Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Fjord Flannel Dress

Write Your Review

4.25 /5

Filter Reviews

All 28 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Fjord Flannel Dress

4.25
Kinda Large
September 14, 2020

Soft and comfortable

The dress is super soft and comfortable. The flannel is excellent quality - I will wear it for years. The dress is fitted and I like it this way, but for more relaxed fit it has to be sized up.

September 8, 2020

Love the dress

The dress is very comfortable. The fabric is thick/of great quality and extremely soft. Nice fit. Love the pockets. Will take for travel and around town.

September 5, 2020

Soft, warm, and comfortable

This is a beautiful and nice fitting dress that looks good with leggings and boots. It is soft, warm, and has a cozy feel. I am 5 feet, 5 inches tall and the dress falls about an inch and a half above my knees. I rated the the fit as kinda large because I normally wear a large in Patagonia shirts and tops but ordered a medium based on the reviews a... Read Morend product information. It fits perfectly. So consider sizing down, especially if you are between sizes as I am. Washed it in cold water, gentle cycle and dried it at a low setting. There was no shrinkage.

September 4, 2020

Comfy

Very comfortable fit and texture. Based on other reviews I sized down (I usually order small) glad I did, fits perfect! Excited for winter to wear this to work and around!

July 13, 2020

Comfortable and Well constructed

I've had great luck with Patagonia dresses in the past so I purchased this dress for the Fall and Winter Seasons. The construction is exceptional and the dress itself very versatile. I can wear this casually or pair it with tights for work and feel sufficiently put together. I typically go for an XS for my upper body as I have a smaller chest ... Read More(AA cup) vs. size 4-6 pants to accommodate more muscular legs. The material is warm, but I don't feel overheated on days in the mid-low 70s + I'm always a fan of functionality with deep pockets in dresses. Would recommend!

May 5, 2020

Incredibly comfortable

I love this dress and bought it in two colors. I love my Patagonia fjord flannel button down shirts and was thrilled when they came out with a dress version! It's my go-to item to wear around the house. I'll sometimes wear it with sweatpants on colder days. It's pretty baggy, which I like (for comfort) and it's great because it ... Read Morehas nicely sized pockets. For the COVID shelter-in-place it works wonderfully for teleconferences too since it looks like a nice collared shirt up top! ;)

February 24, 2020

Perfect!

I LOVE this dress. It is near impossible for me to purchase flannels or button down shirts and dresses. By the time they are big enough to fit my chest, they are enormous everywhere else. I am 5 160 lbs and 34I bra size. This dress is perfect, flattering for my shape, and falls at my knees. It is a loose fitting dress that runs big so if you have a... Read More really small stature get an xs or small and dont expect it to be tight around the hips. I am usually between a M & L and based on other reviews I sized down and am glad I did. I possibly could have gone with a small if I didnt care about buttoning it.

February 4, 2020

nice of it fits

Runs smaller than numerically sized shirts. I have the shirts in 8 and 10 and this dress fits a little smaller than the 8 shirt with sleeves an inch shorter. Also the buttons on the dress are farther apart making them gap open, so the dress requires a shirt or camisole underneath. The pockets also add bulk to the hips which I don't need. If th... Read Moree dress came in one numeric size bigger it would probably work, but since a L is 2.5 sizes bigger I'm sure it will be way too big.

January 15, 2020

Perfect/Comfy/Warm dress for all occasions ,

So, perfect and comfortable. I wear this to work all the time. It is also perfect for any casual wear to whereever! I've been out clubbing in this dress as well! Thanks Pata! Fits big...but that is the look I was going for. Just like the description says...when you want to get out of bed and not think of what to wear to work...this is it!!

December 31, 2019

Got it as a gift and my wife loves it

Got it as a Xmas gift for my wife and she loves the fit / overall design of the dress.

December 20, 2019

The review are right on size

I hardly ever buy a small in anything but this made for the right fit. I'm 5'7" and 145 lbs. It's a great dress for any one, any age!

December 9, 2019

Love the top but too big on bottom

I love the color (navy) and the feel of the flannel fabric, and I'll definitely be ordering the women's fjord flannel shirt if it fits like the top of this dress does. But the bottom half of the dress was, as previous commenters have stated, tent-like and there's too much fabric to make it work with a belt. If the dress could be rema... Read Morede to fit on bottom as well as it fits on top, this would definitely be a favorite.

November 24, 2019

Love this dress!

I’ve gotten compliments on this dress. It’s a substantial thickness so I felt plenty warm with wool leggings. I wish it had a lining so it didn’t ride up. It’s not that bad but would make the product better. I also love the pockets!

November 6, 2019

Huge

This dress is very big. I recommend sizing down. the fabric is thick and lovely and a great colour, but the cut is not flattering - tent like.

Response from Patagonia
November 26, 2019

Hello D.J. We're sorry to hear this dress didn't work out. You are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it if you were looking to do so, but haven't already.

November 4, 2019

Boxy

I usually love Patagonia dresses. The picture shows this dress as cut to fit and flatter around the waist. It is so boxy and wide around the waist with excess material that I can't even belt it to make it look better. I will be returning it.

Response from Patagonia
November 22, 2019

Thanks for your review, Amy! We're sorry to hear this dress isn't what you expected. Please click [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) to start your return process.

November 4, 2019

Great Dress!

I bought this dress in every color. It runs large (I'm 5'7, 165 and had to size down from a medium to a small). I wear my dresses with leggings and boots and am cozy throughout the day. It might be short to wear without tights--it depends on your preference.

November 4, 2019

Cosy and comfy!

Love this plaid flannel dress! The fabric is a good weight and the dress has pockets which I prefer. The only reason I gave it four stars is because the plaid patterns don’t match on the skirt sides, which may be a problem with the pockets inserted?

October 29, 2019

Love, Love, LOVE

Great dress. SOOOOO comfortable. Perfect weight for fall - and with a turtleneck or vest - for winter too.

October 21, 2019

Love it

Lovely, comfortable and stylish

October 21, 2019

dress

I have already worn the dress three times and I just got it, and I am usually in studio painting clothes so that is really a lot. It is so perfect for my lifestyle, comfortable and chic. It was a treat to myself and I love it.

September 20, 2019

as good as the flannel shirts

i bought this because i love the flannel shirts, and thought this would be a cute piece for fall. it's a little thicker than the shirts, but i love that. great colors and perfect for layering.

September 5, 2019

Just what I wanted

Love this flannel dress. Great feeling fabric, not too heavy, not too light, just right. Will wear it often. Bonus...it has pockets.

August 29, 2019

comfy dress

I’m short waisted so was happy to see a dress without a defined waist. Also, some “tent” dresses drape like bags. This one is narrower at the shoulders and gradually wider - I love the pockets too!

January 9, 2019

Love the material and the color, but not the fit

I love this dress's color (I got the blue plaid) and the super soft flannel material, but I am not a fan of how it fits. I'm 5'3", 120 lbs and have pretty curvy hips and this dress is still really big and looks frumpy on me. I really don't like tight clothes either- I'm not looking for a body con dress here - but I ord... Read Moreered an XS which a size down from what I would typically order and I'm still swimming in it, especially the hips. It's going to be a comfortable dress, but I don't think the fit is very flattering. I wish there was an XXS in this or that the fit wasn't quite so relaxed.

November 26, 2018

Fits like a nightgown - loose and not flattering

I wanted to love this dress because I adore the coziness of Patagonia's Fjord Flannel. However the dress was shapeless, and way too large on my body. The fit was not flattering, rather it was loose and did not drape well. I will be returning the dress, and probably won't order a size down because I would be afraid the sleeves would be too... Read More short. Too bad!

November 13, 2018

Wan

I bought this dress expecting a two-day delivery; instead it got here in four days. I'm not sure what caused the delay and it doesn't matter because the dress is so amazingly comfortable and well made, it was certainly worth waiting for. I ordered the navy blue and the color saturation is beautiful. I am almost 60 and have a few love hand... Read Moreles to show for so I appreciate when clothes are made in a way that honors a little extra padding :) I especially like Patagonia products when there is enough wiggle room for the no-longer-so-slim figure of an aging fan. Notice that I rated "runs big" and that, to me, this is a good thing. Thank you for what you make and what you stand for.

October 7, 2018

Wonderful

This dress is perfect... so soft and pure with no chemical smell. I like that it is not tightly fitted... drapes stylishly and the pockets are awesome. I would love to see it offered in a heather or charcoal gray and an oatmeal color too! I wahed mine in warm water which worked well. Sincere thanks, Patagonia, for providing non-toxic and beautiful ... Read Moreclothing like this.

September 9, 2018

Cute but huge!

I love the way this looks on the model, and in person it's super soft and thick and wonderful. But huge! I'm 5'1'', 115lbs, and swimming in the XS. The length is good, but the shoulders are too big, and the hips are gigantic. I don't have tiny hips either :) I really wish there was an XXS because it would be the cozies... Read Moret winter dress.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches