Back to Product

Patagonia Men's R2® Yulex® Front-Zip Full Wetsuit

Write Your Review

4.3/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • S
  • MS
  • M
  • MT
  • LS
  • L
  • LT
  • XLS
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 8 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's R2® Yulex® Front-Zip Full Wetsuit

4.3/5
May 31, 2021

too tight, holes in a few months

This suit fit very tight to begin with and within a matter of 3-4 months, already had holes in it. one of the holes on the thigh is gigantic too. Although it fits better now, it is tight on my arm pits and groin. These suits only really work if you are long and skinny.

Response from Patagonia
June 2, 2021

Hi Ethan, thank you for taking the time to write us a review on this wetsuit. Please feel free to read over our wetsuit [return and repair](https://www.patagonia.com/on/demandware.static/-/Library-Sites-PatagoniaShared/default/dw31544a98/slots/RMA/PAT_F20_Wetsuit_Repair_Form.pdf) procedures if you decide you want to return this back to us.

February 21, 2021

Warm & Perform

Bought Patagonia for the first time this winter and I had the R1 (60-65F) and it was so good and so flexible that I ditched my 2 year old Rip Curl 4 mil and got the R2 4 mil. Just got it and was actually warm even after my sesh on the coldest day of the year.

February 6, 2021

Snug as a bug....in a tube...

Got the R3 initially but felt it was too much for even San Francisco (and I get cold easily). so I switched to the R2 and love it. After using O'neil suits my whole life I wanted to give the Patagonia a try and I'm happy I did. It's definitely not as flexible as a lot of the other brands out there but flexible enough to do the job. W... Read Morehat I like about it is how snug and how perfect it fits on me. I'm always between a large and a medium but this is a 'perfect' medium. Fitting wise I'm very skinny and 5'11" for anyone who's wants to get this suit. After using it the material always feels a little stiff. But I'm always surprised, even after using it for a whole year, at how well the suit has maintained it's flexibility and fit. For a 3.5/3mm suit, I find it just as warm as any 4/3. Best thing about the suit is that you can feel good about buying something that doesn't hurt the environment when it's made. I'd tell anyone if your sitting on the fence about buying it...Dude stop wasting surf time and go buy it.

December 26, 2020

Great Suit!

I am 6', 170 lbs. Love this suit. It super warm and is great for So Cal winter surf. The yulex material is surprisingly flexible. I found that it stretches quite a bit once you are in the water, more so than other brands, so make sure its really snug and feels tight when trying it on. I would love for the key loop string to be longer as it is ... Read Moretough to get the key on and off. I just leave my truck key attached all the time now to solve this. Overall it's a solid suit.

December 19, 2020

Warm... real warm

Im 58, 165 and went with the MS. Snug, but flexible. Super warm suit - warmer than advertised. Wore this week in New Jersey (48 degree water, 35 air, 20knot offshores). Lasted 2 hours before I even thought about the cold... seriously warmer than 5 mils Ive owned in the past. Still relatively new, so cant speak on lifespan, but Patagonia got this on... Read Moree right on functionality. Stoked

December 12, 2020

Pretty amazing

This is probably one of the best suits I've ever had. It's super warm, doesn't let any water in what so ever, but the only downside is that it's just a bit baggy on the underarm part. Overall though it's amazing

November 29, 2020

Perfect for SoCal Dawn Patrol

Ordered this suit as the water temperature dropped in southern california. The suit keeps me warm in the early morning water and still allows for plenty of flex. Super impressed by the seams on this suit in particular - they are well secured and seem like they will last for a long time. So far a great purchase.

October 19, 2020

Great initially but degrades quickly

Ive had my suit for 10 months and use it about 10 times per month. Very warm but material is stiff. Seams break down quickly. Already have multiple holes in various parts of the glued seam that let water in. Ankle tore while putting on with hardly any force. Great initially but degrades quickly.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches