Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Organic Cotton French Terry Hoody

Write Your Review

3.6/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 13 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Organic Cotton French Terry Hoody

3.6/5
March 24, 2021

I feel foolish...

As a teacher, I'm usually much more frugal with my purchases. However, pandemic restlessness and the desire to splurge on wear at home zoom attire overcame me when I saw this cute salmon zip-up sweatshirt. This price for a sweatshirt, you say? hmmmm, expensive... but FRENCH terry -- must feel awesome! So, the next day I find myself lured back ... Read Moreand put the puppy in my cart. Maybe it's buyer's remorse. My initial reaction when I got it a few months ago was, "Meh" and a shrug, perhaps I'll learn to love it as much as I miss the cash in my bank account... It feels a bit like raw silk in the way it touches skin, not the fluffy cloud I thought I was investing in. The zipper is the kind of metal you'd appreciate on your duffel bags. And I'm afraid to put it in the washer again --the fabric is starting to pill in places. If money is an issue for you and you need quality on the dollar, I invite you to learn from my experience. Every other Patagonia product I've bought has brought me much joy. If only I could go back in time.

Response from Patagonia
March 25, 2021

We're so sorry this didn't end up living up to your expectations. Every one of our items is backed by the Ironclad Guarantee, so if you'd like to return for a credit towards another item, feel free to get started [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). No buyers remorse in sight!

March 12, 2021

Cheap Zipper

The Cotton was nice. However, the zipper was not good quality and did not function properly. The wrist portion of the sleeve was just elastic - not a nice trim/band. Even on sale, it was not worth the $ and I sent it back.

Response from Patagonia
March 18, 2021

Hi Toby, we're sorry about the issues you had with this hoody. Our designs and fits are constantly being revised and customer's feedback is one of the contributing factors to these changes, so we truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us. Please [let us know](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) if you have any questions regarding your return.

February 28, 2021

French terry fabric

I like this hoodie, a lighter version that can be layered. Comfy broken in feeling.

February 26, 2021

Thin but nice

Its a nice quality thin sweatshirt. Good for warmer months.

December 31, 2020

Nice cover up

I am on the small size but tend to find medium fits well in other brands. I bought a medium and I'm assuming in it. The small fits perfect. I wish I hadn't washed it before trying it on.

December 22, 2020

Thin and flimsy

I was super disappointed in this. It's barely thicker than a t-shirt. It will be nice in the summer, but is not worth the hefty price.

December 17, 2020

Comfy Hoodie

I love this hoodie and after I purchased the first one, I ordered two more. Soft and warm, perfect for layering.

November 1, 2020

Almost ...

Firstly, I love the light weight of the material of this hoody. However, there is a roughness to the knit, especially on the inside. I agree with the other reviewer that this cotton wrinkles very easily. Although it is organic cotton, it doesn't feel like a high quality version of it, at least to my hand. Love the kangaroo pockets, but the fit... Read More is very oversized. I usually wear a medium in Patagonia jackets, as I like tops a little looser. However, the medium on me (36"/29"/36", 5'5", 115 lbs) was much too large. I'll try the small in the store, but I have reservations about this hoody due to the material.

October 11, 2020

Please get better zippers

I was a fan of this hoodie jacket (lightweight) until the zipper pull fell off in less than four months. Feel like zipper quality is increasingly an issue, but usually they dont fail so soon. I guess I could get it repaired, but I would rather have a ... zipper that is more durable. Now I have two zip up hoodies that have no pulls. They serve as re... Read Moreminders to me to stop buying hoodies with bad zippers, no matter how cute it looks. I have another zip-up that has lasted 15 years, no zipper issues.

Response from Patagonia
December 3, 2020

Hello Stephanie, we're truly sorry that your zipper pull fell off with very little use. Your feedback has been passed along to the Design team. In the meantime, please feel free to send your hoodies in for a [free repair or a warranty return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

September 1, 2020

Love this hoodie.

The weight of the fabric is light, however it is still warm. I love the navy color.

August 24, 2020

New Favorite

I bought this item on a whim. At first it seemed a bit expensive for a hoodie, but I liked the feel, the fit, the fact that it was organic cotton. It turns out this hoodie is all I want to wear, morning til night. Highly recommend. I will buy more.

July 29, 2020

Not good

I use daily to rely on Patagonia for solid pieces that last forever. I needed a new hoody and got the same one I had from years ago the p6- and it wasn't the same material had a lot more polyester and seemed lower quality. I exchanged for this one- at first kt seemed great- nice weight, all cotton. Then I wore it a couple times. First, it crum... Read Moreples up easily and looks like a paper bag if I don't carefully hang it up after wearing. Second it pilled badly after first wash- and continues to do so. Lastly it collects lint- lots of it- even just like from the air- I swear it looks like I pulled it from the trash when I wear it- I needed to to wear to and from the lake, around town etc, but I can tell ever wear this in public because it looks so raggedy. I respect the brand and that's it's organic but I'm really sad abojt the huge price tag for such a low quality product. I'm surprised to not see any other negative reviews here. Surely I cant be the only one? My search for the perfect hoody continues.

Response from Patagonia
August 26, 2020

We appreciate you taking the time to submit your comments and we apologize that this didn't work well for you. We hear you and if you'd like to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back, please feel free to.

May 12, 2020

Great! Runs LARGE

Sizing! (This is going to be exactly the light weight zip hoodie I need.) I ordered the Medium first, as I am usually between a Womens S and M, and absolutely swam in it. Fit more like a mens medium. Exchanged for an XS which is perfect. I am 5 foot 4 inches with a 38 bust, 31 waist and 39 hip measurement.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches