Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Mount Airy Scoop Tank Top

Write Your Review

4.27 /5

Filter Reviews

All 22 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Mount Airy Scoop Tank Top

4.27
Kinda Large
September 6, 2020

Perfect for athleisure days

Love this shirt! I'm usually a S, sometimes XS depending on the fit and I went with XS based on other reviews and it's perfect. Planning to wear mostly as an athleisure layer, love the color, fit, and length!

September 3, 2020

Good fit & Comfortable

Good fit and good length. In my experience these Patagonia tops last longer than any other brands I buy...but I still only get them on sale.

September 2, 2020

Very lightweight

I use this nice top for Pilates and around the house. I'm 69 and don't want to reveal too much in public so I got a shrug which works fine coming and going. I love the pale terra cotta color and wear with the Barely Bra. They work together perfectly. I pair it with the LW Pack Out Crops in the similar color and feel beautiful!

July 22, 2020

Super comfy, flattering tank

The fabric is soft and the cut is flattering: not loose and boxy, not too tight. Does a decent job covering bra-straps, too.

June 25, 2020

Itchy, weird fit

I got two extra smalls after reading reviews that these run large. Weirdly one fits well enough and the other does not even though they're the same size. The length and tightness is good, but then the arm holes are too small making it not very comfortable. They are both itchy - not something you would expect from tank tops - and the white one ... Read Moreis super see-through. I'm usually very happy with my Patagonia purchases, but these tanks were rather disappointing.

Response from Patagonia
July 23, 2020

Thanks for your feedback, Rebecca! We're sorry to hear there seems to be an issue with the fabric, as well as inconsistent sizing. We encourage you to return them under our Ironclad Guarantee here: https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html

June 21, 2020

I like this but...

Its s super see through!! If your are self-conscious, like I am, you will want to be very smart about what you wear underneath this tank. Otherwise, its very comfortable and fits well.

June 3, 2020

2020 sizing different from 2019 sizing

Was bummed when Patagonia stopped making their merino tees as my body doesn't seem to get along well with synthetics. These (and the t-shirt version) are a great replacement, though the sizing this year is different from last year. Purchased two of these in 2019 -- first a size S (my normal Patagonia size) which wound up being too big (to the ... Read Morepoint I hardly wear it), and the second a size XS which was a perfect fit. This year (2020) purchased two more because I love them so much. Purchased both in XS this year based on my 2019 experience and the sizing this year is definitely different and I'd gander more true to size. This year's XS is more form fitting on me, whereas last year's XS was flowy but not baggy with a great drape. The hemline on this year's XS also seems a bit shorter than last year's. For reference, I'm 5'5" about 34-28-37 with a B cup. Will be exchanging for S and hope that they fit and drape as well as my 2019 XS, and that the hemline is like last year's as well, which is the perfect length.

May 22, 2020

so nice!

very comfy, works well in hot muggy weather...

February 24, 2020

Just right

I'm 67, have an ample chest and take yoga 3-4 times a week. I wanted a top with natural fibers that wasn't skin tight. This fits me just right. I'm very pleased with how it came out of the dryer (set on low).

November 29, 2019

Excellent except for odor

As per usual with Patagonia, the tank looked as described. I was happy with the cut of the material, the keyhole back, the nubby texture. However, I live in Hawaii where the sweat factor is high. Within an hour, the polyester content begins to smell strongly. I had hoped that the linen content would prevent odor. Because I like everything else abou... Read Moret the tank, I'm sad to return them.

November 25, 2019

Comfortable and light, not clingy

Comfortable and light, not clingy

November 22, 2019

Great tank!

Great tank!

November 20, 2019

Fits great and is comfortable

Fits great and is comfortable for gym/yoga but could definitely work as casual wear out and about in warm weather.

November 8, 2019

Great Tank!

I really love this tank!!! It's just a great staple in my wardrobe. Awesome to exercise in or to wear with the skirt. I really like that it's not a razorback! I am not a big fan of sports bras (I need a little more support for the ladies) so I try to steer away from razorback shirts that expose my thick brawl straps. It's not to loos... Read Moree or too tight! I know another reviewer thought it was too see-through, however, I have the blue and do not feel like it's see-through at all. Great buy, multiple uses, very comfortable! I like it so much and think it's so versatile that I would also like to purchase the black as well! I am 5'7" and my weight ranges from 145 to 150 pounds, I have an hourglass figure, my bra size is 32F and I wear a medium. Hope this is helpful!

October 24, 2019

Comfy

I kept the tank even though I’m not loving it. The fit leaves a lot to be desired. Sort of shapeless. However it is very comfortable!

October 10, 2019

Disappointing

shirt is thicker material than anticipated- but also see-through...

Response from Patagonia
October 23, 2019

Hi Kail, we're sorry to hear that the material isn't what you expected. You are more than welcome to return or exchange it. We'll contact you with details on how to start that process.

September 11, 2019

I love both the Tee

I love both the Tee and the Tank. They're comfortable and cool to hike in. They're quick drying if you get wet or sweat. I wore them both hiking and out casually. Both fit true to size.

August 6, 2019

Comfy and a basic staple

This is a great staple tank top. It isn't too loose or too tight and can be worn on a variety of adventures. I've worn this to work, out to a nice dinner, or just hanging out after a spring ski day. The material seems very hardy, like it will hold up over time. The blue/teal color is definitely a winner.

July 10, 2019

Just a lil too big for my liking

I'm 5'4", 32C and around 130lbs. I ordered my usual size small and found that even though it did "fit", it was just a little too loose for my liking. There was extra fabric at my armpits which looked weird. Because of this, I sized down to an XS so I would recommend sizing down if you want it a little more fitting, but stil... Read Morel breathable. But other than the sizing I really like this shirt!

June 28, 2019

My new favorite tank!

This piece is so soft and comfortable. I'm 5'5" 125lbs and the XS fits perfectly. Highly recommend!

June 7, 2019

Comfy and Cozy

This tank is comfy and cozy! Relaxed fit and very soft. I have the Ink Black, looking to get more colors. I am 5'10 and wear a Medium.

May 8, 2019

Looks too worn and sloppy

Looks too worn and sloppy righ tout of the pacakge :(

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches