Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Pataloha® Dress

Write Your Review

4.61 /5

Filter Reviews

All 31 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Pataloha® Dress

4.61
Kinda Small
September 13, 2020

Flattering

Flattering. Wish it was a little more comfortable and casual, but that's just for my use.

September 1, 2020

Comfort, style and durability

I have been buying Patagonia clothing for decades. I worked with Smith and Hawken for 5 years in the 1990s. They were associated with the 1% for peace along with Patagonia and others. I still have Patagonia clothing and have sent some to Worn Wear for zipper replacement. Myself as well as old friends swear by Patagonia clothing. Both for comfort, s... Read Moretyle, and durability and they have some great colors. I just bought a Pataloha dress and I love it. I am 71 and I wear it with an overshirt, which works for me. Very difficult to find a good dress, and this one makes me happy.

August 8, 2020

Comfortable and Cool in the Heat

The cotton on this dress has almost a linen feel to it and is very cool in the heat of a Baja summer. I like that there are little bra guides under the straps so that your bra remains hidden. The tie at the waste gives you some leeway for sizing and the cut along the leg makes for easy movement and airflow. Overall, I like this dress and it will ma... Read Moreke a great travel dress as it seems to be somewhat wrinkle resistant (plus the pattern on the material hides any wrinkles that form).

July 16, 2020

Love this, though runs small

I love the style and versatility of this dress! It's a flattering cut and length, and the pattern definitely works to be dressed up for dinner or down for a beach cover up. Based on other reviews I ordered a size 8 (5'11" / 160), but found it too tight in the torso. I'm exchanging for a size 10 and hoping for the best!

July 13, 2020

She loves dress

The cut and style of this dress looked great in Christine. She loved it. I liked that it was 100% cotton.

July 10, 2020

She loves dress

The cut and style of this dress looked great in Christine. She loved it. I liked that it was 100% cotton.

June 26, 2020

Great summer dress

I am 5'8" and triple D on top. I ordered the size 14 which fit well in the waist and hips. The dress has elastic on both sides that allowed me to zip the dress. However, it was too snug to move comfortably. I took a chance on the 16. It fits well through the top and likely able to get away without taking in the bottom. The material is inc... Read Moreredibly comfortable with a nice movement to it. The blue color is true to the picture with some peach tones. Definitely a dress that receives compliments.

June 17, 2020

Great Dress

I read the reviews and ordered a size 8 instead of my normal 6 and it fits perfectly. It is definitely long as it comes right to my knees and Im 510. It would be easy to shorten if necessary. As Im older, I like the length. I am very narrow so I took in the sides at the bottom a bit so it wasnt so A-line which is a frumpy look on me. I love that it... Read More comes out of the dryer ready to go. Its soft and light weight and can be dressed up or down. A great dress! Love it.

May 6, 2020

Great dress, easy fit

I just got my dress in the mail and it fits fantastic. I like to think I'm a size 6, but after reading the reviews I ordered an 8 and it's perfect. I'm 5'9", 145, C cup if that helps. The length hits me just below the knee. Ordering the same dress in gold.

September 4, 2019

Classic style

This dress has a timeless style. I'm sure I will love it for many, many years. I'm 5'5", 144 lbs and typically wear size 6 or small/medium. The 6 fit but just barely. I felt it was too snug at the seam that runs at the waistline so I tried a size 8 and it was much more comfortable. With the size 8, I couldn't fill out the ... Read Morechest (I'm 34b) but it was easy to shorten the straps by adding another button hole and this worked beautifully. This adjustment also picked up the extra slack around the front armhole to make a more tailored look. I can see why some of the other reviewers shortened the dress. I think it would be nice either way. I'm keeping this one long but tempted to purchase another color and shorten it.

August 11, 2019

Dress was a gift and a huge hit!

The Hawaiian dress in the indigo print was a gift to my son’s partner and it is adored and from photos I’ve seen worn often! I am impressed by the design and details of this dress, the adjustable shoulder straps, for example, as well as the fabulous cool cotton fabric, that make it both comfortable and flattering. A winner dress in every regard!

August 10, 2019

this is my favorite sundress ever!

Very flattering sundress, because of the print, and because of the gathering at the side closing tie. The neckline is very comfortable, and the adjustability of the straps make it perfect.

August 10, 2019

Fit

Considering the consistency of the beautiful fabric and great design - consider making the waistline out of narrow elastic. It’s a warm weather dress and flexibility in the waist would make it much more comfortable to wear.

August 10, 2019

Sweet, easy dress

This dress is very comfortable and easy to wear. I am 58, 5’6” and slightly overweight. It looks very nice on me, it’s a little long so I’ve hemmed it a bit to fall a couple of inches above the knee instead of right at the knee. The color is a little lighter/brighter than the photos, took me awhile to adjust to that. Looks better with a tan.

August 10, 2019

Classy summer dress

I’m 5’8” 110 lb and the small fits perfectly and the material feels soft. It should be great for travel and I’ve gotten compliments when I’ve worn it.

August 10, 2019

Love it!

Well made, fits perfectly, love the tropical design on the fabric ! No complaints! It’s all good with this dress!

August 10, 2019

Great dress

Bought this dress in 3(!) colors and traveled with them in Europe. Very comfortable, wash and dry easily, did not shrink and did not require ironing. Aligns well with bra straps - nice touch with the bra strap attachment ribbon with snaps at the shoulder. Lots of compliments. I chose to have my dresses shortened a bit to end right above the knee.

June 22, 2019

Lovely dress, well made

This dress is very flattering. My hip 16 year old approves and wants one, albeit a tiny bit shorter (easy to shorten if you did). It hits just at the knee, great for me, a bit less casual. I'm 53 yrs old, 5'9, 155 lbs, usually wear a 10, 12 fits fine, just a tiny bit big at the armpits, but my bra doesn't show. The adjustable straps ... Read Morewith buttons at the back are great to snug it up (like a bra). The ruching with elastic on both sides of the torso hugs but isn't tight. I would wear this to work with a sweater, and to pretty much any summer event, even a daytime wedding- it is that well made.

June 20, 2019

Fits great, beautiful print!

I bought this dress in the stone blue fishpond print to wear to my graduation from an M.S. program in water resource management. The pataloha theme this year was perfect! I got so many compliments on this dress! I was delighted that the print placement on mine put a sea turtle front and center on the bodice. The color is beautiful and complemented ... Read Moremy orange and cobalt masters hood very nicely. I'm petite and often a Patagonia size 0 doesn't fit, but apparently this dress runs small and is a great fit. I did have to shorten the shoulder straps and sew them down, but the design of the dress made it easy to adjust. I'd say the dress fits smaller in the waist and hips than in the bodice. I appreciate that it has a little extra bit of length to cover my knees, so it's appropriate for church too. It's hard to find summer dresses that aren't too short.

June 10, 2019

Runs small

I'm 34c-29-39, 5'6", athletic, and bought a dress 6 which is a bit tight. I'll be sizing up. It's a beautiful dress though; love the peach color scheme.

June 8, 2019

I love this dress!

I never really know how flattering a dress will look on me when it comes to ordering dresses online. I was very happy with the outcome of this dress. It is super flattering and so comfy. I appreciate the elastic under the arms to allow some breathing room too. I have an hourglass figure, am 5’4”, and weigh 145 pounds. Size 8 worked perfectly for me... Read More. I can’t wait to wear it out and about!

May 27, 2019

great fit and very flattering

I’m 5’10” and find that many dresses are too short. I like knee length and it can be hard to find with summer dresses. This is the perfect length, falls right above the knee.

May 13, 2019

Too Small in Bust

I wanted to love this dress. Love the look and design, however it is not made for anyone with more than A/B bust. Sadly I had to return.

May 8, 2019

Great dress! Does run a

Great dress! Does run a little small!! Very happy with it.

May 8, 2019

Cut too Slim even for Slim Fit

I usually wear an 8 in dresses and pants...but since the Pataloha® Dress was listed as Slim Fit I ordered a 10 instead. The 10 fit everywhere but in the waist...a little too tight for comfort. Unfortunately for me when I tried to return all the larger sizes are out of stock! I did notice that all the sizes 10 and smaller are in stock. This tells me... Read More that the dress may be cut too small for most of the women who order the dress..... I am very disappointed that I don't have it to wear this summer! By the way I am 5'7" and just under 140 lbs. with an athletic build.

Response from Patagonia
May 31, 2019

So sorry to hear that the fit of the Pataloha Dress didn't work out. We don't want you to be stuck with anything you don't love. I will contact you with return information and make sure you have everything you need.

May 8, 2019

A summer dress

It was a perfect fit...looks beautiful too.

May 8, 2019

Cool and Comfy, but not for pear shaped gals

This dress was really pretty and the fabric was just the right weight to keep it cool and comfy but not look too casual. I was hoping the elastic around the chest area would help to keep the top looking neat and fitted while still having room in the hips, but that didn't happen for me. So I'd recommend this dress to traditional hour glass... Read More shaped gals, but not for pears like me.

Response from Patagonia
May 28, 2019

We are sorry to hear that this didn't work out for you. Thanks so much for taking the time to express your feedback on that! You are welcome to send that back to us for a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return). Let us know if we can [help](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) with that!

May 8, 2019

Love this Dress!

The material is amazing and the cut is super flattering.

May 8, 2019

Nice summer dress

I usually wear a 6, ordered an 8. It fits perfect. The bodice fits snugly. I am small breasted, so works for me. I like the fabric better after washing. It softened up nicely.

May 8, 2019

Gorgeous summer dress

This dress is gorgeous and I love it! It fits perfectly and is very flattering; the fabric is slightly textured yet soft and comfortable. I love the tie on the side - a nice touch that dresses it up a bit.

August 7, 2018

Gorgeous

The dress is beautiful. It runs small. I'm 5'9 and about 132 pounds. The size 4 was too small, so I got the size 6, and that fit well.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches