Back to Product

Patagonia Women's R1® TechFace Hoody

Write Your Review

4.78 /5

Filter Reviews

All 9 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's R1® TechFace Hoody

4.78
May 28, 2020

Cozy, flattering and practical

Very comfortable mid weight jacket. I love it for cool morning rides, shady afternoons and around town. It repels light water, and is still warm when I sweat through. It is a flattering fit for casual wear, professional look for me to wear to work and functions great in cooler activities.

May 19, 2020

Cool Weather Jacket

Light and packable perfect jacket for cool weather activities. The fit is great, it stretches a bit over the hips to be comfortable and not ride up. I've worn it for running and biking in 40-50 deg weather and it kept me warm and protected without overheating. I wear it with either a long or short sleeved athletic top depending on the temp. I ... Read Morebought the black color to look good for everyday use but plan to buy another, maybe without the hood, in a bright color for better visibility running and biking. Plenty of space in the chest pocket to fit a phone.

May 19, 2020

Cool Weather Jacket

Light and packable perfect jacket for cool weather activities. The fit is great, it stretches a bit over the hips to be comfortable and not ride up. I've worn it for running and biking in 40-50 deg weather and it kept me warm and protected without overheating. I wear it with either a long or short sleeved athletic top depending on the temp. I ... Read Morebought the black color to look good for everyday use but plan to buy another, maybe without the hood, in a bright color for better visibility running and biking. Plenty of space in the chest pocket to fit a phone.

May 1, 2020

Great jacket!

I just got this jacket today, and I love it! I have multiple Patagonia jackets, and this one will be right up there with some of my favs. The fit is great (both body and sleeve length), and the weight seems like it will be a great layer for cooler morning runs and hikes. ..or just hanging around the house. The red/coral color is amazing and I cant ... Read Morewait to wear it!

April 22, 2020

A great everyday wear!

After a bunch of research and trying on multiple variants I happily settled for the R1 Techface. Like a previous review mentioned, it does great with dog hair! It barely sticks and if it does it comes right off with the brush of my hand. I wear this hoody almost everyday whether I am just hanging around or I am walking, biking or running. This is a... Read More great versatile piece added to my wardrobe. I liked the RI techface hoody more than the others because it was thinner and could be combined with other layers well.

April 20, 2020

New favorite R1

My loyalty to Patagonia started as a kid when my family was sponsored by the company for mountain bike racing. Fast forward 30 years and I have owned many Patagonia jackets. Stolen from my parents, hunted in thrift stores, and bought brand new. I have more R1s than I care to admit, I own the Nano air light hybrid, and plenty of hard/softshell jacke... Read Morets. I think that this might replace them all as my daily driver. The fit on this is a bit looser and longer than the regular R1 jacket, which I appreciate because I am quite tall. The arms are the appropriate length on me. The bottom hem is long enough that I wont be exposed while bent forward on my bike. And even though the fit is a bit more roomy it fits under a climbing harness just fine. I also like that I can wear a thicker baselayer without feeling bunched up by the layers. I would say this is a similar cut to the Alpine R1 that has the longer waist and arms. I really love the hood on this compared to the other R1s. I can fit my climbing and biking helmets under the hood easily. The outer fabric reminds me of the Houdini Air jacket, but stronger. The fleece pile is lower than the standard R1. I don't think this will make it any less warm as the softshell fabric will help insulate by cutting the wind. I have struggled to layer well for all my activities since moving to Seattle. Its frequently cold here, but not too cold. Its also wet, but not always pouring. The nano air hybrid used to be my favorite layer....until I moved here and it just doesn't work for me in this climate. Hardshell jackets just make me sweat a ton and softshell jackets are either too warm or not warm enough. I think that this is going to fill the gap between all my layers. One last point....this Catalan Coral color is AMAZING. Patagonia, thank you for putting a womens color out there that hasn't been made "cute" or "girly" (not that theres anything wrong with the pink and teal, it just isn't my thing). This coral is a perfect blend of bright red and orange and looks like it was pulled out of the mens line whose colors I often admire. FYI the hand pockets on this jacket are on the smaller side. They are narrow in depth but roomy vertically. When putting my hands in the pockets they have to be balled into fists. But the good news is that things like a map fit perfectly without being crushed.

April 16, 2020

Best mid-layer, flattering & warm

I love this layer so much. It's very versatile and works well as an outer layer for higher-exertion workouts/activities in cold climate. It also fits nicely under a puffy as a mid-layer.

March 11, 2020

Runs small

I'm 6ft and the arm length was perfect but the body length was a tough short. But the jacket runs small. I ordered up to a Large and there was no room for layering. But the design and look were great it's just too thin to wear without layering in March.

February 21, 2020

Amazing jacket for mountain biking and much more!

I love this jacket. It has a wide range of temperatures from 10-40 and is breathable enough to keep even a sweaty person like myself comfortable and dry. The fit is amazing and the breathability to warmth ratio is second to none. They are great for mountain biking or any other sport where you put off a great amount of heat in cool weather. My husba... Read Morend and I both have one and we wear them all the time. Ive been wearing this for over two years now and it shows almost no signs of wear.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches