Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Lightweight Better Sweater® Shelled Jacket

Write Your Review

4.1/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 17 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Lightweight Better Sweater® Shelled Jacket

4.1/5
September 21, 2021

Super Nice

Nice jacket, runs a tad bit small but overall it is exactly what I was looking for.

August 17, 2021

Looks better online than in person

In concept, this jacket looked awesome - I loved the color, the combination of the shell and the fleece, and the full zip-up. When I received it in the mail, I saw what others meant about it looking "boxy". I also felt like the jacket looked old. I plan on returning it soon.

August 4, 2021

Out Out

As a petite person, finding the right fit from Patagonia can be challenging. This jacket was a score! The jacket is slightly shorter than usual so the length is great for my petite frame. My usual S fits me without feeling too snug.

July 28, 2021

Love the style

It is a great jacket for a cool.day and feels really comfortable.

April 15, 2021

Super warm!

I love this jacket! Its made well, washes nicely and is super warm! Perfect for spring hiking and staying warm when a down layer isnt needed! 5 stars.

March 22, 2021

Perfect extra warm layer for colder ski days

I specifically purchased this for super warm 2nd or 3rd layer on those framing ski days. Fits great on my petite frame, including the sleeves. I will also wear in on cool days by itself.

March 10, 2021

Great fit

i first ordered a Medium size, and have to exchange it with a Small size, which was really easy and a quick process, and it is a perfect fit for me, thanks Patagonia team. Happy customer.

February 28, 2021

Perfect fit IMO if you size up!

Im in between sizes and I sized up to M. It has the perfect fit & cut in my opinion. Im 57 and it hits at the top of my hips. Very flattering and looks expensive : great quality. My husband tells me he loves the sweater every time I wear it.

February 28, 2021

A Gem

Saw this in the store, tried it on, loved it, but had to wait for a sale! Thankfully that day had arrived. Beautiful colors go well with my blonde hair. (I got the pumice one).

January 26, 2021

Super warm and super fitting

This jacket is amazing pockets are in the perfect areas for my hands and material is breathable.

November 21, 2020

Perfect!

I love this jacket & receive so many compliments! Im 54 and wear a small. It fits true to size. Its my go to jacket when I run a quick errand.

November 17, 2020

Weird Fit

The fit is weird between the arms and chest. The arms are small too. They don't reach the wrists completely. It feels loose at the torso and tight at the same time restricting proper arm movement. Disappointed.

June 2, 2020

Love

I sometimes struggle with Pategonia tops because Im smaller on top and am bigger on bottom (wide hips) and feel that Im between a medium and large but the medium in this one is perfect. Love that its a bit of a shorter cut - very modern. More beautiful in person for sure!

April 20, 2020

Weird fit

I was so excited to try this one on because of the cute colors! However, the fit just did not work for me. I am a petite person and the XS was too big and boxy in the torso. It also hit me at a weird spot around my neck. Would love to see a slimmer version.

April 4, 2020

Love the jacket, but runs small

I love, love, love this jacket!! It's perfect for a spring jacket. The only thing is, it runs small. I would recommend this jacket but would recommend a size up from your normal size.

March 10, 2020

Weird fit

Love the style of this jacket and the material is so comfortable. The sizing was very odd, however. Very baggy throughout torso, and very short sleeves.

February 20, 2020

Does not fit like better sweater

I loved the color of this jacket, and hoped that it would be a sturdier version of the better sweater. However, comparing M to M, this piece is shorter (hem and sleeves) and boxier, almost like a boxer jacket. Being tall, this does not work for me. For someone shorter, could be cute.

Response from Patagonia
March 24, 2020

Hi Annay, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We truly appreciate the feedback as it's crucial to improving products for future seasons. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches