Back to Product

Infant Reversible Puff-Ball Bunting

Write Your Review

3.89 /5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

All 18 Reviews

Clear All

Infant Reversible Puff-Ball Bunting

3.89
Kinda Large
December 22, 2019

Great Quality!

I’m so happy with this purchase, the quality and the warmth of this jacket is superb. I love the pattern and color. I will say the jacket is slightly longer than a normal 18-24 mons but I don’t mind it. The kids will grow into it.

December 22, 2019

Snuggled in Warmth

The lightweight bunting is perfect for families on—the-go with little ones. It provides full body warmth without the bulk.

December 19, 2019

Great puff suit

We live in southeast alaska and this suit has been great so far. The feet/hands cuff is really nice. We haven't tested how waterproof it is yet, but I'm guessing it's great for snow, not for rain. This suit could easily be used in freezing temps.

December 13, 2019

Bought for my godson, it

Bought for my godson, it was perfect!

December 2, 2019

Not great for 3-9 months maybe

The product itself is well made and high quality but the center zipper (v/s the zipper that goes down the leg as with the bunting) makes it super hard to easily do diaper changes etc. We tried to use this a second layer over our bunting and discovered I had to take the whole thing off to do a diaper change (arms also) plus despite being long, when ... Read Morezipped up it was digging into her neck. So I think much more practical for an older kid and not so much for babies.

November 24, 2019

Not as Warm as Described

I normally love my Patagonia, but I was very disappointed in this purchase. My daughter wore it at an outing where the temp was in the30s, and she complained of being cold several times. No receipt, but I can’t put her in this when we get into the heart of our winters.

Response from Patagonia
December 13, 2019

Hi Heather, the Reversible Puff-Ball Bunting is for milder winters. For a bunting that will really combat the cold check out our Patagonia Infant Hi-Loft Down Sweater Bunting, https://www.patagonia.com/product/infant-hi-loft-down-sweater-bunting/60102.html?dwvar_60102_color=ROSP&cgid=root&isSearch=true#q=bunting&lang=en_US&start=1. This bunting features 700-fill-power down that is sure to keep your little one warm on the coldest of winter days.

November 22, 2019

Runs huge

Runs super big bought 12mo looks like it would fit 24 mo + — will not fit our son this winter, possibly will next year. Bought over the summer hoping he’d grow into it for winter, unfortunately he will not.

Response from Patagonia
December 12, 2019

We are sorry to hear that this is going to be too big for your little one! If you decide he will get no use out of it, please [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) that back to us so we can get you a refund.

November 21, 2019

12 month suit way too big for 12 month old

Seems like a nice snowsuit. But it is much larger than another 24 month snowsuit we have (different brand). My only option would be to exchange for a 6-12 month suit, which doesn't make much sense..

November 7, 2019

way too big

quality seems good, i love the look, but the sizing is way off

Response from Patagonia
November 26, 2019

Hi Sebastien! Thanks for taking the time to provide this feedback. We're sorry to hear about the disappointment with the sizing. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

November 7, 2019

Great snow suit for our daughters!

These Bunting outfits keep out twin daughters warm and dry when out playing in the snow and cold weather?

November 7, 2019

Super cute but not as thick as I thought

It’s really cute, love the purple/turquoise pattern. Also I like that it ran big because it’s easy to just roll up and looks fine since it’s reversible anyways(it is about 2-3 or so inches too long on my 17mo old). I can get another year out of it at least. It’s not as thick or warm as I expected so that was a bummer.

November 5, 2019

Warm for late fall/early winter

Warm for late fall/early winter outdoor play.

September 12, 2019

Nice for what it is...

I got this and liked it okay enough, but I had bought it with the intention of putting my daughter in it this winter while she plays in the snow, and it's definitely not warm enough for that, so I returned it. As other reviewers said, it runs BIG so definitely size down. And Patagonia- the print was adorable, of course, but I'd LOVE to se... Read Moree more gender-neutral prints!! I'd love to be able to pass things down to boys AND girls.

September 5, 2019

Size down!

Darling suit but the sizing is way off. I read other reviews warning to size down, but 18 month size was correct length according to the size chart. See my photo of my one-year-old granddaughter in the 18-month suit!

Response from Patagonia
September 19, 2019

Oh no! We are so sorry about the sizing issue on this one. Please give us a call at 1.800.638.6464 or send us an email and we will be more than happy to set up an exchange for you.

October 23, 2018

Good with high quality base layer

This bunting is good for fall/spring transition seasons (at least in Alaska). It’s a little underwhelming for a Patagonia product and without good base layers, your little one will get cold. Also, I wish the zipper went all the way down the leg for easier diaper changes. That being said, the fit is good (a little big but it’s nice to grow into), th... Read Moree hood is a perk and it keeps the wind off him. All in all, next time I’ll splurge for the puff bunting. Ps Patagonia, please get better baby patterns, and more gender neutral colors!! We want to continue to pass these clothes on!

October 23, 2018

runs Large

Very happy. Read other reviews so knew to buy smaller size. 14 month old Daughter is about 30% for age in size - bought 6-12 months and fits perfectly with room to grow/room for sweater underneath.

September 29, 2018

Generous Sizing

I ordered the 18-24 month for my slightly above average height/weight 18 month old. It was HUGE. I thought he could just wear it big, but he had about 5 inches of each leg. Will be exchanging for smaller size. Aside from that, it seems like a great product and I’m looking forward to using it.

September 4, 2018

Ms. B

I ordered this for my son who will be 6 months in November. I ordered the 6-12 months so it would last all winter. It was huge. It could fit my 2 year old niece. I will be exchanging for the 3-6 month size. Other than the size issue, I would definitely recommend it.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches