Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Reversible Seaside Cove Bikini Bottoms

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Kinda Small

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 12 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Reversible Seaside Cove Bikini Bottoms

4.5/5
Kinda Small
June 17, 2021

Cute bottoms but not good for surfing

These bottoms are super cute and very high quality. I love the reversible feature. However, I have been disappointed when I have gone surfing in them. They immediately give me a wedgie and are super uncomfortable when I am trying to surf. I have other Patagonia bottoms that are great for surfing, but not these.

Response from Patagonia
June 23, 2021

Hey there, thanks for the review on our Reversible Seaside Cove Bikini Bottoms. Since these are one of our "cheekier" options, they're definitely more prone to wedgies with lots of movement. We're sorry to hear that you were ultimately disappointed. Luckily, this item is backed by our Ironclad Guarantee, so if you'd like to make a return you are more than welcome to get started on that [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html), we just ask you give them a good wash beforehand.

April 26, 2021

Flattering & Functional

I love every piece of Patagonia swimwear I have purchased. They look amazing and always stay in place during activities!

April 19, 2021

Comfortable and perfect coverage

Love these bottoms. Perfect rise and just enough coverage. Really nice fit on these as well. Ordered small at first as I usually am small or xs in Patagonia bottoms but for these the medium were the ticket. Run slightly small but super quality product, pattern, material and fit all exceeded my expectations.

December 22, 2020

Favorite bikini bottom

I now have two of these bottoms and Im going to get rid of all my other bikini bottoms because I love these! This bottom is the right amount of cheeky, vibrant and they stay on my body!!

November 21, 2020

Stays put in place

Best fitting swim bottoms Ive ever had! I like having fun without worrying about mooning my fellow swimmers with my every move. But, I will say, the glue used to keep the hygienic lining in place is crazy. Puts gorilla glue to shame kinda strong. Still bits stuck on... And thats a bummer. Otherwise perfect bottom!

Response from Patagonia
December 18, 2020

We're glad to hear you're loving these bottoms and sorry about that liner. If you're still having issues removing it, we recommend spraying or rubbing isopropyl alcohol onto the affected area until it is saturated, but not dripping. Then, rub the area with your fingers, a paper towel, or the suit itself until the adhesive comes off. Once the adhesive is removed, wash your suit as normal and hang it to dry.

September 8, 2020

A little cheeky!

Read previous reviews about fit/size and sized up to an L when normally wear an M/8. Glad I did! Am 5'8, 140lb, athletic build. Cheeky fit but still feel covered and love the bottoms. If you are at all self-conscious about your 'rear', you may feel more comfortable with another bottom that gives more coverage - otherwise embrace what... Read More ya got and wear it proud :-)

September 5, 2020

LOVE these bottoms

I LOVE these. A little less coverage on the bum, which is great for sunning at the pool or the beach, but still stays in place for rough waves and paddleball or football on the beach. Will keep buying each season!

June 17, 2020

Best bottoms!!

Super cheeky and comfortable. Wish they were nanogrip.

June 12, 2020

Very Grippy

I've always had an issue with swim bottoms from other brands not staying put. These reversible bottoms have a great fit and are very grippy so they feel snug and reassuring. From jumping waves to running along the beach or playing beach volleyball, these swim bottoms are staying put!

May 29, 2020

Awesome fit!

This is my favorite bathing suit of all time! I purchased these bottoms along with the matching Reversible Seaglass Bay Top. They are perfectly snug and yet super attractive on. They're great for those who are active in the water. They don't get pulled off in the waves. And I love how the bottoms don't have seems around the bikini li... Read Morene. Super comfortable.

April 26, 2020

Soft, comfortable and stays put!

I bought these for kitesurfing and love them! Great material and they stay put even when I crash. They don't dig in to your sides like a lot of active swimwear. I typically wear more modest bottoms and while these are cheeky, they still provide enough coverage. Very flattering!

December 31, 2019

Nice cut bottom but runs a tad small

Really like the feel of the fabric, and the wide sides. Should've bought a medium though. Small is really tiny, even though I knew I was buying a minimal coverage bottom. It really takes a bite out of my cheeks, actually gives me 4 cheeks ;) I'm 5'5, 125-130lbs with a rounder/athletic backside. We left for vacay soon after online pur... Read Morechase, so I just brought it anyway. I'm usually a size 4-6 in Patagonia for reference. I will likely get one in a medium, as the cut is really nice.

Response from Patagonia
January 27, 2020

Thanks for this detailed and thoughtful feedback, Jessica! We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you [return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/topic/0TO1L0000002yyTWAQ/returns-exchanges) or exchange the bottoms to a Patagonia-owned store or to our main service center for merchandise credit or a refund, so don't hesitate to reach out to us.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches