Back to Product

Patagonia Women's R1® Regulator Fleece Long-Sleeved Crew

Write Your Review

4.63 /5

Filter Reviews

All 16 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's R1® Regulator Fleece Long-Sleeved Crew

4.63
True To Size
September 9, 2020

Warm and Soft

Really pleased with the warmth and softness of this top (color is great, too). The only weird part is the seam on my upper back/shoulder region. For some reason it just felt out of place, but the rest of the fit, Im super pleased with!

September 7, 2020

Warm and cozy

Super warm and cozy, perfect for midwest winters

September 6, 2020

Good base layer for cold weather running

I have this in pigi green color from last year and got a lot of wear out of it last winter and early spring so I'm happy to have another in a different color. Cute under a vest for casual wear or as a running top on cooler days.

June 22, 2020

Super Comfortable

I bought this long sleeve to wear at night while backpacking and to use as a layer in the morning while hiking when it's still chilly out. I've used it for 4 different trips now and LOVE IT!!! It's very soft on the inside and keeps you very warm. The fit is looser, but it's very comfortable that way. Sometimes I tuck it into my ... Read Morepants at night just so I don't get cold air up my back, but that's easy enough to do. I'm a 34DDD and was debating on if I should get a medium or small and am very glad I went with a small. It doesn't pull or feel tight at all. I would definitely recommend this shirt for backpacking and hiking!

June 17, 2020

Perfect level of warmth for layering

Light, but very warm. Layers great under all types of jackets,etc. the perfect additional layer.

April 30, 2020

A necessity

This is the perfect shirt. Its warm and functionally light. Its a great layering piece for so many activities, from hiking to being around the campsite in the evening. This shirt is warmer then the midweight capilene series and cuts the breeze a bit more. This is the kinda shirt you always want in your car just in case. Im 56, 140 lb, and have an h... Read Moreourglass figure. Theres a little flare in the hem of the shirt which is super flattering for women with hips. I owned both a small and medium, and the medium is much more comfortable.

February 24, 2020

Perfect midlayer

I used this as a midlayer for both downhill skiing and x-country skiing in cold conditions and I love it! It is perfect as a midlayer or even as a baselayer. I had tried the R1 with a zipper in the store and the small was pretty tight, however in the crew option the S size is perfect, not too tight and still has room to wear a baselayer underneath.... Read More Another piece of favorite clothing!

January 31, 2020

Shrunken Head

This is a cute top, but the neck elastic is so tight it leaves a mark. I have a pretty small neck so not sure who could wear this comfortably. Material of the shirt is really nice and I wanted to like it, but didn’t enjoy being choked by a piece of clothing.

January 13, 2020

Perfect baselayer

I love this shirt. I have been a huge R1 fan for over 10 years and have numerous quarter zips as well as half zip hoodies. So glad to see it finally offered in a crew shirt. Love the drop tail for wearing with leggings and hiding your rear a bit. Wish it had thumbholes. Seriously that would make it the most amazing shirt ever. I did have to size up... Read More from my standard xs to a small because the xs was a little too snug for my liking. I ended up with the same size I get in the capilene shirts even though all other Patagonia fleece and jackets I’m a consistent Xs. Highly recommend this shirt and am anxiously awaiting more colors.

November 3, 2019

Noice

I love this crew. Haven’t gotten to utilize it in an active, outdoor setting yet, but I’ve worn it casually twice and I love it! The waffle pattern does an excellent job of insulated heat while also being very breathable between the little squares. It really is a beautifully designed crew, and I am eager to see how it does on the trails. Will updat... Read Moree later once I use it backpacking!

November 1, 2019

Great fit for long arms

I thought it was going to be a little short but it fits great as a base layer

October 25, 2019

Great purchase!

I like this shirt so much, I purchased two of them in different colors. I wear them casually and as base layers for outdoor activities. Great quality and great fit.

September 13, 2019

A bit long on me,

A bit long on me, but very soft and comfy. I like the dusty rose color, too.

August 10, 2019

R-1 crew

Good weight for applying layers. Not too wild about the color but from a functionality standpoint works great. I'm 5'4", 115 lbs. and the size/length works great for me. Only purchase what I truly need, but would purchase again if this one wears out - with Patagonia quality that may never happen (-:

March 25, 2019

Love it, would dig a few minor changes

I looooove R1 anything; it's warm, it's breathable, it doesn't smell when you climb in it three days in a row. I can only imagine there's some sorcery involved in there somewhere. I was super stoked to see a basic crew come off the production line because you don't always need a hoodie or a quarter-zip. I'd say this fi... Read Moret similarly to the quarter-zip, maybe slightly more fitted. I have a medium in the quarter zip and it fits with a little room to spare, the medium in the crew fits like a snug baselayer. If you're right between sizes I'd go with the bigger one unless you want a really fitted top. I'm 5'9", size 8-10 and lanky with 36DD chest and it fits in the chest (though quite fitted) AND the sleeves are long enough, which is always a plus! I love the seams and the shaping on this crew, super flattering. The only thing I really don't like is the vent on the sides with the "short in the front long in the back" situation. I've never understood the purpose of that and since it's the perfect length in the back, I wish it were that length all around. The back flaps out a little bit like coattails because of the vent and although it doesn't affect the functionality I think it looks a little peculiar. Other than that though, I love it. More colors!!

March 19, 2019

Necessary for Cold Weather

SO glad this baby came out! This is an amazing piece of clothing that is a staple for the cold months in my opinion. Very warm, comfortable, and great for layering r wearing by it's self. I am 5'5" 135#'s, I ordered the small and it fits perfectly. I can't wait to also purchase the pullover as well!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches