Back to Product

Patagonia Women's R1® Regulator Fleece Long-Sleeved Crew

Write Your Review

4.6/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 31 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's R1® Regulator Fleece Long-Sleeved Crew

4.6/5
True To Size
December 1, 2021

super warm, comfortable

would definitely recommend this for a warm base layer

April 14, 2021

Perfect baselayer!

I originally bought this in a blue color and knew I needed to add the black color to my collection. Perfect baselayer for skiing, nordic skiing, uphill, etc...

March 24, 2021

Great baselayer

I was searching for a new baselayer for my ski adventures and decided to try this one. Such a good piece that I'm looking to buy another.

February 5, 2021

Super comfy

Keeps me very warm and is very comfortable. Is a little small in the middle and a little short but still love it nonetheless. Definitely a slim fit

January 29, 2021

comfortably warm all day long

I was surprised how comfortably warm it keeps me . It' is a very cold winter in New England and this middle layer is so pleasant to wear.

January 22, 2021

Great for layering

I am writing review because other reviews with useful information help me purchase right item and size. I am 110-113lbs 53. I purchased XS and it fits little roomy since I purchased this to wear under my scrubs, but it is still ok even though I wish it is snugger. This fleece is super soft inside and stretchy which gives me comfort and warmth while... Read More working. I will buy another color for my daughter and myself.

December 4, 2020

Very comfy

This shirt keeps me warm and it's super comfortable. I also bought one for my friend as a gift. The label at the back is very rough. It rubbed against my skin so I tried to remove it. The label was sewn really tight so I ended up cutting 2 holes at the back. :(

December 1, 2020

Awesome long sleeve!

This is very warm and comfortable sleeve. I truly recommend this!

November 29, 2020

Almost perfect

I love this shirt so much - the thermoregulation is magical. I got mine this summer on sale, and I have worn it every week since! I wore it on cool morning hikes over the summer and now (November) am layering it under windbreakers and jackets. It is also perfect in our house, which takes a while to warm up. What I don't love: the trim on the ... Read Moreneck and cuffs is uncomfortable, as is the scratchy and thoroughly-sewn-in tag. If Patagonia fixed this the shirt would be perfect. I got the same top in the zip neck and it is much better, with a soft lining for the neck, but the same uncomfortable trim for the cuffs; also the fit is very different, it is much longer. Finally, this shirt would really benefit from thumb holes. Maybe next year? In spite of the shortfalls this is my favorite active-wear shirt. I can't wait for the improved version (please?)!

November 26, 2020

Just what I wanted!

At 5'6", 145 lbs and small chested, I am usually a Medium in Patagonia tops but I saw that this had a Slim Fit and didn't want it to fit like a base layer so sized up to Large, which resulted in exactly what I was after. It sits close enough to my body to layer under another shirt, but has enough room for it not to look "fitted&... Read Morequot;. It puckers a little around the neck seam, which I don't love, but the size-up provides sufficient length to cover my whole bum which I do love. While I agree with other reviewers who say it's not the coziest top (in the "plush" sense), it IS very warm, even on its own. I love the detail across the back too - it makes it more feminine and flattering. I was back online tonight looking for a cream/white color, or a very light gray, but I guess I'll be waiting a bit longer for those.

November 25, 2020

Best layering piece

Im always cold so its not only my go to when the nights start to get chilly, but its also the perfect baselayer for running in the cold. The back tail is a little longer on me (Im 5ft) and its perfect because my butt is always sooo cold no matter how long Im out there running. It still is super breathable and after a few days of hiking it didnt sme... Read Morell, so definitely a keeper. So glad I got to snag one while it was on sale and I just

November 23, 2020

comfortable, warm and great fit

Since receiving this garment I've been wearing it for my early morning walks in the Northeast. Hands down this is one of the best tops if not the best I have ever worn. Also it washes very well and the color blue is perfect too--->I works it just does! :)

November 20, 2020

Warm and light

Its warm and thin; great fleece for layering. I bought L because I wanted a relax style, and the color blue is bright and chic.

November 10, 2020

Soft but awkward

Slightly bigger than I expected, roomy in the chest and overall fit. EXTREMELY long. Falls a few inches below my butt. Substantial neck seams & tag are a little scratchy. Otherwise, the material feels fabulous on the inside and the cobalt color is great. Not sure if I'll keep it though because it looks a bit frumpy being extra long and a b... Read Moreit oversized. I normally wear a small in Patagonia tops and with a slim fit I thought this would be perfect, not so much. Back to the drawing board. If you have a long torso, this could be a great fit! Patagonia, how about petite sizes or at least petite lengths?

Response from Patagonia
December 10, 2020

Hi Ruby, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear that you found the fit to be awkward. It is a goal of ours to expand sizing so people of all shapes and sizes can find the right fit for them. It is something our design team is working towards, but we still have a lot of work to do. We hope you can shop with us in the near future as our line expands!

September 9, 2020

Warm and Soft

Really pleased with the warmth and softness of this top (color is great, too). The only weird part is the seam on my upper back/shoulder region. For some reason it just felt out of place, but the rest of the fit, Im super pleased with!

September 7, 2020

Warm and cozy

Super warm and cozy, perfect for midwest winters

September 6, 2020

Good base layer for cold weather running

I have this in pigi green color from last year and got a lot of wear out of it last winter and early spring so I'm happy to have another in a different color. Cute under a vest for casual wear or as a running top on cooler days.

August 29, 2020

Not very comfy/cozy

Even though it is "fleece". Must be the quilting, so the fuzz is not everywhere on the skin. Label itches as usual and is VERY well sewn in, but I did finally get it off with my seam ripper. Neck seaming a little coarse as well.

Response from Patagonia
November 5, 2020

Thanks for the feedback on our Patagonia Women's R1 Regulator Fleece Long-Sleeved Crew. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't the most comfortable, we've passed this information on to our Design Team. If you're in the market for something similar but potentially a bit more soft, check out our [Women's R1 Fleece Pullover](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-r1-regulator-fleece-pullover/40119.html?dwvar_40119_color=REGG).

June 22, 2020

Super Comfortable

I bought this long sleeve to wear at night while backpacking and to use as a layer in the morning while hiking when it's still chilly out. I've used it for 4 different trips now and LOVE IT!!! It's very soft on the inside and keeps you very warm. The fit is looser, but it's very comfortable that way. Sometimes I tuck it into my ... Read Morepants at night just so I don't get cold air up my back, but that's easy enough to do. I'm a 34DDD and was debating on if I should get a medium or small and am very glad I went with a small. It doesn't pull or feel tight at all. I would definitely recommend this shirt for backpacking and hiking!

June 17, 2020

Perfect level of warmth for layering

Light, but very warm. Layers great under all types of jackets,etc. the perfect additional layer.

April 30, 2020

A necessity

This is the perfect shirt. Its warm and functionally light. Its a great layering piece for so many activities, from hiking to being around the campsite in the evening. This shirt is warmer then the midweight capilene series and cuts the breeze a bit more. This is the kinda shirt you always want in your car just in case. Im 56, 140 lb, and have an h... Read Moreourglass figure. Theres a little flare in the hem of the shirt which is super flattering for women with hips. I owned both a small and medium, and the medium is much more comfortable.

February 24, 2020

Perfect midlayer

I used this as a midlayer for both downhill skiing and x-country skiing in cold conditions and I love it! It is perfect as a midlayer or even as a baselayer. I had tried the R1 with a zipper in the store and the small was pretty tight, however in the crew option the S size is perfect, not too tight and still has room to wear a baselayer underneath.... Read More Another piece of favorite clothing!

January 31, 2020

Shrunken Head

This is a cute top, but the neck elastic is so tight it leaves a mark. I have a pretty small neck so not sure who could wear this comfortably. Material of the shirt is really nice and I wanted to like it, but didn’t enjoy being choked by a piece of clothing.

January 13, 2020

Perfect baselayer

I love this shirt. I have been a huge R1 fan for over 10 years and have numerous quarter zips as well as half zip hoodies. So glad to see it finally offered in a crew shirt. Love the drop tail for wearing with leggings and hiding your rear a bit. Wish it had thumbholes. Seriously that would make it the most amazing shirt ever. I did have to size up... Read More from my standard xs to a small because the xs was a little too snug for my liking. I ended up with the same size I get in the capilene shirts even though all other Patagonia fleece and jackets I’m a consistent Xs. Highly recommend this shirt and am anxiously awaiting more colors.

November 3, 2019

Noice

I love this crew. Haven’t gotten to utilize it in an active, outdoor setting yet, but I’ve worn it casually twice and I love it! The waffle pattern does an excellent job of insulated heat while also being very breathable between the little squares. It really is a beautifully designed crew, and I am eager to see how it does on the trails. Will updat... Read Moree later once I use it backpacking!

November 1, 2019

Great fit for long arms

I thought it was going to be a little short but it fits great as a base layer

October 25, 2019

Great purchase!

I like this shirt so much, I purchased two of them in different colors. I wear them casually and as base layers for outdoor activities. Great quality and great fit.

September 13, 2019

A bit long on me,

A bit long on me, but very soft and comfy. I like the dusty rose color, too.

August 10, 2019

R-1 crew

Good weight for applying layers. Not too wild about the color but from a functionality standpoint works great. I'm 5'4", 115 lbs. and the size/length works great for me. Only purchase what I truly need, but would purchase again if this one wears out - with Patagonia quality that may never happen (-:

March 25, 2019

Love it, would dig a few minor changes

I looooove R1 anything; it's warm, it's breathable, it doesn't smell when you climb in it three days in a row. I can only imagine there's some sorcery involved in there somewhere. I was super stoked to see a basic crew come off the production line because you don't always need a hoodie or a quarter-zip. I'd say this fi... Read Moret similarly to the quarter-zip, maybe slightly more fitted. I have a medium in the quarter zip and it fits with a little room to spare, the medium in the crew fits like a snug baselayer. If you're right between sizes I'd go with the bigger one unless you want a really fitted top. I'm 5'9", size 8-10 and lanky with 36DD chest and it fits in the chest (though quite fitted) AND the sleeves are long enough, which is always a plus! I love the seams and the shaping on this crew, super flattering. The only thing I really don't like is the vent on the sides with the "short in the front long in the back" situation. I've never understood the purpose of that and since it's the perfect length in the back, I wish it were that length all around. The back flaps out a little bit like coattails because of the vent and although it doesn't affect the functionality I think it looks a little peculiar. Other than that though, I love it. More colors!!

March 19, 2019

Necessary for Cold Weather

SO glad this baby came out! This is an amazing piece of clothing that is a staple for the cold months in my opinion. Very warm, comfortable, and great for layering r wearing by it's self. I am 5'5" 135#'s, I ordered the small and it fits perfectly. I can't wait to also purchase the pullover as well!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches