Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Bajadas Hoody

Write Your Review

4.79 /5

Filter Reviews

All 14 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Bajadas Hoody

4.79
True To Size
October 28, 2020

Perfect for PNW spring & fall !

This is perfect for warmer rainy days. It does a surprisingly good job repelling water and rain for how thin it is. For comparison, Im 5, 170lbs 34H and curvy. I have a really hard time fitting in some patagonia tops based on my small size, and large chest. I sized up from a usual M, and went with a Large. I was very happy with the fit. Its snug an... Read Mored flattering.

September 5, 2020

Soft & comfortable

I ordered the tailored grey color. The print is so beautiful. The jackets material is very soft and comfortable to wear all day.

June 27, 2020

Versatile style and color

Comfortable fit and fabric with convenient pockets provides warmth but not too hot

September 13, 2019

Sun protection that is ready to go anywhere!

I recently bought my baby a Patagonia sun jacket that we throw on her rather than go through the struggle of applying sunscreen and I wanted something similar for myself. The Bajadas is super lightweight and packs down into its own pocket so I can throw it in my bag and always have it on hand. I am lucky enough to work outside a lot and it's g... Read Morereat to pull this jacket out rather than apply sunscreen. I only gave it four stars because it is very long (which is great because it covers your lower back) but it makes the zipper stick out around my chest area and I have to constantly pull it down to make it lie flat. Might just be a personal problem though, because of my curvy lower half :-)

August 27, 2019

Love this jacket

I love the Bajadas jacket so much I just bought a second one! It's great for traveling. Super lightweight, fits well. The zipper pockets are great. Can wear it anywhere: on the plane, on a boat, after swimming, out to dinner, walking the dog. Great for when you want a thin layer to block the wind. Love the patterns and colors, I have an orange... Read More patterned one from last year and navy from this year so I can wear them with anything. I do wish there was a small zippered chest pocket so I didn't worry about putting things in the handpockets and having them fall out, but that is a minor complaint. And maybe make it so you could roll up the hood to make it look a little nicer to go out to dinner?

August 11, 2019

Bajadas hoodie

I loved the pattern and was surprised/delighted at how lightweight the UPF 50 shell/hoodie was. I am 5’3” and 140 lbs and not wildly hippy but the SMALL jacket was too long and too tight in the hips area to wear comfortably because of how the hem fit too low and too tightly. The jacket fit in every other way. I had to return and will probably order... Read More the medium and just enjoy the ability to heavily layer. Because of the overall quality I will deal with a jacket that will be a bit too big everywhere but the hips. Generally, i am always between a small and medium in Patagonia tips—it would be a perfect world if they made Mediums in Petite lengths. If Patagonia has more petite length options in all of the ladies’ clothing generally I wouldn’t shop anywhere else for my outdoors/workout/casual clothing! Excited to eventually have this jacket in medium to wear on the lake for sun protection even when it’s warm out.

August 11, 2019

Women’s Bajadas Hoody

I love this hoody, I ordered a women’s small it fits great through the shoulders. Great length and over all well made. I have one gripe but it’s not just with Patagonia, I’m not big 5’4 110 pounds and most women’s jackets have extremely narrow diameter sleeves. If I had 1/2 in more diameter at the elbow I would never take this jacket off. Otherwise... Read More it’s perfect

May 10, 2019

Love this had to return

Love this had to return for an extra large because forearms were to tight otherwise great fit love the material

May 8, 2019

Great layer!

This is super light and lovely. Great for running, an extra layer while biking or just walking around. Super easy to throw in your bag. I have two favorite elements of this jacket: 1. the long length - my back is never bare while riding. 2. zippered pockets!

May 8, 2019

LOVE

Absolutely love this hoody!!! I get so many compliments on it, it’s lightweight and comfortable. The fit is great, I got it in the Sunset orange.

March 7, 2019

LOVE IT!

I love this jacket so much. I purchased it to wear during evening practices for my outrigger canoe club. I loved that it could get wet, was still breathable, kept me just warm enough, but didn't trap in the heat as I started to warm up. It fits really snuggly, did not chafe anywhere, and all around is super comfortable and effective. I will s... Read Moreay, it is very snug around the middle, I am a big girl for sure, but very athletic. I bought the XL and it has good room to move in the shoulders, is nice and long in the torso, but I would not want it to be any tighter.

November 25, 2018

Anything under the sun

I took this to Joshua Tree National Park where hiking paths and bouldering routes are exposed to desert sun. I didn't wear any sunscreen on my body and wore this jacket the whole time. Didn't feel overheated and I loved the light layer-- had a tank top on under. It was perfect and I love the hoody too. I wouldn't hesitate to take thi... Read Mores to the beach and lake as well! Also love that it packs into it's own pocket! I am 5'3", 120lbs, petite/athletic build and I purchased size Small--- plenty of room to move around in!

June 5, 2018

Light,Cool,Awesome.

I bought this because I've been looking for a good lightweight hoody for everyday use,hiking,and commuting that can also protect me from UV exposure. It's extremely lightweight and breathable which makes it excellent for wearing over a t-shirt on a hot day to block the sun and still stay cool. I recently wore this hoody on a 80+ F degree ... Read Moreday and even while commuting by bike with a large backpack on I felt as comfortable as wearing just a t-shirt. The fit was good,fitted but relaxed and pretty true to size. Extremely happy with it!

April 18, 2018

Saw this and had to have it.

I bought this as soon as I saw the new pattern online. (dark blue) Had to have it. Sometimes I like wearing jackets a bit looser than I need to,so I bought a large to let it flow since the product said slim fit. When it arrived,it was a lot bigger than I expected so I returned it for a medium. It is perfect. (I am 5'6,125 pounds with broad swi... Read Moremmer shoulders) I wore it to a recent triathlon race to keep warm before the start and got a million comments about how much people loved it. It is very light and soft,I think it works best for a warm climate with cool nights (55-70 F at night)

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches