Back to Product

W's Pluma Jacket

Write Your Review

4.46 /5

Filter Reviews

All 13 Reviews

Clear All

W's Pluma Jacket

4.46
True To Size
December 28, 2019

LOVE all the new features

I decided to upgrade my rain gear and boy howdy is this jacket the bomb. Love the new features - pockets, pit zips, color, hood that accommodates helmets or whatever. Thank you for bringing back pink. I wore my rain gear on a 7 day horseback pack trip where it rained for 6 days and I was the only person on the trip who was dry and warm. I normally ... Read Moretake a S in everything Patagonia but had to return this one for a Medium. I'm 5'9" 127 lbs with slim build and I don't think I could have worn anything but one base layer under the S. Sleeve length is long enough too.

November 22, 2019

Perfect.

I love this jacket- have been in several pounding rainstorms since receiving it, worked wonderfully. Sleeves are long enough but not too long. Room for a fleece jacket underneath, but it’s not baggy. Hood works well- visor good, though I usually wear a baseball cap underneath because I wear glasses. I think the changes in the tightening cords are n... Read Moreice! I had my last “big” Patagonia rain jacket for many many years before the seams began to leak- and it still looks great. I hope this one does as well it better!

October 28, 2019

Worth the money

Fits so well. I am 5’3”, 130 pounds- I bought the medium and it’s perfect. Can fit a sweater or puffy jacket underneath for extra warmth if needed. Great features al around.

September 27, 2019

Bullet proof. Love the jacket.

Bullet proof. Love the jacket. Fits perfectly

September 15, 2019

Perfect

Goretex is invaluable in the PNW. I recommend sizing up, in order to layer midnight sweaters or fleece.

August 29, 2019

Can't control the weather.

I've been on the lookout for rain ever since I got my jacket and am full of confidence that it will function well. I have never been let down by Gore Tex or Patagonia. It's pretty packable though it doesn't fold into one of its pockets. I found an old stuff sack which works just fine. The construction is excellent which I would expec... Read Moret at the price. Love the extra long armpit zippers. Love the back which reaches down a bit over my bum for kneeling and reaching or just bending over. The only downside is its noisy crackling when you move. I can live with it because [I think] it's due to being made out of recycled plastic and I'm all for that. Patagonia is an industry leader in recycling and responsible manufacturing, even giving information about where the product is made. They also just signed on to participate in the worldwide climate strike in 3 weeks. This matters to me and I appreciate their stance on product repair protecting public lands. I always look at their products first while analyzing where I'll eventually buy.

August 2, 2019

You get what you pay for...

Tried to just use it for ski touring, but I end up using it for everything. The biggest appeal is the weight to durability ratio, in my opinion. And the absolute fearlessness about weather. On ski descents I wear this over my nano air hoodie (also M), and on days closer to 0 deg my light down jacket fits under it too. On windy cols or mtn tops I p... Read Moreut my fitz roy parka (L) over it all and I feel pure, impenetrable warmth. That system has been reliable and comfortable for me the last two seasons of Montana skiing and two very cold BC hut trips; I won't tweak anything for next year. Pros: The hood fits over my big head/pile of hair/helmet, love how high the collar goes, inside of collar/neck doesn't scratch my face or suffocate me, its lightweight (no 2-way zipper or extra pockets) and durable, I can sloppily put my skins inside and not tear the fabric, it is the only shell I've had that doesn't tare or snag when skiing through thick trees or the weird shrubby-low-elevation-where-is-the-truck? exits. 2018 version of this I had was pink (I never wear pink but that color is rad) and apparently I was very easy to find (sent it back due to defect after wearing it for a year, had the chance to buy something else with the refund, and bought it again; got the blue, which is also very nice). Excellent jacket.

June 25, 2019

Pretty sure this amazing jacket is made of unicorn skin

I bought an earlier version of this jacket a couple of years ago, to use for backcountry ski touring and lift skiing here in the Sierra Nevada, where our temperatures are all over the place, and when it snows, it SNOWS. I have spent days skinning uphill in dumping snow and swirling wind, hood up, with only the arm vents open, to find myself only mi... Read Moreldly damp after several runs, at the end of the day - this jacket breathes incredibly well. I got it a bit large so I can layer a thin puffy underneath for colder days. The hood fits snugly and is easy to adjust. I have broad shoulders and long arms but the jacket fits properly in those areas, with no binding up. The pockets are roomy and in the right places. It is light-weight and packs well, without being bulky. It is probably the most expensive piece of gear I have, but I have found it to be worth every penny. Highly recommended!

May 8, 2019

Awesome Fit and Function

This jacket is totally waterproof which is super important for PNW skiing and outdoor adventures. The fit is true to size and looks decent for time around town, but really the function is the best part - hood fits well around a ski or climbing helmet, jacket packs down small to easily shove in your pack, and it's actually waterproof (really). ... Read MoreI like the location of the pockets for easy access while wearing a harness and the material seems pretty durable.

May 8, 2019

Disappointed with the accuracy

I was disappointed when this arrived to find that it was paper thin and just a shell. The description was incredibly misleading along with the alt images on the product page.

Response from Patagonia
May 13, 2019

Hi Allyson! We're sorry to hear you're disappointed with your purchase. We have sent you a free shipping label so you can send that back. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our [Customer Service](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) team if you have any questions in the future.

April 22, 2019

Bomb proof

I have worn this jacket as a protective shell in high altitude snow storms and it has protected me fabulously! I wouldn't trust another jacket to tackle a high peak. The pit zips make it very versatile for different conditions too!

January 4, 2018

PNW-proof!

I wanted an upgrade over the Torrentshell line for daily wear in PNW winter (rain,snow). Great features - hip-length hem,pit zips,and helmet compatible hood are great for bike commuting. TTS for me.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches