Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Ski/Snowboard Snowshot Jacket

Write Your Review

4.63 /5

Filter Reviews

All 19 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Ski/Snowboard Snowshot Jacket

4.63
Kinda Large
July 13, 2020

Really Nice Jacket

This is a really nice jacket. I would buy it again.

February 25, 2020

Great fit, feel and performance

I'm 5'10 and 175-185 lbs. I tried this in a medium and a large b/c I'm typically right on the cusp. The Large was way too big. The medium fits great and enough room still for a base layer and a puff underneath. I wore this, plus the patagonia base layer and puff and was completely comfortable over 10 hours of skiing in 0 degree wea... Read Morether in New Hampshire. I like the H2NO over the gore-tex b/c it has a softer less "crinkly" feel to it. Would absolutely recommend this jacket to anyone.

February 7, 2020

Very happy with this jacket. Great for resort riding/skiing.

I'm very happy with this jacket. I considered getting the insulated version but I pretty much always have my jacket and pants vents open when boarding so I figured the regular version would be fine and I was right. I could easily get a layer or 2 underneath if I needed to also. I'm 6'1" , 185lbs and the M fits perfectly. I debat... Read Moreed about whether I should get one of the jackets with GoreTex instead of the H2no material because I saw some people complaining that water/melted snow got into the jacket pretty easily, but I did not find that to be the case. Unless you're in sub-20 degree weather or rain this jacket should be perfect.

December 24, 2019

Liked the light weight. Seemed

Liked the light weight. Seemed extra large and long in the sleeves

December 19, 2019

Amazing

Super light but durable

November 21, 2019

Excellent shell jacket

Great jacket, would give 5 stars if the hood was removable. Keeps wind and moisture out. I ordered a large and it was too big. Returned for a medium and fits great and still has plenty of room for layering. This is my daily jacket I'll wear under my Patrol vest.

November 12, 2019

Snowshot

With only an early winter trial, I am very pleased with the breathability and overall comfort in motion. Just what I was looking for in a durable weight shell.

October 20, 2019

Great warm jacket!

Bought this for our teenage son. He wore it out last night in the cold wind to a hay maze with only his Patagonia crew sweatshirt and a T-shirt on underneath and complained that the jacket was so warm he was sweating. He can't wait for ski season to get up on the mountain and try this jacket out on the slopes.

September 29, 2019

Own 2

I purchased my first snowshot jacket a few years ago and it has been great , saw the new Bear camo and had buy this jacket again

May 9, 2019

Snowshot

Excellent quality shell, does run a bit large, but that allows for layers underneath.

May 8, 2019

First Test: Delirium Dive in the Canadian Rockies

Picked up the Snowshot on Patagonia's late season sale for 50% off and after it's first use could not be happier. Shouldering skis on a 20 min. hike out to 50 degree steeps the jacket provided mobility and breathability (pit zips!). Jump turns to 40mph groomers, the jacket stayed tight yet allowed upper body motion (when needed!). Highly ... Read Morerecommended.

May 8, 2019

Snowshot Jacket

Bought a Large first, was way too big, But I'm usually a large in other brands. Sold to my Brother who it fit fine. Medium is better.

May 8, 2019

Snowshot Jacket

I liked the material and general fit of the jacket. However, the arms were very long (Lg) and tried the medium. The snug fit on the medium did not work either. I had to return this one also.

May 8, 2019

excellent in the rain

I've had this jacket for about a month now, so not too long. Haven't had a chance to ski with it, but I look forward to it. I have been caught in some epic east coast rains and am very happy with how well the jacket kept the rain out. It is very well designed and I can see it replacing just about every other jacket I own.

April 19, 2019

Good but missing key features

Patagonia has reduced a number of features on this jacket that in years past were standard. Here is my list: a two way front zipper (the coat is long, I wear my older version slightly unzipped from the bottom so it doesn't bunch), they have reduced the length of the pit zips, only one istead of dual front pockets, the hood is no longer removab... Read Morele and nice but not essental, a zipped pocket in one of the sleeves. If any Patagonia designers are reading this...what happened?? These are all important features, for the price of the coat they should be included, or raise the price.

March 11, 2019

Snow Shot not a complete sure shot!

I had the first generation Patagonia bonded ski shell for the better over 20 years. Love this jacket because it moved with me. was made great. After a lifetime the bonded seems failed, took it back to Patagonia and was given a credit. Pick up the Snow Shot, the fit was ok very long sleeves and the jackets cut is really too long. Second time out on ... Read Morethe ski lift the overly small pull tabs for the zipper fell apart. Called and got new pull tabs sent! But come on really a pull tab should be big enough to use with gloves. Whoever oked this design does not ski or has never been stuck on a cold ski lift in New England. The jacket needs to have more of a drop tail and better zipper tabs along with shorter sleeves and fabric that moves with the skier. The few times on the slopes with this jacket it has been Ok! I would recommend with reservation!

November 3, 2018

Great so far, runs big

Bought this jacket for the upcoming ski season, as well as to wear around town. Haven’t got to ski in it yet, but I wear it for my daily bike commute to school. Waterproof, great feel, I love it so far However it runs BIG. I have a muscular 5’10 180lb body with pretty wide shoulders and I usually wear large for Patagonia. I ordered a medium for th... Read Moree Snowshot jacket after hearing it runs large. The medium fits perfect. So order a size down and you will love it.

February 12, 2018

Great Ski Jacket,works around town as well

I upgraded my early 2000s jacket last year this jacket and I can't believe I waited so long. Of course,I knew that the technology jump would be huge but this jacket is also very well thought out with pockets in the right spots. Water resistance is great not only on the slopes but got caught in a rain/sleet storm in NYC and this jacket shined. ... Read MoreRuns pretty big so size down unless you are pretty big yourself. One critique is the cut on the interior jacket is very big and boxy. I guess its good as you can add more layers if needed but its big to wear stand alone.

October 21, 2017

versatile

I purchased this Jacket two years ago and it is fantastic! It's light enough to wear in the summer when it's cool,but is great in our Canadian winters when you layer up. very well designed and constructed,but wouldn't expect anything less from Patagonia

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches