Back to Product

Patagonia UltraAlpine Down Crew

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 9 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia UltraAlpine Down Crew

4.7/5
January 9, 2022

Very warm and light

This is so amazingly light, warm, and comfortable. I've worn this over a fleece base layer and under a light rain jacket and took it down to freezing temps comfortably. 42" chest and L fit just right but not large enough to be put over thicker layers.

December 18, 2021

Super warm but light weight.

I love this garment. It is amazingly light weight but still warm, especially when worn over a base layer and a mid layer, when cold outside. One recommended change, it would be nice if the neck was not so wide but a tighter fit. P. S. I wear it for winter golf.

December 7, 2021

I dont know what you want me to put here.

Sleeves are fine. Its much too large in the trunk. Cumbersome for mid layer use and looks stupid for casual wear.

Response from Patagonia
December 9, 2021

We appreciate the feedback on the design and fit, but we're sorry it was a disappointment overall. Please reach out to our Customer Service team to return it. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

November 20, 2021

Break time insulation

I use my gear mostly for backpacking. This puffy shirt is taking the place of my old Patagonia fleece three button Henley on hikes in dry weather. I pull it on as soon as I stop to rest. Its a great extra insulation layer under my down jacket in the evening. Originally the description stated there was a draw cord at the waist. There isnt. Even with... Read Moreout the draw cord this has become a go to shirt I carry on the outside of my pack.

November 18, 2021

Awesome Piece!

An ultra light weight piece that I can take and use anywhere! I am 5'10, 185 with an average build and was torn between the M and L. I went with the M per the online sizing guide and happy with the size selection. This is a piece you do not want to fit baggy or large, even though in other pieces I am a L. It is super insulated and I can get aw... Read Moreay with wearing only this on a 35 degree day and I feel comfortable.

November 18, 2021

Light but warm

If you are looking for an ultralight, but very warm shirt, this is it. Distinctive and different. Can you ever have too much down?

November 18, 2021

Service

Great service, returned medium because it was to tight, exchanged for large which fits well, quick turn around.

November 18, 2021

Colorful

Use this down shirt for distance walking by the ocean! It cuts tge wind and provides a measure of warmth!

October 13, 2021

Light, packable, warm, almost perfect...

... no locker loop? why?

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches