Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Capilene® Thermal Weight Boot-Length Bottoms

Write Your Review

4.6 /5

Filter Reviews

All 20 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Capilene® Thermal Weight Boot-Length Bottoms

4.6
Kinda Large
June 9, 2020

Awesome

My wife loves these for under her ski pants. The keep her comfortable while skiing

February 16, 2020

Very comfortable base layer. Breathes

Very comfortable base layer. Breathes well. Wckes perspiration well.

January 29, 2020

Super comfy, not-wool base layer!

These are some of the most ridiculously comfortable, warm, not-wool base layer pants. I'm *mildly* allergic to wool, and these are fantastically warm and wicking. I love that they come in boot-length, it prevents the dreaded ankle/sock/baselayer/ski boot bunching that leads to pain and numbness. My only small complaint is that the end of the c... Read Moreapris are a little looser fitting (and I have massive calves, so that says something), so I can't wear these under skinny jeans or leggings without it looking awkward. That's not what I bought them for though, and under ski pants, these are a dream.

January 9, 2020

Great for skiing!

Perfect under snow pants for my ski trip in Park City. Tired of full-length leggings causing discomfort in my ski boots. Even talked my friend into wanting a pair. Only downfalls would be the pattern they leave on your skin after wear due to the bumpy fabric used to keep them insulating your legs and the sheerness of the fabric requiring another la... Read Moreyer on top if you plan to remove your snow pants for any reason.

December 20, 2019

Great base layer

They are super soft and make a great warm base layer. I love that they are boot length for skiing. I have two issues that overall are minor and don’t make a difference to me because functionality> over fashion. 1. Fits a little weird, fits tighter on my waist and the legs are baggy but going down a size was uncomfortably tight on my waist 2. The... Read Morey’re see through. None of that matters though because I’ll be wearing them under snow pants the whole time!

December 13, 2019

Great for Skiing

These are my 2nd pair. They are my go to Ski layer, I light the midweigth for most conditions other then spring skiing. The boot length cut is so genius I love it!

November 28, 2019

Way too big!

Why does Patagonia keep changing their sizing?! I purchased this same item 3 years ago for use as a ski patroller and I LOVED them. I wear them every day for work, and decided I needed a 2nd pair to rotate between. The fit is completely off on this new sizing. For reference, I am 5'2" 100lbs 00jeans 32A and have always worn an XS in every... Read Morething Patagonia, religiously. Holding this up to my old ones, the stretch waistband is the same length but there's almost an extra inch of fabric on either side at the hips and thighs! I put these on and they look swampy/baggy from the hips through the butt and thigh. NO THANKS. Patagonia, please stop changing your sizing so frequently! I previously tried the XXS in this new sizing and the body fit was great but waistband was way too tight so I figured my XS size was more appropriate. Not anymore. 3 stars because I love everything about this product EXCEPT for the new fit.

November 25, 2019

A little long for short

A little long for short people. And it was on the big size for me. Love the comfort and warmth of the thermal weight

Response from Patagonia
November 29, 2019

Thanks for your feedback, Clarice! We're sorry to hear these pants were a bit long for you. If you'd like to return or exchange them for a different size or style, you are welcome to do so [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

November 19, 2019

Perfect fit!

Accurate and perfect fit, comparible to most other products

November 12, 2019

Warm

Warm

November 5, 2019

Everything was perfect and the

Everything was perfect and the delivery time was so fast

March 18, 2017

Good color

I'm definitely a medium size person,5'4" 135 with an athletic build. Not only was the waist too loose,it was also too long,I had to roll them down x2 rolls. I tried to get a smaller size but they were sold out. I could have sized myself wrong??

March 5, 2017

Please bring these back!

I didn't know Patagonia made a boot-length version until it was too late and my size was gone! I would love to have some for skiing as I hate having the extra bulk of regular length in my boot,but I love the capilene pants and shirts! They are always so warm and comfortable,and fit just right.

February 21, 2017

Stretchy,warm and comfortable

Since these arrived,they've become my go-to layer for alpine and tele skiing. They're comfortable,stretchy and warm,work well with my knee pads and fit really well.

January 17, 2017

Love these!

Love the boot length. I don't want the extra layer of the pant in my ski boot,so these are the perfect thing. they are also much warmer than I assumed. I stay warm in teens/low 20s alpine skiing. they are also great under a pair of jeans for outdoor events.

January 13, 2017

Super comfy!

These thermal layer are soft,warm,and breath really well. The only thing I would note is that you can see through the ribbed layers and make out contrasting underwear,so do not feel as though these perform like other leggings that way.

January 11, 2017

JHole -14 at Base

Loved the mid calf. Kept me warm and dry in arctic conditions

January 11, 2017

Best ski LJs ever

In winter,I ski more days than I don't. Since purchasing these bottoms,I find myself reaching for them most mornings. The length is brilliant - I really don't need all that extra fabric overlapping with my ski socks or bunching up above my boots. The wide,curved waistband is super comfortable. The fabric is a bit thin for January in Briti... Read Moresh Columbia,and will be better once things warm up a bit. I've been wearing pile shorts underneath on the coldest days to keep my bum warm. Overall,an excellent piece of clothing.

November 19, 2015

Smartest pant design ever for skiing!

Whoever thought to make long underwear boot length was definitely thinking outside of the box. You're not supposed to have anything in your ski boot except your sock (ever notice how you feel the seam on the bottom of your long underwear if you do tuck them in?), so for years, I've been carefully folding up the bottom of my long underwear... Read More so as not to create discomfort when I ski (I should've really just cut the long underwear!). Problem solved.

October 31, 2015

Fit well

I have the long version of these from a few seasons ago. I wear this weight long underwear most of the season b/c my ski pants are not lined. I'm looking forward to trying the short version as I always scrunch up my long underwear when I put my skiboots on anyway. I like the addition of the elastic band around the waist. I haven't skied i... Read Moren the long underwear yet but they feel good and fit under my Fitted Corduroy Patagonia pants size 28. 135-ish lbs 5' 6" healthy/athletic sized thighs. Size Small long underwear.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches