Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Nanogrip Cutback Bikini Bottoms

Write Your Review

4.3/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 22 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Nanogrip Cutback Bikini Bottoms

4.3/5
March 29, 2021

A Sticky issue

I have purchased other Patagonia bottoms and frequently run into this problem. After I remove the hygiene guard there is a sticky residue from the adhesive. It takes awhile to wear away and no longer stick. Besides this issue, these are my favorite Patagonia swim bottoms. Very cheeky but stays in place all surf session. I wear these under my 5/4 ... Read Morewetsuit so the cheekiness doesnt matter.

March 27, 2021

Cute but dysfunctional

Just like me. Kidding. I wanted to love these bottoms. Theyre cute and the nanogrip is solid as far as slipping down, no complaints there. However, the cut of these bottoms doesnt quite work: during my first session, the crotch kept slipping to one side or the other. A bit embarrassing to say the least when you pop up and pop out at the same time I... Read More would not recommend. Side note: the safety sticker left a thick, sticky residue in the crotch area, which unfortunately just proved to be irritating and did not help at all with the issue of...accidental exposure.

Response from Patagonia
March 29, 2021

Hey Calandra! Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We're so sorry that this was your experience with these. That does not sound comfortable at all and also doesn't sounds uncharacteristic of the Nanogrip material. All of our products are backed by our Ironclad Guarantee so please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) these back to us for warranty evaluation and we can get you set up with a pair of bottoms that work better for you.

March 1, 2021

Very comfy

Very comfy but the residue from the hygiene strip is very very hard to remove.

Response from Patagonia
March 13, 2021

We're glad you love your bikini bottoms! The adhesive is most easily removed with isopropyl alcohol. Thanks!

February 27, 2021

Perfect Thong BUT

These bottoms are truly a thong. No cheeky about it. I love the bottoms, they stay in place and are very comfortable. BUT the bottoms were almost ruined by the amount of glue used to place the sanitary pad in place prior to buying. The glue caused the swimsuit to clump material together and it took over an hour to get the material pulled apart and ... Read Moreglue removed.

Response from Patagonia
March 12, 2021

Thanks for the feedback on the fit of these bottoms. In the future the easiest way to remove that sticky residue is to clean them is isopropyl alcohol. We are stoked that you were able to get them cleaned up this time.

February 6, 2021

Stays in place

These are amazing bottoms and stay in place!

January 16, 2021

Finally a Sport Thong!

This material is so soft and comfortable. Sometimes as Im walking from my car to the beach I forget Im even wearing a thong. But the awesome part is once you get on the water, or some rough waters, this baby stays comfortably in place! I have zero worries of this slipping down or off after wearing it 6 times in pretty active waters. I gave it 4 s... Read Moretars because the material is super comfy, but not very sleek. It takes me a bit of fussing around to get the wrinkle lines smoothed out since its 2 layers of fabric. And a curiosity - what are we supposed to put in the tiny pocket?

November 25, 2020

the sticky hygienic tape NEVER comes off

This is my first Patagonia swimsuit and I was so happy to get the nano grip bikini set on sale at my local Patagonia shop...tried it on and the fit was good and stayed put...fast forward to actually using the suit for surfing...Well the hygienic tape is the most sticky obnoxious mess I have ever dealt with on any sort of swim suit (and I have all s... Read Moreorts of brands.) It does not wash off, and doesn't fade after multiple uses. I took it back to the store (no tags of course but still have my receipt) and the girl working there said "oh that's just how it is and mine is always sticky." I don't know about everyone else but having a sticky glue mess down there is not normal and is painful. I've tried dish soap, detergent, rubbing alcohol...nothing gets the sticky off. This is unacceptable...not happy with Patagonia's swim bottoms AT ALL. Will not ever but again.

Response from Patagonia
December 23, 2020

Hi Sierra, we're truly sorry to hear about the trouble you've had removing the adhesive residue. If rubbing the area with 70% isopropyl alcohol did not work, please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it under warranty. Don't hesitate to reach out to our customer service team if you have any additional questions.

November 2, 2020

Love it!

This is most definitely a THONG bikini, but if that's what you're looking for, this one is perfect. The nanogrip keeps everything in place so you can do whatever you're doing with total confidence. Also has a great little key pocket built in. Excellent quality. I bought it for outdoor lap swimming. 4'11, 110lbs with a booty. Ord... Read Moreered medium and was worried it would be too big, but fit perfectly.

September 11, 2020

Its a thong

Lovely fabric and fit. It feels fantastic and really stays in place. The only thing I will say is they should really show the back of this on the website because this is absolutely a thong fit.

September 10, 2020

Great cheeky fit

Great quality! It even has an inside pocket to store a key or small item.

September 10, 2020

Gateway Thong

I've never imagined myself as brave enough to wear a thong swimsuit in public, but I bought these to wear under my wetsuit while surfing and they might just make a believer out of me. Despite the fact that your butt cheeks are, in fact, exposed, the front-coverage, thick fabric and hidden drawstring make them feel more substantive than I'... Read Mored imagined. The secure feel combined with the ease of not having to worry about continually readjusting any fabric on my backside has me reconsidering my initial "under-wetsuit-only" stance, hence the gateway reference. As a bonus, these can double as running or workout underwear if you're pushing laundry day.

September 9, 2020

Very cheeky but hot

I love these nanogrip thong bottoms. They stay in place and are very flattering. Normally I would purchase an XS but the small fit perfectly without being too loose. If you want cheeky and for them to not completely go up your butt, these bottoms are it baby.

September 6, 2020

Great grip

Would have been more helpful to call this bottom a thong. I was expecting more of a small Brazilian cut, but it is a thong. Nanogrip is great and stays put though.

September 5, 2020

My favorite bottoms ever.

Im in a bathing suit almost everyday of my life and this is by far my most favorite suit Ive ever owned. Ive tried every brand out there. There is no one making this quality and this great of a cut at this price point. Im SO glad Patagonia finally made a cheeky cut and I hope they make it for years to come. The pantry liner left a weird mark but a... Read Morefter one wear it was gone. This suit sits high enough that it doesnt come off when surfing but not so high that it would be considered a high-cut style. I am 55, 145lb and curvy. Buy this suit!!!

August 31, 2020

LOVE these bottoms

I was so excited that Patagonia finally made a cheeky/thong cut! These fit incredibly well and stay on during surfing and fishing. I will be purchasing a second pair for sure. Highly recommend!! My only complaint is that the liner left sticky residue even after a wash. More of an inconvenience, and does not negatively impact how much I love these ... Read Morebottoms.

August 7, 2020

Yes!

Love the fit and the color! The only recommendation would be to have a liner with less adhesive- it takes a few washings to be fully removed.

July 9, 2020

My go-to's now...

These are by far my favorite swimsuit bottoms now. The fit is really flattering (I'm 38 and have two kids and still feel great in them) and they also don't go anywhere when I'm swimming and active. I wish they came in other colors as well (I'd buy navy in a heart beat). and can't recommend them enough.

July 3, 2020

Super Cute

I was skeptical about this bottom - and I kinda was thinking it would Be something I didnt really wear in public, but more for empty beaches and pools. But omg ! This made me feel so sexy - the cut is SO flattering. And we have to all admit that too tight bottoms that cut into your booty look awful , and they end up riding up and giving you a wedgi... Read Moree and you pull them back down into place. But with this suit you just cut out the middle man, it stays ridden up, doesnt cut you in the wrong places. Im 55, 145 pounds less athletic than I want to be, but rounder on the bottom that the top, so I paired a large in black with a medium seaglass top in white both are a smidge roomy but perfect !

June 26, 2020

Actually a thong

Love the print and quality of these bottoms, but I did not see previous reviews that it is actually a thong!!! and was a little surprised when it arrived. I will still use it under my wetsuit, but would not recommend to someone unless they are specifically looking for a thong-style bathing suit.

June 19, 2020

Great fit, stays put, 1 small issue.

This is absolutely a thong cut, I have a big bubble butt and a petit waist, I am generally a size small everything, I am glad I went with a medium for this product. The fit is superb, it sits perfectly on my hips and ~above~ my cheeks, it does show a lot. My one issue is that the hygienic liner sticker has left the sticker residue on the Nano Grip... Read More fabric and I cannot get the residue off the suit! I don't want to ruin the stickiness of the fabric but I really can't deal with the sticker residue on the crotch. Maybe TMI, but I think this is a BIG issue!

Response from Patagonia
July 29, 2020

We're sorry to hear about the residue on those. To remove this, spray or rub isopropyl alcohol onto the affected area until it is saturated, but not dripping. Then, rub the area with your fingers, a paper towel, or the suit itself until the adhesive comes off. Once the adhesive is removed, wash your suit as normal and hang it to dry. If you find that this does not effectively remove the residual adhesive, please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) those back to us.

June 3, 2020

Thong Bathingsuit.

This is a thong. Please buyer beware "cutback" means thong. Albeit a very comfortable one. Was a bit shocked at first, but now that my family has gotten used to seeing my bum, I appreciate the better tan lines! But, unless you want your booty surprising everyone, stick to the other nano bottoms!! And Patagonia. I am willing to submit a ph... Read Moreoto for buyers, since the model obviously did not want HER booty hanging out either!!! Otherwise LOVE the Nano Suits. So glad I found them.

May 27, 2020

Really nice but it's a thong

I really wish they would have shown a picture of the backside because this bathing suit is a thong. It's great quality and I am sure it stays on just fine but I was not expecting my entire behind to be exposed.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches