burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Men's Lightweight Synchilla® Snap-T® Fleece Pullover Reviews

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 597 Reviews

Clear All

Men's Lightweight Synchilla® Snap-T® Fleece Pullover

4.5/5
Kinda Large
December 6, 2022

Crazy soft

This pullover is super warm and soft. Its really great for the cold season

November 14, 2022

Just Perfect!

I had been looking for a new pullover that would keep me warm in California winters but not make me overheat. This is just perfect! It's a bit oversized, but I prefer that over too snug; and it allows for layers if it gets really cold. There was a bit of pilling (always wash fleece before wearing), but it's gone way down over many wears a... Read Morend a couple of washes. And I got the Coast Highway Multi Big: Sumac Red, which I get compliments on all the time. It's really my favorite outerwear and, as it's gotten colder out, I rarely wear anything else.

October 8, 2022

Lovely until worn

I was super excited to purchase this for my husband, we live overseas but bought it online in the USA when we were there. The problem with the pullover is the lint that keeps coming off it! I have washed it at lest 8 times and it still sheds lint onto what ever my husband is wearing underneath. I would return this product if I didn't live ove... Read Morerseas. I am disappointed as I have heard great things about this company but disappointed with my first purchase.

Response from Patagonia
October 10, 2022

Hi Ronny, thank you for submitting this review. We're sorry to hear this pullover has been shedding so much, even when you washed it according to instructions. Depending on where you are, you may be able to return it to a Patagonia-owned store. You can find store locations [here](https://www.patagonia.com/store-locator/).

October 8, 2022

Just Perfect!

I needed a new pullover that was lighter weight, so I wouldn't end up sweating standing still, but had trouble finding one that fit my long torso. So I wasn't sure this would work. It turned out just perfect. Super soft and warm without being stifling - like wearing a cut-out cozy throw. Runs a little large, but I prefer that over too snu... Read Moreg; and it leaves room for layering underneath when it gets really cold out. And I just love the fabric pattern! (I got the Coast Highway Multi Big: Sumac Red, and it gets lots of compliments.) Simply my favorite outerwear.

September 14, 2022

Outstanding product

I love the warmth it gives soft to the touch with an amazing graphic design completely satisfied

September 8, 2022

A Classic.

Fantastic piece. Great quality, relaxing fit. Perfect for work or play.

September 6, 2022

Warm and Comfortable

I first wore the outfit in the chilly mornings while camping in West Yellowstone! It is warm very comfortable and It fits perfectly!

September 6, 2022

Husbands favorite fleece

These Synchillas are my husbands favorite. I was able to score this color on sale in his size. They are very warm and versatile.

September 6, 2022

Way to big for a

Way to big for a large

Response from Patagonia
September 13, 2022

Hi John, we're so sorry to hear about the fit issue with the Lightweight Synchilla Snap-T Fleece Pullover. Please feel free to begin a [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at your earliest convenience.

September 5, 2022

Exactly what I wanted

I'm a "big guy" (6'-6" and 330 lbs). Finding quality outdoor clothing is hard, but this pullover fits perfectly. I've been a loyal Patagonia customer since they started in business (in my younger days I was a 2X), and am glad that they are expanding the size offerings with true 3X now. This pullover is the perfect thin... Read Moreg for a cooler day on the trail or on the rocks.

September 1, 2022

comfortable

I have owned a few of these before. Very comfortable and great for layering.

August 25, 2022

Love this fleece super warm.

Love this fleece super warm. However, runs rather large so size down.

August 21, 2022

Massive pits

The pit and arm section runs very large on this fleece. I compared it to a few other small patagonia fleeces I have and the arm sections seem almost disproportional on this. I am 5'7" 130 pounds and have been a cult follower of the patagonia brand for years because they have consistently fit me well. I'm disappointed to see the brand... Read More start this trend towards "relaxed fit" clothing without the option of standard fit or slim fit in the same prints and colors.

August 12, 2022

An Iconic, Durable Classic

I have had this for three years and it has kept it's quality all of these years. This was the first piece of Patagonia gear (other than a t-shirt) I purchased and every penny is worth it. Very warm for cold days as a base layer under a Better Sweater, or even just as a stand-alone for Fall and semi-cold days. Dress up or down. Oatmeal color is... Read More classy. One of the best pieces of clothing I have ever owned. Buy this.

July 17, 2022

Great pullover that others continue to copy

Mine has a print that reminds me of Icelandic runes, what do you see? Just like my favorites from the past, maybe not quite as soft but I'm sure that will get better with wearing and washing.

July 14, 2022

Synchilla Satisfaction! Happily surprised with differences between the men's vs women's Lightweight Synchilla Snap-T pullover!

I'm a petite woman between 5'0 - 5'1 height, 108-115 pounds (muscular, with muscular upper arms and shoulders, which does make men's cuts better fitting there), and I have bought the men's XXS in other Patagonia items in the past, and most recently in this Lightweight Synchilla Pullover. Obviously the Lightweight Pullover S... Read Morenap Synchilla is a more relaxed fit/style, whether in women's or men's, but I knew what to expect and am very happy with it! The men's Lightweight Synchilla has some real quality improvements compared to the women's (although both are the same price) : The men's collar is made of 2 layers of Synchilla fleece fabric and is slightly taller (by about the width of 1 - 1.5 of the top of collar piping) to better cover the neck and provide warmth, (whereas the women's collar is shorter, and only 1 layer of fabric, which isn't as warm and also looks cheap on the women's if it's a print bc you see the backside of printed fabric.) The collar on the men's version is functional, cozy, and 2 layers of Synchilla fleece, which helps it to keep it's shape. And the pocket is so much bigger!! I was assuming there'd be a bit larger pocket on the men's compared to women's, but I was surprised at how much difference in size! (I understand that many women may not want larger pockets on breast pocket area, but as a petite muscular woman, whose body more resembles a gymnast, I don't really have the problems other women may have with breast pocket(s). The men's XXS cuts seem to be shorter and fall higher up on hip/waist than XS women's in this Lightweight Pullover Synchilla and (from experience and past purchases) most vests, which is perfect for shorter women. That info won't be useful to most people, but just wanted to share that beta for fellow short muscular women.

July 10, 2022

Crazy shedding, not environmentally friendly

I bought two Synchillas: Borealis Green for me, and Mythic Pink for my partner. The fit was great, they were super cosy, but they shedded to such an insane degree we had no choice but to return them. I'm not sure if it was the relatively bright colours that made it more obvious or if they were faulty products, but everything in our house quick... Read Morely because covered in pink and green plastic fibers. We tried washing them, brushing them, etc., but nothing stopped the shedding. They were unusable - and given increased awareness of the environmental dangers of microplastics, it seems irresponsible to keep selling them given Patagonia's professed values.

Response from Patagonia
July 13, 2022

Hi Rob! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about badly the pullover was shedding. Sometimes a new fleece will shed a bit but after 1-2 washes it should stop. It doesn't sound like that was the case in the situation so we'd consider this a warranty issue. We definitely understand the concern especially when considering microplastics. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

July 4, 2022

Super comfortable!

Depending on the use I would choose a size smaller if it is going to be for laying under a shell. Super comfy. I love it.

Response from Patagonia
July 7, 2022

We appreciate your feedback and agree that sizing down in this "regular" fit Snap-T can work well depending on how you plan to use it, or you might go with a ["slim" fit fleece top](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/mens-fleece?prefn1=fit&prefv1=slim). Thanks for the review Robert!

July 4, 2022

Great Design

I like the design, but this one seems a bit lighter than the other synchillas I have bought in the past.

Response from Patagonia
July 6, 2022

Hi Akshar, we're so sorry to hear that the Lightweight Synchilla Snap-T Fleece Pullover isn't meeting your expectations. Please feel free to begin a [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at your earliest convenience.

June 16, 2022

I love this cozy pullover.

I love this cozy pullover. One tiny thing I would have loved would have been pockets! Patagonia is still my favorite!

May 11, 2022

Lots of lint

After a few washes it still sheds like the first day.

Response from Patagonia
May 13, 2022

We're truly sorry to hear the Men's Lightweight Synchilla Snap-T Fleece Pullover is shedding too much. We went ahead and reached out to you via email to offer some help with your return. We also passed your thoughts along to our Design Team. Thank you so much for your feedback.

April 25, 2022

So comfy.

So comfortable, beautiful coloring, fits perfectly.

April 25, 2022

Comfortable and Soft

I use this for going outside when the temperature is 50 Fahrenheit or less and I have no complaints. The breast pocket is surprisingly deep and can fit wallets or phones.

April 16, 2022

Super comfortable sweater

This is the most comfortable and warm sweater I have. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it doesnt have the pockets to put your hands in. It really needs the pockets

March 28, 2022

Warm and comfy!! I normally wear a womans size small and I found the mens XS to fit well.

Wish it had thumb holes

March 18, 2022

Versatile

Im pleased the snap- tee has not changed for many years. I have three of them and wear them almost every day. I wish you would bring the Baggies Jacket back. I liked the waist level casual jacket that was suitable for every day use, rather than a jacket designed for a specific activity.

March 16, 2022

Cozy

Thick, warm and cozy. Plenty of room to move around. Only real complaint is the length is a little short and tends to show some back and belly when I stretch out.

March 14, 2022

Warm and comfy

A great layer to have in the bag. It is just the right top when a warm up is needed!

March 12, 2022

Disappointment

*A one hour walk produced excessive pilling under the arms. I admire Patagonia's environmental commitment but may be nice to build products that are also consumer friendly. * Patagonia sizing has always been inconsistent. I have worn many fleeces in a medium but adjusted to a small. Will return this item.

Response from Patagonia
March 22, 2022

Hi Doyle, we appreciate your feedback and apologize for the excessive pilling you experienced! Like all fleeces, the Lightweight Synchilla Snap-T Pullover has a tendency to pill. A sweater shaver or stone is an excellent tool to remove pilling. Regardless, your satisfaction is very important to us and we'd be happy to assist with your [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) if you haven't already.

March 10, 2022

Phenomenal

Lightweight, cozy, durable. Feels incredible wearing a backpack with this on, the synchilla material really stops the straps from digging into your shoulders. It is an amazing lounge piece inside, as well as a great outdoor layer over 55 degrees.

March 10, 2022

So comfortable

This pullover fleece is the one I've had for 20 years, and the one I've dreamed of. Material is super durable (though not ember-proof), doesn't pill, stays soft, supple and warm. Design is just right, with double-thickness neck for both warmth and structure, cuffs that can push up or be down, length and dimensions of torso and sleeve... Read Mores are just a bit relaxed on me, which is what I was absolutely hoping for. I paid full MSRP, and I'm totally happy. And the blue/green color is rare and cheerful, without obnoxious.

March 8, 2022

Super large

This fleece ran very large. I have xl fleeces that are smaller than this on. The fleece material itself sheds a lot of fibers. The seat belt strap has worn the material more than the rest of the sweater. Kind of disappointed in this fleece

March 8, 2022

love the color

I ordered a men's XS in a bright color as the colors that are available in womens are drab, muted and frankly very uninspiring. It is tight over the hips but I had really no choice if I wanted a nice fleece. Patagonia's drab womens clothing and shallow pockets in womens pants are disappointing. Not sure they want women as customers.

Response from Patagonia
April 4, 2022

Hello Siv! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're sorry to hear about the disappointment with the selection of colors we offer in the women's version. We really value this feedback and we'll share it with our design crew.

March 2, 2022

Classic Patagonia at it's BEST

Honestly, this jacket has always been my most favorite item sold by Patagonia. I've owned one since the 90's. The great prints and colors are timeless.

February 23, 2022

Good looking & Surprisingly Warm

Got no complaints. Looks good, feels good, surprisingly warm, especially for its weight. Would definitely recommend it.

February 21, 2022

The perfect pull over fleece

I have owned several Patagonia fleece and jackets over the years. The iconic synchila is my go to fleece for everyday casual and for layering with a jacket on hikes here in the Michigan winter.

February 20, 2022

Comfortable

The Snap-T was worth the money because of the comfort. Its easy to move in and thats nice, but I am not a huge fan of how it fits. It seems to run large and the sleeves are very long. I will definitely purchase more Patagonia, but probably not another one of these pieces.

Response from Patagonia
February 25, 2022

Hi Byron, we're sorry to hear that the fit isn't quite right. We want you to be happy with everything you purchase from us, so please keep in mind that if you like you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it.

February 17, 2022

Light and warm

Purchased this for a coming trip and love the feel of it. Its lightweight, but warm. I purchased my normal size but its roomy.

February 17, 2022

Bought a Large and X-large for colder occasions.

Both are nice. They are a little long going past waist. Not as nice as the one's I bought 20 years ago. Not as thick, not as durable. This color needs to come with Green accents. That's it.

Response from Patagonia
March 10, 2022

Hello Lance! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear that the pullover doesn't feel as durable as ones you've had in the past. There have been some material changes over the years, but maintaining durability is always top of mind. They should still provide durability and comfort, but if you notice they're wearing out more quickly than expected you can always [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them under warranty.

February 16, 2022

Warm and Versatile

I love the synch! It's very warm and comfortable. I really like the larger arm holes and it doesn't feel restricting at all. It's also pretty stretchy. When it's new it's very soft and thick but as you wash it it gets thinner and has more of a bumpy texture. It's still pretty soft though and I honestly don't notic... Read Moree it unless I buy a new one and I feel the difference upon comparison. Overall a very versatile piece to layer with or wear on its own.

February 15, 2022

odd sizing

I love the snap T and I got two as gifts over the holidays both in XL. The cottage isle one fit perfectly and I love wearing it but the oatmeal heather one (also an XL) is much larger and the sleeves are very loose.

February 14, 2022

Great fit and warmth!

Everything about this item works for me. Warm and comfy with a great relaxed fit. I feel like Patagonia sizing has improved dramatically over the last few years. Keep it up!

Response from Patagonia
February 16, 2022

We're glad to hear you're liking our "regular" fit Lightweight fleece Snap-T, Ben! Note that our [Synchilla Snap-T](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-synchilla-snap-t-fleece-pullover/25450.html) uses a slightly heavier weight fleece fabric and a true "relaxed" fit design. Thanks for your review!

February 14, 2022

Sheds Fleece Continually Under Light Use

I purchased and wore this pullover almost daily for approximately 6 months. When I first purchased it, the fleece shed a good bit as expected, and after three or four cycles through the wash, the shedding decreased, but did not stop. I recently returned this pullover to the store I bought it from because I noticed that the fleece had completely wor... Read Moren away in some spots, specifically where the seatbelt of my car came in contact with the pullover. I would have expected the material to be much more resilient than to shed down to the threads in a matter of 6 months. I do not recommend this item.

Response from Patagonia
February 16, 2022

Hello Robert! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're incredibly sorry to hear that the shedding persisted so badly even after washing it. Some shedding on new fleece is expected, however what you described is something we'd consider a warranty issue. We're happy to hear that you returned it, but we're very sorry that you had this experience. We've passed this feedback along to our design crew.

February 13, 2022

Súper comfy

Its so comfy and the size was what I expected

February 6, 2022

First Rate

Great weight and fit. Works well for casual wear and casual work days. Warm enough for colder temperatures as low as 15 degrees.

February 5, 2022

Love it!

This is my first Synchilla Snap T Fleece and I absolutely love it. I live in Northern CA and although we dont have true winters here this fleece is perfect for me. I wear it around the house when we dont want to run the heater, to walk the dog, run errands in, and just to chillax in. I have had it for a week, got it on a Monday and literally ha... Read Moreve worn it everyday! Its the first thing I put on when I get home. The size for me runs big. Like one to two sizes big. For reference, I wear a large in my Better Sweater and Nano Puff that both give me a little room to spare. With this fleece I got a large and its big still. I almost think I could wear a medium to give me a more fitted look. This isnt a complaint but more of a heads up for future buyers. Maybe not the most streamlined look for around the office. I am a elementary school teacher and this might be too casual for work, but for everything else, you cant go wrong. My only issue now is keeping my wife from borrowing it.

February 5, 2022

Super comfortable and warm

Its incredibly comfortable and warm and does well in the snow and rain.

February 1, 2022

Must cop!

Comfy and the quality is on point

February 1, 2022

Cozy AF

Fit exactly how I wanted it to (runs a bit large)

February 1, 2022

Could be longer

Pullover fits nicely around chest, shoulders and sleeve length is perfect. Only complaint is that the length is too short. Would prefer it a bit longer.

January 31, 2022

A true winner!

I purchased this for my finace as a birthday gift. He loves it so much. It is very well made and fits him like a glove! 10/10 would recommend.

January 30, 2022

A keeper

Body is a bit long on me and the sleeves are quite long. However, elastic cuffs on both make this almost a non-issue for me. Great pullover.

January 28, 2022

Nicee

Five stars for sure. Is a proper large not a skinny large. Im sure it will be with me indefinitely like all my Patagonia has

January 25, 2022

King Kong Sizing

Initially ordered in XXL and the thing was massive. Ordered the micro D snap T at same time and size and its fit was perfect. The lightweight snap T is way oversized even the XL replacement had oversized arms. Love Patagonia clothing and own quite a few different items. Never had such a hugely oversized product from them before. Would recommend fir... Read Moreing Omar the tent maker and resize the item to proper specifications, XXL=XXL. On a side note the exchange process was fantastic and very helpful. Also aside from the excess material in the arms I like the product and it will keep me warm.

January 20, 2022

Sup w your sizing Patagonia???

Lifelong Patagonia fanboy...but somethings screwy with Patagonia's sizing. At 6'3"/192#...I have an athletic build. The size L are way too full and the size M is way too small. Love the Snap T fabric, hate the sizing.

January 19, 2022

Perfect for cold weather!

Purchased this for my husband and it is perfect! The size is roomy so you can get a layer underneath. Its great for skiing and all around just want to stay warm. The color is cheerful and perky!

January 16, 2022

Christmas gift

Got as a gift for my brother hes around 59-510 slim frame and medium was too big on him. Loves the small size and no pilling so far. Ive had one myself for a few years and Im planning on getting another soon!

January 16, 2022

Warm

My favorite pullover from Patagonia. Fit is a little big as I am a medium in everything I buy but in this I bought a small. Love the product

January 13, 2022

Sheds like crazy

I got this fleece in the Cottage Isle color and its shedding a shocking amount of fibers on everything it touches. The small fibers have a reflective sheen so theyre highly visible. Ive tried washing and drying it several times as per the response on another review but nothing seems to help. The fibers cover my car seat/seatbelt, my pants/undershir... Read Moret, and everything else it comes in contact with. If it was a small amount of shedding I wouldnt mind it but this is on another level, I can see them floating in the air whenever I move around and they end up all over the room. Seems like a safety issue since the tiny plastic fibers could easily end up in my airways when theyre floating around like this, or all over my pets if they go near it. My old Synchilla has never had this issue, I cant remember ever seeing fibers shedding off of it in all the years Ive worn it. Did something change with the construction of the latest ones?

January 10, 2022

Much too large

I have bought many Patagonia products over the years (large size/regular fit) and they have always fit well. This pullover was huge-very wide in the body. Returned.

January 6, 2022

Comfy and Cozy

This jacket is so soft and warm. Highly recommend it to anyone who wants to be cozy at any time

January 6, 2022

Great for layering

Being 84 -- I need to keep my trunk warm. This Snap-T is just what I needed. I use various Patagonia layering garments and I am "snug as a bug" in the rug here is Vermont.

January 5, 2022

Amazing product and company

I love your company and the product I purchased, the style of jacket is very nice and the quality is top notch!

January 4, 2022

Best Pullover

This is so comfortable. True to size. Great quality.

January 3, 2022

Mostly happy

My only complaint is that the fleece is pilling, despite only wearing it 10 times.

January 3, 2022

Excellent warmth

Excellent quality. Fit is true to size. Picture online does not do it justice. Awesome pullover.

January 2, 2022

Lightweight warmth

Basic staple for Hawaii winter weather: a little chill in the air and some dampness from rains the perfect cure.

January 1, 2022

10/10

Perfect fit. I am 6'3 and 160lbs and it fits snug on the waist and arms but isn't too tight. Perfect for any activity!

December 31, 2021

Not too thick but its warm !

I bought this for my husband. He usally wears size S or M. Id noticed this sweater fits loose, and it is a loose fit definately. If you want to wear is as tight fit youd better go down one size. Overallt he likes it pretty much ! Like the color and design. (We got the green color)

December 31, 2021

Warm and comfortable.

This fleece is great under a windproof jacket. I normally wear a large. But the large is huge.

December 30, 2021

Super warm

Boyfriend loves it. Fits him just right.

December 30, 2021

Clean look with freedom of movement

There's not a lot new to say about this classic fleece, but something I appreciate is that it's nice and loose without looking sloppy. I can wear it with my slimmest jeans and not look like a lollipop! I can even layer a hoodie under there! Also, I usually don't like tops with elastic waistbands because I have a long torso and they r... Read Moreide up--but this one doesn't do that! The Synchilla is one of those articles of clothing that you can put on and forget that you're wearing it.

December 30, 2021

Little too big

Baggy, fits like a large or XL

December 29, 2021

Comfortable & warm!

My son wanted this retro jacket for hiking, and he was thrilled with it! Warm, sift and perfect layering. Highly recommend

December 23, 2021

Fits Great and Looks Nice.

I absolutely loved the jacket, and I intend on buying many more.

December 22, 2021

Great

Happy with this purchase. Very soft to touch and comfy. Runs a bit large, so if you are looking for a fitted look, maybe get a size smaller.

December 21, 2021

Super warm & Comfy

Our family has purchased the Synchilla over and over again - Borge the regular and the lightweight. For the west coast weather the LW is plenty warm. These last forever and never go out of style. Must have basic for every closet.

December 20, 2021

Super warm and cozy

12/10 recommend!!

December 18, 2021

Love it

Love the style and it keeps me warm despite being lightweight. I went a size down since reviews say it's a looser fit and I wanted something more snug - the XS fits me perfectly.

December 9, 2021

Awesome sauce

Love this thing so much!

December 6, 2021

Like a baby blanket

My go to for extremely cold days. I normally would buy a large but this item runs a full size bigger. Dont worry about sleeve length as these seem extra generous there as well. This is warmer than the Synchilla jackets due to the elastic material in the cuffs and waist which seems to trap warm air

December 4, 2021

My son (19) wont take it off!

My 19 year old son wanted the grey one for his birthday. He loves it and wears it non stop. He looks great in it and its so comfortable and soft. Makes me happy to see him wearing it. Love supporting such a wonderful company. Thank you!

December 2, 2021

Perfect

Purchased for my 15 year old son. He uses it in place of a bulky jacket for school. Fit was true to size- he is on the smaller size 53 and 100 lbs. I got him the XS. It keeps him warm when it needs to and he is really happy with it- he loves the style. Will have to get more now!

November 30, 2021

Gift

This was a requested gift for my grand daughter. Fits perfectly and she loves it

November 28, 2021

Material did not feel good

The fleece felt rather cheap and the material did not feel good at all. I decided to return it right away.

November 27, 2021

An eternal Classic

I've owned these jacket in the 90's, 00's, Teens, and now the 20's... Timeless style, warmth, comfort, quality, and the PRINTS are legendary. A must own.

November 22, 2021

Super warm, some piling

Beautiful pattern and color, fits slightly oversize in a good way (size up). Super warm and comfortable! More than expected piling on one side, might bring it to a store sometime.

Response from Patagonia
November 29, 2021

Hello Frank! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We truly appreciate this feedback and we're sorry to hear about the pilling you've noticed on one side of the fleece. To prevent pilling we'd recommend washing the fleece in warm water on a gentle cycle and laying it flat to dry. To remove pilling that has already occurred we'd suggest trying a sweater stone. Also, if the problem gets worse you can always [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) under warranty.

November 19, 2021

Warm top

I bought this item in a large; it was too big, so I returned it and got a medium. I love the feel of this top. It keeps me as warm as I need for Michigan winters.

November 18, 2021

Perfect

Great style, classic fit, and overall great addition to anyones collection

November 13, 2021

Lightweight and versatile

Love this synchilla fleece pullover. Cozy warm even though lighter in weight. Another reviewer suggested sizing down, so as I would normally wear a large, Im happy I went with the medium size. Also, I really like the Nickel color.

November 10, 2021

Perfect for everyday wear

Fits perfectly, super warm but not overly heavy, and that stylish look you can always depend on with Patagonia.

November 6, 2021

Awesome Pattern and Colors but...

This is the third Synchilla I've acquired over the years. I absolutely love the color combination and pattern. However, after multiple washings it still sheds and leaves lint all over the place. Hopefully it will cease at some point. But, when I invest in a piece from Patagonia I expect a certain level of quality.

Response from Patagonia
November 15, 2021

Hey Anthony, thanks for taking the time to write your thoughts. Unfortunately, the shedding is a common issue when you first get your new Synchilla, as it is the nature of the fabric, but over time it will subside with washing/drying. Make sure you're washing on warm followed by a low tumble dry. Fabric shavers and Guppy Bags can help trap and collect some of this excess fabric. With that said, we have passed your feedback to our Design Team.

November 2, 2021

Best Ever

Love this fleece pull over. Looks really good with jeans, fits just right, very warm . Just wish it had side pockets! This is the third one Ive owned in 30 years,I think that speaks for itself.

October 27, 2021

Perfect pullover

I ordered one last year and I havent regretted it since. Then I saw the design for this year and knew I needed another one. My favorite sweater by far

October 20, 2021

Nice, but kinda large

I just got this in the mail and love it, but it is too large for me. I normally wear a large for shirts and jackets, but this (large) fleece fits like an XL or XXL on me. Otherwise, I love the jacket.

October 15, 2021

New Addition To My Collection

I live in Synchilla Snap T pullovers from November through March. I own 10 of these pullovers. This is one more for my collection. I couldnt do without them!

October 15, 2021

Patagonia Lightweight Synchilla Fleece Pullover

I've been buying these Synchilla Fleece Pullovers since the early 1980s. They are a classic and a fundamental item I wear and carry whether I am hiking, mountain biking or snowshoeing. A favorite of mine... I buy one new one every year now. I still have my bright red one from around 1984, and it has been to the tops of many mountains in all fo... Read Moreur seasons. It's still in very good shape. I really love...they also look great!

October 12, 2021

Great Feel

Great design, stitching, warmth, and texture. Runs a bit big, but perfect for a couple layers if needed.

October 6, 2021

Love the color and style

Love the color and quality of this fleece. Its a perfect fit for my collection which is up to 12 now

September 22, 2021

This thing is top notch

this thing super comfortable and fits well

September 3, 2021

Another Great Zip T

This is the 5th Zip T I've purchased over the years & again I'm very happy with the fit and feel. While the material has changed over the years, the fit has not changed, with the feel only slightly different due to the material change. I'll keep buying these.

August 27, 2021

My Husbands Favorite

From the first chill in the air until it is well into spring this snap tee is my husbands most worn piece of clothing. ( he has a number if these so it isnt his only!!) Warm, durable and easy to care for just perfect!!

August 24, 2021

so comfortable

I run towards a medium and this fits a bit baggy. Its exactly what I want tho, it isnt a thing that would be too tight if I had gotten the right size either. Not athletic fit really and so its really comfy

August 15, 2021

Classic

Classic, functional, looks fantastic, warm, perfect

July 28, 2021

Basic yet perfect

Summary of pros: really cozy, looks amazing (Ive already gotten compliments from several people), is built well (with one minor exception I will list later), and is versatile enough to have more than one use case. Summary of cons: not feature rich, only has one small chest pocket (no hand warmers), seems to shed more micro fabrics than I expected ... Read More(although not enough to be a issue as of now). Things to note: the fit is baggie and this is not a performance piece. Still quite warm despite the light weight name. Cuffs and hem don't block out wind very well but are more comfortable than more restrictive models. What I use mine for: casual wear (its nice to have inside or by the fire in the late fall/winter), hiking, and resort skiing. I wouldnt recommend it for very aerobic activities. Final thoughts: if you want a nice and long lasting pull over and don't mind the lack of features and baggie fit nothing else that I've found beats this product. If you're on the fence about getting it Id pull the trigger. Chances are you wont be disappointed.

July 22, 2021

Snap T fleece

Have always loved the snap T fleece and always will. I own two and love them!

May 18, 2021

Pullover fleece

This is my husbands favorite piece of clothing. Hes had one for years and I insisted he buy more. They are warm and launder beautifully. Always looks classic.

May 16, 2021

Comfortable

This sweater is awsome. Great for various occasions such as casual trips and outdoor activities.

April 28, 2021

Love the Style

The Synchilla's tend to always give a more casual and relax look, which contrasts the more "professional" look of the Better Sweaters. I went with the Bayou Blue because it popped and the color was more unique compared to the other neutral colors. This sweater is perfect for chilly morning walks, grocery runs, or enjoying the stars a... Read Moreround a campfire. Definitely recommend this staple peace.

April 23, 2021

Great quality.

The sleeves are about 2 1/2 '' two long . I had to have them shorten .

April 22, 2021

Pure Quality

More of a slouch fit which I knew buying. It fits perfect and isn't too thick. It's also very comfortable, I don't want to take it off.

April 14, 2021

Really spft

Nice sweater, runs true to size

April 12, 2021

Super warm

The material is superb and the quality is everything.

April 8, 2021

Light on the shoulders

Comfortable and warm, in cold weather it's great for a base layer, and in cool weather it's good by itself.

March 4, 2021

Comfortable daily fleece

It's warm enough for Seattle weather. Also, very comfy and stylish:)

March 4, 2021

Just right

Warm but light weight

March 1, 2021

Soft, warm, but not too warm

Its definitely super soft and cozy and the button up functionality is really nice. It keeps me warm but Ive never gotten too warm in it. Its good indoors and out. If you have a dog then dog hair will stick to it kinda easy.

February 26, 2021

superb garment - a little large

The Snap-T lightweight is a superb garment. The finish was excellent and the quality of the fleece and stitching was flawless. The only challenge I had was the fit, it runs quite large, which prompted an exchange for a smaller size. I'm not a tall person, but I am not a skinny person (5'8" - 200 lbs). The size large (for my build) wa... Read Mores pretty baggy, I ultimately ended up with a medium, which provided a better fit with less extra. overall, this garment is superb!

February 26, 2021

Super warm

I bought this for my husband and he loves it. It fits great and is so soft and warm.

February 22, 2021

Bought for dad and he loves it.

My dad was the only one in the family who didnt have a Synchilla so we bought him one for Christmas. He loves it and thinks it is so cozy and sees why we are always wearing them.

February 9, 2021

Heavy enough but not too heavy

This fleece is heavy enough but not too heavy. Comfortable and warm!

February 3, 2021

Super Warm

Warm cozy fleece. Stands up against windy days. Perfect fit.

January 29, 2021

Super Warm and Comfortable

Overall, I love this fleece pullover it fits amazing and will always be one of my favorite Patagonia items. The way it keeps you warm in cold conditions is awesome and it is really comfortable. Would definitely recommend it to anyone who is yet to purchase a Patagonia.

January 15, 2021

True to size :)

True to size for most part and super warm. Can really be work for mostly every occasion.

December 31, 2020

Excellent Product

Nice Sweater, fits well, warm. Excellent customer service.

December 27, 2020

Sheds a TON, but warm and cozy

Warm and cozy, but it sheds A LOT. I'm still finding fibers all over my other clothes in the wash after a couple cycles, even with a GuppyBag. And the fibers get all over whatever I wear underneath. I'm a huge fan of Patagonia, but this is one thing I've gotten from them that I'm less than fully stoked on.

December 25, 2020

Timeless

The OG, the classic, and the timeless! Highly recommend

December 15, 2020

Super comfy

Exceptionally made,lasts many years,very comfortable and warm

December 10, 2020

Sweet

Fits great, looks fantastic and well built as always.

December 6, 2020

warm classic

Just love mine, classic style and I can wear for anything.Also love it comes in fun colors, comes in handy when your family is trying to find you in a crowd .

December 1, 2020

Soft

I love how soft the product is. It is very comfortable and warm.

November 29, 2020

My 5th one

I have worn, and worn out, several over the past 15 or so years. I have used at least 200 days each. Only one did I not feel too guilty about taking advantage of their iron clad satisfaction guarantee. Replaced without question! I am very hard on them, with wear rub marks first being noticable on the right shoulder on a couple, from slinging a 60 p... Read Moreound pack. They also don't like angle grinders, welding spatter, or red hot exhausts. I would have small imperfections on me, after that abuse! They easily clean in the wash, retain their shape, and are as warm as ever. Be sure to not dry past warm setting; they are microfibers that will lose their buoyancy if heated to extremes. A job well done.

November 29, 2020

Toasty

The snap T is a standard that Ive purchased quite a few times. I either give/loan them out or misplace them over the years. One actually went over the side in a yacht race around Catalina many years ago... it was green with the fustian trim if anyone saw it floating south.

November 22, 2020

Excellent pullover

This is such a great pullover, strongly recommend getting the lightweight version. Also strongly recommend getting a size smaller than usual, with either the lightweight or standard weight.

November 15, 2020

Warm & Comfortable

This product is truly lightweight while providing warmth and flexibility. Very cozy and the designs are lit.

November 3, 2020

The Absolute Best

Fits amazing, looks cool, warm without the hot. Timeless classic. Have many.

September 13, 2020

christmas present

Its a very nice christmas present

September 9, 2020

Great print

Purchased for my daughter. She wears it to be large so the medium size is perfect. The print is great- not too overpowering. The jacket is warm and cozy

September 6, 2020

Very nice product

With these mid-90's temps I haven't had a chance to wear this. I tried it on when it arrived and it fits fine. A little large through the shoulders but I am not built like your models being a little larger through the mid-section. The XL size provides a looser fit for me which I like. The sleeve and bottom hem length are perfect. I have a... Read Moren older and heavier Synchilla that I've used for years for skiing and I love it and It changed my approach to layering. I know this new one will be perfect for the cooler fall days and the early part of winter. Thanks for building another great product and keep up the good work.

September 2, 2020

super comfy!

bought for my husband, but like snuggling up against him while wearing. we are in CO, so can use it even now!

September 1, 2020

I am gonna wear this one out.

I live on the central cost of CA. Think of the Mark Twain quote was the coldest winter he ever spent was a summer in San Francisco. Morning fog, 50s in the morning. This pullover is perfect! Keeps me warm in the dampness. It breathes to allow some cooling. Great for walks, hikes, etc. plus synchilla wears well. Ive had a vest for almost 20 years th... Read Moreat I still wear. I hope to have this one as long.

August 23, 2020

Great Product

This is my second Snap-T fleece and I'm glad I read the review. I almost ordered a Large but saw that they ran larger and it fits great.

June 17, 2020

Amazing!

I love my Fleece!! I wear it all the time and its a great purchase!!

June 17, 2020

Favorite to Wear Around the House

New favorite piece of clothing. I wear this to work, at home, anywhere I can. It fits a tiny bit large, but that makes it cozy. I considered purchasing a medium and found it a little baggy when I received it, but it tightened up a little the first time through the dryer. Can not recommend highly enough if you want something cozy and sweatshirt-like... Read More to wear around the house.

March 10, 2020

Best thing ever

I have owned this since 1995 and its the best, need a new one but want the Zen Turtle pattern to make a comeback - PLEASE

February 19, 2020

Soft, light but warm, comfortable

Was surprised how light this was when I picked it up and was a little concerned with how warm it would be however it's just about perfect. The fleece is unbelievably soft and very warm despite how light it is. Fits super well and great for people with broad shoulders: Not too tight but not too baggy. Just perfect. Wore this for several days af... Read Moreter it arrive I loved it so much.

February 12, 2020

Essential

Super comfortable and warm casual fleece. Will be wearing mine for years to come. I’m 5’10” 155 and the small fits perfectly.

January 28, 2020

size is large

Comparing this men's "M" to an older men's "M" I bought a few years ago, it is larger in every dimension although it claims to be a reg fit versus the old relaxed fit. Why has a M growns so much and how do I get one that fits?

Response from Patagonia
February 3, 2020

Hi George, we'd be happy to return or exchange your Men's Lightweight Synchilla Snap-T Pullover for the correct size. You can begin your return here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return.

January 10, 2020

Great Product

most comfortable pullover i’ve worn

January 6, 2020

sweet deal

sweet deal

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches