Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Crosstrek 1/4-Zip Fleece

Write Your Review

4.6 /5

Filter Reviews

All 25 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Crosstrek 1/4-Zip Fleece

4.6
Kinda Large
September 17, 2020

Hard wearing

Excellent top for warmth and durability. I love it.

September 8, 2020

Super cozy

This is very warm and so soft with the lining. The fit is perfect. Im wearing It constantly in our September Maine cool nights while we gather outside by the sea for social distancing late dinners.

September 5, 2020

Comfortable and cuddly

Comfortable and cuddly. I like the the warmth of the inside. The pocket was an unexpected surprize.

September 3, 2020

Perfect fit

Very nicely made, i love the lower neck so it doesnt ride up my chin. Overall excellent

September 3, 2020

Great all purpose garment.

I had an older version of this garment that I wear and wear and wear during the winter. It is just the right weight, not too light, not too heavy and so comfortable. I wanted to take advantage of the sale and I read the other reviews about the garment running big. When I called and talked to the representative about sizing, she went above and beyon... Read Mored, finding a coworker who had the garment and letting me know that it did run true to size. I ordered my usual size of medium and it fit great. My husband liked it so much I ordered one for him as well. Looking forward to enjoying wearing this pullover all fall and winter.

April 28, 2020

Glad I got the XS

I was nervous about getting an XS but the reviews all said it runs a bit large. Im normally a S but the XS fits perfectly. I love it and never want to take it off!

December 10, 2019

Too tight in the forearms

I like the style of the jacket, and that it is pretty low profile. Good on its own or for layering. My only complaint is that it is too tight in the forearms. I’ve never encountered this with any other jacket. Otherwise, it fits true to size. I use it for teaching skiing and find it restricting.

November 25, 2019

Perfect

Look VW this new ‘fleece’. Perfect all around.

November 25, 2019

My new favorite thing

It is so soft on the inside and smooth on the outside for perfect layering. Wore it to ski last week with my capilene air base layer and my shell and was comfy and warm. It coordinates with my snow belle ski pants Too. Fashion with all the tech needed. Perfect

November 9, 2019

fabulous

This is my favorite winter time piece. It is so warm and cozy, I wear it everywhere.

October 31, 2019

Exactly What I Needed

I was looking for a layer that was comfortable and cozy but did what I needed it to do. Which was to keep me warm, comfortable and be a great layer or a perfect sweater when you don't need much. It is very soft and has a nice stretch to it, so it feels like you have always had it on. I honestly forget I'm wearing it a lot of the time and ... Read Morefind myself not wanting to take it off! Another plus is it doesn't make me overheat when I need to wear multiple layers walking to and from classes in zero below weather. I'm looking forward to taking it to Banff next summer to keep me warm on early morning/evening hikes. The thumb loops are really great too, they are soft and don't feel too bulky or in the way.

October 26, 2019

Awesome fleece

Extremely comfortable fleece, I’m 5’7 and love the length. I normally opt for mediums but agree that this is roomy and took a small. The dark cobalt color is GORGEOUS.

August 11, 2019

good for larger chests

This pullover does run large for Patagonia sizing. But for this 5"7, 153, 38DDD, this works great. I do wish it was a bit shorter in length. It is thicker then I thought it was going to be. It reminds me exactly of the old Slopestyle Hoody jacket material and style except for its longer length. I have only worn it casually but will try it skii... Read Moreng this winter. I wonder if it will tuck into my ski pants without too much bulk? The R1 pullover works great for that but the crosstrek material will seem to pill less. The material is smoother, thicker. But for now, warm at the beach and summer nights or after a day on the water hanging out, this one will get more use in the fall. A typical Patagonia piece that will stand the test of time. I think its priced right.

August 10, 2019

All purpose warmth and comfort

I bought this fleece for early morning winter runs, but like most of my Patagonia gear, it serves multiple purposes now- dog walking, hiking and winter sports on its own or under a shell. Well-designed and sooo comfortable.

May 9, 2019

runs large

I returned this because it was a little too big, I was looking for a tighter fit to wear as a ski layer under my jacket. I ordered a large and i'm 5'4 120lbs. This would be great if you want a looser fit.

May 8, 2019

Good Purchase

This shirt has become indispensable in my northern New England environment. I trail run as much as I can year round and the Crosstrek pullover is great as a layering piece in the winter and just enough to take the chill off in the Spring. I often need a medium in Patagonia because the shoulders are tight but the small in this shirt was a perfect fi... Read Moret. No need to size up here.

May 8, 2019

wonderful light weight sweatshirt, great

wonderful light weight sweatshirt, great for every day

February 22, 2019

LOVE IT, and Even Ordered skeptically

I ordered this skeptically. However upon receiving it, putting it on, I may never take it off. For the first time, I am warm, cozy AND NOT bulky. What an amazing concept. The blue color is divine!

December 29, 2018

Great Design, Runs Large

I’m 5’3 150 lbs and ordered a medium. I wear this for winter running in northeast Ohio - temps of 0-40 degrees. The design is great. Love the thumb holes, the sleeves push up easily when it gets warm and the long zipper is also great for venting. Wore it alone on 35 degree runs and with a micro puff vest when it dropped into the upper 20s. Perfect.... Read More My only gripe is that the sleeves were a bit long and the over all size is generous. For someone taller, the sleeves would be perfect, but If you like your clothes to fit snuggly, maybe size down on this one.

November 2, 2018

Comfortable and lightweight

I was originally looking at the R1 1/4 zip but did not like any of the colors. I wanted a lightweight top that I could layer over a base layer for early morning walks and hikes. I thought I would give this top a try and was lucky to find the Elwha blue on sale since I love this color. This top is exactly what I was looking for!!! I am thinking of e... Read Moreventually picking up another one. I am 5'10", 130 lbs. I ordered a medium which is just a little oversized, perfect for wearing over a base layer. I love the fact that the sleeves are long enough for me to use the thumb loop and the torso is long enough too. The zipper is a tad longer than some 1/4 zip tops I have had in the past which makes it easier to pull off if you get too hot. It is not to bulky to wrap around your waist if you need to take it off as you heat up. I love this top and have a hard time not just wearing it around the house too.

October 27, 2018

Comfy, Well Built Top

I got this because I live in Colorado and just get cold a lot in the winter. The Lapiz Blue is a pretty color; just like it looks. Does run a bit big, I would order 1 size up but great fit in that it isn't too short in torso or arms. Nice new top Patagonia!

October 24, 2018

Great fabric but runs way too big

I am 5'4" 118 lbs. For years and years I have worn a size small in Patagonia clothes. About 3 years ago I had to switch to buying an xs. That worked for a few years, however now I can't even wear an xs in most of your tops. It is way too huge. This is no exception. It is ginormous. The fabric is wonderful, and it seems nice and warm.... Read More I would love to be able to keep it. However it looks ridiculous on me. Please go back to your old sizing. I don't have these issues with any other outdoor style brands of clothes. I can consistently wear a small in most of their clothes. Please stop making everything so big.

October 18, 2018

So comfy and warm, runs big

I love this new crosstrek. It's exactly what I was looking for for camping, hiking, etc. in cold weather. It's super comfy and soft, and it looks great, except for being quite big. I don't mind because I'll layer under it, but I'd rather have something a little more fitting.

March 28, 2018

Favorite sweater

I used to own something very similar from a different brand and it was my favorite sweater of all times. Sadly I left in on a plane last year and the newer models weren't quite as cozy. I'm happy to say that I found a worthy replacement! The Crosstrek 1/4 Zip is super comfortable and is my go to travel long sleeve. The fit is great for a ... Read Morefeminine body without being too snug of tight. It definitely runs very large though,I'm 5'8 140lbs and the Small fits well.

October 31, 2017

Fits big

Longer and wider than I would like. I'm 5'2'',117 pounds. XS was too big. If they had an xxs I would order it. Nice material.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches