Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Long-Sleeved Fjord Flannel Shirt

Write Your Review

4.7 /5

Filter Reviews

All 102 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Long-Sleeved Fjord Flannel Shirt

4.7
True To Size
November 22, 2020

Versatile Flannel

This is the perfect flannel for almost every activity. Its warm and roomy. It fits perfectly! I can wear this tooling around the beach, hiking in the SoCal hills, or sitting at my desk!

November 22, 2020

Great shirt

Although pricey, this is a great shirt. I like the heavy weight of the material and the fit. Its perfect both for teaching from home and recreational activities. Im pleased with this COVID splurge.

November 19, 2020

Thick and cozy

Ive collected a number of fjord flannels over the years, consistently getting one every winter season or so because I cant pass up the colors! This flannel is very versatile in that it can be a lightweight jacket during the summer months while camping and hiking, or layered underneath a jacket during the fall and winters for extra cozyness. Love th... Read Moreat its made with organic cotton thats thick and soft, yet durable. Ive washed and dried my fjords and theyve never fell apart or shrunk. Thank you patagonia for coming out with more neutral colors this season for us women that prefer that color palette! Highly recommend having a (or multiple) fjord flannels in your closet!

November 15, 2020

thick and cozy!!

i am pretty consistently a small, but ended up sizing up to a medium to have a little more room in my shoulders, and so i can layer it over long sleeve shirts better. it is a slim fit, tapers at the waist, and is very thick and soft! the sleeves are long for me (but i am super short) and i do think the cuffs are a bit too tight. still, i love it!!

November 13, 2020

Best flannel shirts out there!

I discovered P's Fjord flannel shirt last season... and so glad I did! I now have two. These are the best quality flannel shirts I have ever owned--soft, thick material. Super cozy. I ordered a size up because I like to wear flannels loose as an over-shirt. These are a bit fitted but I think true to size. I definitely recommend!

November 11, 2020

The perfect flannel

This flannel shirt exceeded my expectations! Soft , warm and feminine. Has a nice weight to it and doesnt gap at the buttons. For reference, Im 56 145# 34 G top. Medium Fits perfect!

November 10, 2020

Quality flannel shirt

This is an exceptional flannel shirt. Thicker than most and very comfortable to wear. I am a 34G 145# and the medium fits perfectly.

November 9, 2020

Structured but super soft

Thick/ structured but so soft an comfy. Fits great and feels great now and I am looking forward to living into this shirt for years to come. I think it will only get better with time.

November 5, 2020

Winter flannel

Perfect flannel shirt. Comfortable, have worn every day this week! Shaping is perfect, very slight tapering at waist; but the buttons were straining a bit at the bustline so had to go to XL when I always wear a large.

November 4, 2020

Warm and fitted

Gorgeous dark blue color. I like the simpler pattern and wish you had this in purple or teal as well. The navy is gorgeous. I have long arms and the sleeves are longer than most Patagonia. I usually cannot buy anything long sleeve but this is an exception (although even longer would also work for me...... how about Tall sizes?). Nice fit for us sli... Read Moremmer people. recommend for sure.

November 2, 2020

Super cozy and soft!!

I bought this a size up to go over long sleeved shirts. It is so soft and warm! I just LOVE it! Sometimes I button it, and other times don't (wear it more like a sweater). No regrets here! In fact, bought a second: the soft gray one for my 85 year old mother for Christmas!

October 30, 2020

Great color and fabric

Its fitted so for me a little snug at hips, but fits well, great colors and very cozy. I normally wear a small so went up a size. Would highly recommend.

October 13, 2020

Worth the purhase!

I've always wanted this flannel in Hyssop Purple and finally pulled the trigger! I'm 5'6" / 145lbs / 34DD and purchased a Medium. The fit was true to size while the material was soft and comfy.

September 18, 2020

Great for Fall

I love this flannel so much. Its a little heavier material which I really like for when it starts to get cold outside. Im 59 and I t fits true to size, I can even fit a sweatshirt under it for layering without it looking baggy at all. I wear it a lot hiking, and it packs down small enough so it doesnt take up much room in a pack. Overall fantastic ... Read Moreshirt.

September 15, 2020

I am sure this shirt will help keep her warm.

I bought this shirt for my daughter as she has always enjoyed Patagonia products and I try to purchase the best products I can and believe in for her. Thanks

September 9, 2020

Perfect!

Im so thrilled with this purchase - fit, fabric quality, color, everything! Seems like a classic shirt that would have good longevity, like all Patagonia products. Would definitely recommend this shirt!

September 6, 2020

Gorgeous color and so soft

My husband has lots of these shirts and I've always wanted one for myself. I bought this thinking it would be great for wearing while working in the yard (under my new Patagonia overalls!) but I know I'll wear it casually too. The colors in the CTBO shirt are lovely, it's really cute under the Los Gatos blue vest.

September 4, 2020

Soft and warm

Fits well, made well, makes me happy.

September 4, 2020

Nice quality but runs small

I loved the look and feel of the quality of this flannel but unfortunately the sizing runs too small for me.

Response from Patagonia
November 10, 2020

Hey there, thanks for leaving us a review! We're sorry to hear the sizing didn't work out for you. If you're interested in receiving measurements and recommendations, please reach out to our [Customer Service Team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/). They'll also be able to help you navigate a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

September 3, 2020

Perfect over a baselayer.

I wear this over a baselayer after I've been on a long hike. The fabric is soft and thick; the seams are strong and well-made. Love it!

September 2, 2020

Fave flannel

Im right between size M and L, so I opted for the large. I have long arms and broad shoulders and the L fits perfectly!

September 1, 2020

SO COMFY!!

Love love love this flannel! Bought it just in time to go to a trip in the Smokies where we stayed up in the mountains. Super soft and so warm. Made the chilly mountain mornings and evenings very cozy. Cannot recommend enough!

August 26, 2020

Warm and cozy

I'm 5'7", 127 lbs. I bought a medium and it was a bit large. Could have easily kept it to wear over base layers, but I wanted this to be the base. Exchanged it for a small which fits perfectly. It's well made (Patagonia always is) and a nice heavy but soft flannel. Checking out colors for more... I love double pockets for a casu... Read Moreal, bra-free post exercise evening... but I'll also wear this all day.

August 6, 2020

my favorite shirt

I have 4...3 size 10 and one size 12. 12 is a little bit big, but totally fine. 10s are perfect. ages well. soft and comfy. colors haven't been great lately.

August 5, 2020

Soft and warm

I ordered an XL originally, but the arms were too tight. The arms are just right, now. Body is a little large (the XL body would have been perfect), but I'm willing to have it baggy and have comfortable arms. This size is perfect for what I wanted (to have something warm to put on over a tee or a long-sleeve tee). I purchased an XL version of ... Read Morethis shirt in another color (dark plum) and it was just right, so I thought I could order the same size for this color, but somehow the arms on this one were way too tight.

July 16, 2020

Best Flannel I've Had

This is a great shirt! It fits loosely but it's not baggy. The material is super soft and holds up well. I've worn it nearly every day since I got it!

July 13, 2020

Super Comfortable

Love the fjord flannel shirt. I own mant. The colors are nice, flannel is thick and soft. Wish the kept the old sizing because couldget a better fit. This one is going back because the plaid doesnt line up on sides and is pretty noticeable. My others have plaid lining up.

June 17, 2020

Cozy

Exactly what I wanted. Fits well and warm.

June 17, 2020

Cozy shirt

A soft & cozy flannel. Love Patagonia products, true to size, long lasting, great materials and Love the color combinations.

April 22, 2020

I miss the numeric sizes

I have two of the old fjord flannel design (straight hem, number sizes) in a 6 that fit well but are not extra roomy; I sized up to a medium in this because patagonia seems to be running a little smaller than it used to years ago. Im very happy with the fit (slim but plenty of room to move in the shoulders) but it is a little roomy at the waist. Fa... Read Morebric is thick and soft just like my old ones. I just miss the greater fit precision j could get with the number sizing. Im a true 6, but when small is 4-6 I tend to size up because if its too much designed for a 4 instead things are often too small across the shoulders for me. Im about 59, 150, Straight muscular build for reference.

March 6, 2020

Very Soft and Warm

This shirt is incredibly soft and very warm! I am 5'2 and about 145 so this shirt is a little big in the shoulders and small around the waist area, but I still love it. I miss the old Fjord shirts that came is 6, 8, and 10 sizes, my old one is tailored in the back and is more flattering than the new style.

February 17, 2020

Cute, warm, excellent quality

I stopped by my local Patagonia store to return a jacket I had purchased and left with this shirt. I am usually an xxsmall/xsmall and I bought the xsmall. I can fit a t-shirt and long sleeve layers under this and the look is fairly fitted. The flannel is very good, sturdy flannel, so doesn’t have a a lot of give. If you want more room for layering,... Read More I’d suggest ordering up one or two sizes than your usual (I haven’t washed it yet...hopefully it doesn’t shrink). The apparel quality is excellent and notable. I bought one of the plaid colors and the stripes line up on the front placket and down the seams down the arms, which I almost never see done these days since it’s more expensive for the manufacturer. I can tell this shirt will last for years and I’ll probably order another.

February 9, 2020

Size Up if you're a 14-16

These shirts run slightly small in the chest and will also shrink slightly. I am 5'10", 160 lbs and have 4 of these shirts in XL, however, they are a little smaller fitting than I'd like. That being said, they are the only shirts I wear now as they are supremely comfortable. The flannel gets softer with wear and they look even better... Read More as they fade slightly. Patagonia used to only offer up to a Size 14 which is a women's XL, but now I see this shirt in XXL, so am hoping for a slightly baggier fit. The comfort of this shirt edges out the size problem, so I gave 5 stars.

January 6, 2020

Fjord Flannel Shirt

All around a success,fits well,fabric soft and warm.Has washed well,no significant shincrage.The photo on line looks different from the product,gave four stars for that reason.

January 3, 2020

Great shirt and great colors!

Love this shirt and have received lots of compliments on it already. I'm 5'10 and 145 pounds. I'd be nervous about sizing down due to sleeve length.

January 1, 2020

Love my flannel shirt

I've never owned flannel before, but I decided to get this flannel shirt from Patagonia and I loved it so much I now have two. It is high-quality cotton fabric and beautiful colors. I am careful to not dry it in the dryer and it hasn't shrunk; don't know if it would in high heat. I'm 5'9" and 140 lbs with a long torso ... Read Moreand the Medium works for me.

December 27, 2019

Nailed it.

All my wife wanted for Christmas was matching Patagonia flannels for her and our daughter. They’re so soft and study, no to mention adorable!

December 21, 2019

Wish it came in a tall

Love how soft and warm this flannel is and the colors are always bright and fun. I wish it came in a tall as I am a medium but size up to a large so the arms and length are better but still the arms are a little short.

December 19, 2019

Love the Fit

Fits perfectly and I love the colors. Purchased another one in a different plaid earlier this fall and loved it so much had to have a second one.

December 12, 2019

The Women’s Fjord Flannel shirt

I love this shirt!!! It is so soft and warm I want to buy a backup!! It is built a bit more for the feminine with its fit and does not fit too boxy. It’s perfect!

December 11, 2019

Best button-up!!

Such a great shirt! The fit is flattering. The material seems to be of exceptional quality. I will be ordering more!! Patagonia- please keep this & don’t modify!! It’s perfect!!

December 10, 2019

Get your winter on

Treated myself to a second Patagonia flannel. My other one is about 7 years old. So soft. Almost fleecy inside. Roomy. I can live in it

December 9, 2019

Perfect flannel

The weight is heavy and soft. Perfect for winter or a fall over shirt. I usually wear and XS in patagonia and the XS fit well in this flannel. I’m 114 lbs and 5’5”.

December 4, 2019

I love this shirt!

This shirt is insanely soft and comfortable, and it fits perfectly. Comfy enough to wear when just running errands or laying around the house, but versatile enough to dress it up to wear out to dinner or to work.

November 28, 2019

Perfect fit and weight.

This shirt is perfect for a day at the office or for some snowshoeing in the woods. It’s fitted enough to look pulled together and rugged enough for play!

November 27, 2019

Love it!

Love it!

November 26, 2019

Quality Flannel

Wish the buttons were positioned better for a woman's chest. Fantastic quality flannel. Love the color.

November 24, 2019

the perfect flannel shirt

Flattering cut, thick and warm, great colors, long enough to tuck in or leave out. So good I bought a second one!

November 22, 2019

Perfect Flannel

My favorite flannel! I bought the size large so that I could comfortably throw it over any shirt and I have no complaints. The colors are wonderful and the material is so soft and warm. I get compliments on it all the time and they make great gifts! 😉

November 22, 2019

Wouldn't be without them

So this is my third Fjord flannel and all three survived Kondo-ing. Do you need any more testimony than that?

November 19, 2019

Butter

I love love love these shirts. Best cotton flannel available. Hands down.

November 15, 2019

Love it!

I have two of these and thinking of ordering another. So soft and ward, nicely cut. I defiantly recommend letting this hang dry instead of putting in the dryer—the first one I had became a little misshaped and slightly shrunken after being in the dryer. I hung dry the second one I bought.

November 11, 2019

Plus sixes please

I love Patagonia products and the Company’s policies. I am also part of a 4th generation Ventura family (our son went to Brooks now the site of your new facility in Ventura). I got this shirt in XXL- too small. Please consider adding 2X to your women’s product line. Thanks!!!

November 11, 2019

This shirt is amazing. I’m

This shirt is amazing. I’m 5’4”, approx 140 lbs, and 5 months pregnant. I got a size medium. It’s perfect for wearing over a long sleeved shirt on cool fall days.

November 10, 2019

I am between a sm

I am between a sm and a med so one is fitted and the other I wear loose. I love the women’s cut.

November 8, 2019

Comfortable shirt

Great fit, soft fabric and want to wear it all the time!

November 8, 2019

Flannell

Cozy comfort good fit, great woman’s shirt.

November 7, 2019

I LOVE this shirt!

I recently took this shirt on a hiking trip and it was perfect for the light weather. It's warm, durable and fashionable. I highly recommend this flannel for any of those fellow flannel girls out there!

November 4, 2019

Great material

I am usually a WS in Patagonia but bought a M thinking I wanted it oversized. I didn’t need to do that. I’ll reorder in a small

November 3, 2019

Love this Flannel

In winter in Vermont, this is the only shirt I want to wear. I’m 5’4” and 110 lbs and the XS was the right size.

November 3, 2019

Soft warm comfy shirts

Fjord flannel shirts make my day(s). I am in Mendocino where it gets a little cold. Have been getting Fjord shirts ever since they came out and wear one every day because I work outside doing firewood and landscaping. Wash them in cold water and hang to dry since sleeve length with my long arms is an issue: need to wear women's large which is ... Read Morea little big for me at 130 lbs and 5'9 but I need that length in the sleeves. These shirts are extremely well made and last four years and more of heavy daily wear. Love them. Thanks Patagonia!

October 29, 2019

OBSESSED WITH THIS SHIRT

I have been wanting a Fjord flannel for several years now and finally broke down and got one. It is hands down the softest and most sturdy flannel I own. I hope to have it for many years to come. It fits great and is very flattering. I climb and have larger shoulders so a lot of button up shirts are tight in my typical size, but not this one!

October 28, 2019

Thick and high quality shirt

This is a great flannel shirt. It’s pretty thick, almost like a jacket but very soft and high quality flannel. The colors are rich and beautiful. It washes up well but I don’t dry it all the way.

October 25, 2019

It's Flannel season

I love this shirt/blouse. The organic cotton is so soft. Haven't washed it yet so can't comment on that. I am 66 inches tall and 134 lbs and size medium fit perfectly. Small would have been too tight for me. Only ordered medium. I started wearing it right away, super soft and warm, too. Love the blue plaid color.

October 24, 2019

Great for fall

Love this shirt for layering on fall days. Definitely slim fitted through the chest area. Ordered a medium and happy I did. Plan on cold water wash and hang dry to maintain fit.

October 21, 2019

Love this shirt!

I have long arms and this shirt is the only flannel shirt Patagonia makes that works for me. It's perfect, i love it.

October 16, 2019

Warm and Wonderful

This cozy button down flannel looks great here in the mountains. I can wear it to work, or out at night, or just around town. It will be a warm one for the winter. And the new larger sizes for women make it a perfect fit with a little extra room.

October 8, 2019

Such Pretty Blues

Wasn't sure whether to order a small or medium since the sizing changed from numbers to alpha. I went with small and am satisfied with the fit. For reference I'm 34C and have broad shoulders. I got the blue one and it's so pretty. Glad I got it because I think it will be one of the first ones to sell out.

September 29, 2019

Fantastic Shirt - Finally XXL

Great shirt. I’ve bought men’s size fjord flannel shirts in the past. I like my flannel shirts loose. Finally I can buy a women’s version for better fit.,The XXL is perfect. I bought two: upriver blue and cabin time barro brown. Please, Patagonia, don’t discontinue women’s size XXL.

September 19, 2019

Cozy Comfort

I want to live in this yummy flannel-too bad it’s not fall and winter all year long! I’m glad I bought the XL-I like my flannel shirts a little roomy-and this one shrunk a bit. It’s a touch long, but I don’t mind.

September 18, 2019

purchased as a gift but

purchased as a gift but I purchased it because I love my flannel shirt I purchased about 8 years ago and I still get many compliments on it.

September 17, 2019

Tall lady in a nice flannel

Excellent quality. I am 5'11" and 145#. I purchased a L just for arm length. I wish I would have got a M. Quality of the shirt is nice.

September 16, 2019

Perfect fit and cozy

This is my new favorite shirt. I'm 5'9", 135 lbs, and the medium fits perfectly. Roomy enough to be comfy, small enough to be flattering. It is just the right weight of material and super soft.

September 10, 2019

Fall Staple

Love the solid color on this one - perfect shirt jacket for fall, and will definitely be layering with other pieces come winter. Awesome soft hand, and perfect fit.

September 7, 2019

wonderfully soft

soft and pretty shirt - sleeves are long enough, which one reason i always like patagonia shirts.

September 5, 2019

Still the best flannel!

These are now the only flannels I buy (men and women's), as they are organic cotton, thick, and super soft. Most other flannels I have looked into buying in the past have been too thin (women want sturdy flannels too). I did not buy the women's version last year, so this is my first of the refitted styling. I agree with others that the ol... Read Mored fit was better, but this is still an amazing flannel. I usually size up any of the slim fit Patagonia styles unless I am using it for hiking because I do not like a tight fit, and that worked great for this item as well. For reference, I am 5'7", 135lb. I am usually a medium, and the large was slightly oversized and comfy, although I'm sure it'll shrink a little in the wash. Definitely worth the money, since I know these flannels will last for years! Also, the cabin time/barro brown color is great!!

September 3, 2019

Superioir Flannel

I'm a flannel snob. Must look cool but also needs to be soft and wear well, or wear out well. Got the l/s fjord flannel for my wife and she loves it... fit, look, feel. Thanks Patagonia.

August 10, 2019

New Favorite Flannel

I'm 5'4" at 110lbs, and the XS fits like a dream! The shoulders fit ever so slightly loose, which will be perfect for layering in the cooler months. The fabric is ultra soft, and I love the slightly longer length. It is sometimes hard to find women's flannels that are not teal or purple and pink or something, and all the cabin c... Read Moreolors really hit the mark for me! You know those events that you go to that require some nicer attire, but aren't outright 'fancy'? Or are the outdoor crowd's equivalent of fancy dress? This is the perfect shirt for that "wear your good flannel" occasion!

August 10, 2019

great shirt, but...

I am SO EXCITED that Patagonia has started offering women’s clothes in XXL, and I was psyched to finally have a Fjord Flannel that wasn’t a men’s XL (because the women’s version has cuter colors and wouldn’t be quite so huge). First, if you don’t have one of these shirts, get one today; you will never find a flannel as soft, warm, and well-made as ... Read Morethis one. Unfortunately, the buttons on this shirt were placed in exactly the wrong place for my chest, causing a huge gap such that my bra is always visible. Gotta send it back and stick with men’s for now. Button-down shirts are always a gamble for me, and this one did not pay off. However, THANK YOU PATAGONIA for acknowledging that bigger women spend time outside, too! Love, a hiker, runner, and boulderer who wears an XL-XXL.

May 8, 2019

I live in these shirts!!!

I have this shirt in the kiln and arrow red colora. I particularly like the rebel arrow red color. It pairs beauitfully with my blue mission patagonia pants. I love it for hiking or casual daywear. I get so many compliments and i feel cuddly and comfortable.

April 8, 2019

Nice shirt...runs a little small

I have bought 3 of these, size XL, but have to be careful washing them as they shrink over time. So, if you are a 12 or 14, get the XL, then wash them in cold water. That being said, they are well made and last forever.

March 26, 2019

I love this shirt. It

I love this shirt. It is one of my favorite for causal wear.

February 27, 2019

Folk Dobby - Blue

I don't know about this flannel yet. I was surprised in the reviews how many people said how warm this flannel is but it's not very thick. That being said it seems to be made very nicely. The colors are nice. The fit is surprising because I am normally a medium in everything but the large fits perfect. I am 5'6 155lbs with very broad... Read More shoulders. I ordered a size up from reading the reviews. The arms are perfect and it is very flattering. This is my first flannel but am wary of the cost for what seems a normal flannel shirt.

February 7, 2019

If it's not broken...

I own multiple fjord shirts from previous years along with Down Sweater Vests. While I love their quality products, as a predominantly online shopper their yearly sizing and fit changes are frustrating. I just want to order the new colors each season to add to my collection without having to play the always changing guess my size game. I typicall... Read Morey order a 4 for daily wear and a 6 for wearing while snowboarding. I'm disappointed to see it's now tapered and slim fit. Too bad they can't make two versions of this model to please everyone

January 8, 2019

Inconsistent sizing between colors

I first ordered this shirt in arrow red in a size small. It is PERFECT in every way. I am tall, slender and have long arms. The sleeves are long enough and the slim fit looks great. The fabric is thick and warm (I usually still wear a wool baselayer underneath). And then I ordered the same shirt in birch white, also in a size small. The sleeves are... Read More a full inch shorter! Why???? It is also tighter across the shoulders. Really disappointed in Patagonia's quality to have the same shirt fit so differently between colors. I still love the first shirt so much, it is the perfect shirt. I just wish the birch white fit the same!

January 6, 2019

Still a good shirt, but...

I prefer the straight hem. I was a 6 in the old sizing system. This new cut is narrower at the hip. The small fit me just right, leaving no room for any shrinkage at all. Since it is 100% cotton, it is sure to shrink in the dryer. Got the medium, which looks boxy in the shoulders and the sleeves are too long, but at least I can layer over a base la... Read Moreyer and not have to worry about my husband throwing it in the dryer. For reference, I am 123 lbs, 5'3" and measure 36-29-35. The flannel weight is substantial and so soft.

December 15, 2018

Prefer old Fjord shirt

Disappointed with restyling and sizing of fjord shirt. My old size 6 fits perfectly and I prefer the straight hem which which looks great as a shirt or over shirt with a Smartwool underneath. Now it looks like any other flannel shirt hanging in my closet that I have had for many years. Fabric stitching continues to be very nice.

December 12, 2018

Awesome shirt!

I struggle to find shirts that are both long and slim enough to fit my body. I like the slightly slim cut of the flannel. This shirt is very soft, warm and high quality. Highly recommended.

December 12, 2018

Sizing has changed this year, but still a wardrobe staple

I rely on these shirts as my cozy winter and fall staple. I live in a mountain town, so flannels are always in style. I purchased my first Fjord flannel 2 years ago, and just purchased this year's design. Over those two years they have undergone a sizing makeover. In those two years it feels as if the slim fit has become a more relaxed fit. Ho... Read Morewever, I appreciate this as I want more flannels to be relaxed and soft. Don't get me wrong, this flannel still is slightly form fitting and flattering, never boxy.

December 2, 2018

great shirt except for the "slim fit"

I love these fjord flannel shirts for the super soft, organic cotton and their rich palettes of colors. Unfortunately, I couldn't get any size that fit me, probably because I really wanted a relaxed fit which these definitely aren't. I tried a small based on my size (I'm 5'0'' and weigh 110 lbs.). Way too confining ove... Read Morer a tee shirt. Then I tried a medium. It gave a little more room, but because it was fitted for a larger person it actually tapered in at my hips instead of flaring out right there. A Patagonia representative suggested a Men's in XS. A Small would have been much better for me, but the colors and design were not as appealing to me, so another return. After lots of shipping costs I end up without a shirt. Oh well....... Hopefully Patagonia will give us a relaxed fjord shirt some day.

November 23, 2018

Best flannel I've found yet

The title says it all. Soft, thick, warm - all around best fit

November 9, 2018

Techfit Slim

I was so excited about his shirt as I loved the pattern. However, I missed the "techfit slim" detail, and dang they meant slim. I ordered a Medium, usually wear a size 6, 5'2 with a shorter torso and curves. If you have hips, good luck. Loose in the arms and large in the bust, tight after buttoning the two bottom buttons. So sad to r... Read Moreeturn this :(

October 22, 2018

Bring back the numbered sizes

Ugh so frustrated that Patagonia went to generic XS-XL sizing instead of their previous 0-14 sizing in this shirt. I own two older versions in size 0 and they fit wonderfully but the XS in this year's version was huge through the arms and midsection!.Give us an XXS size or go back to numbered sizes, please!

October 17, 2018

The Everything Shirt

I hate the cold. Other people get excited when fall comes here to beautiful New England. They talk about the beautiful weather and the leaves changing and apples - I scowl. I scowl, hide inside, and envy bears, until the sun comes back out and covers the landscape in mud. This shirt has changed all that. It's thick, and warm, and soft and I a... Read Morem doing everything in it because it is so warm. Walk the dog, gotta get my flannel, raking the lawn, get the flannel, getting groceries, get the flannel, picking up the kids, get the flannel. There are some shirts that are just right. This one is comfortable, it is flattering, it is just right, it will last forever. That's this shirt. It also comes with the power to restore love for apple pie. Please note that this is a loose fit item (which I love). If you want something more slim fitting you might want to size down. I am 5'5 130 lbs with a C cup and I bought this top in a Medium.

October 14, 2018

Love this so comfy

This shirt just gets softer. I normally wear a medium but sized up to a large as I wanted a nice roomy cut. The shirt washes well and just gets softer. Won’t be my last

October 12, 2018

the one true flannel

my mother has added a new Fjord flannel to my collection each fall for the past 4 years and they are some of my most treasured pieces! thick and soft, i reach for them around a campfire, curled up at home, as a sweater to work, or as a mid layer on a chilly hike. the colours are always spectacular and timeless and they never seem to age! even with ... Read Morehard wear and plenty of washes my flannel from 4 years ago is just as soft. i love the update to the sizing this year - i used to get size 4 which was just right, and the new "small" fits perfectly with a little more of a loose fit when it's open but still a slim cut when it's buttoned up. i'll continue wearing these for many many years!

October 12, 2018

Finally a traditional flannel for Women

Love, Love, Love this flannel shirt. We finally have a traditional flannel shirt for women that fits and looks great. I purchased 1 originally but then ended up buying 3 more since I loved the first one more than I thought, I would highly recommend this shirt to anyone looking to get a comfy winter shirt.

September 8, 2018

The Best Fjord Flannel

For the past several years, every Fall I buy a new fjord flannel. This year the fit has changed a bit, for the better, and its PERFECT! The new curved hem is way better than the straight cut with small slits in the side. This is by far the best fjord flannel I own and I really like the new patterns/colors, mostly the forge grey and stone blue. In t... Read Morehe past I bought size 2 but now they've changed sizing to XS, S, M, etc. The small was too big for me but XS fit perfect. Patagonia, please keep making more in this new style/fit!!

September 4, 2018

LOVE

This flannel is the best flannel I've ever worn. It fits right and is super cozy. I can wear it by itself or throw it on over a t-shirt if I'm a little chilly. My only complaint is when I went back to order another one, all their colors changed and I don't like any of their new colors- holding out for another color revision.

August 31, 2018

Best Flannel ever!

I loooooove this flannel, I have it in 3 different colors, and I'm sure I'll get more. It's great for California summer nights to use it as a light warm layer, I've done the same when traveling to Costa Rica, and when I'm home in SF it's a great shirt to wear for work or on a daily basis. Highly recommend it!

August 21, 2018

Love it, better than last year

I have 2 of the Fjord flannels from last season and love them dearly. Bought one of the new colors this year and was pleasantly surprised by the minor change to the bottom waist line - it's got a nice curved hem instead of cut straight across like last seasons. Makes it a little more feminine and flattering. Same ultra soft thick flannel! Awes... Read Moreome!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches