Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Regenerative Organic Pilot Cotton Stand Up? Pants

Write Your Review

3.9/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4
  • 6
  • 8
  • 10
  • 12
  • 14
  • 16
  • 18
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 11 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Regenerative Organic Pilot Cotton Stand Up? Pants

3.9/5
True To Size
May 10, 2022

Perfect feminine work pants

I love all the Patagonia stand up pants these included. The higher waist and curve-hugging hips/butt are comfortable for gardening, bending, working, but more attractive than baggier workwear. Fits perfectly true to size for me: athletic build 5'7" 130lbs 27" waist 36" hip. Please make these in a full-length inseam and more colo... Read Morers, and I will keep buying!

March 16, 2022

Gardening pants

They are rugged and warm. The pockets are great

March 15, 2022

Durable & comfortable

If you work - they will work too. Durable fabric & solid construction

March 14, 2022

Not made for Ladies with a Booty

I was excited to get these for work (I'm a farmer), ordered in both a size 4 and 6 to make sure one would work out.... but both wouldn't fit over my booty. I'm 130 lbs, athletic build, usually a size 4 in pants, and really sad I couldn't pull these up over my butt.

Response from Patagonia
March 22, 2022

Hi Sami! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear that the pants didn't fit correctly. This feedback is much appreciate because its how we improve fit for future seasons. We'll share this with our design team. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

March 14, 2022

What you need to know about the fit...

These pants are super duper cute. The color is so nice and the blue finishing details inside are fabulous and what Patagonia products are known for. Before buying these pants, I read the 6 reviews and found them accurate once I received the pants (re: waist, fit). Im athletic (muscular thighs) 54 and a size 6. I bought a size 8 but I suggest that... Read More if you want a really loose fit, go for a 10 (Patagonias measurement table is accurate so I would go by that too). The waist, as the other reviews said, is VERY small relative to the hip sizing of the pants meaning the hip can fit well but the waist is very tight. Some thing else to consider, after one wear, the cotton gives/loosens up a lot in the hips and the crotch areas but the waist remain as is. I definitely dont think the fit is for everyone because of the odd waist to hip ratio. Five stars for quality, look and feel and 3 stars for fit = 4 stars overall.

Response from Patagonia
March 22, 2022

Thank you so much for your detailed feedback, Vila!

February 4, 2022

Stand-Ups are Standouts!

These Stand-Up pants are standouts, too! The higher waist sits very comfortably for my shape and I love the cropped length.The roomy back pockets have a little Velcro closure which is a nice feature. The fabric gives just the right balance of sturdy & soft. I would purchase these in other colors if that was an option!

January 31, 2022

Durable

Love these for working on the farm although are a bit snug in the hips. Hoping it gives a bit as they are worn in a bit more.

January 30, 2022

Disappointing

I am six feet tall and these pants would have been amazing if they were cut differently. The quality and details are exactly what Patagonia is known for. However, I substantiate the other reviewer who notes the poor fit of these pants on an athletic body. For these pants to fit: my hips would have to be the same circumference as my waist. I would t... Read Morehink Patagonia would understand the women who want a pair of pants like this are out in the world getting stuff done and therefore do not have stick legs. I love you Patagonia, but please revise the fit of your pants so that your demographic can give you their money and support your environmental and humanitarian causes.

Response from Patagonia
February 1, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to write us this detailed review (and for your support!). We're really sorry to hear that the fit wasn't right for you, and we're sharing this feedback with the appropriate teams. We want you to be happy with everything you purchase from us, and if you like we'll be happy to help you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it.

January 7, 2022

I wanted to love these

Disappointing I wish Patagonia would work on a fit for athletic women, especially in pants. This is an outdoor recreation company so it appeals To athletically built people I want to assume. I bought a 4 first and then a 6. Im definitely a 2 or 4 in pants everywhere else. The 4 was decent in waist but could barely pull them Up athletic legs and glu... Read Moretes, so couldnt move in them. Tried the 6, the waist was huge but fit very comfortably in legs. I love this company and what they stand for, own a lot of gear by Patagonia. These pants are well made and rugged, and the design is attractive but fit is off, as usual in my experience. Im bummed, wanted to love. I live in these kind of pants! I would suggest Patagonia try fitting pants for women the way Kuhl does.

October 14, 2021

Classic Stand Up Pants

I love the fit, color, fabric weight and integrity of these pants! Nice to have 100% regenerative organic cotton, a higher rise and ample pocket space. I wear a solid regular/medium in most of Patagonia's pants. These fit like a glove. Might try to size up for work wear related activities but nothing wrong with the fit on these for daily use. ... Read MoreThank you, Patagonia for bringing back a classic pair of pants. They will be used a lot, cherished and loved!

September 9, 2021

Beautiful And Sturdy, Waist Runs A Little Big

The color, styling, and sturdiness of these pants are beautiful! A true high waist, they look good in the office and on the trail. I'm 5'8", slim athletic build, and typically a true size 4 (or 26/27). These are quite roomy in the waist but perfect in hip/thigh and length on me. I'm not sure if I would size down, as a size 2 mig... Read Moreht be too short/snug in the thighs. Nothing a belt or a bit of elastic can't fix!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches