Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Diamond Capra Fleece Hoody

Write Your Review

4.73 /5

Filter Reviews

All 51 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Diamond Capra Fleece Hoody

4.73
True To Size
September 15, 2020

So Cozy

Fits true to size and is soft and cozy. I love the hood and front pocket. Itll be perfect for cold weather morning runs. Its thick and warm but still easy to move.

September 9, 2020

Thrilled with this purchase!

I love, love, love this fleece. It is so soft and warm and the pocket is perfect!!! I took the advice of others and ordered one size larger than I normally would have - it was great advice! I dont think it would have fit me if I hadnt gone a size larger.

September 9, 2020

Very warm

I love this pullover. It wears well and washes well. It can be a little difficult to get on and off.

September 2, 2020

Cozy top

Super cozy with nice big hood. Pocket is handy. Fits snug so limited layers underneath but I didn't want super bulky so perfect for me.

July 8, 2020

A Wearable Hug

Soft and cozy, it's like being cocooned inside your favorite blanket. Pocket fits phone and dog treats with room for treats of your own. I've worn this on cool spring evenings and look forward to wearing it in the fall.

June 18, 2020

So Cozy

Wearing this hoody is like wearing the coziest blanket! I love the way it covers my neck but is still super easy to move without feeling restricted

June 17, 2020

Fitted warmth

This top is cozy and perfect with jeans or leggings. The Medium on me is very fitted but I preferred it over the Large roomier fit. I am 5'10 and wear a size 8. Very cute and warm for winter months!

June 7, 2020

Size up!

I absolutely love this hoody, but I will echo other reviewers with the strong recommendation to size up! Since COVID WFH started, I've been living in my synchilla snap-t (literally wearing it every day for like two months), and wanted another cozy option. I have the snap-t in an XS, and even that fits a bit roomy. (For perspective, I also have... Read More capilene aire hoodies in XS, and those are very snug fitting, which is what I want in a baselayer.) Before ordering the capra, I asked customer service for the measurements of both the snap-t and the capra. The bust measurement of the XS snap-t was larger than that of the S capra. So, I got a S in the capra and I'm so glad I did. Even in a small I wouldn't consider the capra roomy--it's fitted, but not tight--it works over a long-sleeve t-shirt. All that said, I LOVE the cozy material, the hood, the pocket, and the extra fabric at the neck. And it didn't lose the fuzzy feel after washing and drying. Love it!

May 29, 2020

Great fit all around

Sleeves are the perfect length and the bottom edges dont ride up (thank goodness). Not boxy, not also not TOO fitted. Im a curvy 160 lb woman with a short torso so its hard to find flattering jackets that are both warm/thick but dont add weight to my midsection. Bought a M and its a teeny tiny bit snug but the large was too long on me. Love the nec... Read Morek bc its not too tight but doesnt sag. Oyster white color is way prettier in person as well. Impressed!!

May 11, 2020

Mostly perfect!

I was so excited for this pull over! Its very cute and functional...I love the cowl neck. However, I listened to a lot of the reviews recommending to size up...Im normally a medium and went with a large and its SO LONG in the hips and sleeves. I honestly wish I had gone with my true size. Other than the length, its perfect!

Response from Patagonia
May 29, 2020

We are glad to hear that you are mainly loving this! If you decide you'd like to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) that back to us for an exchange, we'd be happy to assist.

April 26, 2020

XS to S in Woolly Blue

Listen to the reviews telling you to go up a size! No matter how skinny, slim, or thin you may be. I have a short, tiny frame and wasnt going to listen, but Id rather be safe than sorry. Im 52, 110 lbs. I normally wear an XS at Patagonia, but so many reviews stated that this pullover was extremely fitted and they were correct! Normally, the XS (Ext... Read Morera Small) is relaxed on me, but I could barely get the Small over my head, and when I did it was a super close fit. Its difficult to get on/off so I think Patagonia should consider making this hoodie in a zippered version which would make it easier to get on/off. The fleece material is soft and warm. The embellishment gives it a unique look. I love the zippered pockets for security. The pullover is beautiful, but I wont buy one again until a zippered version is available for easier on/off.

December 31, 2019

- Win! -

Got it for my girlfriend, she's 5'11 160lbs and normally wears a medium, got her a large and it fits well.

December 31, 2019

too small

i usually wear xs or small, but this small was way toooo tight.

December 27, 2019

Love it

Fits great looks great and warm

December 25, 2019

LOVE

this pullover is amazing in every way!! super comfy, warm, SO cute. This is the pullover that i’ve gotten the most compliments on ever! highly recommend

December 21, 2019

Love it!

I’m always cold, and this actually keeps me warm! I’m usually a small but I read the reviews and ordered a medium, which fits perfectly.

December 5, 2019

Super Cozy!

This is a very cozy hoody! I love wearing it to work, and it's surprisingly warm. I do wish the fit was a little different, maybe a little longer in the back. I sized up to a large because I wanted to wear it with leggings and boots. It works but I think a medium would have fit better. I'm 5'7" 155lbs

December 5, 2019

New favorite layer

I have been unapologetically living in this hoodie since I bought it. It’s so cozy and warm yet still manages to look on the dressier side of casual. Best layer for tent snuggles, running errands, curling up by the fire, dog walking, etc. Whatever it is that you do, you’ll want to do it in this hoodie.

November 26, 2019

Warmest Fleece Ever

I purchased this as a casual item for Minnesota winters but, a year later, I still find myself wearing it all the time. Sure - you feel a little like a teddy bear when wearing it, but it's still cute enough and the colors are good. I've also found that it's actually a fantastic layer for winter fly fishing. It breathes OK - so I woul... Read Moredn't recommend for high output activities - but that's not it's purpose anyway. So soft. So warm. Love it.

November 24, 2019

So Warm. Great Color

This is my do everything hoody. I love it! The zipper pocket is so helpful. The arms are a bit short.

November 15, 2019

Warm and cozy!

The hoody is very warm and cozy...perfect for my cold mountain environment. Great to wear with jeans or leggings. Many compliments!

November 12, 2019

Warm and comfy

Highly recommend!! Very warm, stylish and so cozy. Thick but not to thick to wear a jean jacket or down jacket over.

November 11, 2019

Warm and fluffy!

I absolutely love the diamond Capra! The thick pile is cozy and it’s nice to have my neck covered when it’s cold. The zip pockets are also great! My only complaint is the fleece isn’t very stretchy. I always always wear a small in Patagonia, but got this in a medium so it would be loose and easy to get on. It fits fine, and I would prefer the fit o... Read Moref a small, but it would have been a struggle to get on and off. Even the medium is a bit difficult! Otherwise, it’s my favorite new fleece.

November 11, 2019

Women's Diamond Capra Hoody

Arm length seems long for a Medium, but it is snug in the hips area. It is difficult to put on and take off because the opening for the head is tight. The item is very soft and cozy.

November 10, 2019

Diamond Capra hoody

So yummy and cozy!!

November 8, 2019

Love it

Awesome hoodie, super soft and I love the pocket. Extremely warm. Fits a little smaller than I hoped but still is comfortable. I’m always an XS in Patagonia so I figured this would be no different, but I would have liked a little more room in the shoulders!

November 4, 2019

So soft, so warm

As a Floridian, I am constantly cold in this horribly northern experience. This hoodie keeps me snuggly. Love the giant protected neck.

October 25, 2019

Ws Diamond Capra hoody

This is the best hoody! It is soft and comfortable! It is light and so warm! My favorite!

October 22, 2019

SO COMFY

Absolutely LOVE this hoody. Extremely warm and so cozy, I could wear this everyday.

October 15, 2019

Warm and Cozy

This is the warmest sweater I’ve ever owned! It’s as soft and cozy as it looks. I also get complimented on it al the time!

April 2, 2019

I LOVE my Diamond Capra Hoody!!

This is so snug, warm and functional it's my go to piece for outdoors and indoors! I love the ventilated pockets for a little air if needed and the hood is so snug and warm when I need it. The diamond pattern is very durable and this piece washes up really well.

March 4, 2019

Never want to take it off

This is the warmest, coziest, most stylish thing in my closet. I really can’t say enough awesome things about this sweater. The only disadvantages are that it’s a little difficult to take off without showing everyone your bra and it runs small (I usually order smalls and a got a large). The other bummer is that I came back to buy another one and th... Read Moree color/size I want is sold out! Patagonia, please restock these soon!

March 3, 2019

Love!

Absolutely love this hoody! It’s cozy, warm, and extremely flattering! I love the Roots Red color! I consider it to run true to size in fit, though I can see where some people could consider it small. I usually buy a large to an extra large from Patagonia depending on the fit. I am 5’4 and 155. I purchased this hoody in a large despite reading revi... Read Moreews saying it ran small and while I was nervous, it ended up fitting perfectly. It is slim due to the princess seams, but quite comfortable and has plenty of room (and I typically like things oversized). I would say it runs true to size. It fits exactly as picture on the model. I really love the diamond design and the cowl neck! I think this hoody is a must have from Patagonia and highly recommend it!

February 13, 2019

LOVE IT

I would like to start out by saying I never leave reviews. If you are debating between getting this fleece or not because of the price, it is worth it. I absolutely love this fleece. It is so comfy and so warm and the color is so cute (I got the century pink). I also spoke with their customer service team because there was a couple issues with my o... Read Morerder and they fixed it so fast no questions asked. Patagonia DID something when they made this fleece.

February 4, 2019

I'm in love!!

I'm 5"1' and wear a small in the top and a 4 in jeans. This hoddie is the perfect fit for me. Super warm and cozy and covers your neck. It's nice to wear skiing b.c I can pull the neck up and cover my face. I wore it to white face mountain during a white out under my jacket and it kept me super warm. My face was fine. Highly rec... Read Moreommend this. I see a lot of people saying it runs small, however to me it fit perfectly. I would definitely recommend trying it on to see what size works best for you. Perhaps b.c I'm short it is a perfect fit.

February 2, 2019

So comfortable and flattering!

I almost never write reviews but I love this hoodie so much that I had to. It is so comfortable but also is fit enough to look cute and feminine. I have it in the brown color which is gorgeously rich in person. I have gotten multiple compliments on it. I'm 5' 2" and 115-120 lbs and the small fit me perfectly.

January 14, 2019

Best hoodie ever

Seriously the best hoodie I've ever owned. Very comfy, and well worth the price. I agree that sizing up is a good thing...I normally wear a medium/large, and am happy I opted for the large. It's still a very flattering fit, and leaves enough room that I feel like I'm wrapped up in a blanket. Would definitely recommend getting one!

January 5, 2019

can we have a wider neckline...?

I love this hoodie very much except for one thing: there is only one problem: the neckline is too small! I have to brutally force my head to go through it, and there is no way to not have the fabric harshly rub my face all over when doing so. It's very annoying bc: 1, I have sensitive skin and it hurts; 2, my sunblock is wiped off; 3, I have t... Read Moreo put down my ponytail first before getting in/out of it every time. I have by no means a big head as I always wear small or medium in hats. The size XS fits me well except for the neckline, and size S is too baggy but can let my head in with ease. It doesn't make sense to have different head space for different sizes, as human head sizes are not related to body sizes. Please allow more head space for size xs!

December 30, 2018

I am in love!

gorgeous thing you can wear like a ninja. perfect pockets . definitely go a size up (or two) if you like to pull the sleeves around yoir hands on a cold day. sleeker than old sryle patagonias but i like i like. i waa lighter weight than expected but i put it on and it is much warmer than 3 layers of ordinary cotton sweatshirts and synthetic vests. ... Read Moreso very impressed. nailed it on design, color, style, everything. unless you are only gonna use this for urban sleek wear, i definitely say, 'order larger than your norm.'

December 28, 2018

Awesome!

Super warm and flattering hoodie! I'm very impressed with how well it cuts a cold wind. I love the zippered marsupial pocket, the almost cowl-neck style, the fabric weave - seriously everything about this is awesome.

December 18, 2018

Great hoodie!

I ordered this hoodie in the century pink to wear to and from walking to class on cold days, and as a layering piece for running/fishing. I absolutely LOVE it and always receive tons of compliments whenever I wear it. Its a super easy piece to throw on to look effortlessly cute, and cozy while staying warm. I typically wear anywhere from a medium t... Read Moreo a large in Patagonia but the medium fits me well! I typically wear it with a base layer or a t-shirt under depending on what I am doing. Great purchase!

December 6, 2018

LOVE

I just got this as a birthday present because I am at school in upstate New York and needed another good layering piece for the colder months. I got this a few days ago and have worn it everyday, I have to force myself to wear other outfits other than this hoody. Love that I can layer over and under, and it's so fuzzy and warm. Would definitel... Read Morey recommend and the fit is perfect. Have always loved my Patagonia sweatshirts, but this is for sure my new favorite!!

November 28, 2018

GORGEOUS HOODIE

This hoodie is absolutely perfect other than the fact that it does run small I normally wear a medium t-shirt and normally order large jackets so that I can layer under I ordered this in a large and it's a perfect "snug" fit I probably could have ordered an xl to get the more baggy fit I wanted. But I do love it and I am excited to w... Read Moreear it. I am 5'7 163 lbs

November 16, 2018

I tried, but don't like

It just isn't functional for me to wear a pullover since all three sports require a helmet Eventing (dressage, cross country, show jumping) Bidycling, and Snow skiing. Also, I don't like the boxy fit, or maybe I should have staying with Small, instead of trying the medium.

November 14, 2018

So cozy!

This fleece is so cozy! It makes you want to curl up on the sofa with a good book and a cup of tea. Love the fit, finally a fleece that fits well and has some feminine figure to it (yet isn't tight at the hips). I usually wear a size small or XS, went with a small in this. 5'3" 115lbs, 32DD. Love the pattern and the pink color is gre... Read Moreat, feminine without being overtly so. It can be dressed up or down, looks great with jeans/leggings/etc. Loving the hood/cowl neck. And most importantly, POCKETS!!!! Finally a pull over that has pockets! Definitely my favorite fleece, Patagonia nailed it.

November 11, 2018

Favorite hoody!

I've had my eye on this sweater for a while now and finally tried it on "just for kicks" as it's a bit expensive. It fit and felt even better and I couldn't leave the store without it. It's worth every penny! So warm, comfortable, and stylish. I usually wear a size XS or S at Patagonia and the small fits perfectly. I t... Read Morery not to buy new fleece anymore so was pleased to see that this is made of majority recycled materials.

November 7, 2018

A REALLY NICE HOODIE!

I honestly love this sweatshirt hoodie thing!! Its so nice and keeps me super warm!! I wear it to school every day, I almost never take it off. I highly recommend this even though the price is a little high! Super soft material!!! I got the brown-orange rust looking color and its so unique!!

November 7, 2018

Wonderfully cozy and thick sweater

I was pleasantly surprised when this arrived from an online order - the material was thicker than I expected, super cozy, very soft. The diamond pattern and moccasin brown color are gorgeous. I mostly buy technical layers but I'm glad I treated myself to something nice. The hood is great. I bought my usual size M and it ran true to size.

October 26, 2018

Runs small

This product is beautiful. I bought the Mocosain Brown color and it is gorgeous. Size up, because it runs small. I am a size 6 and need a large.

September 30, 2018

best purchase ever

I have my fair share of items from Patagonia and this is hands down my favorite! The color is beautiful and it’s thick enough I don’t need to layer a jacket over it. I bought a size larger than I normally do because I thought it did run a little small. I wear this almost every day in the winter and fall. Truly never want to take it off.

September 24, 2018

The fabric and color of this fleece

I tried this fleece on in a store and this color is Beautiful......could you make a normal fleece with this color? Love the fabric also and both of the fleece I looked at in this fabric have so much fabric around the neck. Not everyone can wear all that around the neck and some want to wear scarves. Thank you.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches