Back to Product

Ws Insulated Torrentshell Jacket

Write Your Review

4.27 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 11 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Insulated Torrentshell Jacket

4.27
True To Size
December 7, 2019

Brilliant jacket. So happy with

Brilliant jacket. So happy with it. Great at being warm and not super bulky. Just perfect.

November 26, 2019

Design change

I have this jacket from 2015 and love it but am very disappointed it no longer has an exterior chest zipper pocket. Please, add the pocket back. Thanks

November 23, 2019

Not warm and very thin

I got this coat for winter casual wear, after 10 min outside I was freezing. The outside of the coat gets freezing and the insulation is so thin that you can feel the cold outside fabric when moving. I was looking for a coat that I could be warm in without layering, this one I’m order to keep warm you have to wear a sweatshirt under. Basically way ... Read Moreto expensive for a fall rain coat.

Response from Patagonia
December 12, 2019

Hi Christine! We're sorry to hear this jacket turned out to be not warm enough. If you'd like a warmer jacket, we'd suggest the [Down With It](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-down-with-it-jacket/28041.html), which would be perfect for those dry and cold days. Please note that if you're unsatisfied with your jacket's performance, you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us under warranty.

November 15, 2019

Great style - wish for a few other features

The Torrentshell Jacket is great in many ways, the only wish is that the hood could be removed, and the zipper unzip from bottom is no longer a part of this rain jacket. I have only worn it once.

November 14, 2019

The fabric is a bit

The fabric is a bit stiff, scratchy, pokey and generally uncomfortable under the chin and on the neck, including nape. It would be better if there was a fleece lining in those areas. I returned the item.

Response from Patagonia
December 3, 2019

Hi Susan, thanks for taking the time to write us a review. It's crucial to improving products for future seasons so it's much appreciated. We're truly sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fabric, but we'll pass this along to our design crew!

November 6, 2019

Great jacket but wish there

Great jacket but wish there were other color options.

October 22, 2019

So warm

This Black jacket may be light but it is SO warm! It’s one of my favorites in my closet. I‘m 5’4” and 110 lbs so I got a Small size (I’m normally an XS) so I could add more layers underneath, and it had the perfect amount of space left in the coat. It stops just below my rear so my glutes can stay warm, and It’s also extremely waterproof and can go... Read More with most outfits! Overall, it’s definitely a must have if you live in cold or rainy areas!

November 9, 2018

Practically live in this coat

I've had the insulated torrentshell in the magenta color for at least five years, and I've since worn it roughly 300 days a year. So far, no wear that indicates need of repair or replacement. I think it's perfect for PNW. This is not a ski jacket, but I still generally select it for skiing (Mt Baker) over my array of other high cone... Read Moretenders. It's roomy enough for a couple of layers underneath, while not being too big to wear alone for warmer days. For heavy rains I prefer an actual rain jacket but in typical WA drizzle it's great. The zipper looks like it may have changed? Mine has the tight seal style zipper that you typically see on rain and snow jackets, which I love. I am 5'7" and have a small torso (wear xs shirts in patagonia) and have larger hips (wear M pants in patagonia) and the M in this jacket gives me a nice relaxed fit.

February 2, 2018

Very happy with the coat

I bought this at REI in dark blue. It is perfect for west coast winter weather,lite and warm. I wish Patagonia would make one just like it,same shape,one foot longer because in rain,it's not long enough to keep the wet off. Medium fit but I bought xl for layering and comfort.

December 12, 2017

This will keep you dry & toasty

This is my new coat that hangs next to the door for in/out with the dog. I live in MT so the weather could be anything from balmy to frigid and still or blowing sideways. I LOVE the hood that pulls down like a hat. The hood lays flat and out of the way when not used. The pit zips are great for moderating heat. I most always wear a small but this is... Read More really on the smaller size of small. I can't get much more than a t-shirt on underneath it - but instead of returning it for a bigger size,I'll wear it over 'whatever' for short excursions in the Montana wilderness.

September 16, 2017

Best jacket I've ever had!

It is so beautiful! It keeps you warm but it's super light! I love it!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches