Compare up to 4 products:
Show Hide
1
2
3
4
  • $79.95
    In this book, published by Patagonia, Fred offers up his characteristic mix of route tips, natural history and climbing lore for his 100 favorite climbs (with honorable mentions of a few more). With an excellent introduction by Barry Blanchard.
  • $17.95
    Published by Patagonia, this paperback edition of The Wolverine Way explores one of the mightiest of wilderness villains. The wolverine comes marked with a reputation based on myth and fancy.
  • $27.95
    The Calling: A Life Rocked by Mountains by Barry Blanchard: Memoir of a poor kid saved from juvenile delinquency by the mystery and challenge of the Canadian Rockies. A portrait of the power of mountains to lift us physically, emotionally, intellectually and spiritually.
  • $35.00
    In the tradition of Training for the New Alpinism, Training for the Uphill Athlete is the first training book for mountain runners, ski mountaineers and skimo racers and provides the scientifically backed and athlete-tested wisdom and experience of three of the best uphill athletes. It educates outdoor athletes of all stripes to develop plans to perform their best.
  • $45.00
    Some Stories is a collection of reflections and stories from an iconoclastic business leader and an itinerant adventurer.
  • $35.00
    In this memoir, Captain Liz Clark captures her voyage in gripping detail, sharing tales of sailing in high seas, of solitude and surprises, of finding connection to the earth and commitment to living in harmony with it. Swell: A Sailing Surfer’s Voyage of Awakening is published by Patagonia.
  • $60.00
    Published by Patagonia®, this hardcover book is the definitive and beloved book on the rich history of the Hawaiian shirt, now completely revised, updated, redesigned, with new content and photographs throughout.
  • $60.00
    Glen Denny's book Published by Patagonia; a collection of rare black-and-white photographs of the Yosemite Valley, including intimate portraits of its big-wall pioneers during the late fifties and early sixties.
  • $60.00
    Through the words of the climbers of the time and artfully restored photographs, Yosemite in the Fifties chronicles the historic first ascents of Yosemite’s “mile-high” granite walls, the legendary personalities who risked their lives to climb them, and how their endeavors initiated the birth of adventure sports and rubbed against the cultural norm.
  • $49.00
    Published by Patagonia, Unexpected: 30 Years of Patagonia Catalog Photography is a compendium of the 100-plus most compelling photos Patagonia has published in their catalogs – and a celebration of wilderness and outdoor-sport photography as an art and a practice.
  • $35.00
    Climbing Fitz Roy, 1968 tells the tale of a six-month excursion to Patagonia, Chile that changed the lives of three rock climbers who wanted to ascend Cerro Fitz Roy.
  • $35.00
    Training for the New Alpinism translates theory into application to allow you to coach yourself to any mountaineering goal. Steve House, one of the best, and his trainer Scott Johnston present training plans for weekend warriors as well as the world's best mountaineers. Filled with photos, graphs, illustrations, and anecdotes.