longer efforts.

June 25, 2017

The Ultimate Midlayer

This has essentially replaced my R1 fleece since it was released. Exceptional balance of warmth and breathability. Great for backpacking,to skiing,to climbing,and everything in between. The best midlayer I have had the pleasure of using. (Just come out with that darn tall size already,I am 6' 2" 175lbs and sized up for length)

June 3, 2017

Good looking.

Bought for hiking in cold weather where I may sweat.

May 23, 2017

Love this jacket!!!

I've been using it backcountry skiing where I used to opt for the R1 pullover. The feel is very light and soft. Great range of motion for cross body stride and reaching high and around when quickly securing skis to pack. The cut is long enough to keep lower back covered while bending to adjust boots or rip skins. The medium fits me perfect. I ... Read Moream 5'-10" 160lbs. Sometimes I use a gps phone app. to record my path,distance,speed,vert. etc. On longer tours my phone battery won't go the distance. The pockets on the Light Hybrid are a convenient way to efficiently plug in and monitor a small portable battery for recharging a phone on the fly. Excellent breathability yet some tightly woven substance on chest and shoulders work well with pack straps. For me this jacket has simplified getting the temperature control right.

April 29, 2017

Good wind stopping with warmth.

I use it for biking. Good for days when it is cold,sunny,windy at 50+- degrees,no rain.

April 27, 2017

Niche filler

If you're a jacket-hound like me then you've gotta add this to your collection. Bought it for Spring skiing but it's quickly become a staple for everyday wear March/April/May. Great for chilly mountain and road bike rides as well as my go to extra layer for trips around town. Has just enough warmth,wind resistance,water repellancy an... Read Mored ventilation to handle a slight chill,a breeze or two,a few sprinkles,and light sweat. It'll go back in the closet as soon as the weather turns warm and probably won't see the light of day again until Fall,but hey that's what niche jackets are all about,right? I'm just over six feet tall,172 lbs. and the medium fits just right.

April 15, 2017

Great for running

I wear this to run in temperatures from 30 to 40 degrees. Super light,and a great fit.

April 9, 2017

Outstanding for Backpacking

I was a little worried because it is a very thin layer material on the back and I thought it would not be warm. It is perfect for backpacking because the thin layer on the back keeps you from feeling too warm.

April 8, 2017

great color

i bought the mens version of this because i loved the color. had the sleeves shortened. it washes well. great jacket. long on me,which is perfect.

April 8, 2017

superior heat management

Nice idea! The stylish back venting works great for those sweat producing activities in cooler weather. Be warned that is you have a tail wind and no pack,it could feel breezy!

March 24, 2017

Awesome high output jacket!

I can't say enough good things about this jacket. I purchased it in January 2017 primarily for bikepacking adventures and my year round cycling commutes to work. I have used it for shovelling snow, snowshoeing and just kicking around town as a base layer under my Torrentshell jacket comfortably on rainy days. I never find myself overheating ye... Read Moret never cold either. It's the perfect balance. I've cycle commuted in 0C/32F comfortably with only a base layer t-shirt underneath. I start of a little cool but within a few minutes I'm comfy. I got caught in a light drizzle one morning and was suprised to see the DWR in action (see photos). Perfect jacket for the activities I do. And it's insanely light and packable. I have a 1000km summer bikepacking adventure this coming summer where I'm sure it will keep me warm on those chilly morning in the mountains. Buy it. You won't regret it.

March 3, 2017

First impressions

Just got in my first run in this jacket. The temperature was 30 degrees not including the wind. I had a very thin wool shirt on underneath but it was the perfect weight to keep me warm while still allowing air through. At 5'11 and about 170 pounds,the medium was a perfect fit. I would think I would have been good in the jacket down to about 15... Read More degrees and up to the mid to upper 30's with no additional layers added on. Really like how breathable the arms and back are and how well the jacket adapts to your movements. Patagonia hit the nail on the head with this jacket being targeted towards runners,cyclists,and outdoor enthusiasts who need to maintain the perfect warmth to weight ratio and not without sweating too much.

February 13, 2017

Perfect for running in cold to cool weather

Great fit as I am 6 ',1 1/2",172 lbs,slender build. Have worn it running in upper 20's-60's degree weather (room to layer as needed) in Colorado as it's one of the best insulating jackets you can find. Also wore it traveling when running in light rain and the DWR kept me dry-highly recommend this piece

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches