burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Men's P-6 Label Uprisal Crew Sweatshirt Reviews

Write Your Review

4.2/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 62 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's P-6 Label Uprisal Crew Sweatshirt

4.2/5
True To Size
November 16, 2022

Thank you for doing 3xl

My step dad loves patagonia. He is a big dude, wears 3xl! We are both thankful you accommodate this size!

November 11, 2022

My son loved it

My son loved this sweatshirt...comfy and warm.

November 8, 2022

Great fit. Tight in the neck.

I am a bit more muscular than the average person, but I assume I am your target demographic. Patagonia is my favorite clothing brand for many reasons. I tend to feel as though a lot of the sweaters and outside wear a bit tight in the neck including this one.

November 6, 2022

Comfy and super warm layer

Very soft and comfortable. Very warm. Ill use this as an underlayment with my micro puff jacket. Keeps me warm to 30 degrees.

November 2, 2022

Very nice sweater that you

Very nice sweater that you can feel the quality right when you pick it up. It's soft and warm and comfortable. Perfect for a fall night on the town or a cozy night in. Would recommend!

November 1, 2022

Very comfy

This style of sweater is perfect for lounging around in.

November 1, 2022

Very comfy

This style of tee is perfect for lounging around in.

October 7, 2022

Warm and good fit.

Love this product, perfect fit and comfortable.

October 7, 2022

Odd fit

Overall I like the sweatshirt, mostly because the fabric is comfy and warm. I think the fit is odd though. The sleeves are baggy for me. There's also lots of room in the front (stomach area), and in the back too. The length is good though. And it does fit well in the armpit and side panels.

September 26, 2022

Very Soft

Extremely soft and comfy. I'm a large and I find that the sleeves are perfect for me (just a little long, which I like), but the body may be a little short relative to the sleeves.

September 13, 2022

Great sweatshirt

As the weather gets cold I keep reaching for this sweatshirt. Works great by itself or as a layer, I have no complaints for this product and would recommend to anyone looking for a casual or work sweatshirt for fall weather.

September 11, 2022

Very nice

This was a gift for my dad and it fits him perfectly. He loved it! Very good quality 10/10

September 8, 2022

Favorite Sweatshirt

I have the P6 Uprisal sweatshirts in both the crew and hoody styles and they are my favorite sweatshirts I own. They are super comfortable and the build quality is outstanding. My only complaint is the Medium size is a little large in the shoulders and arms for the crew neck version while the hoody in the same size fits me perfectly.

September 7, 2022

Warm and comfy

This sweatshirt will not only keep you stylish, cozy, and warm, but it will ignite your inner Steve McQueen and make you think about jumping fences on your motorbike. That is too say it looks great and is ready for adventure. Great fit consistent with other Patagonia larges for me. The crew style is a little bit underused compared to the hoody ... Read Morethese days but this has potential to change that.

September 6, 2022

Beware of sizing

I was a bit disappointed with the fit of this garment. I always order XL for outerwear. Your sweaters and fleeces always fit perfectly, this however seemed oversized in the body and sleeve length. Even after laundering it was still the same. Will try washing in hot water to attempt shrinking. Color, stitching, and overall feel were perfect. Maybe s... Read Morehould be described as relaxed fit.

June 29, 2022

Soft and Casual

Soft fabric, casual and comfortable!

June 9, 2022

Pricey, but worth it.

This is one of the most comfortable sweatshirts I own! The materials are comfortable and look great! I am 6'3 155lbs (tall and lanky) and a Large fits me perfectly. The price is a bit expensive but definitely worth it. I will look to get another if/when it goes on sale!

May 21, 2022

Why are the sleeves so long?

This looks great, feels great and fits well in the torso. However the sleeves are so long. Much longer than the coats I've purchased in the same size.

Response from Patagonia
May 24, 2022

We're sorry to hear that the proportions of this sweatshirt aren't working for you. We'll be happy to help you with a return or you might reach out to [your local Patagonia store](https://www.patagonia.com/patagonia-brooklyn-70-n-6-street-brooklyn-ny-11249/store_Patagonia-Brooklyn.html) to find out about possible repair or alteration.

May 17, 2022

Warm and comfy but not a great fit.

Maybe I just need to size down but the cuffs were oversized so I kept having to pull up the sleves. Also runs long on the body. Its a relaxed fit, good for a lounge sweatshirt, but maybe I should just go with a size small...

May 9, 2022

Great until shrinkage

Fantastic sweatshirt - very soft and warm, but unfortunately shrunk significantly despite following wash instructions and is now unwearable. Will work well if user has more tolerance for size changing after purchase.

Response from Patagonia
July 7, 2022

Hi James! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're incredibly sorry to hear that your sweatshirt shrunk up so much after washing it. To prevent an item from shrinking in the future we recommend machine washing in cool water and laying it flat to dry. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

May 6, 2022

Pill Covered

I've only worn this sweatshirt a few times and washed it twice, but it is already covered in pills. I have 20 year old sweatshirts that have held up better. Recycled fabrics are great, but the most environmentally friendly thing a company can do is make something that lasts. This sweatshirt is junk.

Response from Patagonia
May 10, 2022

Hi Eric, we're very sorry to hear about the pilling issue you've experienced with the P-6 Label Uprisal Crew Sweatshirt. To remove pilling that has already occurred, a sweater shaver or sweater stone is an excellent tool and can help the garment look brand new again. Of course, if you are not pleased with the performance of your sweatshirt, you are welcome to send it in for a warranty [returns evaluation under our Ironclad Guarantee](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). We'll also reach out to you privately just in case you need further assistance.

April 20, 2022

Pretty Good

Only complaint is it fits kind of big.

Response from Patagonia
April 21, 2022

Hi Matthew, we're sorry to hear that the P-6 Label Uprisal Crew Sweatshirt was a little too big. Please feel free to take advantage of our [free exchanges](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) if you need a different size.

March 27, 2022

Nice and warm

Looks nice and feels good whenever you wear this. Its perfect outfit for this time of season and might order some more in the near future.

March 26, 2022

Incredible condition

I wish I had know of Worn Ware earlier, great product.

March 25, 2022

Great but pills like crazy

I purchased this sweatshirt from another retailer but thought my review would be more useful on the main website. The sweatshirt is great for what it is, Id even say thicker and warmer than most of my other crewnecks. The real problem is the pilling. Ive only worn it maybe 5 or 6 times and havent even washed it yet and the pilling is out of contr... Read Moreol. It looks worse and older than some sweatshirts Ive owned for closed to a decade. I want to say its my new favorite but it just looks so ratty and worn not even after a month of wear.

Response from Patagonia
March 26, 2022

Thank you for sharing your feedback on this site, Brendan. We're sorry the fabric of that shirt is wearing so much! To do the most to prevent pilling, we recommend washing a knit garment either by hand in cool water, or separately in your washing machine on the gentle cycle. It's best to lay it flat to dry rather than using the dryer. To remove pilling that has already occurred, we recommend using a product like a fabric shaver. All of this being said, we'll be happy to help you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it if you prefer.

March 21, 2022

3XL is very big.

I purchased 3XL because in the past 2XL was too small. These sweat shirts are extremely large compared. I dont mind this but it is hard to guage.

March 16, 2022

size was issue

I love Patagonia products, but this product size was not working for me.

Response from Patagonia
March 24, 2022

Hi Bob! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the sizing. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

March 14, 2022

Cozy and comfy

This sweatshirt is super comfortable. The only reason I didn't give it 5-stars is that I feel like I'll only use it for casual wear as opposed to more outdoor-related activities. That said, if you're looking for a comfy sweatshirt, then this fits the bill!

March 13, 2022

Warm Hug!

This sweater is perfect for colder weather. It fits well, I could have even bought a large instead of an XL. It is a thick sweater and I wear it outside comfortably in 45 to 55 degree weather. It feels like it is a durable sweater with a "feel good" sensation from the fleece lined inside.

March 10, 2022

Comfortable

I originally purchased a large sweatshirt, which is what I wear for most of the clothing. The Patagonia large sweatshirt is larger than I needed. The medium sweatshirt has sleeves that run a bit long, i.e., it covers the 1/3 of my palm.

Response from Patagonia
March 17, 2022

Hi Daniel, we're sorry to hear about the fit issues with the Patagonia Men's P-6 Label Uprisal Crew Sweatshirt. We'd be happy to help you out with either a [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). We'll reach out to you for further assistance.

February 28, 2022

Large Patagonia Sweatshirt

I wear a size large with most brands. However, I was swimming in the Patagonia large sweatshirt. I ordered a medium, which fits well. Return/exchange was hassle free, but it did cost me $5.00 to return. Like the sweatshirt though...

February 24, 2022

Comfy sweatshirt

This is a great comfy sweatshirt!

February 24, 2022

Very warm

I really like the sweater. My only complaint is the color is a little darker than I expected. It is super warm and comfortable though. I also love the idea that most of the materiel is recycled. It makes me feel justified while spending a little more on the sweater than I normally would.

February 4, 2022

Warm & light weight

Warm & light weight

January 21, 2022

Best Sweatshirt I Own

Amazing quality, super soft, looks nice, all around great sweatshirt nothing to complain about.

January 19, 2022

Super Cozy

Im tall and probably technically obese and an XL was a little big on me.

January 18, 2022

High quality, runs slightly large

I am usually between a XL and a 2XL depending on the brand. In this case the 2XL was too big and the XL fits just right. Love how easy it was to exchange even though it was a gift.

January 18, 2022

bad

It is not warm, not a great fit, and it was a terrible choice.

Response from Patagonia
January 24, 2022

Hello Jonathan! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear that the sweatshirt wasn't the right fit or as warm as you were expecting. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

January 16, 2022

The Small felt like a large.

I received a size small as a gift, but it was so bulky that I had to get size x-small instead. It depends how you like your sweatshirts. The arm length and volume was just too much for me on the small. Great shirt for cold weather, it will definitely keep you warm. This color is also awesome, warm and upbeat.

January 14, 2022

Wonderful sweatshirt

I bought this sweatshirt for my husband for Christmas. It is the nicest sweatshirt I have ever bought!

January 10, 2022

Super soft & comfy

Everything about this purchase was amazing, it got here before Christmas!

January 9, 2022

Warm and cozy

I bought this as a gift and it was loved. It's great everyday wear during the winter! I will be buying more of these in other colors.

January 7, 2022

Dismal Quality

In 2020, I ordered 2 of these P-6's (Large). They were top quality in terms of fabric and fitting. I enjoy wearing them. In 2021, I ordered (this time 3) Large size which turned out to be way too large. Returned them to get Medium. The fitting of Medium size was OK but the fabric quality has truly nose-dived. The elastic around the neck, hem, ... Read Moreand cuff does not conform to the quality standards of Patagonia. It is flimsy and very loosely fitted especially around the cuff. After the first wash, the elastic further loosened. Very disappointed, to say the least. Unless the quality of elastic around the neck, hem, and cuff is improved, this could be last purchase from Patagonia.

January 3, 2022

Very comfortable

Very nice sweatshirt, well made!

January 1, 2022

Runs small

Well made but runs small. It was a gift for my son. Im afraid once washed it wont fit.

Response from Patagonia
January 12, 2022

Thanks for the review! To help avoid potential shrinkage accidents, here's how we recommend washing it: Machine Wash Warm, Do Not Bleach, Tumble Dry Low, Do Not Iron

December 30, 2021

Great sweater

I really like this sweater. I have barely taken it off! It keeps me warm in mild/cooler weather and is great to wear as I sit at work, walk around the city, or hike on easy trails in the woods.

December 30, 2021

Say hello to my Little Winter Friend

This is my second one and it's perfect for me working in my wood shop; nothing hanging out to get caught on machinery or anything else. Excellent quality as usual. Love it !

December 30, 2021

Super cozy

The sweatshirt is really comfortable but still looks really nice.

December 17, 2021

Perfect Casual Sweatshirt

Great product overall. I wear this around the house casually and can also wear this on Zoom calls for work. Solid buy and good value for the money.

December 6, 2021

Patagonia keeps making better and better clothes!

This is hands down the best sweatshirt of all time. I got the red/pink/coral color, it's legit sick!!!! The texture and colors give it depth and make it quite unique. It's lined!!!! Super soft, super durable, feels like it'll last forever. Have it in two colors now, I'm sure I'll get more! Thanks Patagonia.

December 5, 2021

Keeps you warm

Sleeve too short, about 1-2 inch.

Response from Patagonia
December 8, 2021

Hello Hauke! Thank you for reaching out to us about this. We're really sorry to hear that the sleeves were too short for you. The feedback is appreciated as we rely on it to improve fit for future seasons. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

November 27, 2021

Super Thick and Soft!

Probably the highest quality sweatshirt I've ever owned. The material is incredibly thick and soft. Patagonia says they want their stuff to last... this piece seems indestructible. The feeling on the inside is beyond soft. They run large, be warned! Worth every penny, I got two colors and will probably be back for more! Thanks Patagonia.

November 19, 2021

Super warm but runs a little small

I'm 5'9" and it fits me just right, but I went with a small and am normally a medium which is pretty typical for me with Patagonia.

November 16, 2021

I recommend it!

I liked the color and the weight of the material and would recommend it .

November 15, 2021

Excellent sweatshirt

Bought the blue and black sweatshirts. Going to order the gray one. Super comfortable and warm.

November 8, 2021

Nice and comfy

No regrets, this sweater is warm and comfortable. Im 510, 250 lbs and XXL hit the spot. Not too small, not too big.

November 7, 2021

Needs more polyester

The gather at the bottom is several inches too large and needs more elastic. I would say it runs large but yet is still cut too short. Bottom line it looks like a crummy sweatshirt to wear around the house.

Response from Patagonia
November 15, 2021

Thank you for your feedback on the Patagonia Men's P-6 Label Uprisal Crew Sweatshirt. We are of course sorry to hear that it did not work out for you. You are always more than welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) any item that does not work out for you.

November 1, 2021

Fits nice. I have long arms and it fit them.

I wanted a better color but black is so basic I went with it and I am happy. The lining inside is amazing. Sometimes my wife wears it and she loves the oversized mens element as pajama wear.

October 28, 2021

Not quite as good as the previous version

The new P-6 sweatshirt is not the same as the prior version. It runs much larger (in my opinion) and doesn't hold it's shape and look like the old version. Still okay but the previous version was my absolute favorite sweatshirt of all time.

Response from Patagonia
November 4, 2021

Hi Jeremy, thanks for taking the time to write a product review and we're sorry to hear this one missed the mark. We recently revised the fabric package so instead of 10.9-oz 47.5% recycled cotton/47.5% postconsumer recycled polyester/5% spandex fleece, it is now comprised of 55% postconsumer recycled polyester/45% recycled cotton knit fleece. With that said, we've passed your feedback to our Design Team who are constantly working to improve our products. Additionally, if you're not completely stoked on this one, feel free to [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at your earliest convenience.

August 26, 2021

cozy

I like the colors and the fit. Overall very comfortable.

July 21, 2021

Good fit, quality feel

As someone who has long arms, I was pleased that the sleeves on this sweatshirt were long enough (Not usually the case with most brands, even Patagonia when trying to fit my 3xl body into 2xl snap-t fleece pullovers. I am thankful for more options for the big boys; please keep them coming.

June 17, 2021

Different than the other P-6 Label Uprisal Crew

I LOVE the P-6 Label Uprisal Crew line because of their weight and feel. This line of is totally different than the previous ones. It is much more soft and doesnt hold its shape as well. Its still a good sweatshirt but if youre looking for the same sweatshirt as the older ones in a different color, this isnt it.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches