Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Long-Sleeved Lightweight Fjord Flannel Shirt

Write Your Review

4.68 /5

Filter Reviews

All 174 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Long-Sleeved Lightweight Fjord Flannel Shirt

4.68
True To Size
September 16, 2020

New favorite flannel

Perfect flannel. Will be buying more

September 13, 2020

reat shirt

i wear a large in t-shirts and a medium in pata - gooch button ups. I am extra medium. Love the shirt.

September 13, 2020

Well made and soft

So soft, very comfortable, and sturdy too

September 10, 2020

Nice Flannel

Super soft and comfortable. Patagonia does a nice job with the sizing, a medium fits perfect. The sleeve and shirt lengths along with the room in the chest are right on.

September 9, 2020

A Compromised Flannel

This lightweight soft but thin flannel is more akin to Pima cotton shirts than to Patagonia's normal flannel weight. So, its a nice compromise for warmer climes. After washing, the shirt felt a tad bit smaller than Pima cotton shirts of the same Large variety. While Im happy enough with his attractive shirt, I doubt I would buy another such li... Read Moreghtweight flannel shirt.

September 6, 2020

Good fit

Patagonia shirts are cut a little large in the chest and this works out perfect for me. I wear a Patagonia small instead of medium I might usually wear, but this means the length of the sleeves and overall length are perfect.

September 5, 2020

Great shirt

I really like these Patagonia lightweight Fjord Flannel shirts because they fit well and keep my body temperature where I like it in the warm or cold.

September 3, 2020

Beautiful shirt

Feels nice, looks nice, makes you feel cozy and Pata-comfi:-)

September 2, 2020

Love Patagonia flannels

Not the Portuguese flannels from 20 yrs ago, but these are pretty comfortable. Patagonia does a wonderful job of pattern matching, which really distinguishes the shirt. Havent had much wear yet. Give it a few months.

September 2, 2020

A Feel Good Shirt

This is one of the best flannel shirts I've ever purchased. Great fit, good construction. Just wearing it around puts a smile on your face. A good investment.

August 28, 2020

Perfect

I think it fits true to size. Quality is excellent. Love the color.

August 12, 2020

Shrinks!!!!

My husband has had several of the organic cotton shirts and loved how soft these were when he first wore them - but we bought two during the last sale and both shrunk immediately when washed per directions, so that they are unwearable. I guess we'll try buying one size up? We've never had this issue with the Patagonia regular cotton shirt... Read Mores. Five stars if they hadn't shrunk!

Response from Patagonia
September 3, 2020

Hi Nadia! Thanks for your feedback, and we're sorry to hear that the LW Fjord Flannel Shirt shrunk. We recommend caring for this item with the following instructions: Machine Wash Cold, Do Not Bleach, Tumble Dry Low, Warm Iron. Please note, your purchase is protected under our Ironclad Guarantee and you are welcome to initiate an online [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at any time.

July 30, 2020

Great Quality and Colorway!

I love how thick and durable the organic cotton is. The fit is a little big on me but that's pretty much the same with all flannels. I would definitely recommend getting this for those cool autumn nights and working in cooler weather.

July 30, 2020

Great Quality! Not Fair Trade Certified

I really love the design and quality of the flannel and it does run a little big just like all flannels. I definitely recommend this for those cool autumn nights and working in cooler climates. My only gripe is that I wish it was Fair Trade Certified like their other great products.

June 25, 2020

wash correctly

make sure its washed correctly. shrank a ton.

Response from Patagonia
July 27, 2020

We are sorry to hear that this shrunk upon washing. For this garment, we recommend a machine wash, tumble dry on low, and warm iron (if needed). If you did that and it still shrunk, please feel free to send it back to us for a [warranty return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

June 19, 2020

Nice and Warm

The material is perfect for fall and spring, even layered for winter. The fit is larger in the midsection than their other medium shirts I have so I ordered a size smaller in the other Flannel shirts for this reason. I'm 5'8 and 186lbs with a larger than normal stomach and it was still baggy in the middle.

June 17, 2020

Perfect Flannel

The shirt fits great, soft, great colors, just enough to take the chill off. Perfect for lots of activities and great Patagonia quality.

June 17, 2020

Great for music

Hi. This flannel is the perfect weight, and fits like a dream. It is my go to layer for playing music on the deck at night.

June 17, 2020

A bit too big.

I was a long time fan of the 10oz duck pants. Warm in the winter tough enough for 3 of them. Didn't throw them out until the hem was frayed and/or I could see through to the knee. When you came out with the 3 options of length I was in ecstasy. No more trips to the tailor. Then it was 8oz. Then so thin the only thing about them was the weave.... Read More You did keep the heavy stuff for the stand up shorts. Kudos. I try to incorporate the hemp products you offer. Some times the shirts feel a little rubbery, maybe clammy. I was excited about the pants being a blend. In short they were oversized for me, and maybe more pant then I was looking for. Keep going, try new things. That's Patagonia for me. Thanks

May 9, 2020

AWESOME FLANNEL!

This was a gift for my Brother David and he LOVES it Big Time! His wife, kids and dawg LOVE it Big Time! Well that makes Totally Happy

April 21, 2020

I love these shirts

These shirts are great. Super comfortable. A bit of a loose cut but I'm fine with that given I wear them for everyday use. I've got several (and the thicker version).

February 28, 2020

My Favorite Flannel

I wear this flannel to work, I wear this flannel hiking, and then I wear this flannel out for dinner. What I'm trying to say is that the Fjord Flannel Shirt is an awesome top that is super versatile and can be dressed up or down. It's comfortable, it's lightweight, and it's stylish. Furthermore, I'm pretty skinny (5'10... Read More" and 150 Ibs.), yet this flannel stays close to my body/butt for a nice fit, whereas many other flannels like to stick straight out in the back, which is awkward and suggests poor fit in my opinion.

February 27, 2020

Love This Flannel

Good looking, quality medium weight flannel; bought 3 different colors

February 22, 2020

Nearly

This shirt would be noticeably more comfortable with larger arm holes and the addition of a back yoke (as with Fjord Flannel and Pima Cotton shirts which are both much more comfortable). Due to the slim fit through the shoulders, arm pit and upper back it's restrictive and it pulls. I'm always aware of it and constantly making adjustments... Read More. It's a great shirt otherwise and fits well everywhere else. Love the material, colors, patterns and styling.

February 7, 2020

Tough, long lasting flannel

I spent awhile looking for flannel like my dad used to wear. Finally found them here at Patagonia. I’ve had a few for a few years now and purchase more as new colors come out. Truthfully, just a few of these will last me he rest of my life. Just like the ones dad had but tougher. I use them to work in, wear about town, or lounge around the house. S... Read Moreimply perfect. I’m 5’9” 165lbs and wear a medium. Slim and athletic build so drying these shrinks them about right for my frame though the sleeves remain somewhat long. That said, I have ZERO complaints.

January 9, 2020

FIVE STARS

Is soft and warm. Love it

January 7, 2020

2 new shirts

Our son loved them, put one on as soon as he opened them!

January 5, 2020

Great flannel, will be a staple

Awesome flannel, great construction and material, also great fit. 5”10 180lbs I wear medium

January 3, 2020

Great fitting shirt, perfect for

Great fitting shirt, perfect for cold southern winters.

January 2, 2020

Its alive

Super nice fit. It just molds to every move. Im 5 10 170 lbs and the medium fits perf with room for thin layer. I bought 4 of these shirts.

December 31, 2019

awesome flannel

I got this for my brother as a gift and he loved it

December 30, 2019

Great Flannel

5’9”. 165 lbs Slim, Athletic build. Small works great IF you hang to dry. Otherwise your dog can wear it. The regular weight though, and not surprisingly for Patagonia products, requires a MEDIUM. Still, I have several light weight and I love them!

December 30, 2019

I've got it on right now...

It's been single digits out in Idaho and I'm all about this shirt....warm and looking good staying warm!

December 28, 2019

Delivered quickly! Looks great!

I sent this to my son for Christmas, and it was delivered quickly and it looks great on him. I would recommend ordering from Patagonia online. It was a great way to purchase a gift for an out of town family member with the possibility that it could easily be exchanged if necessary.

December 27, 2019

My new favorite shirt. Perfect

My new favorite shirt. Perfect sleeve length. Keeps me warmer than most sweaters.

December 26, 2019

Nice shirt

The fit was good but a bit short in the length. Sometimes the fit is a bit small for the corresponding size for me.

December 26, 2019

Great shirt

My husband loves this brand. It fits great, looks great and wears well. Eagerly waiting the release of new colors.

December 25, 2019

Gift for husband

He picked this from the website himself for Christmas. He liked it very much. The selection of colors were good and it fits the bill for layering in the cold weather which is what he wanted it for

December 19, 2019

Warm, comfortable shirt

A great shirt for relaxing or outdoor activities where you need a little room to move. The fit is definitely "relaxed" in the body. I'm 6'3", 175 and it's a little too roomy for me but the sleeves are just right. If the sleeves were slightly longer I definitely would have purchased a medium.

December 19, 2019

Expected it to be better

Expected it to be better thicker quality flannel

December 18, 2019

Fit is just right

Great colorway for a flannel shirt. I am an XS and the length (hip-length) is a little jarring at first but feels more and more correct the more I wear the article. Excellent quality and will be buying more.

December 16, 2019

weekend warrior

I have a couple of these now and love them. Super comfortable and great style. The overall fit is on target.

December 14, 2019

Great shirt

Love the material. Mid weight and feels like it will last a long long time. Highly recommend

December 13, 2019

Very good shirt!

Love it! It is getting colder now, so it is nice to have a thick and warm shirt!

December 11, 2019

Nice shirt

I miss the Patagonia Portuguese flannels of 15 yrs ago, which I kept until they were thread bare. Time will tell how this holds up. Well tailored; good fabric matching with the plaids. A quality product.

December 6, 2019

Great Flannel

A perfect mid-weight flannel and soft. Went a smaller size as Patagonia shirts tend to run large and the fit is perfect.

December 5, 2019

It’s just so good for me

The fit of this flannel is the best I’ve ever found. The construction is so solid. The weight is excellent, never too thick or too thin. I just can’t say enough for this flannel because it really has no flaws. Definitely good for guys who don’t have big guts, but perfect for the average guy.

December 2, 2019

Love it!

Good looking shirt!

December 2, 2019

Great flannel

Good weight either alone or for layering. I have three of these and seem to always choose one of the three from an array of other flannel's. The material is really soft and the quality is great.

November 30, 2019

Great for After

After a day on the snow, I grab one that matches my base layers, remove the mid layer, put on the flannel, and am ready for after festivities.

November 27, 2019

Good

Very nice shirt . Good for autumn and spring season.

November 25, 2019

Perfect flannel

Weight, style, colour, and fit are bang on! Heavy enough to keep you warm but not too heavy. Fit is ideal and allows for easy movement.

November 23, 2019

Patagonia Lover

Love the lightweight flannel material

November 22, 2019

Look for flannels no more! This is it!

Great shirt. Light, but warm - warmer than expected. Whether outdoors or everyday, this shirt is a recommendation! High quality as usual from Patagonia. Runs true to its size.

November 22, 2019

Love this shirt

I would wear it every day if I could. Soft material, sturdy and looks great.

November 21, 2019

Favorite new flannel

I almost went with XL based on past purchases, but I'm happy I decided on the L. Fits perfect, not too tight and not too baggy. I plan on buying several more.

November 20, 2019

Nice mid-weight Flannel

I've been ordering flannel shirts from Patagonia since forever. I got a few last year that were a bit thick This one was just the right weight for me, somewhere in between a heavy flannel and a cotton shirt. Very pleased with it.

November 19, 2019

Nice shirt

Great material, nice fit. Not too heavy but warm. A typical Patagonia product.

November 18, 2019

Lightweight Fjord Flannel Shirt

I'm 5'8 and 185lbs (stocky) and the medium fits great. If anything it is a little large but I will definitely purchase more of these shirts through the winter.

November 17, 2019

Best casual flannel

Love all of my Patagonia flannels. Great casual gear that looks good for a long time due to classic styling.

November 17, 2019

Love

So soft and supple. Wish I had at least 30 of these

November 17, 2019

Great shirt! Runs slightly large.

Great flannel shirt for cooler temps or for layering. Looks great. I will say that the relaxed fit is a little loose. I'm 5'10"/144lbs and fit either a XS or an S. The XS is a little short and very fitted. I wear the S if I'm going to be moving around a bunch - meaning the shirt is more likely to ride up.

November 16, 2019

The quality of This flannel,

The quality of This flannel, combined with color options that are subtle and rich, Reminds me of the fantastic flannel shirts of my youth. Thank you for making them.

November 13, 2019

Its a great shirt!

Its a great shirt!

November 12, 2019

Fjord Flannel Shirt

This shirt is perfect. Great fit and extremely comfortable.

November 11, 2019

Soft and warm. Nice colors.

Soft and warm. Nice colors. Fit is good.

November 11, 2019

Fantastic

Fits well. Will keep me warm this winter. Colors look just like the pics online. Might order another.

November 10, 2019

Great fit and weight

Perfect for winter layering, not too heavy and versatile

November 9, 2019

Instant Classic

I now own two of these shirts. Perfect for whenever. It's my go-to on the weekend or when ever I'm not at work. It's also good for light activities. Size and fit are good. Both were as expected. Very comfortable shirt. Would recommend.

November 9, 2019

Excellent Shirt

Super comfy and I get compliments on it all the time

November 8, 2019

Great fit, love the color

Great fit, love the color

November 6, 2019

Super comfy

Very soft, not too heavy. Great colors.

November 3, 2019

Great shirt

Nice fit, love it!

October 29, 2019

Best Flannels Ever!

I am enjoying my flannel shirts. I received two shirts for my birthday! They are well made, very soft and very comfortable!

October 28, 2019

Awesome!

Since I started wearing this shirt, my wife wants to spend more time with me, my friends like me more, and I climb two grades harder. Amazing. Get one. ;)

October 28, 2019

short arms, fat body

Dear Patagonia, I know I'm a beanpole (6'5", 200) but all your tops, including this shirt, are so big in the body and short in the arms. The last 2 XL ski jackets I've had have been garbage bags! any way we could swap a couple inches from the girth for the arms? Thanks!

Response from Patagonia
November 15, 2019

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to provide this feedback! It's truly crucial to improving products and sizing for future seasons. We'll pass this along to our design crew!

October 26, 2019

Very nice shirt

Very nice shirt

October 26, 2019

Nice flannel shirt

Nice flannel shirt. Soft. Nice colors. Just the bottom of the shirt reaches my barely below my waste.

October 25, 2019

Wonderful Shirt!

Great fit, comfort, durability, and style. Everything you’d expect from Patagonia.

October 24, 2019

Needed a new shirt...

And decided on this one. It's perfect for work, going out on the town, weekend projects, you name it. My one gripe: I liked this shirt so much that I went back to look at other colors on the internet and none of them appealed to me and tended to be too dark for my tastes. I know this is probably "what's trending" in style but so... Read Moreme of us older guys aren't very progressive when it comes to branching out...case in point: my wife's comment about my awesome new shirt: "It looks like the same shirt you have bought from Patagonia for the last 25 years." But she is totally wrong. This one goes to 11 because it's thicker.

October 24, 2019

Flannel longsleeve shirt light

Great color, great feel, compfy, suitable for all adventures outdoors , indoors

October 23, 2019

Great flannel

Fits great and very comfortable

October 23, 2019

Great style, soft and fits

Great style, soft and fits great

October 22, 2019

Odd Fit

I own lots of Patagonia clothing. Mediums generally fit me well and are consistent, but I found this shirt to to be oddly cut. The fit through the body is good, not too baggy, not too tight. The length of the body is about right/borderline too short (i.e. not a lot of spare length if you're looking to tuck it in, which I'm not), but the s... Read Moreleeves are annoyingly long. I have to keep them buttoned tight so they don't slip halfway down my hands, making them look kind of puffy and weird. The long sleeves are especially odd given the body hem is relatively short.

Response from Patagonia
November 12, 2019

Hi Jeremy! Thank you for your feedback! We're sorry to hear the fit of this flannel wasn't quite right for you. I went ahead and reached out privately to follow up on this.

October 21, 2019

Really nice and comfy

Love the shirt. I am 6'1 and 210 lbs. I tried the L but it was too short, and I exchanged it for XL and it is way better. Quality is good, and I can almost sleep in it

October 21, 2019

My new favorite shirt

Love this shirt. I usually wear a large, but this medium fits my 5.10, 180 pounds perfectly. Want more now.

October 21, 2019

Excellent product, great quality and

Excellent product, great quality and great fit. Plus, it’s Patagonia so the philosophy behind the shirt makes me proud to wear it!

October 21, 2019

A+

Well made with quality materials and thoughtful design as you would expect from the brand. The fit is what makes it superior, but may not be for everyone. I personally find it very difficult to find shirts that work for me, because I have broad shoulders, but I am not a ‘thick’ person, furthermore, ‘athletic cut’, shirts feel constricting to me. T... Read Morehis shirt is the silver bullet. I personally, throw mine in a hot dryer, because I WANT it to shrink, so it has the perfect overall length for leaving the shirt untucked, as I use it as a work shirt. It has crazy-long sleeves, but I am sure this is for future shrinkage, as flannels always shrink up over washing and wearing… I own two of these shirts now, and when they come out with new colors I will buy more.

October 15, 2019

Patagonia Flannel Shirts-The Very Best

They fit great, are well constructed, offered in great colors/patterns and last and last…..and no ironing needed. Love the Patagonia flannels; the very best.

October 15, 2019

Great shirts

They did fit perfectly and are so comfortable.

October 11, 2019

M's Lightweight Fjord

Great fit and feel, classic looks that should last for a good long time!

October 8, 2019

A little on the small

A little on the small side so I sized up, (usually wear M, went with L).

October 6, 2019

Great quality

Great quality flannel. The Sisu brown color looks way better in person. Lightweight flannel is a great description of the material. Not crazy warm or heavy.

October 6, 2019

Comfortable good fitting

This is my new favorite shirt. The weight of the material is nice as well as comfortable. Fits as expected.

October 4, 2019

Great shirt

My second one and, like everything Patagonia, it wears well, washes up beautifully. Fortunately it is a lighter weight flannel - not thin but not heavy and thick - so perfect for fall days or under a sweater.

October 3, 2019

Consistant greatness

This shirt has become a staple Patagonia pick-up for me, going on several years now. The sizing doesn't change, the quality stays great, and there is always one or two great prints to choose from. The first one I bought is broken in great, and can be perked up a bit if needed by a quick iron of the collar. Can't recommend enough. Don&#x27... Read More;t change this one @patagonia!

October 3, 2019

Nice pattern. Boxy fit w long sleeves.

Nice pattern. Boxy fit w long sleeves. Washed and dried in hot to shrink them up, which actually worked a bit, but fit is too boxy, cut too traditional, and sleeves too long. I’m 6’4” and 250 lbs. A size XL was going to be too small unless I washed it on “cold” and like dried it. Too much of a risk of my wife throwing it in the dryer. For the recor... Read Mored, Patagonia XL tops and pants are my normal size.

October 2, 2019

Man I love these shirts

Comfy. Great sizes. Amazing colors. Love, love, love them.

October 1, 2019

Did not fit me well

Sleeves are a touch long but the shirt too short despite having a short torso. Not right for my body type. Material is a nice flannel though.

Response from Patagonia
October 14, 2019

We're sorry the fit wasn't working out! Feel free to set up a return [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

October 1, 2019

Great for not tucking in

Great for not tucking in casual wear.

September 25, 2019

Need another one

Pulled it out of the box, put it on, told wife "I need another". It's a tad loose which is really great. (I'm 5 10 180). It's beyond cozy, the arms aren't tight. The material is something I could sleep in and I plan to watching TV with this on.

September 25, 2019

Cozy + Organic!

Love this shirt, I get at least one new one yearly. Never pictured myself in a yellow shirt yet this pattern is a great look.

September 25, 2019

lightweight flannel

This is a wonderful shirt. It fits true to size and it is extremely comfortable. I'll be buying another one of a different pattern soon, and I'll start gifting them to people as well!

September 23, 2019

Nice feel and length.

Nice feel and length.

September 23, 2019

Best shirt

The fit seems to be better, and the flannel seems a little thicker and softer. This is my new favorite shirt.

September 22, 2019

Awesome shirt

Very comfy, lightweight long sleeve shirt. Even in the middle of summer.

September 22, 2019

Great

This is a beautiful, mid weight flannel.

September 22, 2019

Great Shirt

Great mId-weight shirt for casual wear. The fit is a little lose (not fitted) Very soft fabric

September 21, 2019

Great shirt

Nice flannel, light weight and comfy.

September 21, 2019

Awesome Warmth and Comfort

Super happy with the way it fits, and it it the perfect weight making it extremely comfortable and stylish.

September 19, 2019

Flannel shirts, love them and

Flannel shirts, love them and they always wear very good.

September 18, 2019

Great flannel shirt for the fall and winter

Fits loosely, the buttes new navy is a great color, really comfortable.

September 18, 2019

David

I gave it 5 stars but I still have not worn it because it’s 85 degrees here now. It looks great like everything I get from them and I’m sure it’s going to be really good.

September 17, 2019

A little too big

It was a little too big but I’ll grow into it and it looks great

September 17, 2019

Great quality, short and wide

Love the material and stiching. Wish the cut was more athletic!

September 17, 2019

great shirt! Love it!

Transitioning to fall and winter clothes. This is a lite weight flannel that is perfect for the season. Lightweight enough for even the remaining days of warm weather.

September 17, 2019

Being 5'8" I love the

Being 5'8" I love the fit as its the perfect length

September 13, 2019

The Best Daily Wear

Nothing beats this flannel shirt, even in the Texas heat, rolling up the sleeves, you are good to go. I’d wear these shirts daily if I had enough of them!

September 13, 2019

Not what I expected!

Poor quality for a flannel shirt.

Response from Patagonia
September 25, 2019

Thank you for providing us with your feedback! We are sorry to hear that the quality of this item did not meet your expectations. Please note, your satisfaction is guaranteed and you are always welcome to [Contact US](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) to initiate a [Return or Exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

September 12, 2019

Could be a bit softer.

Could be a bit softer. Great fit. Awesome weekend shirt.

September 12, 2019

Awesome flannel

Tried it on, and I could sleep in it! Perfect fit for me tbh. 6' 235# with arms on the sorta longish side...awesome fabric. Can't wait to wear it 3-4 days a week October through April :)

September 11, 2019

perfect flannel

Patagonia nails it with their flannel. It's the right weight and so soft that it feels great. It's a go-to work & wear piece through the cooler months. Great for layering, and classic flannel designs.

September 9, 2019

Great fit and comfortable

This is my third purchase of the Lightweight Fjord Flannel Shirt. I'm 5'11 and 190 lbs. Bought the shirt in a size Large with color style Tarkine Strip. Fits great and feels really soft. The colors are as depicted on the website.

September 8, 2019

My great flannel shirt Patagonia

Great item! I can not wait to use it in my next trip to Iceland!

September 7, 2019

Good flannel...comfy and does the job

I'm 5'8 175 pds in a large and it fits just right. Not overly tight and not too long. Can button up or go unbuttoned. I have broad shoulders and athletic build in chest area. Xl was a tad too big so I went with something more true to my size. Being garment washed, it should not shrink but if it does I'm screwed.

September 7, 2019

Nice shirt

I’m 5’10” about 185 with wide shoulders and slim waist. The extra large fit well. Always worried about shrinkage when dealing with 100% cotton products.

September 6, 2019

Great Flannel

Just the right weight not overly heavy and yet, substantial. The left hand flapped breast pocket is large and utilitarian. I would have preferred two pockets (R&L) as in the heavier weight model. The on-sale pricing made it especially attractive. This will be a regular wearer as autumn approaches.

September 5, 2019

Awesome shirt

When i first received this flannel, it was a little over sized. I had ordered a Large but after washing and drying, it shrunk to just the right size. It is made out of thick material but yet soft. Overall, very happy with this purchase.

September 5, 2019

Great shirt - soft, light flannel

A nice light weight flannel - I tend to run hot so I see myself wearing this more often than my heavier flannels. Fits well.

September 3, 2019

Great shirt

Super comfy and not too heavy. Definitely washed in cold water and hung to dry as I was worried about shrinking. I am 6’1 and ordered large as that’s what I wear in fjord flannels but sizing is little less generous than the fjords.

September 3, 2019

Awesome for cool mornings and shoulder seasons

The Lightweight Fjord is very comfortable and fits perfectly (5'10" and 175#) with a sleeve length that hits just right. The weight is ideal for a cool morning in summer or in the shoulder seasons when a heavy weight flannel is a bit too much.

September 3, 2019

Own several

I love the fit and durability of all the fjord flannels, I own several and find excuses to wear them. I am a contractor and wear them to the office and on sites. Camping, hanging around the house or for a couple of drinks great shirts.

September 3, 2019

Fjord Flannel review

Shirt fits me almost perfect. Nice and comfortable, perfect lightweight for So. California summer nights.

September 2, 2019

Patagonia fits!

Being 5’8” and 154lbs athletic build means finding clothes can be a chore. Bought a polo and light flannel which fit exceptionally well. Patagonia shirts are lean cut as a rule, allowing me to size up to Medium without buying a bedsheet.

August 31, 2019

Great button up!

Hands down my favorite flannel shirt. Love the material and the fit. I ended up purchasing two more.

August 31, 2019

Baggies

Love them—had a pai that I ran in, biked in, framed a house in, lounged in, etc., so I bought another two pairs. Fit well, comfortable.

August 29, 2019

Great Shirt

Great shirt love the color and weight. Fits exactly like I expected

August 20, 2019

Great for guys with long arms

As a guy with long limbs, I generally have to choose between shirts that are (1) too short in the arms or (2) too long in the body. This is one of the only flannel shirts I've found with the right proportions for me - the arms are the perfect length and the body is not too long to wear untucked. The weight of the fabric is comparable to what m... Read Moreost other companies would call a regular weight flannel (great for cool fall days and mild winters). I hang dry most of my clothes, so I can't speak to whether it would shrink in the dryer. It's definitely not a slim fit, as some have mentioned in their reviews, but "fitted" is not really what I'm looking for in a flannel - this one is loose enough to layer with thick, warm shirts but not too loose for everyday wear with a t-shirt (for reference, I'm 5'10", around 145lbs, climber with a slim/athletic build)

August 15, 2019

Super comfy.

Right out the gate this is extremely comfortable. Since I got two of them they have been my go to shirts for chilly days or going out to dinner with the lady.

August 15, 2019

Men’s down vest

Just a great product ! Have a number of colors of these! Recommend highly.

August 11, 2019

Runs small

Fit is small/tight/restrictive through the upper back, shoulders and arm holes and less comfortable compared to other Patagonia regular fit shirts. A back yoke might help. Also, the body of the shirt is noticeably shorter than the sleeves and I think standard length would look better. Another example of weird/inconsistent Patagonia sizing. An other... Read Morewise fine shirt, great styles and quality!

August 10, 2019

Great shirt

Perfect weight for spring, winter and fall use. One of my favorites in the closet now.

August 10, 2019

Great shirt, fit is a bit wide

Great construction and material. Fit in the body is a little too wide/loose.

May 8, 2019

Lightweight Fjord Flannel FTW

Best shirts for layering all the gear for all the insanity that is living in Northern Michigan. The look good on the job and perform well on the trails. What are you waiting for?

May 8, 2019

Nice shirt

End of season sale, but then it hasn't gotten hot yet so wearing more this year than expected. Comfortable. Did NOT save manufacturing cost by, e.g., cheap buttons. I've had the most similar Patagonia shirt for about a decade and have worn around, for back-country wandering, even for blood-covered bougainvillea pruning, It's fine. I ... Read Moreexpect the same from this. (Bougainvillea: 'You're wearing leather gloves? gosh, that's adorable. You do know those are transparent to us, right?')

May 8, 2019

Plaid Paradise

Such a great shirt! Instantly one of my new favorite plaids!

April 18, 2019

Closer fit would be ideal

I bought this 'cause I liked the pattern and fabric. It's about right in length, but a little bit billowy - it'd be better if it were a bit tighter horizontally. I'm 6'0" 185lbs and wearing a size medium, for reference. The guy saying he's 6'2" 160lbs and the shirt is too restrictive either has the weir... Read Moredest body shape ever or received a completely different shirt.

December 24, 2018

nice but boxy

Nice material, sorta between flannel and twill. But fit is a bit boxy in the body, and the sleeves are big and billowy. Will try some creative button moving to improve sleeve fit and maybe throw in dryer.

December 24, 2018

Strange sizing

One I've tried unsuccessfully the past two seasons. Unfortunately, it's uncomfortable because it's too restrictive through the shoulders, arm pits and upper back. IMHO, flannels should be relaxed and comfy. The addition of a back yoke and larger arm holes would be very welcome improvements. For reference, I'm 6'2", 40 ... Read Morechest, 160lbs and I wear medium in Patagonia shirts, baselayers and jackets. I could only recommend this shirt to guys that like slim fitting shirts. I'm swapping it for a Pima Cotton or the traditional Fjord Flannel - both of which are very comfortable. I'll definitely be interested in this shirt if the cut is improved and better proportioned.

December 17, 2018

Looks great, but sleeves long and body short

I love the range stripe pattern, and the fabric is nice, though not as soft as my LL Bean flannel shirt. As others have noted, the sleeves are on the long side, about 1 inch longer than would be ideal for my arms. Still, I use the tighter cuff buttons, and the sleeves are ok. But the length of the body is about 1 inch too short. As a result, I end ... Read Moreup tucking in my shirt multiple times each day. So that's my main complaint.

November 21, 2018

I love ME in this shirt!

Ranger Stripe, black; Thankyou Patagonia. Around the holidays, here in the S.W., I hardly have to think what I want to wear... frees up a lot of time for scramblin' around, lookin' sharp!

November 9, 2018

A Tale of Two Shirts - One Rozman: Navy Blue (Great! 5 Stars) and One Tom's Place: Mojave (Returned! 0 Stars)

I first bought the Rozman: Navy Blue and liked everything about it. Very nice material which comes out of the dryer looking great. Even my Mother wouldn't iron it! So I bought another one, a Tom's Place: Mojave. I thought even before I washed it that the material was not as nice. It didn't feel as nice and and the drape wasn't a... Read Mores nice. But I did not do a side by side comparison and I don't have enough shirts for winter so I went ahead and washed it. But it came out of the washer looking much worse than the Rozman: Navy Blue. It seriously needed ironing to flatten out the placket, in particular, but would have needed ironing even without the problem with the placket. (And here's where I need to attach a photo but I don't see a way to do that.) So the placket (you can google it) has stitching down both sides about 1/4 inches from the edge of the placket. And about a 6-7 inch section between the outer stitching and the outer edge of the placket had folded over on itself, i.e. towards the buttons. I am old, so I have owned many shirts and I have seen this before. In my experience it will happen on the first wash or never. And if it happens on that first wash it will happen every wash thereafter. Maybe a replacement wouldn't have the same problem but certainly would be the same material which is not as nice as the material used for the Rozman: Navy Blue so I just returned it for a refund. Customer support swore that the material in both shirts was the same but that is certainly not the case. (The customer support person I talked to also did not know what a placket is!) Re sizing: According to the chart I would be a medium but the small fit me very nicely.

October 27, 2018

Best for Fall Weather

Love these lightweight Fjord Flannels. They fit true to size, layer well underneath rain jackets and mid layer coats, and are comfortable from 40 degrees - 65 degrees. Really glad to have discovered these last year and plan to buy more this season.

September 8, 2018

Most comfortable shirt

Once the weather starts cooling down even a little bit I start wearing these flannels. Extremely comfy and warm cotton. Nice colors too. I got a S and it fits the same way my older lightweight flannel fits, so I don’t think the design has changed much. These shirts later well under a puffy jacket or a rain shell, and look good enough to take to a r... Read Moreestaurant or bar in Manhattan.

September 7, 2018

nice women's shirt too

The women's flannel shirts fit me too tightly in the shoulders. The men's are perfect. I wear women's small t-shirts from patagonia, and I got an XS men's flannel. Sleeves are definitely long enough, and the shoulders are just right!

August 2, 2018

I'm a woman and I buy the men's LW Fjord

I don't like the fit on the woman's version of this shirt so I buy the Men's size S. I like the colors better too. I have about 15 of these shirts. I live in them.

March 24, 2018

Nice shirt,but.

Love the feel and weight of this shirt,however,the sleeves are WAY TOO LONG. They completely cover my fingers. I had to resew to sleeve button locations to just hold back the sleeves enough to make them wearable. I'd recommend only of the person has really LONG arms.

January 28, 2018

Watch the sizing

I am 5'10" and weigh 195 and have always worn large in your heavier flannel,but for some reason a large is cut way to tight. I do a lot of weight lifting and this shirt is way too tight in the chest and shoulders. It definitely would be considered a slim fit and not a relax fit. No big deal,I just need to go trade it in for an extra large... Read More tomorrow.

January 13, 2018

Not for tall people

I'm an athletic 6'3' and 200lb. guy with a 37' sleeve and 33' waist. Although the sizing chart overwhelming recommended the XL,it is definitely too small both in the chest and sleeve length. Patagonia needs tall sizes!

January 7, 2018

Perfect weight flannel for all seasons

So happy with this Fjord lightweight flannel,Often full weight flannels are to hot for me when flying in airplanes. This does the job of keeping me at the perfect temp while looking good. Love the fit. Not too boxy.

January 6, 2018

Well Made

I bought three of these shirts,in various patterns,about two months ago and wear one of them nearly every day. They came pretty much perfect,not even a hanging thread. They have been holding up great and haven't shrunk nor faded a bit. Really happy with them.

December 4, 2017

The best

I can't say enough good things about this shirt. Comfortable,surprisingly warm,and the fit and look are awesome. I'm 5'11",180 and Large fits great. I tried on a Medium and it was too short.

November 14, 2017

Love this shirt!

Just got this in,and am in love with it! The best flannel I own. Great fit,great material and pattern. Would love for a standard Fjord flannel to be made in this cut. The standard Fjord is huge,and really just a sloppy cut. I'm 6'5",205lbs,athletic build and the size Large was perfect. Not tight,but not loose like my regular Fjord f... Read Morelannel.

September 30, 2017

Three season shirt !

Just what I wanted. A shirt which is light enough to wear unlayered in fall and spring But will do well when layered in the winter.

September 18, 2017

Good fit and great looking shirt

Fabric good for cool weather casual wear. Good color selections. I have three of these shirts now.

September 18, 2017

My favorite fall flannel!

This shirt is comfortable,fits great and is my go to for fall. Love it.

September 16, 2017

Perfect fit!

These are quality shirts and they are cut perfect for a medium to athletic build. Many button downs are extremely tight or too long at the hem to be worn untucked. Patagonia nailed the sizing on these. These are my new 'go to' for light flannel!

May 25, 2017

Makes Me Look Good

I've owned a few Patagonia button downs over the years. This piece has become my go to. It rides around in the car with me for those days when I need to look good after spending the day on the ski hill. I've washed it a dozen times now and still looks,feels and fits great. I'm 5'11",weigh 205 lbs with an athletic build. The... Read More Large fits me great.

April 30, 2017

Perfect shirt

I bought this in s small Patigonia store in Dillon Mt. the staff couldn't have been nicer. I live in this shirt it has become my number 1 choice. Launders perfect and us as comfortable as anything I've ever owned.

January 28, 2017

Favorite shirt for everyday use

Great shirt for everyday. Soft and true to fit. Great for a cool summer/fall night

December 1, 2016

Great new flannel but sleeves too baggy

This is a great new addition to Patagonia's shirt line-up. The weight is nice for year-round use,and I really like the single chest pocket with flap. It's also well-made and of course organic cotton. My only complaint is that,like many of Patagonia's other shirts and jackets,the sleeves are unnecessarily baggy,especially around the b... Read Moreiceps. I'm a pretty average sized guy and don't have super-skinny arms,but there's just a lot of extra/sloppy fabric through the sleeves. Other than that it fits well and looks nice. I hope they'll introduce more/better colors and patterns next season.

October 23, 2016

Great all around flanel shirt

I really like this flannel shirt. I have always loved the regular fjord flannel shirt,but find it to thick and warm to wear frequently- especially in So Cal. This lighter weight version is perfect and comfortable and seems a bit more fitted. I am 6'2 195 and the large fits well. I bought the Navigate Navy color,which has some slight indigo/pur... Read Moreplish coloring to it. Hopefully they will come out with some more patterns and colors. This shirts a keeper.

September 3, 2016

Could be better

Like the shirt but would it have killed u to have 2 pockets

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches